The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby matr1x » June 5th, 2017, 12:47 am

eitech wrote:
matr1x wrote:A book written by humans, guided by a divine hand. Do you know how mental that sounds?

Religious people try to separate the atrocities from the religion to trap others. Lines like the person not the religion of blame are cop outs to excuse the danger of religion

Lol. As compared to humans evolving from ape, or the big bang theory and the earth came into existence by some scientific method? Lol

Well evolved from a simian ancestor and the big bang led to universe where the earth eventually developed from the planetary disk.

These are solid testable concepts. Join us in the 21st century

Postby sMASH » June 5th, 2017, 4:17 am

The evidence supporting evolution and the big bang is overwhelming. For anyone to deny these, they will either have to have a lot of scientific research to back their position, or a significant lack if scientific understanding.

About the lineage of prophet Muhammad (pbuh), u would need to do a bit of research and review ur pronouncement.

Because locally, we have someone professing to be of his bloodline.

Postby RBphoto » June 8th, 2017, 9:51 am

Dude.. there are "FLAT EARTHERS". If you literally deny what is in front of your face.. delusion can be held true.. like god.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 9:58 am

Q; What religion will allow me to beat my wife and vice versa?

bluesclues

Re: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » June 8th, 2017, 11:29 am

Monkey Man wrote:Q; What religion will allow me to beat my wife and vice versa?

Cavemanism

:cool:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 13th, 2017, 7:04 am

Monkey Man wrote:Q; What religion will allow me to beat my wife and vice versa?

50shadesofgrey-ism

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 13th, 2017, 7:14 am

"God IS........God MUST..........God WILL............God MAY..........etc...."

Lol at you ignorant people trying to understand a so-called INFITINTE being. That's infinitely worse than an Ant trying to explain how a space station works.

You think the ant can explain that? At least its a limited explanation, if the ant could actually speak a word, but then again process the science to explain it? Well that's actually easier than us trying to explain the workings of a so called LIMITLESS God.

I await the Bible quotes, and the rantings of the fundamentalists...................and please, leave your neighbors garden alone.......

eitech

Postby eitech » June 13th, 2017, 12:47 pm

Kasey wrote:"God IS........God MUST..........God WILL............God MAY..........etc...."

Lol at you ignorant people trying to understand a so-called INFITINTE being. That's infinitely worse than an Ant trying to explain how a space station works.

You think the ant can explain that? At least its a limited explanation, if the ant could actually speak a word, but then again process the science to explain it? Well that's actually easier than us trying to explain the workings of a so called LIMITLESS God.

I await the Bible quotes, and the rantings of the fundamentalists...................and please, leave your neighbors garden alone.......

Lol. So you want a bible quote or not? Lol. But i do agree with you to a point. Imagine an ant trying to explain how a space station works. Similarly, imagine mankind trying to understand or explain God ( using science or logic). You cant or else he wont be God.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 13th, 2017, 12:59 pm

My point was (and i made this 5 years ago when this post was born) every religion claims verifiable proof that they are right, but when investigated with logical thinking (not scientific, logical), it has been found to only boil down to faith.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 13th, 2017, 1:53 pm

Kasey wrote:My point was (and i made this 5 years ago when this post was born) every religion claims verifiable proof that they are right, but when investigated with logical thinking (not scientific, logical), it has been found to only boil down to faith.

Ahh faith. The substance of things hoped for, the evidence of which is not seen.

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 2:41 pm

I hear Jesus came to save father Harvey. ..oh wait..

eitech

Postby eitech » June 13th, 2017, 2:50 pm

matr1x wrote:I hear Jesus came to save father Harvey. ..oh wait..

Lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2017, 3:26 pm

Kasey wrote:My point was (and i made this 5 years ago when this post was born) every religion claims verifiable proof that they are right, but when investigated with logical thinking (not scientific, logical), it has been found to only boil down to faith.

Err... incorrect.

Again this is because people don't read the book and make sure they understand what they read for themselves. If you read the book, you will find a logical path of instructions that if followed diligently will lead you to knowledge and experience.... beyond faith. Is just that people don't generally find value in a lot of the instructions because they just looking at the surface.

