The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

car

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby car » July 23rd, 2017, 3:15 pm

pugboy wrote:Been using seabox occasionally
Their shipping is a bit spotty, they claim they ship every week but I doubt that
I suspect if they don't have a full container load they wait until the next week.

I'll try them. Don't mind waiting longer for items especially when they heavy.

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2017, 8:49 pm

they good if you dont need stuff in a hurry and item is over 3-4lbs

optimally they would take 9-10days depending on when your pkg reach in time for shipping
but realistically more like 2-3weeks

Postby supercharged turbo » July 24th, 2017, 9:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
vaiostation wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
vaiostation wrote:Apparently the six courier companies that were challenging the OPT tax have dropped the lawsuit.
Probably they realise that it easier to have an ocean freight option instead. I see csr bring it back.
Let's hope the OPT ain't raise again this year...

Where you get this information ?

Post a Link etc.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170721 ... ax-lawsuit

Thanks Vaio

" ... Douglas Mendes, who is leading the case for the companies, informed the judge his clients were seeking the permission of the court to withdraw the claims given that all parties had arrived at a resolution... "

Anybody know what was the resolution ?

I want to send Websource an email to find out.All of a sudden they come to a resolution but can't publicly state what it is?Come better than that

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2017, 6:08 pm

seabox still havent had a boat come in over 3 weeks now
said something about bad weather and jamaica hold back the boat

car

Postby car » July 26th, 2017, 6:17 pm

pugboy wrote:seabox still havent had a boat come in over 3 weeks now
said something about bad weather and jamaica hold back the boat

Signed up yesterday and can't login..they said I have no packages in so I can't login.
Looking for something to buy now.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2017, 4:31 pm

Anybody ever cleared a PS4 through a skybox without sending them the invoice?

How much does Customs charge if it ships with no invoice?

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 5:57 am

With the recent havoc in florida, when will it be safe to order stuff?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 12th, 2017, 6:25 am

Hmm my thoughts exactly I know laparkan emailed me to say there are closed due to irma so I think u could always email.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 12th, 2017, 6:27 am

nervewrecker wrote:With the recent havoc in florida, when will it be safe to order stuff?

I hold back on on some orders until things settle.
UPS
USPS
Lasership
Amazon

I doubt them gonna do any deliveries in hurricane weather

urbandilema wrote:Hmm my thoughts exactly I know laparkan emailed me to say there are closed due to irma so I think u could always email.

Same with websource and tropical express and jsl speedpak

Postby gastly369 » September 12th, 2017, 6:51 am

nervewrecker wrote:With the recent havoc in florida, when will it be safe to order stuff?

I have bout 8 items stuck in mi...

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2017, 7:06 am

even amazon has a 8-12 day delay on prime 2 day shipping items

so no skybox for a while fellas

besides shipping delays itself, yuh hadda find out of your skybox office building was damaged

gastly yuh items must be blow away in the wind as well

right now i wanna order something from china and waiting to find out the scene....as the usual hub is through miami/cincinatti

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 8:50 pm

How long to wait? A month?
I wanna bring goods

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 12th, 2017, 9:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:How long to wait? A month?
I wanna bring goods

I'd wait till mid Oct to start back ordering anything. All those shipping companies have a massive backlog of stuff to be delivered.

car

Postby car » September 12th, 2017, 9:04 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
I wanna bring goods

I'd wait till mid Oct to start back ordering anything. All those shipping companies have a massive backlog of stuff to be delivered.

I ordered a lot of items to try to beat budget day. Items that was stalled now start to move to its destination again.
I wouldn't wait if I was you knowing Imburt around the corner.

Postby The_Honourable » September 12th, 2017, 9:11 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
I wanna bring goods

What worse is that deliveries to your home will begin to take longer from November onward as the Christmas season approaches.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 12th, 2017, 9:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
I wanna bring goods

What worse is that deliveries to your home will begin to take longer from November onward as the Christmas season approaches.

I have one package in Miami via usps, I'm not ordering anything thru skybox for the rest of the year. Family coming for xmas so thas my delivery plan :lol:

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 14th, 2017, 8:18 am

Hey good day is it illegal to bring down
Screenshot_2017-09-14-08-20-29.png

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2017, 8:26 am

Not illegal
But hazmat

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » September 14th, 2017, 11:14 am

ship it by sea, you will be fine.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 14th, 2017, 3:58 pm

My items still can't get to my skybox, Amazon has it in one of their facility even though it shipped and was scheduled to arrive since last week.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 14th, 2017, 4:34 pm

Can't you get that FW1 product down here? Isn't it the same thing that those young gentlemen does be pushing in those car parks (Massy Stores, Bhagwansinghs, etc.)? What's the price like down here as compared to importing it yourself with the shipping, VAT and duty charges?

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2017, 8:34 am

Hiccups ironed out yet?
Anyone with websource. Wanna know if service back up and running

Postby Dave » September 18th, 2017, 8:57 am

Most sky places will do hazmat but charge a fee and also may only do fewer shipping than everyday with non hazardous items.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 18th, 2017, 9:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:Hiccups ironed out yet?

Yeah I had packages delivered to me Saturday and more coming in tomorrow

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2017, 5:21 am

mojosodope wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Hiccups ironed out yet?

Yeah I had packages delivered to me Saturday and more coming in tomorrow

Same here
I had a delivery yesterday

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2017, 5:35 am

they still getting jam with fine tooth comb by customs ?

Postby Chimera » September 19th, 2017, 5:43 am

urbandilema wrote:Hey good day is it illegal to bring down
Screenshot_2017-09-14-08-20-29.png

Thats sold all over locally. Priceclub has it as well as those fellas who does be by the gas stations all over.

car

Postby car » September 19th, 2017, 6:02 am

pugboy wrote:they still getting jam with fine tooth comb by customs ?

Yes. Looks like they hire someone to check the prices on the Internet.

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2017, 7:32 am

so they are cross checking each item on the spot ?
that would require extra customs staff on the spot

car wrote:

car

Postby car » September 19th, 2017, 7:34 am

pugboy wrote:so they are cross checking each item on the spot ?
that would require extra customs staff on the spot

car wrote:

Yes. I suspect that happening a few months now.