The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby cinco » January 15th, 2013, 7:35 am

ah yesterday morning i saw a display of idiocracy which was soon dealt with by fate.
Morning traffic from chaguanas @ 6.10am filter out of the chan ramlal road onto the highway meet a navara clocking some numbers so ok i filter in and follow at a distance traffic is not very heavy so pretty free flowing.
im in the centerlane chilling behind a gold ae101 corolla crims and ricer tails, hit the indicator and begin my move to the clear right lane genius infront of me decides he wants to switch before i do without an indicator by time i look back and begin my switch he is pulling on me. (too early in the morning to get worked up i let him be)
continue down the road i return to the center after completing my overtake gold corolla cuts in and out behind navara who stays in the center lane approaching munro road flyover filter lane back onto the highway.
corolla cuts on the the far left lane and speeds down into filtering traffic realises he is going to fast tries to cut back in behind navara in center lane, corolla slams brakes and starts fishtailing straight into the guardrail. thankfully he hit no one and i was 3 cars behind and continued on my merry way.
JOSSTISS

Postby Hook » January 15th, 2013, 7:40 am

:lol: nice

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 17th, 2013, 10:26 am

TBG 6646 truck/long vehicle, pull in front off me like he's maneuvering a car almost broadside the entire left side of my car if i didn't mash brakes. Kept driving like a mad man on the overtaking lane.

Shoulda hit meh car yuh dotish mc

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 17th, 2013, 1:13 pm

every time an additional GUNTA "BUYS" their license it just makes trinidad roads that much worse.

Pity all these stupid uneducated people can actually PAY for such even though they cant read a street sign

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 17th, 2013, 1:20 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:every time an additional GUNTA "BUYS" their license it just makes trinidad roads that much worse.

Pity all these stupid uneducated people can actually PAY for such even though they cant read a street sign

doh beat up, doh beat up. doh beat up, doh beat up.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 17th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Was waiting for this ched to bump!

Last week in front of the water taxi terminal in POS, I was heading East in the evening in the usual traffic. Police siren in the background and well they couldn't go nowhere. When I came in front of the twin towers, there is the lane to go to the Ferry terminal, so ah couple cars along with myself pull aside as the police passed and upon merging back ah dotish white 3 tonne truck switch from the left lane into my right lane that I was going back into.
Ah mean keep yuh arse there man. He nearly hit the rental, is a good thing I not accustom to the rental so ah was sluggish in driving. Some people does really driver for theirself

Postby Hook » January 17th, 2013, 2:30 pm

:lol: swear after last night I woulda end up in this thread

around 10pm, two taxis, a HBK Civic and a HAO 280C with a smokethrower, driving at 60kmh one car-length away from each other in the centre and right lanes heading east after NP flyover, keeping back the whole lot of cars behind them.

Well of course as soon as yuh boy pull into d left lane to overtake, both of them decide to accelerate, but I ain't havin' dat shyt. As expected, after I pass them, mr Civic pull in front of the 280C in the centre lane so they could both crawl in the same lane at the same pace, as opposed to obstructing two thirds of the highway.

Again, T&T, DON'T FORCE THE BAD-DRIVE!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 17th, 2013, 2:47 pm

Is them truck too on Wrightson Road in traffic at rush hour!

The other day two trucks on one lane of Wrightson road and the other lane also had two trucks and they were all driving as if they were in sync and pulling a blasted horse carriage. When it came to by NP lights heading East the four tucks disperse to occupy the three lanes of the highway and you know in front of them were clear down to Maritime fly over!!!
Steups

Mr Dreadman

Postby Mr Dreadman » January 17th, 2013, 3:06 pm

One for the records..
Heading north just after Munroe Road flyover, Vehicles going at a decent pace when in the rear distance I see a dark green defense force Toyota Hilux tearing up the highway approaching the vehicles just in front. Unfortunately he was in the right most lane (center of highway with barriers). With his speed he found himself boxed in with one vehicle on front and one to the side...
How did this the *%^^ criminal in uniform choose to get out????

Take notes people...

Accelerate veryy fast at death speed.. Timings is everything......

Overtake inside the Police Emergency points !!!!! Thats what the criminal did.. Dust and stones flying.

Note you have to be in and out at high speed since.. you will be doomed for the center canal of the highway..

BTW folks.. This was a true act of recklessness that I saw.. I am sure the police cameras at the post would have picked it up..

Have a nice day

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 18th, 2013, 7:27 am

Trinidad's road fines really NEED to be increased to a MINIMUM fine of $ 5000.00 to be paid within 36 hours or immediate JAIL.

With FULL, proper and unbiased policing with absolutely ZERO tolerance this countrys road ways can change for the better.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 18th, 2013, 7:59 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Trinidad's road fines really NEED to be increased to a MINIMUM fine of $ 5000.00 to be paid within 36 hours or immediate JAIL.

With FULL, proper and unbiased policing with absolutely ZERO tolerance this countrys road ways can change for the better.

2slap

wake up boy, you dreaming........that will never happen!

Postby Ted_v2 » January 18th, 2013, 8:07 am

nevuhhh

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 18th, 2013, 8:16 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Trinidad's road fines really NEED to be increased to a MINIMUM fine of $ 5000.00 to be paid within 36 hours or immediate JAIL.

Ppl don't break the law because of the penalty, they break it cause they know they won't be caught.

What is needed is more enforcement.

