Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby De Dragon » August 17th, 2011, 11:24 pm

cincuanta wrote:Image
The first of many!

Seems like these days the only way Real will see their name on a trophy........................... as a previous winner! :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » August 18th, 2011, 1:06 am

Cjruckus wrote:Real will win this cup on Aggregate.

the Barca machine seems to need a tune up. They did not dominate this game in typical barca fashion. Real will win the division this year.

Quoted for accuracy

Postby Morpheus » August 18th, 2011, 1:36 am

X_Factor wrote:i know i kinda late...but great game!
that first pass...wow!!!....

great start to the season!

Wha bout the beat Leo hit the first man who rush een! :lol:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 18th, 2011, 5:28 am

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 18th, 2011, 5:34 am

Morpheus wrote:

That was nice. Only noticed after that it was Ronaldo sliding on his knees trying to track back just before Leo scored the goal.

Postby De Dragon » August 18th, 2011, 5:36 am

kevcam wrote:Image

Moustache guy in blue suit expression jes' priceless!

Postby Morpheus » August 18th, 2011, 6:12 am

kevcam wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

That was nice. Only noticed after that it was Ronaldo sliding on his knees trying to track back just before Leo scored the goal.

It was? Didn't even notice.LoL

*loads up vid again

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » August 18th, 2011, 7:04 am

cincuanta wrote:Image
The first of many!

Seems like these days the only way Real will see their name on a trophy........................... as a previous winner! :lol:

or runner up :P

Postby X_Factor » August 18th, 2011, 8:16 am

i know these games were against probably the toughest opponent
but conceding 4 goals imo is a bit cause for concern eh

Postby RASC » August 18th, 2011, 8:28 am

X_Factor wrote:i know these games were against probably the toughest opponent

I don't think so...
This was Real Madrid we played...who individually are almost unstoppable!

6'1" KAKA
6'2" Ronaldo
6'0" Alonso
6' 1 1/2" Pepe

I mean...they're just a bigger more physical side... we have to use our skill and lower center of gravity to our advantage. They have a huge advantage in the air and set pieces, and next to ManU are one of the best counter attacking side in the world.

Nah I think we did well, especially considering our side isn't even 80% fully fit. Guys still need time to gel, some of our passing was off yesterday. It can only get better as the season goes on.

I expect us to take the league once more 8-)

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 18th, 2011, 9:07 am

RASC wrote:
X_Factor wrote:i know these games were against probably the toughest opponent

I don't think so...
This was Real Madrid we played...who individually are almost unstoppable!

6'1" KAKA
6'2" Ronaldo
6'0" Alonso
6' 1 1/2" Pepe

I mean...they're just a bigger more physical side... we have to use our skill and lower center of gravity to our advantage. They have a huge advantage in the air and set pieces, and next to ManU are one of the best counter attacking side in the world.

Nah I think we did well, especially considering our side isn't even 80% fully fit. Guys still need time to gel, some of our passing was off yesterday. It can only get better as the season goes on.

I expect us to take the league once more 8-)

Agreed. If is one weak point Barca has is defending corners for much of the above reasons Rasc wrote. Also because they play so high up the pitch a good long ball to a good counter attack and speedy forward can really trouble the defense.

Sometimes it really frustrating to concede a goal or 2 from a corner or long ball from a side which might get 2 chances in a game where Barca dominating and end up with a draw but Barca can't do everything right all the time.

The first game with those guys now coming back from vacation etc was not too bad. The second game Ronaldo 'may' have just timed it right so no offside on the first goal.

The second goal Barca were a little bit unlucky as Adriano cleared the ball from the corner and it hit the back of Xavi leg without him knowing it and went back right in front of goal into where the Real players were located.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 18th, 2011, 9:37 am

wait nah Mourinho dig d man in he eye? WTF

allyuh hear d latest conspiracy theory from d "special one"? he say Barca wasnt using ball boys and that cause them to lose

ROFLMFAO :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 18th, 2011, 9:49 am

mitch wrote:wait nah Mourinho dig d man in he eye? WTF

allyuh hear d latest conspiracy theory from d "special one"? he say Barca wasnt using ball boys and that cause them to lose

ROFLMFAO :lol:

the more he talks, the more he proves himself to be a a88hole and a sore loser

congrats Barca, league and UCL cups again for 2012!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 18th, 2011, 9:55 am

first it was d referee mafia, now is d ball boy mafia :lol:

Postby X_Factor » August 18th, 2011, 10:04 am

^ lol

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 18th, 2011, 2:29 pm

yuh know, i was thinking that Mourinho and Christiana like 2 peas in a pod. Mourinho's reactions on the sidelines are almost identical to Christiana's reactions on the pitch. they both have b!tch fits over everything.

well, now i understand y...

