:? :? :? :? :?
yea, whaeva

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Razkal » April 19th, 2011, 8:40 am

1) i wouldn't doubt faster the better ever, the man can hold fish :lol:
2)he said 300lb OF kingfish you know...not A 300lb king
3)i told allyuh the kings still around.....ryan99tt, i'm just waiting on the holder of the pics to upload them to FB or something..but yup, every word true.

the boatman who called me with the info did say that atleast ten other vessels were around and everyone got some action atleast...they with one other boat were lucky to be right on the action when it started......i dunno why that never happens when i'm out there :lol:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2011, 11:19 am

i believe faster too, dem fellas real gd up dat side...especially him...300lb of king is normal ting for dem wen fish holdin..lol

i guh like to be out dey too wen dem fish dem come around and get sum action...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2011, 5:15 pm

yea guys check out this vid, i took it ah few months back but since i didnt get to go out this last weekend i posted it up on the channel...dont forget to subscribe and like...thanks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WtdzC0RfgUs

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 22nd, 2011, 7:21 pm

any fishermen headin out for the easter weekend?

Postby Razkal » April 23rd, 2011, 7:10 am

not the entire weekend bro, i heading out tmrw though...impromptu mission, not sure of the headed direction but i hope we have time to try La Filette

Postby meccalli » April 23rd, 2011, 2:48 pm

Some family and friends of mine going down carenage somewhere by the kayaks there, anyone ever caught anything substantial along the kinda wall there? I usually fish the bathing area early morning for grunts and small snappers but i see a bunch of guys lined up there on evenings on the wall. Could be worth it to go throw a line i guess..

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2011, 2:51 pm

no, usualy grunt and tiny walleyacks

Postby meccalli » April 23rd, 2011, 4:24 pm

aha, the norm....oh well..*gets out fly tackle sized hooks*

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 23rd, 2011, 11:03 pm

Actually I was there by the wall but closer to the side after the factory or whatever tonight. I was sitting eating some fried chicken and watching my lil cuz and dem fish wit squid when I see a man pull a small salmon bout a foot long on herring. Right after in front of us, small bait start to get on bad.

I rig up a rod but all I had was a drone spoon bout 3 inches and first cast close to shore I hook something and line start to go and thing but it get off, the fish look kinda whitish.

It looking good to try some small artificials around and after sunset.

Postby Razkal » April 23rd, 2011, 11:34 pm

^cutlass fish iymc! :lol:

Postby meccalli » April 24th, 2011, 12:14 am

LOL yeah, i pull rell cutlass by anchorage there but i didn't know they roamed that side ..as usual they love drones liek all fish do..if i probably had one lure to choose it would be either a silver drone or a glass ghost rapala x rap :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 24th, 2011, 2:20 am

nah, sum men tell meh dey holdin carite wit dem drone close to shore up on dat side...also the odd ancho...it hard to believe eh...lol

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 24th, 2011, 7:39 pm

what's the catch this weekend? i went out today just a bunch of grunts

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 24th, 2011, 9:06 pm

todd61, where u went? i heading out north coast in d morning, will let u guys know wat i hold...

Postby Razkal » April 24th, 2011, 9:53 pm

^good luck....nada for me up that side today, got a few small bachine, couple reds and that was it..buss trolling..

Postby meccalli » April 24th, 2011, 10:22 pm

fishing report, your boy head up by the kayaks there and see man start to put up speaker box for so....so happens some friends got the link up and i end up in the army base. THe part we went was called officers mess, teteron. it resembles macqueripe uncannily. well,, lets say the weather had an influx of snappers followed by a stormy cloud of grunts and the occasional gouti fish. later on, bait start to beat and i could see a tarpon making mass in the distance. It was too far for me to cast my 77m mirrolure and i ended up catching 1 herring impaled by the rear treble. talk bout disappointment for all that bait action. Anyways...place reallll promising.

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 25th, 2011, 12:21 am

ryan99tt wrote:todd61, where u went? i heading out north coast in d morning, will let u guys know wat i hold...

when about 2 miles up de north coast not to far because of limited gas and in around the 1st and 2nd,also got 2 crow crow (thinks that the name) between 5 islands and the prison about 5 pm when we was coming back

Postby meccalli » April 25th, 2011, 11:51 am

Catch by meccalli, on Flickr

Oh well..aha

WTK : Great Fishing Spots

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 25th, 2011, 11:59 am

Hey tuners,

Wanna take the kids to do some fishing

Can anyone recomend a safe area.....and not by the highway.........

thanks

Postby Razkal » April 25th, 2011, 12:11 pm

ting to feed de belly :lol:

i hope allyuh don't feel bad about throwing back the little ones....let them grow so yuh grandkids will hadda keep tight lines too!

Postby meccalli » April 25th, 2011, 12:14 pm

yeah , all fish kept were reds over 5 inches, and like 2 baby grunt that we kept for bait, the rest were released. And yeah, i fish with circle hooks period so i can actually release my fish in good condition

Postby Razkal » April 25th, 2011, 12:59 pm

^i know you inna gear with catch and release, remembered you posting a good couple pages back on the issue....just a reminder for the rest.

circle hooks are godsent once you get accustomed to the action of the hook...caught one of the bachines yesterday on 30lb mono and a circle...no leader/wire!

Postby meccalli » April 25th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Yeah it is huh...the way it catches on the side puts the entire leader out of the way of teeth, i've never lost a guabine from a bite off and i just snell my mono right to the hook..I think i'll make a video on how to snell circles and how they work.

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 25th, 2011, 1:28 pm

meccalli wrote:Image
Catch by meccalli, on Flickr

Oh well..aha

We always catching these kind of fish

we also started to let go anything under 5inches

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 25th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Had a Great day banking today close to patos, approx 90lbs of fish... Trolling was a waste
fish2.jpg
fish1.jpg

Postby Razkal » April 26th, 2011, 8:04 am

^not bad Richie :D

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 26th, 2011, 4:13 pm

anybody know the name of the two fish at the top of the heap in the second picture? they look like good trolling baits...

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 26th, 2011, 4:29 pm

reeLpACE wrote:anybody know the name of the two fish at the top of the heap in the second picture? they look like good trolling baits...

I would like to know the same,i never seen that kind before

Postby meccalli » April 26th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Anybody know the recognized name/I.D for a waliack? Reelplace/todd that fish seems like a bigeye scad to me..excellent strong swimming bait.