bluesclues wrote:Well maybe you should teach us all the intricate details of spirituality. Since you already blessed by God to understand all the mysteries man has struggled with for centuries.
sMASH wrote:Another aspect of the Islamic view of Jesus:
meccalli wrote:bluesclues wrote:Well maybe you should teach us all the intricate details of spirituality. Since you already blessed by God to understand all the mysteries man has struggled with for centuries.
Good start. Confession is good, you should continue by telling everyone who can't see past your facade that you have no idea about these things you love to profess. It's blatantly obvious to me of the botched explanations of concepts you like to throw around.
If you'd actually like to research what you teach properly, I can recommend the works of Marco Pasi.
http://www.uva.nl/over-de-uva/organisat ... .pasi.html
sMASH wrote:Another aspect of the Islamic view of Jesus:
Muslims believe that Jesus has to return. There are specifics according to Islamic religion what will go on, but the gist is he will come after the the anti Christ and there is be the end time war etc etc.
But as we believe he is a man, and are taught that all souls will taste death, it means he must die eventually.
In islam we are taught that when u die u wait until judgment and then to the after life.
But because jesus is to return as a man, that he isn't dead. He didn't die on the cross as the jews believed.
We believe that his image was placed on someone else, and that person was killed instead.
When he came back and wasn't recognised, and ate the honey comb and fish etc, were examples to show that he didn't look like he did before and was still alive.
That is our perspective on the supposed crucifixion of Christ.
It just didn't happen.
And from what I remember, that is why, he is referred to as the messihi or messiah... as the prophet to lead in the end times.
Although Muhammad is the last prophet for man and jinn, Jesus will have to return to lead the end. And so wasn't allowed to be killed.
Just thought I should share another difference.
And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of Allah ." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.
Rather, Allah raised him to Himself. And ever is Allah Exalted in Might and Wise.
bluesclues wrote:You will never see heaven. It is the way. The ONLY way. what you think you know is actually futility.
56. They will never taste death therein except the first death (of this world), and He will save them from the torment of the blazing Fire,
57. As a Bounty from your Lord! That will be the supreme success!
34. Verily, these (Quraish) people are saying:
35. "There is nothing but our first death, and we shall not be resurrected.
36. "Then bring back our fore-fathers, if you speak the truth!"
37. Are they better or the people of Tubba' and those before them? We destroyed them because they were indeed Mujrimun (disbelievers, sinners etc.).
sMASH wrote:in islam, flesh does enter heaven, a few people were taken up to heaven.. according to islam.
i seem to recall a term 'jacob's ladder'
but any way, the people who conducted the crucifixion thought they were killing jesus because they assumed they did, because someone else had his image.
so, they did not kill him for certain.
that is according to islam though... it differs to what u have read from your bible. u are free to believe which ever story u want.
re-reading that translation word for word...
'and indeed those who differ over it are in doubt about it' - the previous words said that jesus wasn't killed, because someone else had the same look, and it that person who was killed. so who ever differs with those words, are in doubt about it. meaning, that if they say he WAS killed, they are in doubt, wrong mind.
'they have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption'- u forgot to read the word 'of'. they have no knowledge of the guise, the facade, the charade, the switcharoo that went on. 'except the following OF assumption.
it doesn't mean the rest of the things are assumptions, as in a list of assumptions. it means that the people were just following what was assumed... by other people. because they didnt know better, because that is how it looked. because the guy who was killed looked just like jesus. so they thought they killed him.
but this is 'he say/she say'. i cant beat up no christian for saying that they killed him, because it did look like they killed him. and u all are just going along with that assumption..... some people assumed, and u guys follow them.
... from the islamic perspective.
meccalli wrote:bluesclues wrote:You will never see heaven. It is the way. The ONLY way. what you think you know is actually futility.
Confirmed. I'm not going down that route.
But the day of the Lord will come like a thief, in which the heavens will pass away with a roar and the elements will be destroyed with intense heat, and the earth and [b]its works will be [c]burned up.
11 Since all these things are to be destroyed in this way, what sort of people ought you to be in holy conduct and godliness, 12 looking for and hastening the coming of the day of God, because of which the heavens will be destroyed by burning, and the elements will melt with intense heat! 13 But according to His promise we are looking for new heavens and a new earth, in which righteousness dwells.
Hope you enjoy your time in an empty heaven, wherever it may be. The righteous don't go to heaven, they inherit a new earth in which God comes down to dwell with mankind.
Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. 2 And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. 3 And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place[a] of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people,[b] and God himself will be with them as their God.[c] 4 He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.”
sMASH wrote:i read ur post, and it is not aligning with what u quoted. the quran says that someone looked like jesus and that that person was killed. the people there and then didnt know any better and reasonably ASSUMED that they had killed jesus. the people there told other people and u all FOLLOW THOSE PEOPLE. your knowledge would only be the FOLLOWING OF ASSUMPTION.
quran wrote:44. Surah Ad-Dukhan (The Smoke)
In the Name of Allah, The Most Gracious, Most Merciful
1. Ha-Mim.
[These letters are one of the miracles of the Qur'an and none but Allah (Alone) knows their meanings].
2. By the manifest Book (this Qur'an) that makes things clear,
3. We sent it (this Qur'an) down on a blessed night [(i.e. night of Qadr, Surah No: 97) in the month of Ramadan,, the 9th month of the Islamic calendar]. Verily, We are ever warning [mankind that Our Torment will reach those who disbelieve in Our Oneness of Lordship and in Our Oneness of worship].
4. Therein (that night) is decreed every matter of ordainments .
5. Amran (i.e. a Command or this Qur'an or the Decree of every matter) from Us. Verily, We are ever sending (the Messengers),
6. (As) a Mercy from your Lord. Verily! He is the All-Hearer, the All-Knower.
7. The Lord of the heavens and the earth and all that is between them, if you (but) have a faith with certainty.
8. La ilaha illa Huwa (none has the right to be worshipped but He). It is He Who gives life and causes death, your Lord and the Lord of your fore-fathers.
9. Nay! They play in doubt.
10. Then wait you for the Day when the sky will bring forth a visible smoke.
11. Covering the people, this is a painful torment.
12. (They will say): "Our Lord! Remove the torment from us, really we shall become believers!"
13. How can there be for them an admonition (at the time when the torment has reached them), when a Messenger explaining things clearly has already come to them.
14. Then they had turned away from him (Messenger Muhammad ) and said: "One (Muhammad ) taught (by a human being), a madman!"
15. Verily, We shall remove the torment for a while. Verily! You will revert.
16. On the Day when We shall seize you with the greatest grasp. Verily, We will exact retribution.
17. And indeed We tried before them Fir'aun's (Pharaoh) people, when there came to them a noble Messenger [i.e. Musa (Moses)],
18. Saying: "Restore to me the slaves of Allah (i.e. the Children of Israel). Verily! I am to you a Messenger worthy of all trust,
19. "And exalt not (yourselves) against Allah. Truly, I have come to you with a manifest authority.
20. "And truly, I seek refuge in my Lord and your Lord, lest you stone me (or call me a sorcerer or kill me).
21. "But if you believe me not, then keep away from me and leave me alone."
22. (But they were aggressive), so he [Musa (Moses)] called upon his Lord (saying): "These are indeed the people who are Mujrimun (disbelievers, polytheists, sinners, criminals, etc.)."
23. (Allah said): "Depart you with My slaves by night. Surely, you will be pursued.
24. "And leave the sea as it is (quiet and divided). Verily, They are a host to be drowned."
25. How many of gardens and springs do they [Fir'aun's (Pharaoh) people] left.
26. And green crops (fields etc.) and goodly places,
27. And comforts of life wherein they used to take delight!
28. Thus (it was)! And We made other people inherit them (i.e. We made the Children of Israel to inherit the kingdom of Egypt).
