The Religion Discussion

lordofchaos

Re:

Postby lordofchaos » April 28th, 2017, 8:07 pm

hydroep wrote:I was in the middle of a four car smash up and walked away without a scratch.

so what about the other people who were injured/died, he wasnt real for them?, I find it ironic that persons who are saved by the almighty hand of coincidence praise the lord for saving them but not for killing the other people who were not so lucky

bluesclues

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » April 28th, 2017, 8:12 pm

sMASH wrote:any time u tell people that they were born in sin and need to be saved, unless they believe that same thing, u are mocking them and their beliefs

So if i walk up to a donkey and say..

'You are a donkey. You was born a donkey and you will stay a donkey and when yuh dead yuh will dead as a donkey'

I would be insulting the donkey beliefs?

Postby timelapse » April 28th, 2017, 8:23 pm

bluesclues wrote:
sMASH wrote:any time u tell people that they were born in sin and need to be saved, unless they believe that same thing, u are mocking them and their beliefs

'You are a donkey. You was born a donkey and you will stay a donkey and when yuh dead yuh will dead as a donkey'

That would be presumptious assuming that every body is born a sinner.
What sin was I born in ?And furthermore, define sin.
In addition , tell me why I should believe besides you saying that the Bible says so.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 28th, 2017, 8:24 pm

I don't see how you get to such conclusion,I not sure if you want to accuse Jesus of what you are accusing me of but I know Allah forbids you to disrespect Jesus like that

Jesus answered them, “Healthy people don’t need a doctor—sick people do. I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners and need to repent.”

Jesus brought good news,healed the blind the deaf,the dumb,cleanse the lepers,cast out demons and even raised the dead,he told folks they needed to be born again to enter the kingdom.

mocking you say? ..pfffft

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 28th, 2017, 8:38 pm

timelapse wrote:
In addition , tell me why I should believe besides you saying that the Bible says so.

sin is missing the mark as in archery
the mark is the standard set out for righteousness
God sets standard of righteousness
now ask yourself ,have you ever told a lie,stolen,committed adultery,lusted ,used God's name in vain,coveted?
if your answer is yes to any of those ,then you have missed the mark of righteousness (sin)
why should you believe? cause maybe just maybe this remains true whether you believe it or not
but God requires payment for sin and its wages is death
this is where Jesus came in ,one who knew no sin but became sin for us , the ultimate sacrifice sufficient that we may be declared righteous thru faith in Him and what He has done

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2017, 8:55 pm

timelapse wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

finally, someone with a brain cell.

Postby timelapse » April 28th, 2017, 9:10 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

sin is missing the mark as in archery
the mark is the standard set out for righteousness
God sets standard of righteousness
now ask yourself ,have you ever told a lie,stolen,committed adultery,lusted ,used God's name in vain,coveted?
if your answer is yes to any of those ,then you have missed the mark of righteousness (sin)
why should you believe? cause maybe just maybe this remains true whether you believe it or not
but God requires payment for sin and its wages is death
this is where Jesus came in ,one who knew no sin but became sin for us , the ultimate sacrifice sufficient that we may be declared righteous thru faith in Him and what He has done

A new born baby cannot lust,lie,steal or anything else you state.It is illogical and furthermore impossible.
Try again.I see through the religious pseudo babble.
If your God is all knowing and yet still gave you the freedom to sin, knowing fully well that you will and that he requires payment for sin and the wages are death, that is the sickest most sociopathic behaviour I have come across. And God is supposed to be perfect?
I cannot believe that God is like that.
Thats another case of man creating God is his image.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 28th, 2017, 9:31 pm

timelapse wrote:
A new born baby cannot lust,lie,steal or anything else you state.It is illogical and furthermore impossible.
where in my discussion was i talking about babies?

timelapse wrote:Try again.
try what?

