*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 8:20 am

^^^^^^are they still before the Courts? are they charged for anything?

it may be a little questionable...but they are innocent UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

If they were guilty, WHY DIDNT THE PNM EXTRADITE THEM WHEN THEY WERE IN GOVERNMENT???

THE COURTS HAVE SPOKEN!!!

MP Stacy Roopnarine at Ragoonanan Trace Extension PURE Project.

SUPERVISING: Minister in the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure Stacy Roopnarine inspects drainage and road works being conducted in her constituency of Oropouche West. The upgrade work is being conducted by the ministry's PURE Division and is expected to assist traffic congestion along the SS Erin Road in Penal.

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2015, 8:24 am

Down to the sheep promoting corruption and corrupted individuals. Really sad state of affairs.

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 8:26 am

^^^^^^are they still before the Courts? are they charged for anything?

If they were guilty, WHY DIDNT THE PNM EXTRADITE THEM WHEN THEY WERE IN GOVERNMENT???

K74T wrote:Down to the sheep promoting corruption and corrupted individuals. Really sad state of affairs.

Please answer :roll:

Postby eliteauto » July 23rd, 2015, 8:27 am

so by extension UML, you can no longer accuse PNM officials of corruption right?

Postby Habit7 » July 23rd, 2015, 8:31 am

UML wrote:^^^^^^are they still before the Courts? are they charged for anything?

Yes and Yes

If it is a little questionable then why do it?

The PNM did give them due process and were successfully extraditing them until the UNC AG changed the 100% successful legal team, they got further appeal, and the govt went back on their word and proclaimed Section 34 without the rest of the bill and without the proper judicial infrastructure.

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 8:32 am

Commissioning of Lights on Cunjal Recreation Ground

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 8:35 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:^^^^^^are they still before the Courts? are they charged for anything?

Yes and Yes

If it is a little questionable then why do it?

The PNM did give them due process and were successfully extraditing them until the UNC AG changed the 100% successful legal team, they got further appeal, and the govt went back on their word and proclaimed Section 34 without the rest of the bill and without the proper judicial infrastructure.

Didnt the PNM give the JAMAAT AL MUSLIMEEN a SECURITY CONTRACT at PETROTRIN?

ent they innocent as well?

Didnt the PNM AGREE TO SECTION 34???

Ditd Monteil, Karen Nunez, Camille Robinson Regis, Marlene Mc Donald, Franklyn Khan, Al Rawi, go before the courts and freed......just like EMAILGATE nothing will be done!!!

Postby Habit7 » July 23rd, 2015, 8:42 am

UML wrote:Didnt the PNM give the JAMAAT AL MUSLIMEEN a SECURITY CONTRACT at PETROTRIN?

Ditd Monteil, Karen Nunez, Camille Robinson Regis, Marlene Mc Donald, Franklyn Khan, Al Rawi, go before the courts and freed......just like EMAILGATE nothing will be done!!!

I don't know, did they? (Dont come here with rumours you heard on Panchayat, they weren't sure either)

The govt proclaimed Section 34 early, not the PNM.

You are just trying to obfuscate, non but Khan went before any court and that was found out to be a trump up charge orchestrated by those in govt now.

Ish and Steve receiving govt contracts reeks of kickbacks.

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 8:49 am

Commissioning of Lights on La Lune Recreation Ground, Moruga

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2015, 8:54 am

I guess you will never have anything to say about Jack Warner and his FIFA/USA charges ever again??

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:12 am

Commissioning of Lights on Penal Rock Road Recreation Ground

Postby crazybalhead » July 23rd, 2015, 9:14 am

I think Clifton's hairstyle is seriously upstaging and distracting from these achievements.

8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:16 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:Didnt the PNM give the JAMAAT AL MUSLIMEEN a SECURITY CONTRACT at PETROTRIN?

