Postby bluesclues » June 17th, 2017, 8:01 pm

The story is true.

eitech

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » June 17th, 2017, 8:16 pm

matr1x wrote:
bluesclues wrote:@smash

An atheist woman once came to me. After seeing me speak before many and teach many things even to christians and to muslims and other atheists. She like all of those who opposed was unable to find defiance in the logic I proposed to answer all the questions that have been troubling them for so long.

The atheist woman said to me: 'i have read the bible. And there are two creation stories in genesis. For my life, This mistake keeps me from believing. Explain to me why there are 2 creation stories and I will believe.'

My response came immediately after a 30 second consultation of the text in which she had her qualm. By the terms of the agreement, she is now a believer.

What did I say to her? Why are there 2 Creation stories in genesis?

#comprehension

Cool story bro. I am sure this "atheist " woman is as real as Jesus. I am sure the Easter bunny agrees.

Born again means you give into Jesus. Nothing special.

Of course, Christianity has the moral high ground of the worst Pol pot. I as a Carib descendant can say that that born again is the worst insult to our ancestors. Not forgetting the lack.of actual evidence for miracles in the bible, or the inability of God to actually show up

Religion lacks the answers and slither to adapt whenever science disproves on of religion 's "facts"

Oho ur a carib descendant? I now understand. Heard some guy talking on a gospel station the other day about the day allyuh gettin later down in the year. He did mention allyuh beliefs and rituals. I hear you bro. I hear you loud and clear now. I think i could check you off my bucket list here. Lol

Postby matr1x » June 17th, 2017, 9:35 pm

I am atheist, but I respect the history of my people. Half indian, half carib. The Christian faith worshippers try to distance themselves from their history, but that stuff sticks.

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 12:37 am

eitech wrote:
sMASH wrote:I not going to read over genesis to get the two creation stories.

Reveal/come to, what's the effective difference? Replace one with the other, does it have that much of a change in meaning? No, the context renders it similar enough work. I just used the term that was used wrt the holy ghost, that it comes upon u. U really going to differentiate between the holy ghost coming upon someone, and god revealing himself? If there is that much of a distinction, u will have to concede that they're separate entities, thus constituting polytheism.

No one is disputing ur personal experience. What goes on in the internal environment of ur person is ur business.

If u are so imbued with god, can ur neck be cut off and u still live? Can u drink poison and still live? Can u work miracles and cure the sick as u go forth into the world?
Do that and u have ur proof. As of now, I have not come across any scientific test to prove if Jesus is God or not. I have not come across any scientific test to prove if god is inside, came to or revealed to any one.

And the only prove u can offer that supports ur claim is referenced from ur book. Exactly circular... the book says that what the books says is true. And if u believe ur book, then I reference ur book to prove my own points.

And as u boldly wrote that it is a personal experience, I think that would constitute an opinion. Also a paraphrase on my part.

You are so dependent on physical evidence. You still cannot disprove it. I rest my case.

U cannot prove it, my case rests.

Imagine an alien saying the our father prayer:
Our father, who art in heaven.
Hallowed be thy name.
Thine will be done on pakaskas as it is in heaVen...
.... wait a minute...

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 4:10 am

sMASH wrote:
eitech wrote:
sMASH wrote:I not going to read over genesis to get the two creation stories.

Reveal/come to, what's the effective difference? Replace one with the other, does it have that much of a change in meaning? No, the context renders it similar enough work. I just used the term that was used wrt the holy ghost, that it comes upon u. U really going to differentiate between the holy ghost coming upon someone, and god revealing himself? If there is that much of a distinction, u will have to concede that they're separate entities, thus constituting polytheism.

No one is disputing ur personal experience. What goes on in the internal environment of ur person is ur business.

If u are so imbued with god, can ur neck be cut off and u still live? Can u drink poison and still live? Can u work miracles and cure the sick as u go forth into the world?
Do that and u have ur proof. As of now, I have not come across any scientific test to prove if Jesus is God or not. I have not come across any scientific test to prove if god is inside, came to or revealed to any one.