29. And the heavens and the earth wept not for them , nor were they given a respite.
30. And indeed We saved the Children of Israel from the humiliating torment,
31. From Fir'aun (Pharaoh); Verily! He was arrogant and was of the Musrifun (those who transgress beyond bound in spending and other things and commit great sins).
32. And We chose them (the Children of Israel) above the 'Alamin (mankind, and jinns) [during the time of Musa (Moses)] with knowledge,
33. And granted them signs in which there was a plain trial.
34. Verily, these (Quraish) people are saying:
37. Are they better or the people of Tubba' and those before them? We destroyed them because they were indeed Mujrimun (disbelievers, polytheists, sinners, criminals, etc.).
38. And We created not the heavens and the earth, and all that is between them, for mere play,
39. We created them not except with truth (i.e. to examine and test those who are obedient and those who are disobedient and then reward the obedient ones and punish the disobedient ones), but most of them know not.
40. Verily, the Day of Judgement (when Allah will judge between the creatures) is the time appointed for all of them,
41. The Day when Maulan (a near relative) cannot avail Maulan (a near relative) in aught, and no help can they receive,
42. Except him on whom Allah has Mercy. Verily, He is the All-Mighty, the Most Merciful.
43. Verily, the tree of Zaqqum,
44. Will be the food of the sinners,
45. Like boiling oil, it will boil in the bellies,
46. Like the boiling of scalding water.
47. (It will be said) "Seize him and drag him into the midst of blazing Fire,
48. "Then pour over his head the torment of boiling water,
49. "Taste you (this)! Verily, you were (pretending to be) the mighty, the generous!
50. "Verily! This is that whereof you used to doubt!"
51. Verily! The Muttaqun (pious - see V.2:2), will be in place of Security (Paradise).
52. Among Gardens and Springs;
53. Dressed in fine silk and (also) in thick silk, facing each other,
54. So (it will be), and We shall marry them to Houris (female fair ones) with wide, lovely eyes.
55. They will call therein for every kind of fruit in peace and security;
56. They will never taste death therein except the first death (of this world), and He will save them from the torment of the blazing Fire,
57. As a Bounty from your Lord! That will be the supreme success!
58. Certainly, We have made this (Qur'an) easy in your tongue, in order that they may remember.
59. Wait then (O Muhammad ); Verily, they (too) are waiting.
bluesclues wrote:So for those chosen by Allah and bestowed the knowledge of spiritual matters,
bluesclues wrote:
The Quran also addresses naysayers who do not believe in the life of the spirit.34. Verily, these (Quraish) people are saying:
37. Are they better or the people of Tubba' and those before them? We destroyed them because they were indeed Mujrimun (disbelievers, sinners etc.).
There are other passages in the quran which speak of first death and second death and should make it clear to you what is meant in the Quran's account of jesus' crucifixion. Second death is the death of the spirit. Which Allah/God has reserved for disbelievers. Ie.. if u believe in nothing, then nothing is what you will get.
bluesclues wrote:Real cool, jesus let an innocent man die in his place. Who was this man? What was his reward for saving jesus? See allyuh will distinguish now between what the imam say and what the spirit of God is teaching yu through me.
U read the thing and understand it backwards. That is why some saying he still alive immortal man in the flesh on earth since them days and all kina crap.
See and understand who the real assumers are in the passage. If ur imam taught u that. He taught u the wrong thing. Correct it now and dont dispute about it.
The quran says they are all ignorant who say he switched out for someone else.
Man say jesus duck the crucifixion cuz he did fraid to dead yes.. lawd lol
sMASH wrote:bluesclues wrote:Real cool, jesus let an innocent man die in his place. Who was this man? What was his reward for saving jesus? See allyuh will distinguish now between what the imam say and what the spirit of God is teaching yu through me.