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2013, 8:18 am

long time u use to only see them ph drivers and guntas breaking lights...going in left lane and cutting into right lane at head of traffic

now its tanty/mamoo and the person who now get their license and everyone else doing that.
no one does take on the law anymore.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 18th, 2013, 2:44 pm

ADONI wrote:Is them truck too on Wrightson Road in traffic at rush hour!

The other day two trucks on one lane of Wrightson road and the other lane also had two trucks and they were all driving as if they were in sync and pulling a blasted horse carriage. When it came to by NP lights heading East the four tucks disperse to occupy the three lanes of the highway and you know in front of them were clear down to Maritime fly over!!!
Steups

A police called me dotish and a jackass this week because of that. I don't see what's wrong if someone chooses to drive between two trucks in the same lane once the car in the middle keeps a reasonable distance from the one in front.

Asked me if I bought my license. :lol:

Postby Stephon. » January 18th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Hahahaha the police real harsh boy :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2013, 3:22 pm

On the CR H'way eastbound it is more and more becoming official that after waiting on the lights to change to green in your favour, you have to wave your right of way so that the 3-5 cars that believe that they could make it to turn from westbound to northbound.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:On the CR H'way eastbound it is more and more becoming official that after waiting on the lights to change to green in your favour, you have to wave your right of way so that the 3-5 cars that believe that they could make it to turn from westbound to northbound.

Which intersection??

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Trincity, Curepe, CR + UB Intersections to name a few.

Postby r3iXmann » January 18th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Conrad wrote:
ADONI wrote:Is them truck too on Wrightson Road in traffic at rush hour!

Steups

A police called me dotish and a jackass this week because of that. I don't see what's wrong if someone chooses to drive between two trucks in the same lane once the car in the middle keeps a reasonable distance from the one in front.

Asked me if I bought my license. :lol:

allyuh young boy only want to speed speed speed on d ppl road :|

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 18th, 2013, 4:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:On the CR H'way eastbound it is more and more becoming official that after waiting on the lights to change to green in your favour, you have to wave your right of way so that the 3-5 cars that believe that they could make it to turn from westbound to northbound.

This is a normal occurrence on every traffic light island wide. If I'm on the front & I see that a car coming through like that, I rush them. Plain & simple. Nuff cars got stuck in the middle of an intersection because I do that. Who want to give chance after, is their problem.

I remember a time when there were bright yellow boxes painted on the intersection. Whatever happened to that implementation?

Postby Hook » January 18th, 2013, 4:41 pm

Do Trinis even know what that yellow grid means?
I see they painted one on the corner of Wightson Rd and Colville St, but nobody seems to be taking it on.

Postby joker » January 18th, 2013, 5:41 pm

dem feel dais for big bird to land ?

Postby Habit7 » January 18th, 2013, 6:05 pm

They aint forget them, they paint them there but nobody enforces it. I too like to rush them but then the cars behind give them a chance (sissies).

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 18th, 2013, 6:17 pm

to the workers/ contractors/ visitors to OAS, where they're extending the highway @ retrench, those GIANT no right turn signs, mean just that eh :roll:
the same goes to all the twits that ignore the sign at the cross crossing interchange and turn right at Union Steel :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2013, 11:50 am

Hook wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Blue swift, female driver, driving slow on the center lane, in front lifestyle motors, old years day, see me coming up to overtake, slam a brake, watching me in she mirror and laughing with a "talk nah" attitude.

Her brakes get a little test out after though, she seemed not to happy about it. Wasnt in the mood to test it too much.

Were you attempting to run right up to her car before you initiated kant-like overtaking procedures, or were you attempting it safely from a distance?

Feeling lazy to type, part highlighted, PAS 5549 (iirc), greenish laurel with an intercooler in front.
I had to swing on the shoulder to avoid being rear ended by him, missed me by inches.
Traffic before freeport flyover (southbound) man flying coming up, decide to run up on me and change lane (left to right). Traffic in front come to an abrupt stop, he cant stop, I knew it was coming so I was practically prepared to swing unto the shoulder.
You know the MC eh learn squat, he gone doing it again.
Was earlier this week.

last nite too many to list. But one stands out, had a black vehicle that looked like a mazda 3 (PCT iirc) driving like a mad man on the beetham with NO park or headlights on.

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2013, 12:16 pm

tourniquet wrote:to the workers/ contractors/ visitors to OAS, where they're extending the highway @ retrench, those GIANT no right turn signs, mean just that eh :roll:
the same goes to all the twits that ignore the sign at the cross crossing interchange and turn right at Union Steel :roll:

out wit u, hoss...
lolz, i probably the only one who goes down to china grocery to make that turn.

*brb. putting on the c-beam bumper and truck horn on the disco, to get them deaf and force them to make extra maneuvers to continue*

sudesh

Postby sudesh » January 19th, 2013, 5:26 pm

sMASH wrote:
tourniquet wrote:to the workers/ contractors/ visitors to OAS, where they're extending the highway @ retrench, those GIANT no right turn signs, mean just that eh :roll:

out wit u, hoss...
lolz, i probably the only one who goes down to china grocery to make that turn.

Nah, I does do that too :|

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 21st, 2013, 2:13 pm

Hook wrote:Do Trinis even know what that yellow grid means?
I see they painted one on the corner of Wightson Rd and Colville St, but nobody seems to be taking it on.

I fraid that yellow grid yes!!!
There is a sign on the left before the light by the water taxi as if you heading East. Maximum fine is $3000 if yuh caught in that yellow grid!!!

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2013, 2:19 pm

have they ever ever charged anyone for being in that yellow grid though?