COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38930 cases, 1084 deaths, 5905 active, 31941 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2021, 6:29 pm

so only 2736 1st doses done today?
and 79 2nd doses?

when we finishing this xmas 2022?

we were at 15000 per day, then drop to 7000 ok, but today - not even ah 3000 and that's with all health centres and some mass vax sites plus private hospitals all having vaccines? :roll:

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38930 cases, 1084 deaths, 5905 active, 31941 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2021, 6:42 pm

it’s expected, there is usually an initial rush and then plateau of demand for jabs
looks like are heading into that leveling off

redmanjp wrote:so only 2736 1st doses done today?
and 79 2nd doses?

we were at 15000 per day, then drop to 7000 ok, but today - not even ah 3000 and that's with all health centres and some mass vax sites plus private hospitals all having vaccines? :roll:

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2021, 6:51 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s expected, there is usually an initial rush and then plateau of demand for jabs

and 79 2nd doses?

yeah but leveling off at what 14% fully vaxxed? i doh think the US dropped so low from their peak until way higher than that

Postby matr1x » August 3rd, 2021, 7:10 pm

Gentlemen, Confirmed

We crossed 200 million

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 3rd, 2021, 7:19 pm

Did not think there would be so much anti vaxxers in Trinidad . Like we have more percentage wise than most countries
redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:it’s expected, there is usually an initial rush and then plateau of demand for jabs

and 79 2nd doses?

yeah but leveling off at what 14% fully vaxxed? i doh think the US dropped so low from their peak until way higher than that

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2021, 7:25 pm

apart from the antivaxxers most trinis are lackadaisical

i asked a housekeeper if she planned to
she said yes but waiting to go with a friend was her response

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2021, 7:44 pm

matr1x wrote:Gentlemen, Confirmed

We crossed 200 million

Slim,

Thanks for the update.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 3rd, 2021, 8:16 pm

I genuinely hope more people vaccinate before Delta establish here because the death and hospitalization will be very high

I see the UNC shadow health minister saying the same thing in the TV6 news

Postby The_Honourable » August 3rd, 2021, 8:21 pm

There are many trinis who are not anti-vaxx but anti-sinopharm. They are waiting for pfizer, moderna or J&J but Delta reaching first.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 3rd, 2021, 9:27 pm

Hopefully god still retains his Trini citizenship and ease up on the antivaxers when delta hit

Hope he doh judge we for refusing his vaccine
The_Honourable wrote:There are many trinis who are not anti-vaxx but anti-sinopharm. They are waiting for pfizer, moderna or J&J but Delta reaching first.

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2021, 9:37 pm

God is a Trini is normally used for hurricanes bro
Not sure about other things

PariaMan wrote:Hopefully god still retains his Trini citizenship and ease up on the antivaxers when delta hit

Hope he doh judge we for refusing his vaccine
The_Honourable wrote:There are many trinis who are not anti-vaxx but anti-sinopharm. They are waiting for pfizer, moderna or J&J but Delta reaching first.

Postby bluefete » August 3rd, 2021, 9:51 pm

j.o.e wrote:
bluefete wrote:^^LOL.

My son was just telling me that his best friend who lives in the USA and is FULLY VACCINATED with Moderna, went to a party Saturday night. The host, who is also fully vaccinated, had the sniffles and did not tell anyone.

Monday morning my son's friend woke up with sniffles and a headache.

He has gone this morning to check for Delta Covid!

Could be regular flu but interested in update

Results came back negative for Covid.

BUG

Postby BUG » August 3rd, 2021, 11:41 pm

You had more chance of getting hit by lightning during the flood storm in POS today than dying from a blood clot from AZ (or heart inflammation from Pfizer for that matter). Anyone waiting for "a better vaccine" is either brain dead or continually moving the goalposts so they never have to actually take a vaccine.

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 39162 cases, 1101 deaths, 5756 active, 32305 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2021, 1:37 am

Also nothing stopping them from taking Sinopharm now and then getting Pfizer or another one later on or in 2022, it's not like MoH have a database checking storing your records.

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2021, 7:17 am

exactly, everytime you drive down the highway you likely see a car accident in rain
just imagine that could have been you
consider how often that happens......

BUG wrote:

You had more chance of getting hit by lightning during the flood storm in POS today than dying from a blood clot from AZ (or heart inflammation from Pfizer for that matter). Anyone waiting for "a better vaccine" is either brain dead or continually moving the goalposts so they never have to actually take a vaccine.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 4th, 2021, 7:57 am

Yes best we remain indoors
pugboy wrote:exactly, everytime you drive down the highway you likely see a car accident in rain

BUG wrote:

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 8:58 am

pugboy wrote:exactly, everytime you drive down the highway you likely see a car accident in rain

BUG wrote:

You all making inappropriate comparisons.

