2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby sharkman121 » December 29th, 2013, 10:23 am

goalpost wrote: I moved to the east and am looking at joining Xtreme Fitness gym behind Xtra foods in O'Meara. Any reviews of this gym Thanks in advance.

i couldnt recommend a better gym, started going there in sept.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 29th, 2013, 10:31 pm

The more I science, the less I bro.

Postby dougla_boy » December 30th, 2013, 12:43 am

sharkman121 wrote:
goalpost wrote: I moved to the east and am looking at joining Xtreme Fitness gym behind Xtra foods in O'Meara. Any reviews of this gym Thanks in advance.

i couldnt recommend a better gym, started going there in sept.

X2....best gym in the east.....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 30th, 2013, 12:07 pm

went to a popular supp store recently and the owner was recommending prohormones to other customers there as "quick way to get big" , to make it worse he was telling this to noob customers.

i feel sorry for the ones who not wise enough to do research first , esp the younger ones

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 30th, 2013, 12:32 pm

aye seasons greetings fellas

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 30th, 2013, 12:55 pm

BlueIce wrote:went to a popular supp store recently and the owner was recommending prohormones to other customers there as "quick way to get big" , to make it worse he was telling this to noob customers.

i feel sorry for the ones who not wise enough to do research first , esp the younger ones

They're always doing this nonsense!
Every time i walk in sup store to re-up on my Whe protein, im always seeing that.
But at the end of the day they're just trying to make money and really do give 2 sheits
if you're heart konk out. Its up to ppl to do the research. I always say im NEVER putting anything in my body that does not belong there or is not natural, the goal for many is to solely look better, thats cool, but for me its Health, strength and look better while doing it.

Postby DVSTT » December 30th, 2013, 1:35 pm

BlueIce wrote:went to a popular supp store recently and the owner was recommending prohormones to other customers there as "quick way to get big" , to make it worse he was telling this to noob customers.

I honestly didn't think hormones and steroids were all that popular locally. I'd stay far from them though, even the creatine tablets I'm a bit skeptical of. I only take the ON 100% Whey and a multivitamin to supplement my diet.

Postby sharkman121 » December 30th, 2013, 2:23 pm

d fack, it ha creatine tablets?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 30th, 2013, 2:42 pm

^ yeah it have creatine tablets but its a waste imo , lots of sugar and additives to make it chewable and chit.Cheap Creatine Monohydrate ftw got a 1.2lb for like $150 that should last me a while.
Anyone know where offers Olympic lifting? or trainers i could get into contact with(not talking about the standard gym trainer dudes, most of them seem clueless)? Its a pretty difficult technique to get down but i've been amazed by it ever since i was a little child so i wanna attempt it this year.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 30th, 2013, 2:58 pm

I can bet on ANYTHING, this is a supp store inside a popular gym in central Trinidad?

Im forever hearing this about them, and also telling them that the pills are also a post cycle in one. Its disgusting

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » December 30th, 2013, 5:55 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:I can bet on ANYTHING, this is a supp store inside a popular gym in central Trinidad?

Im forever hearing this about them, and also telling them that the pills are also a post cycle in one. Its disgusting

I never went in the said store... But I joined the gym for a week. Went this evening and did some legs.

4 sets of squats
6 sets of presses... Failed on the 7th :X didn't have a spot.
4 sets of hack squats
3 sets Leg extensions
3 sets seated hamstring
Finished with some abs.

1080lbs 6 repsX2 sets.... Today was a good day. Ripped my pants squatting :(
1388440478835.jpg

Postby ismithx » December 30th, 2013, 7:54 pm

1salute. the pants died an honourable death

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 31st, 2013, 7:43 am

b18b_turbo wrote:I can bet on ANYTHING, this is a supp store inside a popular gym in central Trinidad?

Nope store wasn't in any gym , btw ive been there for about a yr and i never heard about that? if anything i know i saw " stay steroid free" stickers being handed out with purchases from that store just recently :/

think cheap ...and you will know the store

speedist

Postby speedist » December 31st, 2013, 8:08 pm

Some pages back you guys mentioned a app that tracks calories and loggin in what you eat. Some of you logged local dishes into the database. What's the name of it?

This one i usin doh have local dishes like doubles an pelau in it. :x weanin myself off the doubles right now. Sadments.... :sad:

Postby sharkman121 » December 31st, 2013, 8:19 pm

myfitnesspal.com

Postby DVSTT » December 31st, 2013, 9:50 pm

speedist wrote:Some pages back you guys mentioned a app that tracks calories and loggin in what you eat. Some of you logged local dishes into the database. What's the name of it?

