The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

achillies

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby achillies » October 25th, 2011, 9:09 am

Samsung Galaxy Note Ad Further Shows How Creativity Can Be Expressed [Video]

Samsung’s quietly posted their first ad for the Samsung Galaxy Note, the 5.3 inch slate phone being marketed toward those who like to draw or who just want a great productivity device period. In this spot, they showcase how someone can extend a photo using a capacitive stylus and their imagination. They also show you can outline anything in a photo and cut it out then paste it into a different photo. If I were half as skilled as whoever can use these things in these ways I’d probably already be lining up for one. Watch the spot above.

Phandroid

achillies

Postby achillies » October 25th, 2011, 10:03 am

Chrome Web Store gets a facelift

Google has quietly slipped a redesign of its app store for Chrome web apps. The new Chrome Web Store look (above) adopts a much cleaner layout than its predecessor (below). No longer are various store sections scattered all over the place. Instead, the redesign calls for all store features aligned vertically in the lefthand navigation pane, offering a one-click access to any category no matter what you’re currently browsing. Consistent with the broader changes in other Google properties, your account name is now in the upper right corner.

The store is a true web app: It’s zippy, has infinite scrolling and sports big screenshots to really bring items to life. Also cool is the use of overlays to open extension pages. The new look is being rolled out and it may take a while before it becomes available. If you don’t see it yet, check that you are logged in with your Google Account. The new interface works in the Chrome browser so expect and the old version will load when accessing the store with a browser other than Google’s.

Chrome Web Store expanded to 24 new countries last month and sixteen new markets a month earlier. The ten-month-old project is now available in 55 countries around the world and it hosts web apps which accept in-app payments with a flat five percent fee.

9to5google

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 25th, 2011, 12:51 pm

^sweet update. hope to see that facelift for the Android Market soon

achillies

Postby achillies » October 25th, 2011, 3:36 pm

mitch wrote:^sweet update. hope to see that facelift for the Android Market soon

That's why I posted it, seems their design philosophy heading in this type of direction

achillies

Postby achillies » October 25th, 2011, 4:40 pm

WidgetLocker Receives Massive Update, Ice Cream Sandwich Lock Screen Included

So much for that post this morning about GO Locker when WidgetLocker is dropping bombs like this. In the latest update for the most popular lock screen app on the planet, we get a massive list of new toys. Most notably is the Ice Cream Sandwich lock screen that works flawlessly while making you almost feel like you have the new OS running on your device. Couple it with all of those ICS tweaks we gave you last week and you might actually trick someone into believing it.
Android 4.0 lock screen isn’t the only big time addition here though. How about the Honeycomb and Sense 3.0 screens as well? Or the new clock that you can see featured in my shots above? A new UI interest you? One of the best app updates I have seen in a while. Nice work TeslaCoil team.

Market Link

Source: Droid-Life

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 25th, 2011, 4:55 pm

anybody else getting problems with bmobile data? :S

oh fack man, i now see ppl complaining in the other thread.

and i real beating up thinking is CM7.1 playing up. i went and restore and all kinda sheit. steupssssssssss :S

achillies

Postby achillies » October 25th, 2011, 7:52 pm

mitch wrote:anybody else getting problems with bmobile data? :S

oh fack man, i now see ppl complaining in the other thread.

and i real beating up thinking is CM7.1 playing up. i went and restore and all kinda sheit. steupssssssssss :S

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 25th, 2011, 9:01 pm

talk nah :lol:
uploadfromtaptalk1319590841578.png

achillies

Postby achillies » October 26th, 2011, 6:16 am

^^^^= 8-)

mitch wrote:talk nah :lol:

So you are using the tapatalk, does the that app does forget your favorites?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2011, 8:24 am

Yeah I was getting that problem. Try installing it to the phone memory instead of the "external"

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 8:44 am

no probs with tapatalk here

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2011, 9:05 am

so Apple was granted the patent for "slide to unlock". like them putting all those billions to use in that patent office yes :roll:

and hey Apple drones who may be thinking "we invented it!"...

look familiar?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2011, 9:14 am

mitch wrote:Yeah I was getting that problem. Try installing it to the phone memory instead of the "external"

ok that didnt work for me either. as soon as i get one notification that a reply was posted in a favourite topic, it disappears :S

time to investigate more...

