The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 1:55 pm

I wonder who was UWI St. Augustine Principal at the time all these allegations were being made against glenn?

dun dun dun dun dun dun

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2013, 1:57 pm

One big.circle of theef yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2013, 1:58 pm

how Kamla manage to call bak d man...dem sad yes

Postby wagonrunner » July 24th, 2013, 2:09 pm

rfari wrote:ZR. U musnt let dem fellas talk to u like u issa imps dan. Stand ur ground and support ur party

I have always stood my ground and supported any party but PNM.
You should know my now that tuner is run by e-PNM gangsters.
Say anything bad about PNM and they all prounce on you.
You have tuners that revert to name calling and wanting to fight and mods do nothing about it but turn it into a joke. If i did the same then it would be another ban for the umpteen time. Loads of double standards in tuner

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 2:11 pm

How did glenn get passed the screening process?

Where is ravi ratiram in all this?...he still in UWI?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 24th, 2013, 2:14 pm

By-election plagued with conflict
Published:
Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Tony Fraser

http://www.guardian.co.tt/columnist/201 ... d-conflict

The campaign in the Chaguanas West by-election has been one of the most revealing in recent history, because it is about internal conflict in the ruling United National Congress; more so contention between disparate elements of the election coalition of 2010.

In the circumstances of the in-fighting between Warner and the UNC leadership (the cabal), so desperate are the two sides and so pulsating the bruised blood between them that they are driven to self-destruction. The UNC, with far more to lose than Warner, sounds and looks desperate, revealing impulses which previously remained hidden. In Monday’s newspapers, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar is shown in the temple seeking darshan at the feet of Sat Maharaj and the Maha Sabha.

In that day’s newspaper, Minister Roodal Moonilal is quoted using not-too-difficult-to-decipher codes seeking to convert the by-election into an issue of preserving historical and ancestral traditions; of ensuring the right of the predominant people of Chaguanas West, ie, Indo-Trinis, to continue becoming “doctors and engineers,” and to avoid succumbing to the temptation of being a “people who want to sell out that legacy for a box drain.”

For those not caught up in the emotional and tribal conflict, or on the side of Warner, wanting to exact revenge on those who once supped at his table, to clinically follow the campaign is to get deep glimpses into the double-dealing and corrupt practices which pass for governance.

“I protected him for three years” must surely be an admission of incompetence and more by a prime minister who is now contending that Warner has to answer serious questions and clear his name from multiple allegations, many of which have been made against him for 20 years, inclusive of the period when she selected him to be a minister and appointed him on a number of occasions to act for her as prime minister.

Her confession that her Minister of National Security ignored her instructions to attend legitimate overseas assignments in relation to his portfolio, and to have done so without negative consequences, demonstrated her apparent impotence in the face of Warner’s intransigence. It surely must add credibility to the allegations that her debt of gratitude, or whatever, to Warner far outweighed her responsibility to the nation as Prime Minister.

The allegations of several instances of financial impropriety made against Warner by those he identifies as the cabal and his own counters are revealing. As has been contended, among the allegations are those that he improperly solicited funds from contractors. The campaign has also thrown up Minister Bhoe Tewarie saying: “We (his cabinet colleagues) gave him the benefit of the doubt,” and this notwithstanding the contentions of local, regional and international institutions, including a court.

His response, to the effect that such soliciting is a widespread practice, inclusive of the annual toy give-away by Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar, is an insight from an insider on how the government operates. Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar expressed the suspicion of many that Jack Warner possesses a “bottomless pit” of money which he uses to finance his way and that of whichever party he is associated with at the time into office.

Warner’s response is instructive on the issue of campaign finance. His counter-claim is that $25 million was spent on the attempt by the People’s Partnership to give its coalition partner, the Tobago Organisation of the People, the keys to the doors of the Tobago House of Assembly. Warner went as far as calling the name of a major contractor who it is said contributed millions; is it coincidental that the named contractor was recently favoured for an $800-million government contract?

Of course Warner said nothing of his own contribution to the development and growth of the culture of political investment. Warner’s alleged neglect of his constituents for HDC homes gives an indication of the basis upon which such homes are distributed, notwithstanding whatever the HDC says are the main criteria for distribution. The discerning mind would ask if such a way of proceeding disenfranchises peoples in constituencies which did not vote for the PP coalition in 2010.

One of Warner’s jabs against the prime minister was to the effect that she wanted him to engage in a form of voter-padding by relocating families from Chaguanas (traditional UNC supporters) to marginal seats along the East-West Corridor. Incidentally, it is an allegation that the UNC for decades has levelled against the PNM in government.

