COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38557 cases, 1070 deaths, 5922 active, 31565 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2021, 8:07 pm

[*]
Dohplaydat wrote:We doing right 6k a day which isn't bad, but given that we have all walk in sites now you'd expect it to be much higher.

Time to blame people not government

Health minister said we were at 15000 a day a couple weeks ago but that is down by half now. Not a good sign especially if delta comes before September

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38557 cases, 1070 deaths, 5922 active, 31565 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2021, 9:15 pm

Florida COVID ward nurse: ‘We’re back to where we were in December’

Postby Ben_spanna » July 31st, 2021, 9:24 pm

Fully Vaccinated people can go out and work freely, unvaccinated people and those refusing to take the jab can remain in lockdown and will only be allowed essential movements….

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2021, 9:25 pm

- Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Roshan Parasram stated that based on data collected from May 14th, 90.4% of HDU admissions were unvaccinated persons with 9.6% being partially vaccinated. 84.4% of ICU admissions were unvaccinated with 15.6% being partially vaccinated and 96.9% of deaths were unvaccinated persons with 3.1% being partially vaccinated.
How are the anti vax bookmakers liking these odds? :roll:

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2021, 9:29 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Fully Vaccinated people can go out and work freely, unvaccinated people and those refusing to take the jab can remain in lockdown and will only be allowed essential movements….

And with electronic bracelets on their small foot :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2021, 9:31 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Fully Vaccinated people can go out and work freely, unvaccinated people and those refusing to take the jab can remain in lockdown and will only be allowed essential movements….

And with electronic bracelets on their small foot :lol:

Or we can reorganize their abode on Goat Island until they comply with scientific logic :lol:

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2021, 9:52 pm

https://fb.watch/75ALauFI9B/

https://www.facebook.com/hardcorennewsr ... 7815820743

if only 2% of infections are mortal, the others WILL develop antibodies, unless their immune systems are compromised in some way. thats 97% of persons will have natural immunity.

and the thing is, the immune system will get the version of virus in the population at that point in time. the vaccines were developed for the strains last year.

Postby st7 » July 31st, 2021, 9:54 pm

De Dragon wrote:- Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Roshan Parasram stated that based on data collected from May 14th, 90.4% of HDU admissions were unvaccinated persons with 9.6% being partially vaccinated. 84.4% of ICU admissions were unvaccinated with 15.6% being partially vaccinated and 96.9% of deaths were unvaccinated persons with 3.1% being partially vaccinated.
How are the anti vax bookmakers liking these odds? :roll:

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2021, 10:08 pm

must be fake

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2021, 10:53 pm

sMASH wrote:if only 2% of infections are mortal, the others WILL develop antibodies, unless their immune systems are compromised in some way. thats 97% of persons will have natural immunity.

and the thing is, the immune system will get the version of virus in the population at that point in time. the vaccines were developed for the strains last year.

Where do you get this information?
It is inaccurate

Out of the 38,811 cases reported in T&T 1077 have died
That is 2.775%, closer to 3%
2.775% of our population is 38,850 - that is no small figure
Even 1077 is unacceptable

We do not know the long-term effects of contracting the virus so hoping for immunity by catching the virus is not acceptable.
Vaccines are effective in preventing deaths with the strains also - the numbers show this

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 31st, 2021, 10:54 pm

sMASH wrote:https://fb.watch/75ALauFI9B/

https://www.facebook.com/hardcorennewsr ... 7815820743

if only 2% of infections are mortal, the others WILL develop antibodies, unless their immune systems are compromised in some way. thats 97% of persons will have natural immunity.

After he say all that, people really think he would take a Chinese vaccine that last place in efficacy?

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2021, 11:53 pm

sMASH wrote:if only 2% of infections are mortal, the others WILL develop antibodies, unless their immune systems are compromised in some way. thats 97% of persons will have natural immunity.

Where do you get this information?
It is inaccurate

Out of the 38,811 cases reported in T&T 1077 have died
That is 2.775%, closer to 3%
2.775% of our population is 38,850 - that is no small figure
Even 1077 is unacceptable

We do not know the long-term effects of contracting the virus so hoping for immunity by catching the virus is not acceptable.
Vaccines are effective in preventing deaths with the strains also - the numbers show this

take ur vaccine, bro.
i not advocating for EVERYBODY to not take the vaccine. i just dont wnat people forcing me to take it, every 5mins 'take vaccine, take vaccine'

as dragon say, we will take we chances and ded.
and ur still not sure of the long term effects of the vaccines, cause there are some people saying they getting long lasting symptoms similar to long covid.

if i hadda go down, i dont want to to be because i inject some chinee water in my body.
i does buy 'made in china' for disposable things.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2021, 11:58 pm

^ the problem is the more people think like that then it will continue to hospitalize and worse, kill more people

Screenshot 2021-07-31 at 11.55.33 PM.jpg

Screenshot 2021-07-31 at 11.55.46 PM.jpg

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2021, 12:09 am

rowley say, over 200,000 people already have natural immunity, i say tings goin good.