And the only prove u can offer that supports ur claim is referenced from ur book. Exactly circular... the book says that what the books says is true. And if u believe ur book, then I reference ur book to prove my own points.

And as u boldly wrote that it is a personal experience, I think that would constitute an opinion. Also a paraphrase on my part.

You are so dependent on physical evidence. You still cannot disprove it. I rest my case.

U cannot prove it, my case rests.

Imagine an alien saying the our father prayer:
Our father, who art in heaven.
Hallowed be thy name.
Thine will be done on pakaskas as it is in heaVen...
.... wait a minute...

I have my proof. You says it don't exist. And you still cannot disprove it as well. You want to go around in circles? Be my guest. Bring your science mr bill nye or is it Darwin duck ? Same difference.

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 4:18 am

No, u can't. Ur 'evidence' isn't actual evidence.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 4:40 am

I goin back and sleep. Still no proof huh? Say what. Will give you till midday. Fair enough.

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2017, 4:53 am

All god has to do is show up and end the argument.

It's not hard...for something that exists.

Your personal delusion is not evidence

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 8:44 am

matr1x wrote:All god has to do is show up and end the argument.

It's not hard...for something that exists.

Your personal delusion is not evidence

Lol. God reveals himself through his Son, through his word. He has revealed himself to all of you numerous times. You jus harden. You hear the word but you dont want to understand. You have ears to hear but you do not perceive.

I hope if yuh ever get horn yuh tell the informant you aint believe that unless u see the horn in the act. And don't try to learn the TRUTH. Oh but no, you like physical evidence. But i am sure you will forego that cuz it will burn in your heart to find out although you aint see cuz d POSSIBILTY exists. Lol

Oh and i still waitin for you guys to disprove my experience however you want to describe it. Giving you till midday.

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2017, 8:59 am

He seems to take awfully convoluted approaches to "revealing" himself. We are a creative, curious and more importantly thinking species. Now if he really made us, wouldn't he have known this and revealed in a way that would be direct and convincing?

I think you suffered some trauma when you were younger and have been craving parental approval. I truly pit you. You hope that some celestial being holds the answers and sadly this is not the case. Alot of religious folks can trace back their early memories to being threatened with punishment if they weren't good. It carried over to their beliefs system.

I mean you have said god has attempted to reveal himself to us through multiple means, but surely he must have figured it out that his methods don't work.

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 9:12 am

He didnt TRY hard enough.

By your own logic, if jesus only reveals himself to be lord and savior to those that have a desire to know him.

So of one does not have a desire to know Jesus as lord and savior, Jesus will not reveal himself to to them.

It will only happen if u have a desire for It. And it will not happen if u don't have a desire for it.

There fore all the aboriginal tribes they don't have a contact with Christianity will not have any knowledge about Jesus, and no clue in that they would need to desire him as lord and savior. There fore Jesus cannot reveal himself to them.

Only until some Christian soul meets them and tells them about it then could they know that they must have thst desire and then can Jesus reveal himself to them?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 9:49 am

sMASH wrote:He didnt TRY hard enough.

By your own logic, if jesus only reveals himself to be lord and savior to those that have a desire to know him.

So of one does not have a desire to know Jesus as lord and savior, Jesus will not reveal himself to to them.

It will only happen if u have a desire for It. And it will not happen if u don't have a desire for it.

There fore all the aboriginal tribes they don't have a contact with Christianity will not have any knowledge about Jesus, and no clue in that they would need to desire him as lord and savior. There fore Jesus cannot reveal himself to them.

Only until some Christian soul meets them and tells them about it then could they know that they must have thst desire and then can Jesus reveal himself to them?

The gospel has already been delivered to the entire world. Who ever carib or aboriginal tribes rejected it has no excuse. And, the message would be sent again to the entire world. So wheel and come again.

For God so loved THE WORLD that he gave.....

And you could still keep in ur brain well what would be a baby's excuse, a baby that has not reached the age of accountability. But i wont confuse ur already confused mind with that. You cant even understand the easier info

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2017, 9:58 am

eitech wrote:

The gospel has already been delivered to the entire world. Who ever carib or aboriginal tribes rejected it has no excuse. And, the message would be sent again to the entire world. So wheel and come again.

