The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

ADONI

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby ADONI » January 21st, 2013, 2:44 pm

Not too sure, I assume it is a first step in however long it takes to have cameras snapping people's number plates...

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 3:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:have they ever ever charged anyone for being in that yellow grid though?

i'vr seen this, dunno what d charge is, but likr about 5 of dem was on d grid & d light change, plus d traffic was piled infront, bike police pull up & pull all aside, took out his book & start issuing tickets

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 22nd, 2013, 7:30 am

saw a sign saying $3000 by the one city gate lights

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 22nd, 2013, 7:42 am

we should just do like the far east and when those PH drivers are blatently on the yellow grid, just use the rocket launcher as LAW.

Postby cinco » January 22nd, 2013, 7:50 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:we should just do like the far east and when those PH drivers are blatently on the yellow grid, just use the rocket launcher as LAW.

just install steel garage doors they are impervious to rocket launchers

Postby nervewrecker » January 22nd, 2013, 4:46 pm

Too many to list this morning, too too many!

This is the last time I take an extra 15 minutes sleep.

Never in my life have I seen so many jackass at once.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 22nd, 2013, 5:11 pm

sudesh wrote:
sMASH wrote:
tourniquet wrote:to the workers/ contractors/ visitors to OAS, where they're extending the highway @ retrench, those GIANT no right turn signs, mean just that eh :roll:
the same goes to all the twits that ignore the sign at the cross crossing interchange and turn right at Union Steel :roll:

out wit u, hoss...
lolz, i probably the only one who goes down to china grocery to make that turn.

Nah, I does do that too :|
saw a new one over there today (new to me at least). Guy exits the bypass, as if heading into union hall, goes from that merging lane and makes a U turn to head to Union Steel direction :shock: **smh**

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2013, 5:49 pm

tourniquet wrote:saw a new one over there today (new to me at least). Guy exits the bypass, as if heading into union hall, goes from that merging lane and makes a U turn to head to Union Steel direction :shock: **smh**

at times those following instructions from those even less literate, "take the first turn off" to go go up the hill, realize that's not accurate and break the traffic laws.

They are not aware of what's ahead so do the illegal thing.

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2013, 3:46 pm

why the firetruck is is so difficult for people to follow road markings?

PCS 9222 on lady hailes outside the cemetary.
If your proceeding to the wharf pull into the layby on the left. staying in lane to the intersection is for right turn only.

Similarly the jackass driving the hiace by union steel into the cross crossing interchange. the white line tells you to follow the curb and then filter across to head to gulf city. not attempt to cut across as early as possible, then get butthurt because i am capable of following my lane markings.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 24th, 2013, 12:00 am

Soldier, Hiace > Grocery Getter...

Postby Hook » January 24th, 2013, 12:48 am

Red Lancer PCU255* (can't remember the last number) damn near killed me tonight around 10:45pm approaching Nestle intersection.

We're both heading east, I'm in the extreme left lane, he's in the extreme right lane, nobody in the centre. Then he suddenly realizes he needs to be on the flyover.
So he simply cuts across the centre lane in front of me in such a way that I had to mash a dread brakes to avoid jack-knifing his car.

For a second I contemplated releasing the brake and actually hitting his car to teach him a lesson, but I can't be without transport before carnival.

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2013, 1:29 am

Hook wrote:For a second I contemplated releasing the brake and actually hitting his car to teach him a lesson, but I can't be without transport before carnival.
EA booked that heavily? DAMN.

vegasbobby

Postby vegasbobby » January 24th, 2013, 1:34 am

wow that is really dum,

Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2013, 5:54 am

Hook wrote:Red Lancer PCU255* (can't remember the last number) damn near killed me tonight around 10:45pm approaching Nestle intersection.

We're both heading east, I'm in the extreme left lane, he's in the extreme right lane, nobody in the centre. Then he suddenly realizes he needs to be on the flyover.
So he simply cuts across the centre lane in front of me in such a way that I had to mash a dread brakes to avoid jack-knifing his car.

For a second I contemplated releasing the brake and actually hitting his car to teach him a lesson, but I can't be without transport before carnival.

Similar incident happened to me the night of the 22nd 11:25pm. Heading East, stopped at traffic light at Macoya. White PCT NZE Corolla decided 5-8 seconds was too much more to wait, so he buss de light. I on the left lane, he on the right. So he take off on the red light, car full eh.
Silly me like to pass these people just to rub in the fact that the man that wait on the light still pass your impatient, ignorant arse.
I on extreme left, he on extreme right. Traffic light caught him by Orange grove light with a couple cars in front of him. By the time I approaching, the light turn green, I on extreme left, he on extreme right. Left lane clear. Mr, Bess Jiver decide he darting across 3 lanes to the extreme left because he can't wait. Had I been an ignorant kant I woulda ram that fool.
I had to decide quick, stamp on brakes and lock up? (ABS inactive), or fack up both our cars? Or pass VERY close to his left and scare they MC. I passed 5 inches past his left side. Half on shoulder, half in lane. He left me no choice. Damn fool.