Life is a game. And there are more losers than winners. Everyone is given the instructions on how to play the game, and what are the objectives for your character. Because peple don't see spirit ting. They don't count it. They have no value for it. So they focus most of their energies on playing the physical requirements of the game.

Everything is a game. Work is a game.. all is like a game. Just that instead of figuring out a puzzle or through a maze and collecting gold coins, you have to figure out how you making up 2500 to pay the rent by next week, and perform certain tasks to get money like go to work. That is all the physical part everyone is focussed on.

But the real winners of the game. Work on the things that some say cannot be counted. The spirit game has different requirements, instead of going to work for money, you give charity to collect spirit points. And all the other recommended advice given on how to nurture the spirit go towards your collecting of spirit points and thus... favour in the sight of God as you stand out spiritually to the rest of humanity.

Some people play the game too spiritual and forget about their physical needs. That can end in various ways, but a common example of that is they may become vagrants or die attempting to push spiritual boundaries with physical application.

So is really about balance. Success in the physical world is counted in money. Success in the spiritual world is counted in clarity of spiritual perception. So you need to strike a balance between how you apply and share your focus on both to build both. And like I said before. It's a lot easier the younger you are to make the spiritual sacrifices necessary to achieve God's favour. So having a Godly focus from a young age is the best decision you can make. Follow the instructions and believe in the wisdom you recognize. Embody that wisdom and make it a part of your way of life, understanding and interacting on this level. Once you get God in your life and earned his favour it doesn't matter. You could be young, you could be poor. The money will come. And instead of you having to go and hunt for it, they will just come and deliver it by your doorstep by the truckloads and say.... 'heh'.

Have faith and serve the lord as he instructed, and all your needs will be provided and catered for. You shall have no fear but fear of the Lord God. You shall have no worry. Other than that you fighting the physical fight with physical strength. Some might win a lil bit. Some might win big. But what does it matter if they don't get to keep their winnings eternally? Questions many waste time and wait till they on their deathbed to ask and truly ponder.

Again, do it while you young. As you get older the world takes away your benevolent spirit, or rather you let it slide. Mainly as for a defense mechanism or other survival technique. Remember when you was a child, happy, loving, cheerful, benevolent.. see it in the little children when you look at them if you don't remember. Be like the children in your heart again. Be wise and let go of jealousy and other negative emotions. You are older now. Wiser than a child. Always hold faith and persist. Your time will come. Your blessing will come. But it is the blessing of the spirit you truly want. Many would trade all their riches for it. The blessed shall have both the spirit and the riches and would give up all their riches and anything but that to keep it.

#world_behind_the_curtain

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 13th, 2017, 5:45 pm

You done gone way off my point because you did not I understand it. I do not have the time nor the crayons to respond to the personal opinions you posted. I am sorry.

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 6:05 pm

Jesus is the ultimate horn child story. Joseph had to know how hard he was cucked.

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2017, 8:57 pm

So you atheists, non-believers etc: Answer me this -

For life to occur spontaneously, proteins must already be in existence.

Mathematically, what is the probability of the spontaneous appearance of proteins or proteins originating by an unguided process?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2017, 9:21 pm

Lol.. crayons. Poor fella thinks this is a personal opinion. But just like he don't have the time, I don't either. Fedup tell allyuh all the ting allyuh looking for. Why God didn't come down and save the priest from getting rob.. and all kinda dumb questions. I answered those questions already with one answer. Problem is hardly any will want to face the fact of the matter.

THIS IS NOT HEAVEN.

All the niceness you dream about for the world is not going to happen. This is hell. The world where you are expelled to until you find your way back to your evolved spiritual self. The small pleasures you get to enjoy here in this world is only those of God's mercy to allow you some. And the more of God's favour you earn the more pleasurable your life will be. But other than that, the only thing gauranteed in this world is suffering and death. Take note... suffering.