timelapse wrote:I see through the religious pseudo babble.
tell me what you see nah

timelapse wrote:If your God is all knowing and yet still gave you the freedom to sin, knowing fully well that you will and that he requires payment for sin and the wages are death, that is the sickest most sociopathic behaviour I have come across. And God is supposed to be perfect?
more scarier is the fact that all of us in this world is like small dust compare to him and if he is creator dosn't that give him right to destroy what he created? who is gonna judge? you?

timelapse wrote:I cannot believe that God is like that.
you are right you already have your own image of a god in your mind

Postby timelapse » April 28th, 2017, 10:18 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Everybody is a born sinner-This includes newborns

try what?
To justify your claims by throwing up smokescreens in the form of scripture and parables that cannot be verified

tell me what you see nah
manure of the bovine kind

timelapse wrote:If your God is all knowing and yet still gave you the freedom to sin, knowing fully well that you will and that he requires payment for sin and the wages are death, that is the sickest most sociopathic behaviour I have come across. And God is supposed to be perfect?
more scarier is the fact that all of us in this world is like small dust compare to him and if he is creator dosn't that give him right to destroy what he created? who is gonna judge? you?
Isn't your devil supposed to be in charge of that kind of behaviour? Or is he a scapegoat for your God

.I don't , I never met the guy/gal/whatever. Nor to I claim to know of or deny its existence, because I am honest enough to say that I do not know.Unlike you Bibleslingers that make these absurd claims as if they were fact without a shred of evidence.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 28th, 2017, 10:30 pm

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

try what?
To justify your claims by throwing up smokescreens in the form of scripture and parables that cannot be verified

tell me what you see nah

Isn't your devil supposed to be in charge of that kind of behaviour? Or is he a scapegoat for your God

.I don't , I never met the guy/gal/whatever. Nor to I claim to know of or deny its existence, because I am honest enough to say that I do not know.Unlike you Bibleslingers that make these absurd claims as if they were fact without a shred of evidence.

Well if you never claim to know of or deny its existence, but then say "bibleslingers" have no shred of evidence to support their facts, then what is your shred of evidence to deny our facts?

Furthermore, if ur "honest" enough to say you dont know, then you have no basis for denying the information given to you. You do not have the truth, so how do you know whether or not you are being told the truth, yet want to say its not so.

simp/licity

Postby simp/licity » April 29th, 2017, 1:14 am

They should rename this forum and call it "forum for dummies " cause I can't see y big people with sense will waste their time to argue sum thing that was designed to give man a way of life that they can live comfortably in peace !

It's like abc with out it we can't speak !

But u people will ask so how's dat related to religion ! well think bout it?

French abc = hinduisim

Spanish abc = Christianity

English abc = Islam

Different language different teachings different countries!

Same abc same teachings same rules​ different countries !!!!!

Same people same blood same aspek of life ¡!!!¡!

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2017, 4:21 am

only problem i have is when the french people telling the spanish people that their abc will send them to hell, so they have to learn the french abc to be saved.

* g'morning, did u know that ur abc is sh!t, and that u will go to hell? well, now u know, and the only way to get out of that is to accept the french abc as ur lord and saviour... ur gonna have to give us tithes... to like, be kept saved.... and like bring in more people to be saved from something they didn't know they needed saving from. *

sounding like a pyramid scheme now.

Postby matr1x » April 29th, 2017, 4:37 am

Religion has reached the critical phase where it has no evidence it's deities exists. All it has now is the "what if you're wrong? " questions

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2017, 4:43 am

while it may not be easily be able to define a specific religion, science cannot debunk the existence of an ultimate being that would be called, 'god'. all the latest thinkings into quantam mechanics has some weird crap going on that seems to defy normal logic.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 29th, 2017, 7:24 am

sMASH wrote:while it may not be easily be able to define a specific religion, science cannot debunk the existence of an ultimate being that would be called, 'god'. all the latest thinkings into quantam mechanics has some weird crap going on that seems to defy normal logic.

