Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 8th, 2020, 5:07 am

I have a couple questions

1: How difficult is it for the USA to impose sanctions against us?
2: How is Trinidad viewed since we secretly brought in the VP for a secret meeting?
3: Where do we stand in this ongoing saga between the USA and vene? Shitlickers says he has adopted a position of being neutral but his actions says otherwise

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2020, 8:11 am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8Vz-PqPmpw

boy yesterday I was in a chinese grocery in la paille
normal 4-6ft spacing between persons in queue

2 vene chicks come and jump in front of me and pretend they not hearing me when i say "excuse me"
after the third time and when the customers in front them and cashier turn to them one of them reply "yes I understand english"
she finally move to the back of the line

some of them vene chicks feel because they good looking they could get away with anything

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2020, 8:56 am

Boi is a crying shame, but that not limited to vene chicas. A few locals will do the same thing. That is a female thing, when they of the idea that their looks entitle them to do whatever they want.
And these not-so-bright females get this dumb idea because tusty dotish beta boys show them they can get whatever they want from said betas, and they start thinking that all grown MEN think and act like the idiots they accustomed to.

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 9:13 am

88sins wrote:Boi is a crying shame, but that not limited to vene chicas. A few locals will do the same thing. That is a female thing, when they of the idea that their looks entitle them to do whatever they want.
And these not-so-bright females get this dumb idea because tusty dotish beta boys show them they can get whatever they want from said betas, and they start thinking that all grown MEN think and act like the idiots they accustomed to.
I see it every day dumb Trini men getting played by Vene and think dem is macho, raj is most affected

I don't think trini women brave enough to jump a line, they have a lil behaviour

Postby hydroep » April 12th, 2020, 9:39 am

Not to derail the thread but even some butt-ugly ones have that sense of entitlement. And yes, it transcends all nationalities.

Back to the Venezuelan "refugee" invasion, pugboy's situation is just another example of how some of them are becoming too comfortable.

Now is a good time to learn some Spanish so they can't use that as an excuse...:|

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2020, 11:27 am

pugboy wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8Vz-PqPmpw

boy yesterday I was in a chinese grocery in la paille
normal 4-6ft spacing between persons in queue

2 vene chicks come and jump in front of me and pretend they not hearing me when i say "excuse me"
after the third time and when the customers in front them and cashier turn to them one of them reply "yes I understand english"
she finally move to the back of the line

some of them vene chicks feel because they good looking they could get away with anything

Amazing video bro.

But I agree that some Venes are pushy and i generally dont like it. Lets not forget your own Trini countrymen have a reputation for “smart shots” worldwide.

Remember the Venes are noticing Trinis pushing and shoving in markets, doubles and KFC lines etc...this is Trini culture and we cannot blame the Venes for trying to adapt/adopt...so in your case, the Venes were confused as they thought it was customary. Could try saying it in spanish next time.

Lets be respectful and courteous to all.

Amazing video bro.

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2020, 11:57 am

most trinis don’t do that

yup next time i using the f.cky f.cky s.cky s.cky works instead

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2020, 12:15 pm

pugboy wrote:most trinis don’t do that

Alot of Trinis do that bro.

But careful if u make those comments. While you probably mean well, they can use it as a means for sexual harassment.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 12th, 2020, 12:38 pm

pugboy wrote:most trinis don’t do that

Alot of Trinis do that bro.

But careful if u make those comments. While you probably mean well, they can use it as a means for sexual harassment.

Hello MaxPower

All women who receive loads of attention do the same thing when they want their way, its like they believe they are royalty.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 14th, 2020, 4:10 am

evict all dem venes when dey cyah pay d rent yes. they gyul duz bus too much style an forget them is refugee in trinidad an to humble dey mc self. dey does do like we in dem country. evict all dey mc an let dem go the fork back to venezuela. dem paying no nis tax etc and dey want d $1500 an other handouts. let dey go open dey legs and skin dey bottom to make money.

Postby hydroep » April 14th, 2020, 7:45 am

The Venez in the video basically saying:

a. They not here by choice, they here by force.
b. When they purchase goods and services they are paying taxes.

Therefore they should be entitled to access Government Grants and medical services. Give people an inch...:|

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2020, 7:57 am

hydroep wrote:The Venez in the video basically saying:

Therefore they should be entitled to access Government Grants and medical services. Give people an inch...:|

Government did not foresee this happen.

Seem TT turning into another UK where folks from all over eastern Europe came just to access its social benefits.

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2020, 8:24 am

I not too worried about the Venes, they are survivors.

They are handling Covid19 quite well and they are managing with what ever little money they have, also with the support of friends, family and fellow Trinis.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2020, 8:37 am

so when to get worried ?
their numbers are not small, its not the same scale like when small islanders came here decades ago

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2020, 9:03 am

They are already eligible for medical services.

Postby hydroep » April 14th, 2020, 9:10 am

Basic health care only. But now they want access to higher level services as well. The gentleman in the video was complaining that he was denied an MRI scan for an alleged back problem...:|

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2020, 9:15 am

hydroep wrote:

Basic health care only. But now they want access to higher level services as well. The gentleman in the video was complaining that he was denied an MRI scan for an alleged back problem...:|

There's a newspaper article from either late last year or early this year where a local person got a date for an MRI and its in 2023. They not that unique there nah.

Postby hydroep » April 14th, 2020, 9:22 am

hydroep wrote:

There's a newspaper article from either late last year or early this year where a local person got a date for an MRI and its in 2023. They not that unique there nah.

Well, he didn't say anything about a deferred date. He said they were not serving Venezuelans...:|

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2020, 9:46 am

hydroep wrote:

Well, he didn't say anything about a deferred date. He said they were not serving Venezuelans...:|

A number of elective procedures are constrained through resources either human or equipment. When my father did bypass surgery in Mt Hope in 2015 they only did open heart twice a day and it wasn't every day either as the recovery requires an ICU bed for a few days. Some of the patients in the Heart Clinic got their heart surgery scheduled almost 6 months from thier heart attack. With 80% and more blockages some of these ppl may never have made it to then.

The eye clinic also has a big backlog of cases.

Humanity dictates we help where we could but how do we reconcile that with the shortages and the treatment of our citizens. Do we place them above Trinis? And the Trinis who waiting in the public health system are also quite likely not our richest so they depend on the public system.

Postby gastly369 » April 14th, 2020, 10:30 am

Find plenty them have the Glenn Quagmire jaw genes yes

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » April 14th, 2020, 12:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:I not too worried about the Venes, they are survivors.

They are handling Covid19 quite well and they are managing with what ever little money they have, also with the support of friends, family and fellow Trinis.

You sure right they are survivors and they stay togther! Infact some of them living better than trinis...Raj worshipping them

abducted

Postby abducted » April 17th, 2020, 4:40 pm

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2020, 4:44 pm

^ see the look on their faces bro?

Freedom.

Postby alfa » April 17th, 2020, 5:21 pm

If that bottomless boat sinks in our waters I hope they don't try to blame out coastguard if they drown or bring their possible covid on land if rescued. Borders supposed to be closed, who's in in who's out out.

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2020, 5:24 pm

alfa wrote:If that bottomless boat sinks in our waters I hope they don't try to blame out coastguard if they drown or bring their possible covid on land if rescued. Boarders supposed to be closed, who's in in who's out out.

i want to be in :drinking:

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2020, 6:05 pm

alfa wrote:If that bottomless boat sinks in our waters I hope they don't try to blame out coastguard if they drown or bring their possible covid on land if rescued. Boarders supposed to be closed, who's in in who's out out.

Venes coming here with full survival mode ON bro, a bottomless boat means nothing to them.

They have so much ambition to work here for a better life....they will not drown.

A Trini on the other hand will drown because they have nothing to look forward to.

Postby matr1x » April 19th, 2020, 4:41 am

It's time to change their expression to one of fear.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2020, 7:44 am

boatload of fair skin venes, Raj is pleased

abducted

Postby abducted » April 19th, 2020, 11:11 am

Venes coming here with full survival mode ON bro, a bottomless boat means nothing to them.

They have so much ambition to work here for a better life....they will not drown.

A Trini on the other hand will drown because they have nothing to look forward to.

You should see a psychologist, or move to Venezuela, you have psychological issues, and before you reply with "Morning...." or "Afternoon..." know that you will have to put everyone's name there because everyone else thinks so too, you don't have to keep repeating your self that Trinidad is sheit and Venezuelans are the best, every thread you have to post that in so? You sound like Zoom Rader with the PNM or Rspann with Redvevo, record stuck

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2020, 11:32 am

abducted wrote:

You should see a psychologist, or move to Venezuela, you have psychological issues, and before you reply with "Morning...." or "Afternoon..." know that you will have to put everyone's name there because everyone else thinks so too, you don't have to keep repeating your self that Trinidad is sheit and Venezuelans are the best, every thread you have to post that in so? You sound like Zoom Rader with the PNM or Rspann with Redvevo, record stuck

Hello abducted,

I pity you in these times.

Venezuelans bother you, I bother you, zoom, spann and RedVEVO bother you? You feeling left out and depressed?

You like a little panty man macooin on the forums and because your suffering tail home with no wuk, you decide to vent here. Myself, and all the others you mentioned and singled out come on tuner to talk sheit and ketch kicks. As i always say, its a ole talk forum.

Soldier, use this down time to focus on yourself rather than snooping around. No one cares what/how you think and feel.

Comments? If not its quite simple, stfu and press on.