But for a man who has found God and knows the spirit. All suffering ceases. I don't expect you to believe. But time will soon come. God guide me and I know ain't no figment of my imagination. So I will continue to play with my crayons. Because by 6am every day when you now waking up to get ready for work whoooole day, I done make 6k ttd. A normal man month salary. And my day can finish anywhere around 20-30k ttd a day.

So tell me more about my crayons.

God is Great! Turn away from sin, and the world will be your footstool. It's no empty promise.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2017, 9:26 pm

bluefete wrote:So you atheists, non-believers etc: Answer me this -

For life to occur spontaneously, proteins must already be in existence.

Mathematically, what is the probability of the spontaneous appearance of proteins or proteins originating by an unguided process?

You assume they even understand science enough to explain that. They have no clue. Which is why they think you can just throw elements in a brown paper bag shake them up and a chicken will hatch out the bag just because all the elements to make a chicken are in the bag. Like they never even watch full metal alchemist to understand the historical failure of alchemy, the founding root of chemistry.

Blah they always think they know so much and there's a whole world out there they haven't seen and will most likely die, without ever seeing.

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 9:55 pm

Actually, it's pretty easy. There was mostly failure in the combination of molecules, but it turns out that once nitrogen combines to form basic protein molecules, the presence of water allows bonding and eventually more complex proteins and protein chains form.

Life is the eventual consequence of successful bonding of these chains.

Eventually humans will be advanced enough to replicate this.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2017, 10:09 pm

matr1x wrote:Actually, it's pretty easy. There was mostly failure in the combination of molecules, but it turns out that once nitrogen combines to form basic protein molecules, the presence of water allows bonding and eventually more complex proteins and protein chains form.

Explain why the proteins stop moving when you 'die'. All the proteins still there in a corpse right? So why isnt it considered alive anymore? what's the difference between a living body of proteins or protein chain and a dead one.

Ooaarr.. is something more than just proteins.. scene.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 13th, 2017, 10:19 pm

matr1x wrote:Jesus is the ultimate horn child story. Joseph had to know how hard he was cucked.

In the Christian version.

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 10:21 pm

bluesclues wrote:
matr1x wrote:Actually, it's pretty easy. There was mostly failure in the combination of molecules, but it turns out that once nitrogen combines to form basic protein molecules, the presence of water allows bonding and eventually more complex proteins and protein chains form.

Explain why the proteins stop moving when you 'die'. All the proteins still there in a corpse right? So why isnt it considered alive anymore? what's the difference between a living body of proteins or protein chain and a dead one.

I think your confusion is related to thinking life and molecules are none mutually exclusive. Molecules exist regardless if someone is alive or not.
However the superconnectivity that causes life is the interaction of superstructure. Once that connectivity ceases, organic decay occurs.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2017, 10:31 pm

matr1x wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

I think your confusion is related to thinking life and molecules are none mutually exclusive. Molecules exist regardless if someone is alive or not.
However the superconnectivity that causes life is the interaction of superstructure. Once that connectivity ceases, organic decay occurs.

See now you saying things and dont even understand what they mean.

What is this superconnectivity you speak of? What is this 'life giving' superstructure interaction you speak of?

Sounds to me like some invisible force that permeates spacetime. Also considering dead things have no intelligence then it would seem this life giving force also provides intelligence and/or awareness, in living creatures. Tell me more.

Its not me that believes that they are 'mutually inclusive'. Its the way atheists speak as though it is when making a stance based on scientific documentation. Then like you, explain it using the same explanation ancient man had penned in his religion. Whilst claiming it is some new scientific discovery, which it even isnt. because you are speaking in the category of theoretical physics. Which is no way a defined science. So i doubt you are intending to define a position stating 'maybes' and hoping for them to be accepted as facts. And worse yet, denounce the claims of ancient religions, whilst using their same explanation and calling it science.

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 10:57 pm

Rofl. It's a sad case of someone desperate to connect life to some supernatural cause. Life is not magic.

Essentially the electrical signals which form the network of cells, nerves and organs. This forms a large superstructure which we call a living being. This is the most basic way to explain life. The concept of genes form the most viable way for successful continuation of life.

This is a boiled down version. It's much more nuanced and attempting to boil it down further is not doing the entire field of biology, chemistry, genetics, physics justice.