Aye the men say ur "english abc " is sheit too. You trying to secretly defend urself but at the same time side with them to an extent against the others. Lmao. U r confused. Why don't you give them the same strong replies you give to the believers of "french and spanish" sheit? Ur so confused is like you don't know what to support.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 29th, 2017, 7:26 am

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

this is a statement that you just didn't understand,
being born in sin is simply the concept of being the offspring of one man who sinned (adam) thus you having the tendency (nature) to sin.
you came in here to argue something you should have simply looked up to get an understanding of what you formed your objection against ,please go learn about what you want to object to

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
try what?

can you identify one of those smoke screens you talk about? can you provide an example of a parable used by me in discussing with you?

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
tell me what you see nah

oh yes you are right I should have never cast pearls to swine

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

maybe you should be directing in all this ,go learn about what you want to object to

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
so how are you to object to anything at the same time claiming to not know anything? I guess you just wanted and argument lol I now see why you came in here seeking attention

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 29th, 2017, 7:31 am

matr1x wrote:Religion has reached the critical phase where it has no evidence it's deities exists. All it has now is the "what if you're wrong? " questions
didn't you get the memo about faith? where is your evidence? I am sure its faith based :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 29th, 2017, 12:25 pm

Please do not forget that the flesh is inherently sinful and prone to material desire and the things of this world which inspire it to lean towards selfishness. Sin leads to degradation and decay which is why everything in this world decays and changes states.

Where there is corruption, decay and generally, physicality, there is sin. Goes waaaay back to sumeria where this message was conveyed of the 'evil dragon' being slain and it's body and blood used to create the earth and the flesh and blood of man.

The spirit of man is his divine aspect. Thus he is half spirit, half flesh being. A HU(spirit) - MAn(physical being)... half man.... half Hu.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 29th, 2017, 12:34 pm

timelapse wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

The way i can prove you are a born sinner is simple..

If you werent a sinner there are things you would have access to that you just dont and still hope.

E.g.
Heaven.. sinners cant go to heaven when they want, they die and await God's judgement.

Can you see God? Hold a conversation with him where he is speaking back? Visit his home and move around freely?

See reason u cant is because until ur 'clean' enough u cant enter his realm. So.. one thing is.. you will have to leave your body behind. It made of physical decaying elements... God doesnt want that filth in heaven. It more than tracking in mud. Ud be tracking in pure 'donkey poop' into his eternal world.

So once u entering heaven the soul, would be sieved from the body. Because the body cannot come because it is made of sinful/corrupt materials that cannot exist in the purity of heaven.

Do you understand? The reason why ur not in heaven right now with God is because well... he cast you out. And you cant go back of your own free will.. so... tell me how you could NOT have any sin.. and still be among all these fleshbag sinners and not God and his angels. Thas where sinless ppl does lime... in heaven.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 29th, 2017, 12:41 pm

I mean come nah man. You never think nothing evil? U never feel to do somebody wickedness? U never feel jealous of someone else for their happiness and wish it was taken away from them? You never steal? U never lie to a gyul? U never horn yuh gyul/wife. U never cause sorrow to someone?

Come nah man. Allyuh does do real wickedness, not just your actions, but the secret thoughts u feel noone knows.. well God knows them and if they are negative thoughts.. you sinning.

Why u sinning? Because u suffering and u dont know how to get out of it. Because u hear u will die and u can do nothing to stop it. Yolo and go rob and kill a man for 10,000 so u can have financial happiness in this life at the cost of everything and everyone else.

All of we here is dutty sinners. Otherwise u'd be liming with God right now. Not having to wait to die 1st death. Can't you see this world is one of punishment/teaching and last but not least... suffering?

Do they sell those rose petal glasses u using on amazon? Lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 29th, 2017, 12:43 pm

simp/licity wrote:They should rename this forum and call it "forum for dummies " cause I can't see y big people with sense will waste their time to argue sum thing that was designed to give man a way of life that they can live comfortably in peace !

It's like abc with out it we can't speak !

But u people will ask so how's dat related to religion ! well think bout it?

French abc = hinduisim

Spanish abc = Christianity

English abc = Islam

Different language different teachings different countries!

Same abc same teachings same rules​ different countries !!!!!

