What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2017, 7:26 pm

Btw time you upgrade to a nice end grain cutting board

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Home made mash potatoes, baked chicken and baked beans.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 2nd, 2017, 7:56 pm

K74T wrote:Kitchari and curried conch meat.

Food for d back dere... Put some salt fish an yuh cork

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 2nd, 2017, 8:00 pm

pugboy wrote:Btw time you upgrade to a nice end grain cutting board

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Home made mash potatoes, baked chicken and baked beans.

will look at getting one

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2017, 8:44 pm

Next time I m making I wil let you know,
I usually use Purple Heart
Functional, looks good and guaranteed to be a conversation piece in your house lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2017, 9:38 am

pugboy wrote:Next time I m making I wil let you know,
I usually use Purple Heart
Functional, looks good and guaranteed to be a conversation piece in your house lol

Interested!

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2017, 11:01 am

pepperpot in the instant pot pressure cooker
IMG_4088.JPG

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 30th, 2017, 11:02 am

Fried rice
Baked chicken
Shepherd's pie

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2017, 12:22 pm

A box of chinee food i buy last nite

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2017, 12:44 pm

things either bad or good

*KRONIK* wrote:A box of chinee food i buy last nite

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 30th, 2017, 12:50 pm

Trying to figure out what to do with some fresh jumbo shrimp I bought from the fish man this morning.

Any ideas?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2017, 1:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Trying to figure out what to do with some fresh jumbo shrimp I bought from the fish man this morning.

Any ideas?

Take off head, slice in half, down the centre of lenght with shell on. Drizzle with olive oil, some salt & black pepper, old bay and throw on grill.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2017, 1:07 pm

pugboy wrote:things either bad or good

*KRONIK* wrote:A box of chinee food i buy last nite

Both

Lol

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » April 30th, 2017, 1:21 pm

20170430_111857.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 30th, 2017, 4:31 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Trying to figure out what to do with some fresh jumbo shrimp I bought from the fish man this morning.

Any ideas?

Take off head, slice in half, down the centre of lenght with shell on. Drizzle with olive oil, some salt & black pepper, old bay and throw on grill.

Ended up grilling it in butter seasoned with garlic and dill weed and put it in a lettuce, tomato and cucumber salad. Topped it off with mozzarella bits and grated some Parmesan over it. Toasted multigrain bread on the side.

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2017, 8:21 pm

Nice, supposed to have some big shrimp somewhere in freezer to tell something like that

Postby *KRONIK* » May 7th, 2017, 12:36 pm

Fry rice
Calalloo
Stew chicken
Fresh salad
Boil plantain

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » May 7th, 2017, 5:04 pm

Simple. Rice, lentils, curried chicken

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2017, 5:25 pm

Saffron rice, callaloo and curried duck.

Postby nemisis » May 7th, 2017, 7:26 pm

Looking for a quality slow cooker locally any suggestions

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 8th, 2017, 12:06 pm

food from JTA south mall i must say the food is good and reasonable ... especially the provision pie

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Mamee now put down the biggest pot of beef soup ever.

I cyah walk.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2017, 12:48 pm

pepper strimps
parmesan roasted brussels sprouts
pork porchetta

Postby eliteauto » May 14th, 2017, 1:25 pm

fettuccine in a parmesan cream and mushroom sauce
grilled salmon in honey mustard and dill sauce
grilled jerk chicken breasts
fresh salad
fresh passion and orange juice

matix

Postby matix » May 14th, 2017, 1:43 pm

ImageImageImageImageImage

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2017, 1:50 pm

pugboy wrote:strimps

I feel you from Woodland and not Woodbrook. :|

Postby meccalli » May 14th, 2017, 2:28 pm

I'm pretty sure it's intentional lol.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2017, 8:06 pm

IMG_4225.JPG

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 8:08 pm

Dinner: kfc

Thats a big thing for me as i havent eaten it years due to bad experience.
But it was good today!

Postby *KRONIK* » May 21st, 2017, 1:43 pm

I eating by mih mother in law today

Buss up shut
Channa and aloo
Mango
Curry goat

Postby Dave » May 21st, 2017, 2:10 pm

1495390213278.jpg

Basic fry rice and potato salad with my new oil less fryer/roaster with a BBQ flavour finish