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 18th, 2011, 2:46 pm

mitch wrote:first it was d referee mafia, now is d ball boy mafia :lol:

This man not easy boy...

Questioned on the incident with Vilanova, the Madrid coach said he did not know who ‘Pito’ – which means penis and was a deliberate mispronunciation of Tito – was, and claimed he had been unaware his 'victim' had been Barca’s assistant coach.

Quizzed later by a radio reporter on whether his actions could set a bad example to players such as Marcelo and Pepe, Mourinho glared at the young female with an intimidating and icy stare, asked her to repeat the question and proceeded to mock her with quickfire questions: “Who me?” “My players?” “Tito Vilanova?” "What?"

“I am very happy for my team after what happened in the end. What happened is somebody provoked the situation, and it certainly wasn't a player from Real Madrid,” the Portuguese coach said.

While Barca was still celebrating, Mourinho emerged to address the press. Asked about Marcelo’s foul and Pepe’s criminal challenge on Messi, when the Brazilian-born defender swung his right arm viciously across the Argentine’s neck, earning chants of ‘murderer’ from the Catalan crowd, Mourinho preferred to praise the duo on their performances. Marcelo’s foul had been exaggerated, he claimed, while adding that Pepe had been booked for ‘nothing in particular’.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 18th, 2011, 2:51 pm

^^Rofl....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 18th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Mourinho has completely lost his marbles though. the rivalry between Barca and Madrid has always been fierce but it was never at this level b4 Mourinho.

it seems that Mourinho encourages his players to cause controversy when he realizes that his team has lost so as to take the focus away from the actual match itself.

and when things really bad, he himself has to do something to cause controversy and draw attention to him. from poking someone in their eye, to coming up with conspiracy theories about referee and ball boy mafias.

as long as Mourinho is the manager, the Clasicos will always be played in this nature...

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » August 18th, 2011, 6:04 pm

The saddest part of all this is if your a Real supporter. I genuinely feel it for them. How do you support this present side? What is there to be proud about??? Morinho has caused this side to hit rock bottom. This is being said in Madrid also. Do their current supporters (read not bandwagonist!) remember the Real Madrid side of the mid to late nineties, early 2000's??? Intriguing to say the least. Then everyone seeing this garbage..it is sad for all supporters of spanish football and football in general.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 18th, 2011, 7:24 pm

gone are the days of a Del Bosque Real Madrid. that was a Madrid i had the utmost respect for...

Postby X_Factor » August 18th, 2011, 7:39 pm

^anytime i hear that name i does think
Rene from "Allo Allo"
they could probably pass for twins!

Postby Morpheus » August 18th, 2011, 9:22 pm

Back when it was Barca on Saturday and Real on Sunday or vice versa. Loved those days. Great football.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 20th, 2011, 5:33 pm

oar! first Kobe now LeBron...

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 20th, 2011, 7:14 pm

'King James' better doh go and blight them fellas nah.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 20th, 2011, 7:35 pm

mitch wrote:yuh know, i was thinking that Mourinho and Christiana like 2 peas in a pod. Mourinho's reactions on the sidelines are almost identical to Christiana's reactions on the pitch. they both have b!tch fits over everything.

:rofl: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 22nd, 2011, 4:41 pm

Barca 5 Napoli 0. Fabregas scored his 1st goal.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 22nd, 2011, 4:50 pm

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2011, 5:57 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
mitch wrote:yuh know, i was thinking that Mourinho and Christiana like 2 peas in a pod. Mourinho's reactions on the sidelines are almost identical to Christiana's reactions on the pitch. they both have b!tch fits over everything.

:rofl: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It is said that if'n you're in a relationship long enough, you will start to look like your partner...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 24th, 2011, 2:46 am

kevcam wrote:Barca 5 Napoli 0. Fabregas scored his 1st goal.

after he throw away an easy one by blasting it over the bar :roll:

i cant say i really agree 100% with Cesc being back at Camp Nou....who you really going to sub to bring him on unless there is an injury consideration?

Alexis is a different matter.....i would leave Pedro and Messi in and sub DV out to bring him in.....

Mascherano playing stellar at the back, especially with Puyol out. but i feel we need to buy a central defender. who knows how long Puyol will last when he comes back out. look at Rio Ferdinand; he cant recover his form or playing time 2 years now

Pinto is better than i expected as a backup GK. and that Adriano......wayyyyy sah :mrgreen: