RISHARD KHAN
rishard.khan@guardian.co.tt
COVID-19 cases are on the rise.
According to Technical Director of the Ministry of Health’s Epidemiology Division, Dr Avery Hinds, there has been a slow but steady increase in case numbers over the past three weeks.
Dr Hinds said the largest increase of 8 per cent was recorded over the past two weeks.
He warns that the public needs to adhere to the public health protocols and do their part to prevent this gradual increase from exploding.
Strugglerzinc wrote:From the Guardian. If Mr Cambridge says cases rising, we should worry.RISHARD KHAN
According to Technical Director of the Ministry of Health’s Epidemiology Division, Dr Avery Hinds, there has been a slow but steady increase in case numbers over the past three weeks.
Dr Hinds said the largest increase of 8 per cent was recorded over the past two weeks.
He warns that the public needs to adhere to the public health protocols and do their part to prevent this gradual increase from exploding.
Mmoney607 wrote:Strugglerzinc wrote:From the Guardian. If Mr Cambridge says cases rising, we should worry.RISHARD KHAN
Well, time to go tobago.
Dohplaydat wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Strugglerzinc wrote:From the Guardian. If Mr Cambridge says cases rising, we should worry.RISHARD KHAN
Well, time to go tobago.
It's likely we'll have a spike regardless if there's long weekend liming, people can't be locked down for so long without going stir crazy.
Add that many are getting the Sinopharm vax which will make them feel like they have to take fewer precautions, hence a rise.
I know many that being carefree as their parents got vaxed.
j.o.e wrote:All family and friends, girlfriend and sidechicks fully vaccinated. Can’t lie you do feel to throw caution to the wind
adnj wrote:Venezuela detects first two Delta variant cases
Venezuela's president Nicolás Maduro on Sunday confirmed the presence of the Delta Covid-19 variant in the Caribbean country, after two cases from abroad were detected.
July 26, 2021
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - "We have detected two cases of the Delta strain in Venezuela, both of them coming from abroad," he said in a statement aired by state-owned VTV channel.
The president pointed out that the two cases are in isolation and are being treated. One of them is a young athlete from the central state of Miranda who traveled from Turkey.
"He had proven contact with 30 people. Tests were performed and fortunately they were negative, it was not transmitted. This young man is receiving his prompt, complete treatment and is in isolation.
https://riotimesonline.com/brazil-news/ ... ant-cases/
redmanjp wrote:can it now be considered self defense if someone were to buss some shots if they see any of them coming in illegally?
i mean if delta is allowed to be imported how many will die from it? 2000? 3000?
It increasing unfortunately...riseredmanjp wrote:109/4
hover11 wrote:For the UN to condemn us right now they protected and we would look like the bad onesredmanjp wrote:can it now be considered self defense if someone were to buss some shots if they see any of them coming in illegally?
i mean if delta is allowed to be imported how many will die from it? 2000? 3000?
Alexander has a bachelor's degree in epidemiology from McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario, and a master's degree from Oxford University.[1] In 2015 he earned a PhD degree from McMaster University's Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact.[5][6]
redmanjp wrote:j.o.e wrote:All family and friends, girlfriend and sidechicks fully vaccinated. Can’t lie you do feel to throw caution to the wind
not with sinopharm. even the great pfizer showing waning immunity in israel. possibly the US.
Well there was this one guy who was a marathon runner....fit and active as they come....Not sure how gullible he or his next of kin are.ruffneck_12 wrote:The amount of people I know who had it just had to home quarantine with frickin panadol
It literally isn't as serious as the news make it sound.
If you know anyone who had it bad, ask yourself this:
1.) were they active?
2.) even If they were active, did they eat plenty foods cooked in seed oils?
3.) Did they get actual sunlight or just soul sucking artificial light?
Why are Trinidadians so gullible?
PariaMan wrote:I know at least 20 people who died from it
wing wrote:Well there was this one guy who was a marathon runner....fit and active as they come....ruffneck_12 wrote:The amount of people I know who had it just had to home quarantine with frickin panadol
1.) were they active?
ruffneck_12 wrote:PariaMan wrote:I know at least 20 people who died from it
answer the three questions. Did they drink soft drink with every meal as well?
also, verify your statements. Its the internet, you could just be lying to support your points.
(I have stats and studies to back up my claims btw)
hover11 wrote:On it's way to us in a pirogue shortlyadnj wrote:Venezuela detects first two Delta variant cases
Venezuela's president Nicolás Maduro on Sunday confirmed the presence of the Delta Covid-19 variant in the Caribbean country, after two cases from abroad were detected.
July 26, 2021
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - "We have detected two cases of the Delta strain in Venezuela, both of them coming from abroad," he said in a statement aired by state-owned VTV channel.
The president pointed out that the two cases are in isolation and are being treated. One of them is a young athlete from the central state of Miranda who traveled from Turkey.
"He had proven contact with 30 people. Tests were performed and fortunately they were negative, it was not transmitted. This young man is receiving his prompt, complete treatment and is in isolation.
https://riotimesonline.com/brazil-news/ ... ant-cases/
pugboy wrote:u ask ppl for info then u questioning them
what kinda reverse reverse justification u tryingruffneck_12 wrote:PariaMan wrote:I know at least 20 people who died from it
answer the three questions. Did they drink soft drink with every meal as well?
also, verify your statements. Its the internet, you could just be lying to support your points.
(I have stats and studies to back up my claims btw)
You said it's not as serious as the media makes it seem. Could a small virus kill a marathon runner? Please forgive my ignorance of the correct and true information that you obviously have.ruffneck_12 wrote:wing wrote:Well there was this one guy who was a marathon runner....fit and active as they come....ruffneck_12 wrote:The amount of people I know who had it just had to home quarantine with frickin panadol
1.) were they active?
Contrary to popular belief
Marathon runners and SERIOUS body builders/power lifters ain't as healthy as they seem.
Two extremes of the spectrum. their body always in grind mode.
Come again now. (also that was ONE guy, anomalies do exist)