Those are the fields that the religious texts call heresy. Sorry, nothing in those books give any plausible theories for life.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2017, 11:24 pm

matr1x wrote:Rofl. It's a sad case of someone desperate to connect life to some supernatural cause. Life is not magic.

Essentially the electrical signals which form the network of cells, nerves and organs. This forms a large superstructure which we call a living being. This is the most basic way to explain life. The concept of genes form the most viable way for successful continuation of life.

This is a boiled down version. It's much more nuanced and attempting to boil it down further is not doing the entire field of biology, chemistry, genetics, physics justice.

Those are the fields that the religious texts call heresy. Sorry, nothing in those books give any plausible theories for life.

Lol.. sigh.

The funny thing is that it's clear to me you havent reached the end of your study in this field. As i suppose is to be expected as you are. But this has been debated through history. And if you had completed your studies you would know that the path of this conversation is the same path of debacle that ends in failure for the atheist perspective.

Lol.. you reach electric signals now. And just where i knew you were going next. This is history. Frankenstein wasnt just a movie. Many have reached this point of understanding in their own way and realized they needed to supply the body with electricity to 're-animate a corpse'. This is an old philosophy way older than your great grandfather's first pair of jockeyshorts.

So let's just have it stated clearly what you just said. The reason why a corpse is not living is because the electricity stopped flowing.

Now this is simple maths. The difference between 5 and 2 is 3. Or 5-2=3. Right. So since good maths means that if you have your equation right, when you work it backwards you supposed to get back the original number. So basically.. if i add back 2 to the 3 i will get back 5. Lovely.

Add back the electricity to a corpse and reconnect the superstructure and show me the superconnectivity in the interconnected superstructure. Since electricity is what missing.

Postby matr1x » June 14th, 2017, 1:56 am

I am going to assume you subscribe to the judeo- Christian mythology. Would you defend the japanese, native American tribes, the Indian life creation mythologies?

The 5= 2+3 argument isn't new. It's a circular logic that is at best simplistic and at worse pointless. Life is more a fractal structure with infinite branches. When considering the complex nature of life, it's time to reconsider the weak explaining of religion

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 14th, 2017, 5:04 am

matr1x wrote:I am going to assume you subscribe to the judeo- Christian mythology. Would you defend the japanese, native American tribes, the Indian life creation mythologies?

The 5= 2+3 argument isn't new. It's a circular logic that is at best simplistic and at worse pointless. Life is more a fractal structure with infinite branches. When considering the complex nature of life, it's time to reconsider the weak explaining of religion

mmhmm so this is the atheist debate strategy. to keep changing topics which theyve only studied partially in the hopes that they can shake off penetration testing of their beliefs?

Arent you ashamed? to call straightforward maths circular logic? really.. so you see logical progression as circular logic. a cop out. that's what's weak. and you think by keeping jumping around you'll lose or confuse me? now you reach to fractal structures i suppose some bare reference to your study on fibonnacci sequences and lattice networks? you sound like you now born to me and assume i have not studied all those fields and absorbed everything they have to offer? haha i know more about fractal progression, expansion and evolution than you can imagine.

there is no way for you to confuse me because ive studied every topic you want and need to discuss to have this discussion. do not feel i am confused or struggling in any way to understand every discovery in the fields of all sciences. as a spiritual i am more familiar with quantum fields than any of the world's scientists. and already know which of the theoretical physics assertions will pan out from which ones will fail. you have no idea who or what you speaking to, but assume i didnt do my homework. which shows me again you are young. and think you know everything.. or even more than most people.....

but you dont.

its really funny.. you keep jumping around a field trying to hide that you dont really know what you talking about, but all your hiding places are bare to me. like i have infrared vision in the dark and you trying to hide everywhere in the darkness and i can see everywhere you run to clearly but you feel you hiding.

no son. be genuine. bluffing will only work with people who know less than you on the fields you wish to stand on to defend your... belief.

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2017, 6:14 am

bluesclues wrote:
matr1x wrote:Rofl. It's a sad case of someone desperate to connect life to some supernatural cause. Life is not magic.

