COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 37663 cases, 1043 deaths, 5894 active, 30726 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2021, 10:48 pm

america's case rate is increasing, their death rate as well, but disproportionately so. its quite a lot lower. it seems like the vaccines are working as intended.
and up to last week, the mantra was, 'unvaccinated getting covid and delta so take the vaccine'

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 37663 cases, 1043 deaths, 5894 active, 30726 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2021, 11:06 pm

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.busine ... 21-7%3famp

So said so done they flipped the script ....vaccinated ppl are spreading delta

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2021, 1:05 am

sMASH wrote:CNN... Them is like blue fox news.

They pushing biden agenda hard.

See if u get other places to corroborate that story.

https://www.aljazeera.com/features/2021 ... 9-pandemic

According to a Public Health England study published on May 22, a single dose of either Oxford-AstraZeneca’s or Pfizer-BioNTech’s vaccine only reduces a person’s risk of developing COVID-19 symptoms caused by the Delta variant by 33 percent, compared to 50 percent for the Alpha variant. A second dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine boosts protection against Delta to 60 percent (compared to 66 percent against Alpha), while two doses of Pfizer’s jab are 88 percent effective (compared to 93 percent against Alpha).

The Delta variant has shown us how things can change in this pandemic and how the emergence of a variant in one country can quickly become a global problem. Ensuring equity of effective vaccines is key.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2021, 1:09 am

hover11 wrote:https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.businessinsider.com/cdc-fully-vaccinated-people-can-spread-delta-variant-2021-7%3famp

Nearly all COVID deaths in US are now among unvaccinated
Nearly all COVID-19 deaths in the U.S. now are in people who weren’t vaccinated, a staggering demonstration of how effective the shots have been and an indication that deaths per day — now down to under 300 — could be practically zero if everyone eligible got the vaccine.

https://apnews.com/article/coronavirus- ... 54f5d5e187

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 37771 cases, 1048 deaths, 108 active, 30934 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2021, 1:10 am

Why are we still spreading germs in public?

Postby adnj » July 28th, 2021, 5:31 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:and that pint about being just as infectious in vaccinated as unvaccinated, is good for my own stance, but since is CNN, i will be cautious about any thing that has a political slant, from them.
The sh!t you type is swirling in the bowl faster and faster.

It's all over the news...
most of the news networks owned by a couple people, when one story hadda push, ALL of them push it. trust meh.

check back the lab leak theory back in trump time. he said it was china resarching virus, and practically all the news networks went AGAINST that, maintaining the man eat bat story. and they use that to rile up the safe space crew by him being racist against chinese by saying kung flu. and get biden in.

the photocopiers working, they coudl all get the same scripts.

and, i not saying it wrong, i just sayig, since is cnn and they have a vacine agenda, they will say and do any thig to push their agenda. watch the actual details, data.
The sh!t you type is swirling in the bowl faster and faster and faster.

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2021, 7:04 am

matr1x wrote:Jah is dumb. There, I said it

Slim,

Giving you a gentle warning again.

Remember you were banned for racist comments on the Muslim community.

Bear in mind that Jah is a god that many worship
and respect.

Careful the mods take a turn up your ass again bro.

If you want to blame irresponsible trinis for the spread of covid, then I counter that irresponsible religious people not taking the vaccine putting us all in danger.

Including your precious Jah. Take your warning and send it down to the water depths where some venes are.

Not seeing Jah miraculously saving people. Just saying

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 37771 cases, 1048 deaths, 108 active, 30934 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2021, 7:12 am

Also, Muslim isn't a race

Postby adnj » July 28th, 2021, 7:28 am

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

and respect.

If you want to blame irresponsible trinis for the spread of covid, then I counter that irresponsible religious people not taking the vaccine putting us all in danger.

Including your precious Jah. Take your warning and send it down to the water depths where some venes are.

matr1x wrote:Also, Muslim isn't a race
Homie, you so, so stupid that it makes me sad.

Racism is prejudice, discrimination, or antagonism by an individual, community, or institution against a person or people on the basis of their membership of a particular racial or ethnic group, typically one that is a minority or marginalized.

--------

An ethnic group or ethnicity is a grouping of people who identify with each other on the basis of shared attributes that distinguish them from other groups such as a common set of traditions, ancestry, language, history, society, culture, nation, religion or social treatment within their residing area..

carluva

Postby carluva » July 28th, 2021, 8:01 am

adjn.

Don't waste time on these fellas who like to troll.

Continue posting your facts as facts are the best source of information.

The more attention the prejudicial and anti-vax trolls get, the more they post that which floats and swirls in the bowl. I've stopped posting as much for that same reason. No need to fan the troll fire.

Postby sMASH » July 28th, 2021, 8:07 am

Faxx
FB_IMG_1627473977649.jpg

Postby sMASH » July 28th, 2021, 8:11 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:and that pint about being just as infectious in vaccinated as unvaccinated, is good for my own stance, but since is CNN, i will be cautious about any thing that has a political slant, from them.
The sh!t you type is swirling in the bowl faster and faster.

It's all over the news...
most of the news networks owned by a couple people, when one story hadda push, ALL of them push it. trust meh.

check back the lab leak theory back in trump time. he said it was china resarching virus, and practically all the news networks went AGAINST that, maintaining the man eat bat story. and they use that to rile up the safe space crew by him being racist against chinese by saying kung flu. and get biden in.

the photocopiers working, they coudl all get the same scripts.

and, i not saying it wrong, i just sayig, since is cnn and they have a vacine agenda, they will say and do any thig to push their agenda. watch the actual details, data.
The sh!t you type is swirling in the bowl faster and faster and faster.
CNN posts fake news but blue and with covid since trump days. They bawl fake news for any ting saying lab leak, only because trump said it. Now its more plausible, they change their tune, cause is biden.. If u don't pay attention that's u

Postby paid_influencer » July 28th, 2021, 8:21 am

anybody that believe in "independent journalism" really need to get into the real world. CNN and the like are filled with political influencers and spin doctoring. It's all a game for them.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 28th, 2021, 8:39 am

sMASH wrote:FaxxFB_IMG_1627473977649.jpg

Sarika Mahabir (best known as the female voice on Doi Festival with Bunji), Anil's second son's mother asked that people stop trying to associate his death with the vaccine.

Postby adnj » July 28th, 2021, 8:41 am

carluva wrote:adjn.

The more attention the prejudicial and anti-vax trolls get, the more they post that which floats and swirls in the bowl. I've stopped posting as much for that same reason. No need to fan the troll fire.
Truth.

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2021, 9:50 am

So the variant fell from the sky?

Postby sMASH » July 28th, 2021, 10:09 am

vaccinated people brought it in, cause they caught it in the airport just before boarding.

Postby aaron17 » July 28th, 2021, 10:33 am

Even if you hear the truth from the horse's mouth..ppl will always believe the opposite.

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2021, 10:42 am

hover11 wrote:https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.businessinsider.com/cdc-fully-vaccinated-people-can-spread-delta-variant-2021-7%3famp

so, these same fully vaxxed ppl coming through piarco everyday now and free from all quarantine? :shock:

on another note, how can we get a reporter at the MOH briefing to ask about this?

Postby st7 » July 28th, 2021, 11:03 am

do you mean the new variant is stronger than the rest and new research shows that?

wow, u are an intellectual for pointing out they definitely flipping the script.

Postby st7 » July 28th, 2021, 11:05 am

carluva wrote:adjn.

well said

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2021, 11:09 am

Postby aaron17 » July 28th, 2021, 11:23 am

Meanwhile ...fear/stress etc is a factor of causing reduction in immune strength.

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2021, 12:06 pm

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

and respect.

Slim,

Im just saying, have some respect for Jah, the God.

It is a religion that many believe in and respect.

Remember you were previously banned for racial discrimination.

The mods are watching you very carefully.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 28th, 2021, 12:11 pm

so basically being obese and fearful was a very high risk factor for death and most COVID-19 patients were unhealthy as such deaths were high. Makes sense. Also, that would mean that the media has blood on there hands. Fueling the thought that COVID-19 is a death sentence to the extent that those who get it are so fearful that they eventually die. All you fearmongers I hope you are proud of yourselves.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 28th, 2021, 1:05 pm

st7 wrote:

do you mean the new variant is stronger than the rest and new research shows that?

wow, u are an intellectual for pointing out they definitely flipping the script.

So what's the point of vaccine requirements or removing unvaccinated people from your security detail?

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2021, 1:19 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

So what's the point of vaccine requirements or removing unvaccinated people from your security detail?

it will protect against the current strains we have e.g. gamma

vaxxed cud get delta, unvaxxed cud get any and all strains

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Thus in retrospect if 10 more variants emerge just saying worst case scenario.....we need 10 more boosters?
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

it will protect against the current strains we have e.g. gamma

vaxxed cud get delta, unvaxxed cud get any and all strains

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2021, 1:28 pm

only now confirmed but probably was there a while now, explains the recent case numbers

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/27/contagious-brazil-variant-confirmed-in-tobago/

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2021, 1:34 pm