I don't have an issue with anyone's stance on taking the vaccine or not taking the vaccine but be logical in your arguement. AIDS, HIV and car accidents comparisons not applicable.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 39162 cases, 1101 deaths, 5756 active, 32305 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2021, 9:08 am

why not ?
it’s all percentages we dealing with and personal injury/side effects
also outside factors
nobody can predict if another car will cross the median and hit you just like you can’t predict if your body will react differently to somebody else’s

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 4th, 2021, 9:10 am

Odds are odds regardless. This whole vaccination is simply based on odds.

The less risky option is the way to go

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:14 am

pugboy wrote:why not ?
it’s all percentages we dealing with and personal injury/side effects
also outside factors
nobody can predict if another car will cross the median and hit you just like you can’t predict if your body will react differently to somebody else’s

You can't control external factors but you can control what goes into your body.

Here's an example why the comparison is inappropriate. Lots of persons get into car accidents and survive. Therefore I recommend you getting into a car accident.

Doesn't make sense.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:15 am

PariaMan wrote:Odds are odds regardless. This whole vaccination is simply based on odds.

If odds are odds then why is the NLCB so profitable?

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2021, 9:17 am

Wraith King wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Odds are odds regardless. This whole vaccination is simply based on odds.

Because dotish, greedy people have nothing better to do with their monies.

The House always wins!

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:26 am

bluefete wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

The House always wins!

So we can agree that "odds are odds" makes no sense.

BUG

Postby BUG » August 4th, 2021, 9:37 am

Wraith King wrote:

BUG wrote:

I don't have an issue with anyone's stance on taking the vaccine or not taking the vaccine but be logical in your arguement. AIDS, HIV and car accidents comparisons not applicable.

This is where the brain dead part comes in. You're seriously arguing against statistical analysis. Let that sink in before you reply.

Yes you choose to put the vaccine in your body. The same as you choose to run through the rain to your car during a lightning storm. The same as you choose to get in your car and drive down to the grocery. Both of these activities have a statistical chance of death, yet you chose to accept the risk because you assessed the statistical chance of a negative outcome and determined the risk low enough compared to how necessary the activity was.

Now tell me, if the statistical chance of death as a result of taking any vaccine on the market today is magnitudes lower than running to your car through a lightning storm or driving that same car to the grocery, how is it not brain dead to ignore the statistical analysis and get the vaccine, any vaccine, ASAP?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:44 am

BUG wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

BUG wrote:

This is where the brain dead part comes in. You're seriously arguing against statistical analysis. Let that sink in before you reply.

Yes you choose to put the vaccine in your body. The same as you choose to run through the rain to your car during a lightning storm. The same as you choose to get in your car and drive down to the grocery. Both of these activities have a statistical chance of death, yet you chose to accept the risk because you assessed the statistical chance of a negative outcome and determined the risk low enough compared to how necessary the activity was.

Now tell me, if the statistical chance of death as a result of taking any vaccine on the market today is magnitudes lower than running to your car through a lightning storm or driving that same car to the grocery, how is it not brain dead to ignore the statistical analysis of the daily activities you choose in regards to chance of death?

An inappropriate comparison is not statistical analysis.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 4th, 2021, 10:12 am

1. Lotto does not cost you your life

2. There are jackarses on both sides of the aisles
Wraith King wrote:

Postby teems1 » August 4th, 2021, 10:57 am

Wraith King wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

The House always wins!

Lotto is a tax on the poor.

They are not selling you a lottery ticket. What they are selling you is the few days of wishful dreams you will have if you win the money.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 11:49 am

teems1 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

The House always wins!

Lotto is a tax on the poor.

They are not selling you a lottery ticket. What they are selling you is the few days of wishful dreams you will have if you win the money.

I agree with this but that is a different topic.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 4th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Guys

Viruses attack your body at the cellular level. This is not about how fit or strong you are because we don't necessarily know what is taking place inside our body at this level. Every body is unique and different so a virus interacts with each body in a unique way.

So take the necessary precautions and if possible get a vaccine to boost ya protection levels. The end is nowhere near for this thing and you also want to avoid getting covid multiple times which is seeming like a possibility with the additional variants. So try and delay getting covid for as long as possible as well.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 4th, 2021, 2:24 pm

If there was a vaccine for stupid there would be no anti vaxxers