Essentially the electrical signals which form the network of cells, nerves and organs. This forms a large superstructure which we call a living being. .

Lol.. sigh.

Frankenstein wasnt just a movie. Many have reached this point of understanding in their own way and realized they needed to supply the body with electricity to 're-animate a corpse'.

The reason why a corpse is not living is because the electricity stopped flowing.

Add back the electricity to a corpse and reconnect the superstructure and show me the superconnectivity in the interconnected superstructure. Since electricity is what missing.

I am so sorry that I cannot be on here as much as before.

Bluesclues & Matrix: This is such a fascinating discussion. I remember when I read Frankenstein back in uni that the electricity sequence used to bring him to life fascinated me. You are mirroring my exact thoughts back then.

So if man is such a creator of life, in theory, adding electricity to a dead corpse should really bring it back to life.

Never happened, never will happen. Man is not a Supreme Being.

However, if man was created in the image and likeness of God, does that mean that we may have the power to do God-like things?

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2017, 7:03 am

fellas, electricity doesn't work like that in cells and living things. It's not a circuit board.
Energy is transferred through the electron transport chain from ATP to oxygen in the final product. The ability of reactions to occur, the whole basis of chemistry, is about electron transfer. And they are not simple reactions, they are quite complex biochemical reactions occurring through the transfer of energy from ATP to enzymes. Which in turn send out signaling proteins for another set of enzymes to do something and then something. Very finely tuned, and the equilibrium of the reactions are mostly pointing forward.

You can't just apply electricity and expect these reactions to go in reverse, or expect these biomolecules to capture the charge of electrons and continue. It's a very, very long chain of delicate processes. It is a lot of chaos also, through which the general sum equates life.

Postby timelapse » June 14th, 2017, 7:31 am

bluesclues wrote:
matr1x wrote:I am going to assume you subscribe to the judeo- Christian mythology. Would you defend the japanese, native American tribes, the Indian life creation mythologies?

mmhmm so this is the atheist debate strategy. to keep changing topics which theyve only studied partially in the hopes that they can shake off penetration testing of their beliefs?

Arent you ashamed? to call straightforward maths circular logic? really.. so you see logical progression as circular logic. a cop out. that's what's weak. and you think by keeping jumping around you'll lose or confuse me? now you reach to fractal structures i suppose some bare reference to your study on fibonnacci sequences and lattice networks? you sound like you now born to me and assume i have not studied all those fields and absorbed everything they have to offer? haha i know more about fractal progression, expansion and evolution than you can imagine.

there is no way for you to confuse me because ive studied every topic you want and need to discuss to have this discussion. do not feel i am confused or struggling in any way to understand every discovery in the fields of all sciences. as a spiritual i am more familiar with quantum fields than any of the world's scientists. and already know which of the theoretical physics assertions will pan out from which ones will fail. you have no idea who or what you speaking to, but assume i didnt do my homework. which shows me again you are young. and think you know everything.. or even more than most people.....

but you dont.

its really funny.. you keep jumping around a field trying to hide that you dont really know what you talking about, but all your hiding places are bare to me. like i have infrared vision in the dark and you trying to hide everywhere in the darkness and i can see everywhere you run to clearly but you feel you hiding.

no son. be genuine. bluffing will only work with people who know less than you on the fields you wish to stand on to defend your... belief.

You want to talk about straightforward thinking?
This is logic according to you, correct me if I am wrong

God,Jesus,Snow White and the seven dwarves are true because the bible says they are true> The bible is true because Jesus existed in it> Jesus existed in it because you believe it to be true.
None of this would exist if you didn't believe in it. How am I going so far?

Adam made love to his wife Eve, and she became pregnant and gave birth to Cain.[ She said, “With the help of the Lord I have brought forth a man.” 2 Later she gave birth to his brother Abel.
Cain made love to his wife, and she became pregnant and gave birth to Enoch < Where de ras she come from? Did somebody like you believe her into existence? Or were there other people that the bible did not or could not account for?If so , then would you agree that the bible may very well be incomplete or missing things?