This one i usin doh have local dishes like doubles an pelau in it. :x weanin myself off the doubles right now. Sadments.... :sad:

I haven't had doubles since September, or sugar, or soda. I miss doubles :(

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2013, 9:51 pm

DVSTT wrote:
speedist wrote:Some pages back you guys mentioned a app that tracks calories and loggin in what you eat. Some of you logged local dishes into the database. What's the name of it?

How much weigh did you lose

Postby DVSTT » December 31st, 2013, 10:03 pm

DVSTT wrote:

How much weigh did you lose

11lbs. I put on a lot of muscle mass though.

speedist

Postby speedist » January 1st, 2014, 1:18 am

sharkman121 wrote:myfitnesspal.com

Thanks, man. :smile:
Weighing in at 210lbs currently. I slipped and put back on 10lbs. Workin on losing that and more this year using the app.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 1st, 2014, 9:48 am

DVSTT wrote:

How you making out with the Christmas season food? I can't resist anything :mad::mad:

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2014, 10:12 am

Anyone ever get tennis elbow from weights?

Postby DVSTT » January 1st, 2014, 11:26 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

How you making out with the Christmas season food? I can't resist anything :mad::mad:

Pressure! I managed to not have ice cream and still stay away from sodas. Had one or 2 pieces of cake though, and a lot of ham.

Postby sharkman121 » January 1st, 2014, 11:53 am

bad mind trainin from now till carnival...2 months

Postby DVSTT » January 1st, 2014, 4:14 pm

sharkman121 wrote:bad mind trainin from now till carnival...2 months

Like you going to play mas?

Postby sharkman121 » January 1st, 2014, 4:59 pm

yea tryin ah ting fuh d first time

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2014, 5:17 pm

ordered some extensions to max out the home gym. Gonna try to do this my way. at home, using equipment, resources and time that I have. It's not gonna be easy, but I have determination and worse yet BADMIND, lol.

I've seen more gains in 1 month (actually 6 weeks) with heavy weights/less reps and consistent training than I have with 1 year of light weight and million reps til fatigue/failure.

Also in this 1 month I dropped all the supps that broscience told me I needed.

Gonna keep researching and avoid the broscience.

Feel I gonna check TFL for a bodyscan to set a baseline.

Postby ismithx » January 1st, 2014, 5:32 pm

yup. heavier and less reps is the general way to go with everything. experience speaking.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 1st, 2014, 6:58 pm

Recently started a trainin regime... 5 seconds on the eccentric, and 1 second on the concentric part of exercises for that TUT stress... Feelin gr8 n more sore than just bangin out reps or lifting plain heavy. 4 sets per exercise with em being- 65%, 80%, 95% , 50% of my 1rm... Abs for carnival, abs for carnival, abs for carnival

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-BderE5sNIt4/UTeDaoNsFNI/AAAAAAAADjQ/hvZQrow7DmQ/s1600/Bodybuilding+Motivation.png

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/p403x403/1536661_640370976004570_1059801249_n.jpg

http://img.pandawhale.com/88838-fitspo-weight-training-pintere-thya.png

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 1st, 2014, 7:36 pm

EXODUS wrote:Recently started a trainin regime... 5 seconds on the eccentric, and 1 second on the concentric part of exercises for that TUT stress... Feelin gr8 n more sore than just bangin out reps or lifting plain heavy. 4 sets per exercise with em being- 65%, 80%, 95% , 50% of my 1rm... Abs for carnival, abs for carnival, abs for carnival

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-BderE5sNIt4/UTeDaoNsFNI/AAAAAAAADjQ/hvZQrow7DmQ/s1600/Bodybuilding+Motivation.png

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/p403x403/1536661_640370976004570_1059801249_n.jpg

http://img.pandawhale.com/88838-fitspo-weight-training-pintere-thya.png

That's real tut 5 seconds there. I usually do the 2.2.4 when I'm training with tut. 4 seconds on the negative. 2 seconds on positive and 2 seconds hold.

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2014, 9:50 pm

so nobody posting 2014 start pics ?

I suggested this in my gym a while back, that they have a competition
where members take a pic at start of year and end of year winner get a prize
they didn't want to do it as they know better, lol