U read the thing and understand it backwards. That is why some saying he still alive immortal man in the flesh on earth since them days and all kina crap.
See and understand who the real assumers are in the passage. If ur imam taught u that. He taught u the wrong thing. Correct it now and dont dispute about it.
hoss, read the thing frontwards and stop putting in things that aren't there. it started with saying that jesus wasnt killed, it had in the middle that jesus wasnt killed, and ended with jesus wasnt killed... even if u were dyslexic u should be able to see what is there and not be injecting things, like a nicea council man.
jesus didnt let an innocent man die, it is god that purposely did that. remember, according to ur book, jesus prayed three times for that cup to pass from him. and according to our book, the cup did pass from him, and onto another.
bluesclues wrote:Ent the athiests wh will be n more be dying their second death? The death f their spirit? Or 'be no more' means smething else?
I can see this is a language issue.
bluesclues wrote:sMASH wrote:bluesclues wrote:Real cool, jesus let an innocent man die in his place. Who was this man? What was his reward for saving jesus? See allyuh will distinguish now between what the imam say and what the spirit of God is teaching yu through me.
hoss, read the thing frontwards and stop putting in things that aren't there. it started with saying that jesus wasnt killed, it had in the middle that jesus wasnt killed, and ended with jesus wasnt killed... even if u were dyslexic u should be able to see what is there and not be injecting things, like a nicea council man.
jesus didnt let an innocent man die, it is god that purposely did that. remember, according to ur book, jesus prayed three times for that cup to pass from him. and according to our book, the cup did pass from him, and onto another.
The passage first states what the assumers are saying, labels them assumers with no knowledge and then goes on explaining the truth of the matter. Identifying that you all cant nail down the proper stry because ur struggling with how jesus culd die and nt be dead atthe same time. S they come up with all kinna explanation, including that he was switched for a lookalike. Because they have no knowledge of secnd death r spiritual death t be able to convey such matters. They believe they killed him, and they did kill him(body only), but they did NOT kill him truly because he remained alive in spirit form, retaining all that is his identity and entity. Just without a body of flesh.
U have to understand what Allah is trying to teach you muslims about in the passage and others like it. He is trying to teach you that you not truly dead until your spirit dies and only he has the power to prevent that(second death) from happening to you. Allah himself speaks of first and second death. Read all of surah 44 to see where it is relevant that God's messengers will only experience 1st death because they are saved.
Amazing how humans can see the correct thing and make it mean something else.
I tell you now. Everyone, you and every imam on this earth who believes it is as you say, and the passage is meant to be interpretted as you say.. are WRONG.
sMASH wrote:bluesclues wrote:Ent the athiests wh will be n more be dying their second death? The death f their spirit? Or 'be no more' means smething else?
I can see this is a language issue.
the english word 'disbelief' is not an exact translation of the intention of what was meant.
because every action, every thought, ever breath can be an act of obedience or disobedience, such that u can speak a harsh word to a child, or look at someone hard, or think something wrong about some oman. the term charity is used as the english word to encompass things like smiling when greeting someone, or sharing an uplifting word with someone.
doing good things generally can be considered obedience and being mean can be considered disobedience.
now u may be thinking that the word they should have used is the disobedient. but the disbelievers would mean people who don't even think about doing good or bad, they just do bad. the disbelieve] in being a general good person. u know, the person who can go to church in the morning and a fete the evening. they just do things because it is their custom, not because they believe there is worth in it. they do things, but dont believe in the things that they do or say. the average sufferer at the work place
now, an athiest may have a general sense of being altruistic. although not believing that there is an old bearded guy in the sky wanting them to come to heaven, they still do good. they still do the basic things that are good acts in islam, and may be generally good things to do.
the islamic scholars say the same thing u say, that athiests will not be permitted in heaven, because they dont believe in god, even if they do good deeds. i personally dont have such a strict interpretation of that.