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » October 26th, 2011, 9:38 am

i'm getting the same prob...have they found a solution for this yet?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2011, 10:05 am

sekhar_777 wrote:Folks don't know if this was discussed but this app enables you to download the daily Amazon free apps. You have to turn on 1-click ordering and use a US delivery address. I used my skybox address as my 1-click ordering default address and added my TT credit card as my 1-click ordering payment method...free app downloading now...no charges..but you have to turn 1-click ordering on to be able to download the free app. Be mindful to adjust your delivery address when you are actually ordering something from the Amazon store.

Here is the market link:
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.top.free.apps.amazon.appstore.free.apps

so does this still work for anyone? tried to dwl OfficeSuite Pro 5 which is free today on Amazon but got the geographical restrictions error...

Cid

Postby Cid » October 26th, 2011, 11:13 am

Hey guyz im not sure if this has been said before but u can get free apps from the getjar app found on the getjar site..... Works the same way as amazon but without restrictions..... I got alotta kool paid apps with it....
uploadfromtaptalk1319641935737.png

achillies

Postby achillies » October 26th, 2011, 11:22 am

mitch wrote:
mitch wrote:Yeah I was getting that problem. Try installing it to the phone memory instead of the "external"

ok that didnt work for me either. as soon as i get one notification that a reply was posted in a favourite topic, it disappears :S

time to investigate more...

Exactly what happens to me

achillies

Postby achillies » October 26th, 2011, 11:41 am

Cid wrote:Hey guyz im not sure if this has been said before but u can get free apps from the getjar app found on the getjar site..... Works the same way as amazon but without restrictions..... I got alotta kool paid apps with it....

Will look into this now!

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 11:50 am

Cid wrote:Hey guyz im not sure if this has been said before but u can get free apps from the getjar app found on the getjar site..... Works the same way as amazon but without restrictions..... I got alotta kool paid apps with it....

http://www.apktop.com is the site for apps.
they have everything and are updated regularly.
check them out.

Cid

Re: Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Cid » October 26th, 2011, 11:53 am

S_2NR wrote:

check them out.

Tnx..... Mine is totally legal tho.... And shows up as installed apps with updates..

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 11:58 am

Cid wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

check them out.

Tnx..... Mine is totally legal tho.... And shows up as installed apps with updates..

mine too :lol:

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 26th, 2011, 1:28 pm

could just use 4shared, just type the name of the app with the extension apk. You pretty much get all apps.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2011, 3:19 pm

so no more official updates for the Nexus One :(

of course there's always custom ROMs

Postby r3iXmann » October 26th, 2011, 3:38 pm

nexus one is last century's news

progress ftw 0X

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2011, 11:59 pm

^ check the fanboys in the Apple thread. they think the N1 not getting ICS and the 3GS getting iOS 5 makes them superior :roll: *smh*

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 27th, 2011, 12:00 am

too soon?

sorry, i jus had to :lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2011, 4:27 am

mitch wrote:^ check the fanboys in the Apple thread. they think the N1 not getting ICS and the 3GS getting iOS 5 makes them superior :roll: *smh*

ENT!

achillies

Postby achillies » October 27th, 2011, 5:24 am

mitch wrote:^ check the fanboys in the Apple thread. they think the N1 not getting ICS and the 3GS getting iOS 5 makes them superior :roll: *smh*

So them kids be over there talking about Android :lol:

I never went in that thread nah :roll:

If you have haters, it means you are doing something right.....

Mitch, I sent a PM cause I don't know what is the forum rules on that type of issue...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 27th, 2011, 9:54 am

achillies wrote:Mitch, I sent a PM cause I don't know what is the forum rules on that type of issue...

yeah got it, thanks

Postby r3iXmann » October 27th, 2011, 1:43 pm

nexus s in hand

missing the gorilla glass :(

but it's pretty neat :mrgreen:

still deciding if to drop a rom on it or remain stock