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2021, 1:23 am

.....Image

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2021, 2:33 am

it worked well for rowley,

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2021, 3:05 am

sMASH wrote:it worked well for rowley,

Yet, despite LYING about the time interval, he still got vaccinated?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 1st, 2021, 7:47 am

can't we jus do like in the past an post all who refuse d vaccine for whatever reason down Chacachacare simply because they are a risk to wellbeing of the entire nation? Or those lawas to draconian? Is ah shame the nation cya do ah Trotters.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 1st, 2021, 8:10 am

daxt0r wrote:can't we jus do like in the past an post all who refuse d vaccine for whatever reason down Chacachacare simply because they are a risk to wellbeing of the entire nation? Or those lawas to draconian? Is ah shame the nation cya do ah Trotters.

Honestly, watch and see the world is recongizing that anti vaxxers will lead to prolonging this pandemic or even restarting it.

By December 90% of institutions will mandate that if you want to keep your job, get vaccinated.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 1st, 2021, 8:15 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
daxt0r wrote:can't we jus do like in the past an post all who refuse d vaccine for whatever reason down Chacachacare simply because they are a risk to wellbeing of the entire nation? Or those lawas to draconian? Is ah shame the nation cya do ah Trotters.

Honestly, watch and see the world is recongizing that anti vaxxers will lead to prolonging this pandemic or even restarting it.

By December 90% of institutions will mandate that if you want to keep your job, get vaccinated.
I think we have enough evidence for the safety of the vaccines to make them mandatory else we due for years of waves with more dangerous variants appearing

As soon as we get on top a variant another will show up that threatens the efficacy of the existing vaccines

Mandatory laws is the only way to go

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2021, 8:21 am

sMASH wrote:rowley say, over 200,000 people already have natural immunity, i say tings goin good.
How he know this? But he said them to still take vacc?

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2021, 8:31 am

Can someone explain how come Australia has 25.3 million ppl and jus 923 deaths and we have 1000 plus deaths with only 1.4 million ppl? We doin rel chupidness then?

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2021, 8:34 am

PariaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I think we have enough evidence for the safety of the vaccines to make them mandatory else we due for years of waves with more dangerous variants appearing

As soon as we get on top a variant another will show up that threatens the efficacy of the existing vaccines

Will they develop a shot for a new variant alone later on? Or u have to take from scratch ....sino1...sino2....booster ...and new shot for the new variant?

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2021, 8:38 am

PariaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Compulsory vaccination hasn't worked in 200 years.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 1st, 2021, 8:40 am

adnj wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

But indirect methods like being allowed to go to school or work will work.

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2021, 8:51 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

But indirect methods like being allowed to go to school or work will work.
Yes. Restrictions to participation do work.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 1st, 2021, 9:28 am

aaron17 wrote:Can someone explain how come Australia has 25.3 million ppl and jus 923 deaths and we have 1000 plus deaths with only 1.4 million ppl? We doin rel chupidness then?

They don't have anybody name Rowley, deyalsingh, parasram, trotman, hinds, abdool Richards or davlin Thomas.

Postby Kenjo » August 1st, 2021, 9:36 am

aaron17 wrote:Can someone explain how come Australia has 25.3 million ppl and jus 923 deaths and we have 1000 plus deaths with only 1.4 million ppl? We doin rel chupidness then?

We kind of fat and probably more comorbidities and they even more spaced out that trinis .

https://www.aihw.gov.au/reports/austral ... thy-are-we

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2021, 9:37 am

Hmm

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2021, 10:00 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the problem is the more people think like that then it will continue to hospitalize and worse, kill more people

Screenshot 2021-07-31 at 11.55.33 PM.jpg

Screenshot 2021-07-31 at 11.55.46 PM.jpg

hoss, when u go in the hospital for stroke and break foot, they testing postive for covid, and putting u outside in a tent.. rain sun day night it dotn matter. and they waiting long, when it done set in to treat. they wait till the case deteriorates and ur playing catch up more than any thing. and this was before any vaccine was here.

and that answer applies to arron as well, who asked how we total deaths on par with australia, who has a lot more people.