COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2021, 7:47 pm

Skanky wrote:Why is it that because I don't want to take the Covid vaccine I am anti vax?

The first time I had to go to Africa I had to take 10 vaccines in 2 days then hop on 5 flights the third day so don't tell me about fcuking taking vaccines. I had another colleague who took all 10 in one day but I digress.

I know of four persons locally who have taken the vaccines and experienced side effects within 2 weeks of taking the vaccine. Three of them were dead within 2 weeks and one had a heart attack and is alive.
Death should never be a side effect of any vaccine.

After taking those 10 vaccines I mentioned above I had a very slight fever and runny nose for a day but I didn't die. And for every one of those vaccines the disease associated with it is a real killer disease. You cannot get them and be asymptomatic like this Covid bs and you'd most likely die..... not have a 98% chance of survival.

The fact is the death rate for Covid is around 2% give or take. If 98% of the people who get the Covid live then it's not really a killer disease and furthermore why must healthy people be forced to vaccinate if they have a 98% chance of survival?
98 fcuking per cent!!
I will take 98% odds anyday.

If people want to be vaccinated go ahead, at risk people should be vaccinated but don't tell me I have a 98% chance of surviving Covid and I am perfectly healthy but I must put that sheit in my body, suffer God alone knows the side effects and still I might get Covid.

Odds of dying if infected with covid is 2% (in T&T it's 2.76%)
Odds of dying from a covid vaccine is 0.0018%
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... vents.html

That's more than 1000x more likely to die from Covid than from the vaccine. (1500x in T&T)

And we have no idea what the long term effects of getting even mild Covid are.
People who get the chicken pox virus when they are younger end up getting shingles when they are much older.

Postby adnj » July 22nd, 2021, 7:50 pm

Skanky wrote:Why is it that because I don't want to take the Covid vaccine I am anti vax?

The first time I had to go to Africa I had to take 10 vaccines in 2 days then hop on 5 flights the third day so don't tell me about fcuking taking vaccines. I had another colleague who took all 10 in one day but I digress.

I know of four persons locally who have taken the vaccines and experienced side effects within 2 weeks of taking the vaccine. Three of them were dead within 2 weeks and one had a heart attack and is alive.

After taking those 10 vaccines I mentioned above I had a very slight fever and runny nose for a day but I didn't die. And for every one of those vaccines the disease associated with it is a real killer disease. You cannot get them and be asymptomatic like this Covid bs and you'd most likely die..... not have a 98% chance of survival.

The fact is the death rate for Covid is around 2% give or take. If 98% of the people who get the Covid live then it's not really a killer disease and furthermore why must healthy people be forced to vaccinate if they have a 98% chance of survival?
98 fcuking per cent!!

If people want to be vaccinated go ahead, at risk people should be vaccinated but don't tell me I have a 98% chance of surviving Covid and I am perfectly healthy but I must put that sheit in my body, suffer God alone knows the side effects and still I might get Covid.
Lying about four people to try to make a point is what I'm reading.

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2021, 7:57 pm

canary in the (French Guiana) gold mine? You decide.

https://wwwnc.cdc.gov/eid/article/27/10/21-1427_article

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 22nd, 2021, 8:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Have to say like what Biden about Facebook

Duane you killing people by letting them post nonsense anti vax statements

Please start banning these guys

One of them could get infected and kill our parents

if your parents vaxxed they should be safe tho. get vaxxed
What if they not healthy enough for the vaccine and you healthy

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 22nd, 2021, 8:22 pm

PariaMan wrote:Have to say like what Biden about Facebook

Duane you killing people by letting them post nonsense anti vax statements

Please start banning these guys

One of them could get infected and kill our parents

Post physique.

I realise is mostly flabby dudes who will trip over a twig advocating for the vaccine for a virus (which will not kill someone who is moderately active and doesn't eat junk food)

Even old people survive covid. Hell Rowley is 70 years old and got over it, do you think he does just sit around all day watching netflix and eating doubles fried in soybean oil?