According to his Prime Minister, Jack Warner failed to make adequate use over $230 million that was allocated to the constituency and constituents of Chaguanas West: “Where the money gone?” Is it so easy for government ministers to under-utilise, perhaps even misappropriate, funding allocated for the benefit of their constituents, and do so over a three-year period without detection?

Warner has also made allegations about those amongst his then colleagues who bought million-dollar homes in Canada and those given to driving around with millions in cash in car trunks. These are Revelations on the isle of Trinidad; not Patmos from where John the Apostle delivered his apocalyptic Book of Revelations.

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Wait nah, is GUARDIAN post that?

weeeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Last edited by pioneer on July 24th, 2013, 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 24th, 2013, 2:25 pm

yup dark coming to light..

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Nobody doh fraid ah losswukk?

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2013, 2:37 pm

pioneer wrote:I still loling at how quick glenn run and bawl he doh ha 6 house

Nobody call yuh name yuh dodoi

Is nah me is nah me

But boss nobody say it was you

Oh :|

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 24th, 2013, 2:37 pm

RASC wrote:I know I just asked to meet and have a political conversation with you... however if we ever met in person and you carried on like that, I'd seriously punch you in the face.

As a man that is seriously one of the most feminine traits I've realised you have.

Answer directly and stop being acting like a woman.

I apologise to the mods for threatening violence but this girl like behavior has to stop. The conversation isn't progressing.

A political conversation you want and then want to fight with name caliing?
Oh well I guess thats the PNM way of doing things

have to agree with you there!

Remember the 2010 election this idiot Marlene McDonald called pp candidates..."a mama-pool of losers and misfits"..

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Could someone chop coonilal face onto that chop of marlene?

I think it's more relevant right now

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Where UML?

Men like bluespeed dragging the flag and digging up 3yr old photoshop pics of Marlene to contend with Khadijah guntress sou sou party pics lol

I guess the UNC directive now is to accept that CW is already lost and to start demonising PNM by combing through Rowley past speechs to see if he mentions anything about corrupt ppl or criminals, and sue him for insulting the PM, AG and Suruj.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 24th, 2013, 5:03 pm

yes habit7.... "I will continue to drag the flag!"......"de pnm flag that is!"..... just like uncle jack... I will continue to fight to keep the pnm out of power.

bluespeed out....

Postby DFC » July 24th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Please put a spoiler on that Marlene Pic.

I passed khadija and posse in Freeport earlier , strong group of ~60 supporters max.

I stopped my van and sent down the glass in hope of soliciting a "khadija crew" tshirt but I forgot I was coincidentally wearing a green shirt today.

Postby DFC » July 24th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Also no surprise that while returning from Freeport, the khadija krew including herself had their rest stop at a bar further down the road.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 24th, 2013, 5:37 pm

now pass endeavour and kadeeja walking around.......pretty good...........10 strong.
Causing plenty traffic though from egypt trace pass super quality

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2013, 5:46 pm

bluespeed wrote:yes habit7.... "I will continue to drag the flag!"......"de pnm flag that is!"..... just like uncle jack... I will continue to fight to keep the pnm out of power.

bluespeed out....

These are the words of the typical low socioeconomic, central/south inhabitant

Postby eliteauto » July 24th, 2013, 5:47 pm

so she lorse 50 ppl during the bar stop? Definitely UNC

Postby wagonrunner » July 24th, 2013, 5:57 pm

firetruck. thats the traffic i'll be doing by best to avoid

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 6:05 pm

DFC wrote:Also no surprise that while returning from Freeport, the khadija krew including herself had their rest stop at a bar further down the road.

She prolly stopped to sort out her mental disorder

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 24th, 2013, 6:16 pm

white oak does keep one of the two voices in she head quiet...

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 6:24 pm

It does set she on fire?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 24th, 2013, 6:36 pm

Soundwave wrote:white oak does keep one of the two voices in she head quiet...

Ohsnapz. So that's how she and kams get so close?

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2013, 6:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:so she lorse 50 ppl during the bar stop? Definitely UNC

Hahaha

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Soundwave wrote:white oak does keep one of the two voices in she head quiet...

*DEDZ*

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Glenn planning to sue Warner.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 24th, 2013, 7:10 pm

K74T wrote:Glenn planning to sue Warner.

That's like trying to nail jello to the wall.

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » July 24th, 2013, 7:11 pm

So d Guyanese banned from speaking. I agree with the decision. He really over do it last night.