::: UEFA Champions League 2009-2010 :::

JBL

Postby JBL » April 27th, 2010, 7:02 pm

mero wrote:
JBL wrote:
pioneer wrote:Ribery playin in the final?

wa yuh tink?

his noobness is great...

great is an understatement

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 27th, 2010, 8:32 pm

Is flow carrying tomorrows game?

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2010, 9:37 pm

only if u hav sportsmax

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 27th, 2010, 10:03 pm

JBL wrote:
mero wrote:
JBL wrote:
pioneer wrote:Ribery playin in the final?

wa yuh tink?

his noobness is great...

great is an understatement

:?

that is a valid question

a red card in the CL gets you an automatic one game ban

however the disciplinary committee will decide tomorrow whether the severity of the challenge warrants a further ban, in which case he will miss the final

if the ban is not extended he will be eligible for the final

yuh must know the barca squadron, always ready to bump dey gum and aint know wtf goin on :roll:

Postby noshownogo » April 28th, 2010, 8:47 am

Ribery will not be playing in the final

Bayern ace handed three-game ban :shock:

Bayern Munich ace Franck Ribery will miss the Champions League final after being handed a three-match ban by Uefa.

Ribery was shown a straight red card in the first leg of Bayern's semi-final win over Lyon following a late tackle on Lisandro Lopez.

The Frenchman was forced to miss the second leg in Lyon on Tuesday as a result of the dimissal with Bayern hoping Uefa would show some leniency towards Ribery.

However, Uefa have decided to ban Ribery for three games for serious foul play after reviewing the incident.

Having missed Tuesday's 3-0 success over Lyon Ribery will now be forced to sit out another two games including this year's final in Madrid.

Bayern have three days to appeal the decision, but it seems almost certain the skilful wideman will be forced to miss the final against either Inter Milan or Barcelona.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 28th, 2010, 8:49 am

i hadda find a pub DT for dis

Postby noshownogo » April 28th, 2010, 8:49 am

Three games appear to be a it harsh but his tackle was downright careless and full of career threatening potential, this factored in with the possibility that it was intentional may be the reason for the harsh suspension.

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2010, 2:50 pm

GAME ON!!!!!!

Postby noshownogo » April 28th, 2010, 3:08 pm

Barca have all de possession but Inter throwing 4 men on any man wit de ball

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 3:15 pm

poor poor barca hadda resort to nasty tactics

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2010, 3:16 pm

it still eh go wuk, mourinho izza boss

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:17 pm

Red card was harsh IMHO.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 3:18 pm

nastiness really disappointed..
then again la liga is a setta primadonna

watch the nastiness barca is hadda resort to.. when they facing defeat really disgusting and distasteful

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2010, 3:19 pm

whatttt a save by cesar....only appreciated the vastness of it when i see the slo mo replay.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 3:20 pm

barca men scarce to comment..when they loss i wa hear dey bulllshit excuse..
they deserve to loss for that nasty setta play..

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:21 pm

My goodness I hate to see yellow cards for time wasting. It is so unessecary. Especially for important players.

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:23 pm

Nasty play? LoL. The man put all 5 fingers on the man throat/face. I agree he act like he got shot. It was an infringement. NOT a RED CARD! Ref was behind the field of vision. Too harsh

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2010, 3:24 pm

Yellow cards SHOULD be given for time wasting... players overdo it too often, dont matter how big of a player u are.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » April 28th, 2010, 3:25 pm

anyone have a link for a live stream?

Postby teems1 » April 28th, 2010, 3:26 pm

Morpheus wrote:My goodness I hate to see yellow cards for time wasting. It is so unessecary. Especially for important players.

timewasting in the 34th minute!??!

wda

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 3:27 pm

well the man had possession of the ball and was fending off by putting his hand out to screen which is common
the inter player had no clue or couldve possibly seen who the player was..jeeze it couldve been andre the giant and he wudnt have known any different..
there was no malicious intent there what so ever yet barca players think it neccesary to act like a lil beyotch in a desperate attempt?

bravo bravo great tactics..all that invincibility they have just goes to show the nastiness they wud resort to

you only see true colors when under pressure

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2010, 3:28 pm

Barca cant seem to find a way thru inters compact defense at all :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 3:31 pm

all them barca men quiet yet to post..i wonder y

tha ref rel playin agaisnt inter imo

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:34 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Yellow cards SHOULD be given for time wasting... players overdo it too often, dont matter how big of a player u are.

^^I was criticising the player eh not the ref. I am in agreement with the yellow

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 3:34 pm

lol even the commentators sayin barca tactics there was unncessary and nasty

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:36 pm

teems1 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:My goodness I hate to see yellow cards for time wasting. It is so unessecary. Especially for important players.

timewasting in the 34th minute!??!

wda

So u never see that? How long u watching football?

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2010, 3:38 pm

lol, yeh inter are guilty of time wasting tactics already :|

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:39 pm

I don't know why everyone acting surprised. Football has been criticised worldwide for the acting,dive,flops. This is nothing new to me.

I disagree with that red card for sure. That spoiled the match for me. Steups

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 28th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Busquets is a known actor and if we go on to win the final it will be sullied by that incident. That was clearly not a red.

Postby Morpheus » April 28th, 2010, 3:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:lol, yeh inter are guilty of time wasting tactics already :|

:lol: So why he got a card? Ref didn't like the colour jersey he have on?

The ref call time wasting,not me.