COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 37663 cases, 1043 deaths, 5894 active, 30726 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Jamaica dotish like their whole rastafaria movement

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 37663 cases, 1043 deaths, 5894 active, 30726 recovered in T&T

Postby zoom rader » July 27th, 2021, 1:04 pm

matr1x wrote:Jamaica dotish like their whole rastafaria movement
No Jah blessings for you

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2021, 2:10 pm

matr1x wrote:Jamaica dotish like their whole rastafaria movement
No Jah blessings for you

No Jab blessings for you .

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 27th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Has the update changed from 4PM update to 5PM update now? It has been after 5PM we've been getting these covid updates for weeks now.

Postby redmanjp » July 27th, 2021, 4:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:Has the update changed from 4PM update to 5PM update now? It has been after 5PM we've been getting these covid updates for weeks now.

in addition to waiting to inform next of kin about deaths, they probably are also waiting on vaccination figures from around the country to come in, especially with the number of sites doing it. there usually state 'as at 4pm' so the number of jabs done up to 4pm needs to be counted so the release not going to be ready at 4. that said they should state this so ppl won't be holding their breath for 4pm. just say 5 or 6pm.
Last edited by redmanjp on July 27th, 2021, 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 27th, 2021, 4:43 pm

TBH I think they should stop giving us these updates, we have got to learn to live with the virus like every other illnesses we have in our society which we don't have updates for on a daily basis. Soon I think they will stop giving these updates anyways.

Postby redmanjp » July 27th, 2021, 4:46 pm

DMan7 wrote:TBH I think they should stop giving us these updates, we have got to learn to live with the virus like every other illnesses we have in our society which we don't have updates for on a daily basis. Soon I think they will stop giving these updates anyways.

so if the virus was killing 100 ppl per day as was projected it would and was prevented by the lock-down no one needs to know about that right?

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2021, 4:50 pm

Pay him no mind, when we clocking 700 daily cases this is the guy that said open up the country
redmanjp wrote:
DMan7 wrote:TBH I think they should stop giving us these updates, we have got to learn to live with the virus like every other illnesses we have in our society which we don't have updates for on a daily basis. Soon I think they will stop giving these updates anyways.

so if the virus was killing 100 ppl per day as was projected it would and was prevented by the lock-down no one needs to know about that right?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 27th, 2021, 4:56 pm

There are already a few countries stop giving daily updates a long time now. It's only a matter of time.

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2021, 4:59 pm

There are also other countries that are re-implementing restrictions and locking down .....different country different rules
DMan7 wrote:There are already a few countries stop giving daily updates a long time now. It's only a matter of time.

Postby redmanjp » July 27th, 2021, 5:05 pm

DMan7 wrote:There are already a few countries stop giving daily updates a long time now. It's only a matter of time.

when the virus in under control AFTER the majority of people get vaccinated then we can do that. Let's not jump the gun.
next thing u know after weeks of no updates all of a sudden u, your work colleagues and all your friends getting sick all at the same time, u reach in a covid field hospital because the normal ones full to capacity, and now d field hospital full up as well and they tell u to go home even though u ketching your arse to breathe and and u wondering how this could happen because as far as you though u knew the virus went away when in fact is 2000 cases a day.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 27th, 2021, 5:56 pm

Screenshot 2021-07-27 at 5.55.48 PM.jpg

TOKYO (AP) — Japan’s capital, Tokyo, reported its highest number of new coronavirus infections on Tuesday, days after the Olympics began. Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga urged people to avoid non-essential outings, but said there was no need to consider a suspension of the Games.

Tokyo reported 2,848 new COVID-19 cases, exceeding its earlier record of 2,520 daily cases on Jan. 7. That brings its total to more than 200,000 since the pandemic began last year.

Tokyo is under its fourth coronavirus state of emergency, which is to continue through the Olympics until just before the Paralympics start in late August.

Experts have warned that the more contagious delta variant could cause a surge during the Olympics, which started Friday.

https://apnews.com/article/sports-healt ... 62b4c7a263

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2021, 6:00 pm

hover11 wrote:There are also other countries that are re-implementing restrictions and locking down .....different country different rules
Not for long.

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2021, 6:23 pm

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.thegua ... ecord-high

You were saying?
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:There are also other countries that are re-implementing restrictions and locking down .....different country different rules
Not for long.
Screenshot_20210727-182231_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 6:25 pm

108/5

at least the cases going down. deaths still at an unacceptable level tho

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Calm before the storm delta isn't here yet
paid_influencer wrote:108/5

at least the cases going down. deaths still at an unacceptable level tho

Postby aaron17 » July 27th, 2021, 7:07 pm

They say it going up...a slight increase

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2021, 7:21 pm

hover11 wrote:https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/world/2021/jul/27/sydney-covid-lockdown-could-last-months-as-daily-cases-reach-record-high

You were saying?
adnj wrote:
Not for long.
Screenshot_20210727-182231_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

I was saying, not for long... the rules will be pretty much the same all over. Australia, an island, continental nation, can't rely on its relative isolation forever. Every contagion scenario teaches this.