And you could still keep in ur brain well what would be a baby's excuse, a baby that has not reached the age of accountability. But i wont confuse ur already confused mind with that. You cant even understand the easier info

Did you just justify the mass murder of native American people.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 10:21 am

matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:

I see comprehension is still not ur thing. Neither is listening or .... better u stick to ur day job. Gosh i hope u aint procreate.

But i still waiting waiting for your to disprove my experience. Don't sway from the topic. Isn't google helping you?

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 10:36 am

matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:

For god so loved the world he sent a Great flood to kill everybody instead of forgiving them their sins, or preventing them from sinning in the first place.
U see luv, dat is luv!

Disclaimer: no aliens were affected in the punishment for sin or the salvation from sin.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 10:46 am

sMASH wrote:
matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:

For god so loved the world he sent a Great flood to kill everybody instead of forgiving them their sins, or preventing them from sinning in the first place.
U see luv, dat is luv!

Disclaimer: no aliens were affected in the punishment for sin or the salvation from sin.

I hope if someone robs, beats or rapes ur female cousin or any one of ur family members, you forgive them and let them go freely to commit the crime over and over.

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 10:57 am

ForgiVe our debts as we forgive our debtors.
Let he without sin cast the first stone
When you collect a hard slap, turn the other cheek.

And what sin did the children commit that warranted the them being drowned?

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2017, 11:16 am

eitech wrote:
sMASH wrote:
matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:

U see luv, dat is luv!

I hope if someone robs, beats or rapes ur female cousin or any one of ur family members, you forgive them and let them go freely to commit the crime over and over.

Don't let him dispoil your day.

I refer to the satanic Bible's definition of the crucifixion of christ. They describe it as "incompetence hanging off a tree"

I think he has brain damage, or perhaps enjoyed "happy time" with his pastor. Who knows?

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 11:16 am

sMASH wrote:ForgiVe our debts as we forgive our debtors.
Let he without sin cast the first stone
When you collect a hard slap, turn the other cheek.

And what sin did the children commit that warranted the them being drowned?

"Let he without sin cast the first stone". You are quoting out of context again here. Nothin new. But jus to humour you: the same Jesus said judge not lest ye be judged. Yea I know u dont get it

And what sin the children commit that warranted them being drowned?

If you were reading above you would have seen the answer but comprehension again, nothin new.

Misquote, out of context, no comprehension, u on on a roll. You go boi.

But on a real, at least stop quoting the scriptures out of context na. You dont believe in it for what it is yet you wanna use it against me.... oho that's called hypocrisy...

Oho and i still await you to disprove my experience. Tink i'll put that as my signature

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 11:19 am

matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:
sMASH wrote:
matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:

U see luv, dat is luv!

Don't let him dispoil your day.

I refer to the satanic Bible's definition of the crucifixion of christ. They describe it as "incompetence hanging off a tree"

I think he has brain damage, or perhaps enjoyed "happy time" with his pastor. Who knows?

Lol that made me laugh for real.

Still waiting for ur proof. Try wikipedia na. Lol

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2017, 11:23 am

Proof of god? Can't since there is no proof of imaginary friends of religious ppl

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 12:06 pm

Hear dis nah, if every phrase or sentence quoted or even referenced from that bible, the literal meaning of the words are out of context and there is a different meaing, what is the point of having it written in the first place? Everything u need to read with a special brain to get the 'real' meaning.

Is like, u read a sentence, get an meaning because u have used a dictionary and have done vocabulary as a class, talk to a Christian, and he tell u dat what u read there, don't mean what the words that was used there mean.

If I or my family is raped or robbed, what does Jesus say I should do on the matter?
I know about him saying I should offer the other cheek, I know about him saying that the sinless should cast the first stone... to me that means to take no retribution, recompense, vengeance.
U say I am wrong, in my interpretation, what does Jesus say to do in that circumstance?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 12:31 pm

sMASH wrote:Hear dis nah, if every phrase or sentence quoted or even referenced from that bible, the literal meaning of the words are out of context and there is a different meaing, what is the point of having it written in the first place? Everything u need to read with a special brain to get the 'real' meaning.

Is like, u read a sentence, get an meaning because u have used a dictionary and have done vocabulary as a class, talk to a Christian, and he tell u dat what u read there, don't mean what the words that was used there mean.

If I or my family is raped or robbed, what does Jesus say I should do on the matter?
I know about him saying I should offer the other cheek, I know about him saying that the sinless should cast the first stone... to me that means to take no retribution, recompense, vengeance.
U say I am wrong, in my interpretation, what does Jesus say to do in that circumstance?

Oh sorry i took so long. My wifi was givin trouble. Anywho,

Oh look it's midday, guys i have to apologize to both matr1x and smash. I already knew you couldn't get any proof of my experience. But strangely you were still trying to justify in your own way. Jus goes to show the narrow minded your minds are. I already gave the answer since yesterday. So much for your reading skills. But then to admit that my answer was true would contradict ur science minds. Lol

There is a time to be literal and a time to observe context. Man that is common sense.

I always visit them atheist site for a good laugh. They have one with a pic. First it says no man can die for another, in the OT. then another pic saying jesus died for our sins, in the NT. And they saying d bible contradictin itself.

First they misquote, then out of context remarks. I does real get jones dey

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 12:42 pm

Umm, how could we have proof of YOUR experience? If its ur experience, wouldn't u have the proof?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 1:15 pm

sMASH wrote:Umm, how could we have proof of YOUR experience? If its ur experience, wouldn't u have the proof?

Ahh you not reading on purpose or you for real? I knew already that you wouldn't have proof. I said that up top. I have my proof. U r d guys contesting that my proof fake. I jus asked you to disprove it.

So you switch from saying my proof fake and now it lookin like you want me to show you my proof. The trouble with you guys is that you go in circles, tryin to trap ppl and forget what you said and ask the same thing over and over. Or you jump from topic to topic. Typical JW behaviour.

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2017, 1:25 pm

No, I at least, am not contesting ur experience. I just label your experience as opinion, as it is personal... not quantifiable, not qualifiable.
U may have what ever experience u are comfortable with.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 1:51 pm

sMASH wrote:No, I at least, am not contesting ur experience. I just label your experience as opinion, as it is personal... not quantifiable, not qualifiable.
U may have what ever experience u are comfortable with.

I hear you sir. Not quantifiable, not qualifiable, true...

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2017, 2:10 pm

I am willing to say, he made it up in his mind. Unless there is physical evidence and proof, I call fake.

You quote examples in scripture as fact. That tell me you have nothing concrete of present day.

All the stories try to do is vilify the Romans who were outstanding and we can learn more from them than Christian and Jewish faiths

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 2:33 pm

matr1x wrote:I am willing to say, he made it up in his mind. Unless there is physical evidence and proof, I call fake.

You quote examples in scripture as fact. That tell me you have nothing concrete of present day.

All the stories try to do is vilify the Romans who were outstanding and we can learn more from them than Christian and Jewish faiths

So tell me this: going by ur definition of fake, if i said i have $100 in my wallet now, and you got no physical proof or evidence as it is, does that mean the information is 100% fake? At the end of the day, make ur choice to believe or not but the truth is still the truth whether u have your physical proof or not. You can choose to discover the truth for urself or say it fake.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 18th, 2017, 2:41 pm

But jus to add, there was a time i didnt believe in God, now i am saved. So i have that position of advantage over you. Ur argument will be well what about the ppl that convert from belief in God to atheism? The answer is simple. Contrary to whatever observations u made about christianity, or whatever erroneous doctrine u heard, anyone converting from belief in God to atheism never believed in God to begin with. So i have been on both sides of the fence, and you want to tell me otherwise? Lol
So instead of trying for urself, you hide like a coward behind ur physical evidence and proof. But that's nothin knew cuz God does not hide from man. It's man who hides from God.