School chirren these days :/

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 7:14 pm

Friends,

Just say it outright and done na.

Our black brothers and sisters are at it yet again.

Black people again? Yes, black people again. Why again? Because that what u saw in the other vidoes and the ones before. Indos? Yes ofcourse them as well but more so by our blacks.

But as our colleague alfa said, those with a different background meaning BOTH afros and indos move forward academically and are not caught up in this hooliganism.

Our black brothers and sisters must do better.

Zero out the racism card and understand the reality.

Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2022, 7:19 pm

That there is called the Omar Little !!

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2022, 7:51 pm

Black people aren't doing so well...

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 8:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stabbed today...Williamsville sec
Until some parents start by taking action legally by means of pressing charges and civil suits to let the parents of these perpetrators feel it through their pockets or simply take matters into their own hands then this will not be the first or last occurrence of such

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 8:52 pm

hover11 wrote:
Until some parents start by taking action legally by means of pressing charges and civil suits to let the parents of these perpetrators feel it through their pockets or simply take matters into their own hands then this will not be the first or last occurrence of such

Many argue that fighting violence with violence is not the answer.

I believe eradication is the solution.

If you have a problem with roaches and you get rid of all the roaches, does the problem stop significantly?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 6th, 2022, 8:52 pm

hover11 wrote:
Until some parents start by taking action legally by means of pressing charges and civil suits to let the parents of these perpetrators feel it through their pockets or simply take matters into their own hands then this will not be the first or last occurrence of such[/quote]

Wrong!

Remind me what happen to the father that buss some slap on the youthman who touched his daughter

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2022, 8:57 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Until some parents start by taking action legally by means of pressing charges and civil suits to let the parents of these perpetrators feel it through their pockets or simply take matters into their own hands then this will not be the first or last occurrence of such[/quote]

Wrong!

Remind me what happen to the father that buss some slap on the youthman who touched his daughter
Wasn't that outside school compound?

Postby Les Bain » June 6th, 2022, 8:59 pm

What's the punishment for the Williamsville stabber? 2 days detention? Online counselling session?

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 9:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Wrong!

Tbh you will see more parents taking things into their own hands if the law not intervening. If that was my child I sitting in a jail cell after I do what I hadda do to that child.

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 9:02 pm

Les Bain wrote:What's the punishment for the Williamsville stabber? 2 days detention? Online counselling session?

If the punishment was death, just imagine the change that would follow.

But too many human rights are protecting these animals.

Somebody will trip off a day watch and see.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 9:03 pm

Les Bain wrote:What's the punishment for the Williamsville stabber? 2 days detention? Online counselling session?
Suspension, a mini vacation from school

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 6th, 2022, 9:31 pm

Future public servants

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 7th, 2022, 5:06 am

Redress10 wrote:Future public servants

Nah....future allyuh wicked candidates

Postby Les Bain » June 7th, 2022, 2:59 pm

Any updates? Is the Williamsville slasher still at large?

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2022, 3:14 pm

Les Bain wrote:Any updates? Is the Williamsville slasher still at large?

You going to arrest her?

Postby timelapse » June 7th, 2022, 3:27 pm

bluefete wrote:

You going to arrest her?
Is she available to star in a horror film?
The Williamsville Slasher.
Has a good sound to it.

Postby alfa » June 7th, 2022, 3:47 pm

timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:

You going to arrest her?
Has a good sound to it.

Everyone knows the slasher is never black

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2022, 4:04 pm

If you say to your child it is ok to go to school with a knife and stab your bully then that in itself is a problem … so here we have two problems and no solutions that’s an unbalanced scale…

Postby timelapse » June 7th, 2022, 4:23 pm

alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:

You going to arrest her?
Has a good sound to it.

Everyone knows the slasher is never black
Candyman:
"Am I a joke to you?

Postby Les Bain » June 7th, 2022, 4:26 pm

bluefete wrote:

You going to arrest her?

I hadda finish binge Renegade and Dog the Bounty Hunter first.

Re: School chirren these days

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2022, 5:15 pm

Les Bain wrote:
bluefete wrote:

You going to arrest her?

I hadda finish binge Renegade and Dog the Bounty Hunter first.

But hear dis nah.

I saw a picture today of the slash on that girl's face.

If she was my child, I don't know nah. RS might already have arrested me for assault and battery. You know, the 2 wrongs don't make a right story.

But after the blood cleared from my head, I was lawyering up like you would not believe and all man and woman jack getting put in court. Everyone would have to put out $$$$$$$$$ for reconstructive surgery and future psychological counselling for my child. If it happened on the school compound, from the Minister on down getting it and if it happened in the rod, the parents getting it.

But, dais just me.

Postby maj. tom » June 7th, 2022, 6:57 pm

And when all this court business will happen? In the year 2044?

Postby De Dragon » June 7th, 2022, 8:17 pm

Nothing you do or say can take your love away from the slasher

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 7th, 2022, 9:05 pm

The real issue is how much of this type of activity goes unreported?

With that new de-merit system I'm sure the school principals' will just stop reporting altogether and just like that school violence will be over.

Postby Les Bain » June 7th, 2022, 9:07 pm

Info on this demerit system?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 7th, 2022, 9:11 pm

No news on it yet nothing has been said after the announcement.

At first I thought it would function at the institutional level but then the minister described it to be like the commendation/deportment point system in the Presbyterian high schools.

At the press conference the Minister of Education had described the system used in SAGs her alma mater so I'm guessing its like the commendation/deportment point system in the Presbyterian high schools.

She only briefly discussed this though.

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2022, 7:21 am

WTK

What’s with the rag on the head?

Style?

Sun?

Gang symbol?

Cut it out please…

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 8th, 2022, 7:56 am

Post the veejo with moms bussing some belt on the youth in town nah....made my evening yesterday

Postby timelapse » June 8th, 2022, 8:40 am

Despite the 'experts', licks does work for some issues.A person will remember a cutarse for doing something wrong more quickly than a boring arse lecture that longer than their attention span.
The talking approach only works for mature minds.A child or teenager dgaf about 'old people ' opinions and will just mentally blank out what you tell them.All them fancy psychology theory does not work, and....my 2¢...
They deliberately want to nurture or create psychological issues in people to create more work for themselves later on.Same with unethical doctors.I used to get treated for sinus problems as a child regularly and was always on some medication or the other, which never worked.They just upped the dosage.In my teenage years,a family friend who was a doctor decided to check and discovered that I had a deviation septum.One surgery, and I never had issues with sinus, cold or otherwise after that .

Postby Les Bain » June 8th, 2022, 9:05 am

Purely anecdotal but the potential for a teacher to dish out licks certainly was a deterrent in my day. Removing corporal punishment only made it so the bad home children felt empowered to escalate their behaviour knowing they would at worst get a slap on the wrist.

Without an alternate system for consequences, that behaviour just trickled down so that everyone with a monkey gland felt incentivized to not give AF.

Enough with the tepid hand holding good guy MOE anti bullying campaigns. The children who actually want to learn are at risk.