But then again, the average Trinidadian is overweight so I understand why yall pushing for it so much :lol:

brb drinking a coke after dessert.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 22nd, 2021, 8:25 pm

People only fully vaccinated after 2 weeks after the last jab

There could theoretically people dying immediately after the first or second shot if they contract covid

All the more reason to go and get the jab while you healthy

It's certainly not rocket science

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2021, 8:33 pm

PariaMan wrote:What if they not healthy enough for the vaccine and you healthy

:?: vaccine indicated for everyone, especially those that not healthy.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 22nd, 2021, 8:45 pm

Also PariaMan

This is more than just a virus eh.

This is a test of how much freedoms people willing to give up. So go ahead and muzzle yourself literally and figuratively.

Banning people for 'wrongthink' is exactly the kinda mentality that gave rise to Nazi-ism.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 22nd, 2021, 9:21 pm

Save lives ban all anti vaxxers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 23rd, 2021, 1:14 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 23rd, 2021, 2:15 am

Crazies in the US

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 23rd, 2021, 2:37 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Also PariaMan

This is a test of how much freedoms people willing to give up. So go ahead and muzzle yourself literally and figuratively.

Banning people for 'wrongthink' is exactly the kinda mentality that gave rise to Nazi-ism.

Brah, i agree partially, we need freedom of speech and less biased media. But vaccines are already compulsory for starting primary school. How is this any different? It's our way out otherwise we risk remaining in this pandemic situation for years, leading to millions more dead and millions with reduced quality and shortened lives.

Just yesterday my mom was telling me about her friend who got covid and was on oxygen at Caura. She didn't get it super severe, but it was scary for her she said, never felt anything like it before. This woman is fit, she's 63 but always exercised and still jogs at her age. Absolutely no comorbidities too.

Almost 3 months later she says she can barely walk up a flight of stairs without struggling, how she feels fatigued all time. Her doctors said she has lung damage that will likely never heal.

That is just one of many of the after-effects of covid on perfectly healthy people.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 23rd, 2021, 5:52 am

from a local psykick sister devi on fb. imo she doesnt get the right 99% of the time and is probably a hit or miss with her but it makes for an entertaining read. her predictions for TT for 2021 below and she got 2 right so far about the minister and calypsonian. note she predicted and defended that donald trump with remain US president up to the point of sheiting up people and blocking and deleting persons who comment negatively to her rantings, but never the less entertaining .

Please allow me to continue to be the voice of warning ‘to my people.’
Each new str@in of this man-made bio-we@pon will be more de@dlier than the last, and many more lives is expected to be lost.
Expect to hear about the Lamb-da str@in on our island soon, and then, y’all will hear about the others such as Epsilon, Zeta, Eta, Teta, Lota and Kappa. Right now Lota is ravaging New York City and other countries. It doesn’t matter what they are called, cause most have about the same underlying symptoms.
These are some of the symptoms:
1. A high body temperature, and nothing you do will bring it down.
2. A new, continuous cough – this means coughing a lot for more than an hour, or three or more coughing episodes in 24 hours (if you usually have a cough, it may be worse than usual).
3. A loss or change to your sense of smell or taste. Normally when you have a high fever, you really cannot smell or taste anything. That is why soup is better.
4. Terrible body pain, and an uneasiness in breathing.
5. Feeling drowsy and not being able to hear any noise.
6. De@th.
If you have any of these symptoms, boil turmeric, papaya leaves, ginger and clove down to half and then drink it hot. No diary and sugar products should be consumed. Also keep a good distance away from others in the household. Hospitals will collapse; no meds, and sick and dead medical staff can’t save you. (sic) It’s about to get really bad come September and beyond, and you must prepare for another lockdown.
Oh yes it sounds like the normal ‘flew’ to you, but while these sympt0ms maybe prevalent with the v:rus, there will be gen3tic changes happening rapidly inside of the p@tient’s body. As time goes on, these mut@tions will morph to cause the immune system to become much weaker, where you won’t be able to fight off any dis@eases. Two billion people must die before 2024.
And as I keep reminding you that this v:rus is not going away anytime soon, and there will be a ‘flood’ of de@ths around the globe. Try and boost your immune system and learn to be a good or better person.