Same people same blood same aspek of life ¡!!!¡!

U are a smart fella. I fedup tell them that. They does come here and argue dogma. I tell them i dont like to waste time with that but i have to do it anyway because they does butcher interpretations anyway. Have to pull the baby hand away from the electrical socket no matter how much time he try to push it there.

Focus the message and moral and objective of the teachings ppl. For now allyuh arguing semantics around a storybook.

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2017, 2:47 pm

eitech wrote:
sMASH wrote:while it may not be easily be able to define a specific religion, science cannot debunk the existence of an ultimate being that would be called, 'god'. all the latest thinkings into quantam mechanics has some weird crap going on that seems to defy normal logic.

Aye the men say ur "english abc " is sheit too. You trying to secretly defend urself but at the same time side with them to an extent against the others. Lmao. U r confused. Why don't you give them the same strong replies you give to the believers of "french and spanish" sheit? Ur so confused is like you don't know what to support.

he is entitled to his beliefs and i am entitled to mine. if my god is so offended, he can smite him on his own behalf.

that proof where people are sinners, is essentially, 'my book says every one is a sinner, and people cant go to a place that my book calls heaven, unless they do what my book says to do.'

show respect to other people's beliefs please. ur way is a silly way, god killing his son.
ridiculous.

if god wants any body in heaven all he has to do is say, 'you're in' and you would be in. no need to kill a son.

Postby matr1x » April 29th, 2017, 3:52 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Religion has reached the critical phase where it has no evidence it's deities exists. All it has now is the "what if you're wrong? " questions
didn't you get the memo about faith? where is your evidence? I am sure its faith based :lol:

Math, physics, astronomy, chemistry. All point to natural sources of events. Not supernatural malarkey.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 29th, 2017, 3:57 pm

sMASH wrote:
eitech wrote:

he is entitled to his beliefs and i am entitled to mine. if my god is so offended, he can smite him on his own behalf.

that proof where people are sinners, is essentially, 'my book says every one is a sinner, and people cant go to a place that my book calls heaven, unless they do what my book says to do.'

show respect to other people's beliefs please. ur way is a silly way, god killing his son.
ridiculous.

if god wants any body in heaven all he has to do is say, 'you're in' and you would be in. no need to kill a son.

Lol. Now tellin me show respect for other's belief yet disrespecting mine. I have no respect for your belief that turns ppl from christ and sends dem to hell.

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2017, 4:30 pm

thats how u all usually sound.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 29th, 2017, 7:26 pm

God and subsequetly religion are deeply personal experiences.

To critisize a person's belief is to critisize that person's very being. That being said given the fact that all men are unique then that experience with God is uinque so ther may very well be no right religion or wong one.

Religion however is not God it is (in my opinion) the mechanism or the set of rules followed to reach God. It is only a method or a path to be followed. As we all know from the real world there are many paths to any particular destination, some shorter than others, some longer than others, some expose us to a wealth of ideas, and peoples, others are more singular, more destination centric than journey.

Yet still like many routes they do all have some commonalities, they are often paved, or have clearly defined borders, there are governing rules regarding conduct on these routes, yet still they are not all exactly the same, but each route is no less important or useless than any other.

Does this mean that some are better than others, some say YES, some say NO, I would say depending. For instance you may be going somewhere and realise that you need bread, so you chage your route and find a bakery, nothing wrong, situations may dictate the route we take or how long it takes to get there, in that case no one route is corrrect, remember simply getting there isn't enough, let alone getting there the quickest, especially at the expense of our needs and commitments.

We should be content and satified when we get there as well. After all that was why we left in the first place to be able to enjoy the destination. It makes no sense rushing to get there and once there you are all sweaty, hot and bothered. This would mean that the indivdual should choose the right path for himself, based on his particular life style. In this instance no one religion is inherantly right or wrong. The individual should choose the path that would get him to the destination in the most personally fullfilling maner.

