Official BlackBerry Thread

jeevdude199

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby jeevdude199 » May 23rd, 2012, 10:43 am

i noticed some dust inside the screen today anyway i could get it out without taking apart the phone?

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 11:12 am

jeevdude199 wrote:Image

i noticed some dust inside the screen today anyway i could get it out without taking apart the phone?

Sometime ago I used to try knocking/shaking the dust out but to no avail and that gives a greater chance of damaging the handset. :| You may have to take the handset apart...

Postby foss » May 23rd, 2012, 11:28 am

you have to take it apart unfortunately.

D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2012, 11:32 am

Try spraying canned air into the openings at the edges.

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2012, 11:38 am

that wont work, the screen has to be removed

KrAzI

Postby KrAzI » May 23rd, 2012, 1:48 pm

After I changed the housing on my blackberry 8520 getting no service?
What do I do?
Help :(

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 1:51 pm

KrAzI wrote:After I changed the housing on my blackberry 8520 getting no service?
What do I do?
Help :(

Check my response on ur next thread...

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 8:34 pm

hey tuners....i need some help.i want to purchase a blackberry 9700.i sent out pm to owners and i called and text message but for some strange reason not 1 person replied me etc.lol....weird.what is the price a brand new 9700 is going for and a used 1?i also want to find out if purchasing a 9700 is a good buy or not?thanks

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 8:52 pm

jhtuner wrote:hey tuners....i need some help.i want to purchase a blackberry 9700.i sent out pm to owners and i called and text message but for some strange reason not 1 person replied me etc.lol....weird.what is the price a brand new 9700 is going for and a used 1?i also want to find out if purchasing a 9700 is a good buy or not?thanks

why u want such an old model?

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 8:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:
jhtuner wrote:hey tuners....i need some help.i want to purchase a blackberry 9700.i sent out pm to owners and i called and text message but for some strange reason not 1 person replied me etc.lol....weird.what is the price a brand new 9700 is going for and a used 1?i also want to find out if purchasing a 9700 is a good buy or not?thanks

why u want such an old model?

a phone tech recommended it to me.i was told that the newer model bold like the 9900 etc battery life sucks and that the bb 9700 should do...lol

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 8:55 pm

go with a 9780 instead.

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 8:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:go with a 9780 instead.

what price i should be looking at for the 9780 both new or used??

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 9:07 pm

jhtuner wrote:

New: $2700-$3000
Used: About $2200 (reasonable condition) and $2400 (being good- mint)

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 9:07 pm

around 2K. price varies depending on age, locked/unlocked, accessories, condition, etc.

dont pay over $2200 new and $1800 used tho

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 9:15 pm

thanks and the price range for the 9700 new or used?this forum helping me...thanks guys

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 9:18 pm

9700 used- 1800
new- 2200 approx

Prices are not cast in stone...Just y rough estimates... May be more, may be less

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 9:18 pm

9700 is 1800 new and under 1500 used

and dont go overpaying any greedy businessman who wants to overcharge because blackberry is in high demand in trinidad. better yet, if u know anybody going US let them order a new 9780 on ebay for u. its around $250US.

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 9:20 pm

My prices are Used, Foreign, New Foreign incl. custom's duties etc.... S_2NR may be quoting more accurate tuner values aka the beat down prices :|

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 9:22 pm

eh heh... and i know men who bringing them in @ these prices, carry on :lol:

there is also a store in west mall with gr8 prices, forgot the name.
maybe other tuners could remind me.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2012, 9:30 pm

napster16 wrote:
jhtuner wrote:

New: $2700-$3000
Used: About $2200 (reasonable condition) and $2400 (being good- mint)

LOL what you smoking tho? :lol:

S_2NR is about right, cept used is more about $1900.

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 9:31 pm

I ent smoking .... I did say it was MY rough estimates....didn't say I would PAY that either

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Thanks guys but I find the 9700 cute maybe 1 of you can help me get a new or used one tomorow.am new here guts help me out I tired search.about to give up.this forum is my last try.lol

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2012, 9:59 pm

it cute? The 9780 is the same "cute" :|

Same body, different software, camera etc.

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 10:00 pm

cute? jhtuner, are u a girl?

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 10:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:cute? jhtuner, are u a girl?

haha...yes i am.lol.does this site have females or this is a guy thing?feeling kinda bad now

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 10:21 pm

jhtuner wrote:

haha...yes i am.lol.does this site have females or this is a guy thing?feeling kinda bad now

noo its ok :lol: :lol: dont feel bad..

if yu bess, ill link the phone for yu :P

pm me if interested

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 10:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:
jhtuner wrote:

pm me if interested

haha....lol...u not easy na.....i have 1 eye, no teeth,pickey hair,1 of my foot longet than 1 and i am blind.....i pm u.............take me as i am....lmao

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 10:32 pm

jhtuner wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
jhtuner wrote:

pm me if interested

haha....lol...u not easy na.....i have 1 eye, no teeth,pickey hair,1 of my foot longet than 1 and i am blind.....i pm u.............take me as i am....lmao

*sips on orchard* she bess! :lol:

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 25th, 2012, 10:38 pm

napster16 wrote:
jhtuner wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
jhtuner wrote:

pm me if interested

*sips on orchard* she bess! :lol:

i serious...lol....i hungry..wayssss....lol....i sure u guys hav a blackberry...wouldnt it be easier if i had 1 2?

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 25th, 2012, 10:42 pm

Hmmm somewhat...PM me if you like the 9650...faster than the 9700... Supposed to get some more next week