but i not going to make any waves about it, because we need unity in our community, and the people who it would be applicable to, would not really go to masjid any way.
quran wrote:1. Surah Al-Fatihah
1. In the Name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful.
2. All the praises and thanks be to Allah, the Lord of the 'Alamin (mankind, jinns and all that exists).
3. The Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful.
4. The Only Owner (and the Only Ruling Judge) of the Day of Recompense (i.e. the Day of Resurrection)
5. You (Alone) we worship, and You (Alone) we ask for help (for each and everything).
6. Guide us to the Straight Way
7. The Way of those on whom You have bestowed Your Grace, not (the way) of those who earned Your Anger (such as the Jews), nor of those who went astray (such as the Christians).
bluesclues wrote:
It all in there and he is right. None has an excuse for failing to achieve grace. Noone with a quran or bible and the ability to read and understand should fail. Because it is all.. VERY CLEAR. If your understanding is cloudy he als tld u hw to clear it up. Pray and ask for clarity. But ppl didnt read that part either, and thse wh did didnt want t try it because they dont want t feel like a fol a grown adult writing a letter to santa clause.
sMASH wrote:in islam there is normal prayer, like what christians normally do. u put ur hands together and talk to god. we call that dua
there is also the structured ritual prayer, where u see muslims stand up, bow, prostrate on the ground, sit etc. that is called salaat.
that salaat is mandatory, minimum five times a day. before sunrise, just after midday, just after midafternoon, just after sunset, and at the beginning of the night. during that salaat, the sequences of actions can be broken down into a unit called a rakkat. in one rakkat, u read the first chapter of the quran, and then another part of the quran.
u perform 2 rakkat in the first salaat, 4 rakkat in the second salaat, 4 in the third, 3 in the fourth, and 4 in the fifth.
so a total 17 rakkat. there are also additional salaats and with rakkats that can be offered, at those times, and in between. but minimum mandatory is 17rakkat are performed.
that means the first surrah(chapter) is recited a minimum of times of 17.
just like how many christians consider the gods prayer, this is just as popular, named Surrah al-Fatihah.quran wrote:1. Surah Al-Fatihah
1. In the Name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful.
2. All the praises and thanks be to Allah, the Lord of the 'Alamin (mankind, jinns and all that exists).
3. The Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful.
4. The Only Owner (and the Only Ruling Judge) of the Day of Recompense (i.e. the Day of Resurrection)
5. You (Alone) we worship, and You (Alone) we ask for help (for each and everything).
6. Guide us to the Straight Way
7. The Way of those on whom You have bestowed Your Grace, not (the way) of those who earned Your Anger (such as the Jews), nor of those who went astray (such as the Christians).bluesclues wrote:
It all in there and he is right. None has an excuse for failing to achieve grace. Noone with a quran or bible and the ability to read and understand should fail. Because it is all.. VERY CLEAR. If your understanding is cloudy he als tld u hw to clear it up. Pray and ask for clarity. But ppl didnt read that part either, and thse wh did didnt want t try it because they dont want t feel like a fol a grown adult writing a letter to santa clause.
a minimum of 17 times a day, a practicing muslim will be begging for guidance to the way that will lead to god, and not away from him. it even goes the extra to ask to not be led astray, to just just be led on the path to god.
another unique thing is, that when the common term used to say that we doing the salaat, is 'reading salaat'.
for example, 'when the azhaan is called, it is time to read salaat and in those salaat , we read quranic verses'
a better terms to use are 'perform'. the quranic verses are also said to be read, when a better term is 'recite', so it would be more like 'when the azhaan is called, it is time to perform salaat and in those salaat, we recite quranic verses.'
u said that we need to pray and ask for clarity, but we didn't read that part either.
in the salaat PRAYER, we PRAY for guidance, and 'READ' that a minimum of 17 TIMES EACH DAY.
sMASH wrote:what is the question, or the point ur trying to make about surrah 44 again?
state it blatantly.