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2021, 7:48 pm

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2021, 8:58 pm

matr1x wrote:Jah is dumb. There, I said it

Slim,

Giving you a gentle warning again.

Remember you were banned for racist comments on the Muslim community.

Bear in mind that Jah is a god that many worship
and respect.

Careful the mods take a turn up your ass again bro.

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 9:07 pm

yea bad news bros

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/27/heal ... index.html

"In recent days I have seen new scientific data from recent outbreak investigations showing that the Delta variant behaves uniquely differently from past strains of the virus that cause Covid-19," CDC Director Dr. Rochelle Walensky told a media briefing on Tuesday.

"This new science is worrisome and unfortunately warrants an update to our recommendations," she said. "This is not a decision that we or CDC has made lightly."

New unpublished data showing that vaccinated people infected with the Delta coronavirus variant can have as much virus as those who are unvaccinated is the primary driver for the CDC's latest mask guidance change, a source involved with the decision process told CNN.

"When you get information about risks and how to mitigate risks, there's a public health obligation to let people know about it," a senior administration official said. The White House is hoping that the new guidance will give local officials "a lot of cover" to implement new mask mandates where appropriate.

this probably explains why Seychelles (70% fully-vaxxed) was so ravaged by Delta.

It also completely farks over 'herd immunity' as an achievable result for us on the island.
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 27th, 2021, 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2021, 9:17 pm

CNN... Them is like blue fox news.

They pushing biden agenda hard.

See if u get other places to corroborate that story.

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 9:27 pm

sMASH wrote:CNN... Them is like blue fox news.

I don't know man. This lines up perfectly with what's happening in the Seychelles (70% fully-vaxxed).

'Herd Immunity' relies on the vaxxed acting as a barrier. If the viral load from Delta is high enough for transmission by vaxxed people.. that barrier breaks dawn.

not to say there isn't clear benefits to getting as many people as possible vaxxed (less deaths, less hospitalization), but herd immunity (which is the extension of protection to the unvaxxed) as a concept will have to be abandoned.

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 9:39 pm

found an AP link. This one quotes the CDC Director directly:

But with the delta variant, a mutated and more transmissible version of the virus,
the level of virus in infected vaccinated people is “indistinguishable” from the level of virus in the noses and throats of unvaccinated people
Walensky said.

The data emerged over the last couple of days from over 100 samples from several states and one other country. It is unpublished, and the CDC has not released it. But “it is concerning enough that we feel like we have to act,” Walensky said.

Vaccinated people “have the potential to spread that virus to others,” she said.

https://apnews.com/article/health-coron ... 5bbe287ba0

this is really bad news bros

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2021, 10:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:CNN... Them is like blue fox news.

I don't know man. This lines up perfectly with what's happening in the Seychelles (70% fully-vaxxed).

'Herd Immunity' relies on the vaxxed acting as a barrier. If the viral load from Delta is high enough for transmission by vaxxed people.. that barrier breaks dawn.

not to say there isn't clear benefits to getting as many people as possible vaxxed (less deaths, less hospitalization), but herd immunity (which is the extension of protection to the unvaxxed) as a concept will have to be abandoned.

differnt places ahve different things going on that could modify behaviour. i not saying they wrong, im only saying they are an unreliable source and it would be prudent to corroborate them with others. they are like the chinese water vaccine; u hadda get another of a different kind for it to be trust worthy.

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2021, 10:11 pm

and that pint about being just as infectious in vaccinated as unvaccinated, is good for my own stance, but since is CNN, i will be cautious about any thing that has a political slant, from them.

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2021, 10:16 pm

sMASH wrote:and that pint about being just as infectious in vaccinated as unvaccinated, is good for my own stance, but since is CNN, i will be cautious about any thing that has a political slant, from them.
The sh!t you type is swirling in the bowl faster and faster.

It's all over the news...

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2021, 10:16 pm

Vaccines more important than masks and hand soap.

People getting vaccinated and hands STINK.

WDF is some of allyuh real purpose??

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2021, 10:31 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:and that pint about being just as infectious in vaccinated as unvaccinated, is good for my own stance, but since is CNN, i will be cautious about any thing that has a political slant, from them.
The sh!t you type is swirling in the bowl faster and faster.

It's all over the news...
most of the news networks owned by a couple people, when one story hadda push, ALL of them push it. trust meh.

check back the lab leak theory back in trump time. he said it was china resarching virus, and practically all the news networks went AGAINST that, maintaining the man eat bat story. and they use that to rile up the safe space crew by him being racist against chinese by saying kung flu. and get biden in.

the photocopiers working, they coudl all get the same scripts.

and, i not saying it wrong, i just sayig, since is cnn and they have a vacine agenda, they will say and do any thig to push their agenda. watch the actual details, data.

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2021, 10:38 pm

yeah if that is turning out to be true that vaxxed ppl are still transmitters then achieving herd immunity will be a myth
hopefully it won’t be so