sister devi.png

Postby Kenjo » July 23rd, 2021, 6:21 am

daring dragoon wrote:from a local psykick sister devi on fb. imo she doesnt get the right 99% of the time and is probably a hit or miss with her but it makes for an entertaining read. her predictions for TT for 2021 below and she got 2 right so far about the minister and calypsonian. note she predicted and defended that donald trump with remain US president up to the point of sheiting up people and blocking and deleting persons who comment negatively to her rantings, but never the less entertaining .

Each new str@in of this man-made bio-we@pon will be more de@dlier than the last, and many more lives is expected to be lost.
Expect to hear about the Lamb-da str@in on our island soon, and then, y’all will hear about the others such as Epsilon, Zeta, Eta, Teta, Lota and Kappa. Right now Lota is ravaging New York City and other countries. It doesn’t matter what they are called, cause most have about the same underlying symptoms.
2. A new, continuous cough – this means coughing a lot for more than an hour, or three or more coughing episodes in 24 hours (if you usually have a cough, it may be worse than usual).
3. A loss or change to your sense of smell or taste. Normally when you have a high fever, you really cannot smell or taste anything. That is why soup is better.
6. De@th.
If you have any of these symptoms, boil turmeric, papaya leaves, ginger and clove down to half and then drink it hot. No diary and sugar products should be consumed. Also keep a good distance away from others in the household. Hospitals will collapse; no meds, and sick and dead medical staff can’t save you. (sic) It’s about to get really bad come September and beyond, and you must prepare for another lockdown.
Oh yes it sounds like the normal ‘flew’ to you, but while these sympt0ms maybe prevalent with the v:rus, there will be gen3tic changes happening rapidly inside of the p@tient’s body. As time goes on, these mut@tions will morph to cause the immune system to become much weaker, where you won’t be able to fight off any dis@eases. Two billion people must die before 2024.
And as I keep reminding you that this v:rus is not going away anytime soon, and there will be a ‘flood’ of de@ths around the globe. Try and boost your immune system and learn to be a good or better person.

sister devi.png

Link to her actual fb profile ?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 23rd, 2021, 6:33 am

So let me see if I follow the thinking around here.

The same country that created the virus to kill you, is now forcing people to go get vaccinated ,because they suddenly care about you? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby adnj » July 23rd, 2021, 7:49 am

Kenjo wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:from a local psykick sister devi on fb. imo she doesnt get the right 99% of the time and is probably a hit or miss with her but it makes for an entertaining read. her predictions for TT for 2021 below and she got 2 right so far about the minister and calypsonian. note she predicted and defended that donald trump with remain US president up to the point of sheiting up people and blocking and deleting persons who comment negatively to her rantings, but never the less entertaining .

6. De@th.

sister devi.png

And link to the Greek letters "Teta" and "Lota", too. *smh*

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2021, 7:59 am

You applying too much logic....dont question it take the jab nothing could go wrong
Skanky wrote:So let me see if I follow the thinking around here.

The same country that created the virus to kill you, is now forcing people to go get vaccinated ,because they suddenly care about you?

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2021, 8:07 am

Most of the ppl dont know the entire situation..open alluh eyes. The only ppl who really know what going on are ppl who in control of the world who we cannot touch.

Postby teems1 » July 23rd, 2021, 8:25 am

We cannot have people walking around as disease spreaders impacting other people's health.

Your rights stop where it infringes on someone's else's.

Postby paid_influencer » July 23rd, 2021, 9:08 am

teems1 wrote:

We cannot have people walking around as disease spreaders impacting other people's health.

Exactly. IMO, we shouldn't have unvaxxed people working in the hospitals. They have a right to refuse the vaxx, of course, but that right doesn't mean they can put hospital patients at risk. Gov't should look into making vaxx mandatory for hospital workers.

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2021, 9:18 am

98 fcuking per cent!!

Save us the essays. Don’t take the vaccine and hush yuh mc

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2021, 9:22 am

2% percent of the world population is still alot of ppl bro.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 23rd, 2021, 9:39 am

paid_influencer wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Exactly. IMO, we shouldn't have unvaxxed people working in the hospitals. They have a right to refuse the vaxx, of course, but that right doesn't mean they can put hospital patients at risk. Gov't should look into making vaxx mandatory for hospital workers.

and if any of the doctors/nurses who refused to get the vaccine have an adverse reaction or die after being forced to take it who is liable? I strongly agree with Ruffneck, banning people for wrong thinking is what a communist state does. If you want that authoritarianism then go to China/Russia/North Korea. We a democratic state. And in any democratic state citizens can question (within reason) any government decision/policy. We not slaves/prisoners. You can't force anyone to do something they do not want to.

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2021, 9:52 am

The covid vaccine has managed to bring even more division amongst us as a people...

If it's not unc vs pnm it's Indian vs negroes. If it's not rich vs poor it's vaccinated vs unvaccinated..

We just seem to gravitate towards anything that brews hate and discrimination...

Postby teems1 » July 23rd, 2021, 10:16 am

hover11 wrote:The covid vaccine has managed to bring even more division amongst us as a people...

If it's not unc vs pnm it's Indian vs negroes. If it's not rich vs poor it's vaccinated vs unvaccinated..

We just seem to gravitate towards anything that brews hate and discrimination...
It's a public health issue.

If I were to put you in an unventilated room with someone who has smallpox you'd scream bloody murder.

Why is it ok to be vaccinated against smallpox but not covid?

What mortality rate is acceptable to you?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 23rd, 2021, 10:21 am

Kenjo wrote:

6. De@th.

sister devi.png

Just search for sister devi on fb

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2021, 10:25 am

Get vaccinated Trinis…

Don’t wait for when cutass start to pass.

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2021, 10:26 am

Vaccines not gonna save you from dying, when it's your time it's your time, the most you can do is protect yourself as much as you can ....wear a mask sanitize etc, look at the teachers who Dr.Rowley is disappointed in for not taking the vaccine, what are you going to beat them to take it, you can't force ppl at the end of the day unless you make mandatory law
teems1 wrote:
hover11 wrote:The covid vaccine has managed to bring even more division amongst us as a people...

If I were to put you in an unventilated room with someone who has smallpox you'd scream bloody murder.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 23rd, 2021, 10:34 am

teems1 wrote:

How much time and research went into the smallpox vaccine compared to the COVID-19 vaccines? That might have something to do with concerns around the latter of the two. Just maybe.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2021, 10:39 am

It's unfair and unfortunate that the vaccine hesitant are being labelled antivaxxers.

It could be genuine fear of the unknown, so hesitancy can probably be addressed by 1 on 1 conversations with actual medical practitioners instead of other hesitant people. The groupthink/circlejerk thing will not help without reliable and valid opinions.

I was a bit hesitant, because as I mentioned before my dad had an adverse reaction to the swine flu vaccine that left him paralyzed. I weighed the cost of getting vaccinated vs not. I now have my own family to provide for and the risk of getting C19 was higher than the risk of an adverse reaction.

Neither option was risk free FOR ME. Although I eat clean and exercise regularly (5-7 hours per week), I am still on the heavy side and have genetic predisposition to heart disease, hypertension, diabetes etc. So I assessed the information before me and made the decision to get the vaccine.

Although I am vaccinated, I am still taking all the same precautions that I did before getting the vaccine.

You should sit with your doctor, discuss all your concerns and weigh the risks specific to you.

It's really between a rock and a hard place. Stay safe, folks.