2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Dj_Bee

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Dj_Bee » January 2nd, 2014, 8:09 am

For some reason I can only post 1 pic. Then after it says that I must be logged in to post others. Anywhoos I was 222lbs in November. Now I'm 230lb. My goal is to drop to 200-210. And get rid of my belly. I'm still fat. Soggy :mad:
1388664334200.jpg

Postby AllTrac » January 2nd, 2014, 8:19 am

put on a solid 2lbs over the past 3 weeks, eating and drinking all over.
Was it worth it? fcuk yes.

Time to jump back on the train to gainsville.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 2nd, 2014, 8:36 am

ismithx wrote:yup. heavier and less reps is the general way to go with everything. experience speaking.

Wish more people would realize this, gunna start 5/3/1 with some accessory work and clean up diet looking to go lean and green with mostly whole foods and some whey inbetween, hopping to cut a few pounds before carnival!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJ3cRBcPU-Q&
I pretty much fail at embedding, click the link!
Start the year with some lulz

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2014, 11:24 am

Dj_Bee wrote:For some reason I can only post 1 pic. Then after it says that I must be logged in to post others. Anywhoos I was 222lbs in November. Now I'm 230lb. My goal is to drop to 200-210. And get rid of my belly. I'm still fat. Soggy :mad:

I would post too but I real scrawny :/

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2014, 11:24 am

Dj_Bee wrote:For some reason I can only post 1 pic. Then after it says that I must be logged in to post others. Anywhoos I was 222lbs in November. Now I'm 230lb. My goal is to drop to 200-210. And get rid of my belly. I'm still fat. Soggy :mad:

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2014, 2:05 pm

Gourmet Chocolate protein powder one scoop, 200ml water, 1 cup of country barn old fashion rolled oats ( I go through 3 packs a week), 1tbsp of hersheys unsweetened cocoa powder, 380cals total. Mix it all in and leave it over night in the fridge, next morning it should double in volume. Had it for breakfast at 8:45am, it kept me full till 1:30pm, taste good.
57carb 5fat 36pro 6fiber.

To bring up the cals jsut add milk instead of water and pb then the taste goes from good to hhhhnnngggg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2014, 2:14 pm

trac, Dymatize?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2014, 2:20 pm

The Muscletech Phase 8 is a really good 'fill' protein for me. It mixes thick like MUD and is a decent balance of fast/slow digesting proteins. With the ungodly hours as a result of baby, I have it first thing in the morn as breakfast and usually right before bed, since I'm now awake for 18-20 hours per day now.

Regarding your yummy sounding blend dere, I dont like to mix my protein and let it sit for too long, it smells weird. does it?

BTW, powdered peanut butter is the muthafscking shiz. OMG.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 3rd, 2014, 2:52 pm

Everybody trying to loose weight in here, while im trying to gain, gimme some! #highmetabolismproblems Dunno whats my current body fat %, but the cardio(HIIT) stripping what little/excess fat i got, seeing the 6thpack just coming in, the 4th was always there.
Doing chancellor this evening, while im sure most ppl gonna be out liming, usual :)

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2014, 2:59 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:trac, Dymatize?

yup

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2014, 3:00 pm

eurotuner wrote:Everybody trying to loose weight in here, while im trying to gain, gimme some! #highmetabolismproblems Dunno whats my current body fat %, but the cardio(HIIT) stripping what little/excess fat i got, seeing the 6thpack just coming in, the 4th was always there.
Doing chancellor this evening, while im sure most ppl gonna be out liming, usual :)

you trying to gain weight and doing cardio with the likes of HIIT? :? RIP LBM

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 3rd, 2014, 3:24 pm

I use Pricemark oats, blend it up and store it on a protein bottle. Mix it with protein and water.
Shake. Drink. Swole.

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2014, 6:45 pm

Guys, I've been reading that I should take a scoop of whey 30 mins before and immediately after workout. However, when I try to take it 30-60 mins before, I always end up feeling sick and I vomit it out :/. Taking it after is no problem though. Is this normal? I'm using ON Whey isolate Double chocolate mixed with some water.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 3rd, 2014, 7:29 pm

DVSTT wrote:Guys, I've been reading that I should take a scoop of whey 30 mins before and immediately after workout. However, when I try to take it 30-60 mins before, I always end up feeling sick and I vomit it out :/. Taking it after is no problem though. Is this normal? I'm using ON Whey isolate Double chocolate mixed with some water.

Something wrong there.
I used to feel sick when I took the nitro tech. Probably cause it had creatine in it. Changed that protein

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2014, 7:37 pm

Where do you get this gourmet choc protein powder?
This sounds like a great breakfast with sustenance
I often do hard cycling early in the morning and dont want to be going empty
Later in the day.