Example if the person is easily angered then chose a slightly longer less populated route, one that would keep him away from traffic and aggravation. If the person is impatient then that person should not simply take the direct route but maybe cultivate the habits that would allow him to travel on the road when it is less busy.

Still though why do we need religion at all? Religion makes it seem that we have to go to God, yet it says that God is omnipresent, omnipotent and omniscient. If that is true then we need not journey to find God at all, God is essentially where ever we are as a being.

We need not journey at all.....simply stop and be aware.....

To be alive in the moment......

Allow ourselves to be alive, all the fibers of out body and being awake and aware of our reality and all that surrounds us.

Ultimately as T.S. Elliot said
"We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time."

In this instance religion is any thing that facilitates us becoming more aware of ourselves and so doing God.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 30th, 2017, 9:42 am

sMASH wrote:
eitech wrote:

ridiculous.

Allah continually warn allyuh and allyuh feel is not allyuh he warning..

Hear this..

If i cause you to fall of a cliff and dead.. doesnt that mean is my fault.

If i give you a bad drive and 'cause you to run off the road into a ditch and your car blow up with you in it.. doesnt that mean is my fault you dead?

If i send you somewhere, and is a setup, and i know is a setup but i send you anyway and you end up dead, isnt it me that 'cause you to die'?

If i send you on a recon mission, then i call you back from the mission, isnt it ME that cause you to return from your mission?

If i will cause you to return to me, but to enter where i am you have to die first, leave your body behind and only your spirit can enter. Am i not causing you to die?

He didnt send Jesus to die because HE NEEDED TO.. preposterous as Allah is not needy or in need.

He sent Jesus because WE NEEDED help with our faith and belief in God and life after Death. Because otherwise we'd continue to function as base animals letting survival instinct and violence be the rule of the day as it was in the days before the flood. Believing you only live once and when you die that's it.. like if life never mattered and you never mattered in the first place.

I can tell you i real suffer in this life already. Had a time i run through about 6 months without seeing a dollar. Not one dollar for 6 months.. not even in quarters to buy 2 bobby in the shop. During that time i had many temptations. Thief, go out and rob, sell drugs. I sent the devil back every time he come with his temporary reprieve(knowing the devil is my survival instinct willing to sacrifice my humanity). I had a roof over my head, i got a meal a day.. and i had internet. There were ppl in much worst situations than me. I resist the temptations for God and in a period came a time when i was surely going to starve to death if things didnt turn around. I flipped off the devil and said to God with a heavy heart. 'God if it is your will that i suffer and starve to death then so be it, please take me from this suffering'.

And that was it.. wake up the next morning and the whole world transform like magic. Got a magic phonecall offering me a good job and from there i never had to worry about money again. Since then, every financial difficulty i get in or see upcoming, a solution does come and wedge itself inbetween me and my next step. And i live a life of no worries now. Since then. I could have no money and something happen i need 50k and jusso it gets provided through some situation or opportunity. I dont worry about what i will wear or what i will eat or where i will live or even... if i will live.

Jah provide is true. Of course, i'm in a much stronger financial situation 10 years later it is now. But you does have to face tribulation in this life. If u feel you could duck the suffering test is only more suffering does come.

This one for the ghetto youth them.

Postby matr1x » April 30th, 2017, 10:12 am

Church, temple and mosque are for snowflakes to come together and make a glacier of stupidity

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 30th, 2017, 11:35 am

matr1x wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Religion has reached the critical phase where it has no evidence it's deities existshe critical phase where it has no evidence it's deities exists. All it has now is the "what if you're wrong? " questions

Math, physics, astronomy, chemistry. All point to natural sources of events. Not supernatural malarkey.
so Math, physics, astronomy, chemistry is your evidence of religion reaching the critical phase where it has no evidence it's deities exists?...ok padna

matr1x wrote:Church, temple and mosque are for snowflakes to come together and make a glacier of stupidity
I guess we have one of those google atheist trolls on our hands here

Postby matr1x » April 30th, 2017, 5:55 pm

Atheism is as much a religion as abstinence is a sex position.

The sciences have negated the need to have any diety.