.....and yes I was above 80kmh. And I'm sure him and his passengers quarelling. "MC idiot driver!! Impatient arsehole overtaking on the left/shoulder and nearly clean we up!!"

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 24th, 2013, 7:34 am

this RED Honda obviously couldnt wait in traffic and thought it best to use the shoulder dangerously

this honda crv as well thought it was within the law to speed up the shoulder past everyone who waits Legally in traffic

Postby nervewrecker » January 24th, 2013, 5:27 pm

Ah hadda say sorry in advance guys....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 25th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Getting dangerous now on the roads....few days ago my gf's family, young guy from bamboo was killed, few may know, he was hit by a car breaking the light at bamboo lights....guy just broke the light, and hit him and other cars....killed him instantly

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2013, 5:31 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Getting dangerous now on the roads....few days ago my gf's family, young guy from bamboo was killed, few may know, he was hit by a car breaking the light at bamboo lights....guy just broke the light, and hit him and other cars....killed him instantly

I was at work when i heard and saw, fire engine, followed by a police car and ambulance 2 minutes later. I told my co-workers it have an accident somewhere up east. Not knowing is right there :cry:

Sorry about your GF's family. R.I.P.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 26th, 2013, 9:27 pm

caution!

Postby Stephon. » January 26th, 2013, 11:02 pm

Reminds me of them videos wagon r show me in that class when I now get my permit..

Ay my father gave me a headache earlier today. Dunno what got into him recently, earlier this week he hit another man car in traffic because he only "mashing down" in traffic. Now today he broke a red light and when I fell asleep on the back seat (laying down) I ended up on the floor when he mash a hard brakes. :(

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 26th, 2013, 11:24 pm

road rage much? i take it ur pops is the type that like to smell a$$ aka driving close to ppl bumpers. don't do it, just keep calm and stay quiet or u do the driving...then again, what if the apple didn't fall far from the tree? hmmm. lol jk.
i myself have a lil rage inno but not that extent to bounce some1. next ting he bounce a jacked up mofo whos having a bad day and he unleashes his roid rage :O :O....

Postby Hook » January 26th, 2013, 11:29 pm

My dad drives like he's really impatient. It annoys me. I wanna ketch him on d road tho. Wild him up a little.

neoise

Postby neoise » January 27th, 2013, 7:38 am

Heading North at the Curepe highway intersection (by Kaydonna) yesterday about 4pm. First vehicle in the extreme left lane waiting for the traffic light to change to cross the highway with a green band maxi in the middle lane obscuring my view of the oncoming Westbound. The light changes giving me the go ahead but as I cannot see the Westbound I wait for the Maxi to move - 3 vehicles break the light in the first 2 seconds of waiting. The Maxi pulls off so I start crossing too, doing a quick scan of the Westbound as I accelerate a little faster than said maxi - honestly not seeing any danger when looking that way. I then start looking at the Eastbound for potential threats when I hear the Maxi blowing its horn - turning back my head I glimpse a flash of white in my peripheral vision heading towards the front of my vehicle and instinctively mashed brakes coming to an immediate stop ( I wasn't going fast to begin with). A Westbound white Wingroad or ad van or whatever (did not get time to closely observe the details of the vehicle as adrenaline was pumping) swerved around me within inches of colliding.

I probably owe my life to the quick action of a green band maxi driver. White wagon driver broke the light about 5 seconds after the change - no excuse though - should have checked properly or moved when I was completely sure it was safe. Be safe out there guys.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 27th, 2013, 8:03 am

^^^WOW.....close call indeed...

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2013, 9:55 am

Lend me some ah allyuh fadda nuh, mine does hold back traffic. \never saw him cross 60km/h and it drives me up a flickking wall.
In the oilfield roads though....whole different story.

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2013, 10:00 am

just came in to say sorry again (in case I make this thread from yesterday).

was testing my brakes.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 27th, 2013, 10:17 am

Neoise, that happened to me a night too, long ago, same lights. I took off behind the guy after but lost him at Valsayn lights because he ran that red too. Funny enough it was a white ad wagon (a Y11 type model)

Another time I did for a man & his wife what the maxi did for you, with a coosals truck breaking the light. When we got across by Dairy Bar (now Subway), they stopped me & couldn't stop hugging & thanking me for blowing my horn.

I fed up see accidents & near misses by that lights & by UWI lights too.

neals

Postby neals » January 27th, 2013, 6:24 pm

coming up south highway this evening, this cant hole tribeca in and out of traffic, i dont mind u doing that, but when you try to squeeze in, in a space smaller than the length of your over priced subaru infront of me and another van, then we have problems. i swear i cant drive anything with a bull bar, i will run muffler bearings off the road and dont care at all.

avenall

Postby avenall » January 27th, 2013, 6:29 pm

PCR 1507 subaru tribeca yuh see yuh the fuggin cnut . you should ah run in to me on the south highway 2day. is people like you does make people crash. and i calling subaru tomorrow and see who name the vehicle register under caz yuh on real sheit. pray i dont ever see you again. they should hijack yuh muda curnt vehicle. dum frolicking fool .

Postby rollingstock » January 27th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Same Tribeca?