AllTrac wrote:Gourmet Chocolate protein powder one scoop, 200ml water, 1 cup of country barn old fashion rolled oats ( I go through 3 packs a week), 1tbsp of hersheys unsweetened cocoa powder, 380cals total. Mix it all in and leave it over night in the fridge, next morning it should double in volume. Had it for breakfast at 8:45am, it kept me full till 1:30pm, taste good.
57carb 5fat 36pro 6fiber.

To bring up the cals jsut add milk instead of water and pb then the taste goes from good to hhhhnnngggg

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 3rd, 2014, 9:11 pm

food poisoning has drained me dry oh well went from 165 to 156 in 2 weeks O.O biceps and triceps jus went bye bye

Postby Rainman » January 3rd, 2014, 9:39 pm

I'm going to be off meat completely for 2 months, what can you guys recommend for protein replacement without weight gain.

Postby meccalli » January 3rd, 2014, 10:10 pm

eggs an option?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 3rd, 2014, 10:32 pm

Rainman wrote:I'm going to be off meat completely for 2 months, what can you guys recommend for protein replacement without weight gain.

Any lean protein. Dymatize or pro supp

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2014, 10:33 pm

Soya, Tofu, Beans, Peanut Butter, Nuts, Milk, Cottage Cheese, Regular Cheese

Can supplement with whey and/or casein too.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 3rd, 2014, 11:05 pm

AllTrac wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Everybody trying to loose weight in here, while im trying to gain, gimme some! #highmetabolismproblems Dunno whats my current body fat %, but the cardio(HIIT) stripping what little/excess fat i got, seeing the 6thpack just coming in, the 4th was always there.

you trying to gain weight and doing cardio with the likes of HIIT? :? RIP LBM

Hahaha, nah im lean already, just trying to get more shreded(sixth pack was in the wilderness, especially after christmas) its working well, i do sprints
last 25-23 max, try it out ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLdsR0uFKJ4
^ thats actually what i do, 2x a week, just a slightly longer distance and i hardly rest, if i do its about 10-15 seconds max

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 4th, 2014, 5:56 am

Large scale study on protein timing.
http://www.jissn.com/content/10/1/53

These results refute the commonly held belief that the timing of protein intake in and around a training session is critical to muscular adaptations and indicate that consuming adequate protein in combination with resistance exercise is the key factor for maximizing muscle protein accretion.

Cliffs: Protein timing is a myth.

Postby Rainman » January 4th, 2014, 6:58 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Soya, Tofu, Beans, Peanut Butter, Nuts, Milk, Cottage Cheese, Regular Cheese

Gracias....this what I was looking for.

Really didnt want to resort to supps yet.

Eggs aren't an option. Im trying to do a blood test (full cbc, lipids etc) before and after 2 months of no meat consumption. The protein will drop drastically cause I'm a sucker for a ribeye, but im curious to see the results.

I would have had fish as an intake but I'm a bit wary of buying fish locally right now.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 4th, 2014, 8:00 am

soya makes my ankles swell....that and all dem veggie farm stuff....weird...

Postby Rainman » January 4th, 2014, 8:12 am

Yeah I don't think I can eat soya or tofu either

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2014, 9:50 am

Soya and tofu is the best! Wish I knew how to cook em though lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 4th, 2014, 8:39 pm

Rainman wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Soya, Tofu, Beans, Peanut Butter, Nuts, Milk, Cottage Cheese, Regular Cheese

Gracias....this what I was looking for.

Really didnt want to resort to supps yet.

Eggs aren't an option. Im trying to do a blood test (full cbc, lipids etc) before and after 2 months of no meat consumption. The protein will drop drastically cause I'm a sucker for a ribeye, but im curious to see the results.

I would have had fish as an intake but I'm a bit wary of buying fish locally right now.

IF fish is an option, canned tuna is a saviour too, look out for hidden sodium though.
Also check the imported fish from pricemart - tilapia, salmon, but it'll be costly

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 4th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Worked out in a gym for the first time

Trainer push me harder than I usually push myself yes

gon be sore in the mornin

Postby AllTrac » January 4th, 2014, 11:25 pm

further proof that a calorie is a calorie. Weight loss will always be calorie in vs calorie out.
You can pop clen all day and if you not in a deficit you will never lose weight.
Fat loss & Improved cholesterol, IIFYM fo' Lyfe!!

Postby DFC » January 5th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Christmas wasn't too bad. Hardly put on weight.

This morning I making a lean shake. Can't find the pb though.
1388941751666.jpg