I don't know, did they? (Dont come here with rumours you heard on Panchayat, they weren't sure either)

You are just trying to obfuscate, non but Khan went before any court and that was found out to be a trump up charge orchestrated by those in govt now.

‘I never wanted Bakr at Petrotrin’
FRANCIS JOSEPH Tuesday, November 21 2006

click on pic to zoom in
ARMY CHIEF GOES: Retired Chief of Defence Staff Brigadier Carl Alfonso leaves the Hall of Justice after giving evidence in the Bakr conspiracy to murd...
RETIRED Chief of Defence Staff Brigadier Carl Alfonso said yesterday that he never wanted Jamaat Al Muslimeen leader Yasin Abu Bakr on the Pointe-a-Pierre compound of Petrotrin.

As the Chief Security Officer, Alfonso gave instructions that Bakr is not to be on the compound.

Alfonso said Khalid Hassanali, a Petrotrin official, spoke to him about that order.

“I did not agree with Mr Hassanali’s suggestion, so I requested a meeting with Mr Malcolm Jones, the executive chairman of Petrotrin. He told me to treat all Johnson Simon’s employees equally. I wouldn’t say I was giving Abu Bakr unequal treatment, I had my concerns about Abu Bakr.”

Yasin Abu Bakr, 65, of La Puerta Avenue, Diego Martin, is before Justice Mustapha Ibrahim in the Port-of-Spain Third Criminal Court charged with conspiring with David “Buffy” Millard and others to murder expelled Jamaat members Salim Rasheed and Zaki Aubaidah on June 4, 2003 at Citrine Drive, Diamond Vale, Diego Martin.

Alfonso was the surprise witness called by lead prosecutor Sir Timothy Cassel QC. Alfonso worked at Petrotrin from July 10, 2000 to January 17, 2005. He headed 180 security officers with responsibility of securing Petrotrin’s assets.

The retired CDS said he knew there was a contractor Johnson Simon working at Petrotrin. He said one of Simon’s employees, Abu Bakr, caused him some concern. “I gave instructions to my staff about this man. As a result, Simon requested to see me and I did see him. I did not change my instructions to my staff.

Cross-examined by defence attorney Pamela Elder SC, Alfonso said he knew that Bakr was charged with conspiracy to murder. Alfonso said he never gave evidence in this matter before yesterday. He said he did not give the police a statement in 2003.

Alfonso said he knew Bakr was on trial in 2005. Although he knew that the first trial was extensively reported by Newsday, he could not remember much about it. He said Corporal Michael Veronique called him sometime in 2006 about this matter.

Responding to another question from Elder, Alfonso could not say if Bakr was at Petrotrin on June 4, 2003.

Alfonso said he never really wanted Abu Bakr on the Petrotrin compound.

“Yes, I was dishing out unequal treatment to Abu Bakr. I did not seek an audience with him before I took the decision. He sought an audience with me, but I refused to see him. In 2003, I was not bias towards Abu Bakr. But it is not a normal practice for me to deny someone an opportunity when it comes to his work.”

Another witness Patrick Denoon, an estate constable working at Petrotrin, said Bakr was not issued a pass on June 4, 2003, the same day it was alleged that he conspired with others at a house in Diego Martin to murder two former Jamaat members. Denoon said Bakr received a pass on several occasions in May and June 2003 to enter the compound, but definitely not on June 4. Hearing will continue this morning.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/court/0,47943.html

*whistles*

Idistinctly remember this bai

seems like you missed the question....BUT

DIDNT THE PNM VOTE IN AGREEMENT FOR SECTION 34???????
Last edited by UML on July 23rd, 2015, 9:20 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 23rd, 2015, 9:18 am

crazybalhead wrote:I think Clifton's hairstyle is seriously upstaging and distracting from these achievements.

8-) 8-) 8-)

Jah bless Don king

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:24 am

Gordon Avenue, Williamsville

Water Main being installed in Gordon Street, Williamsville. The Hon. Nizam Baksh is taking an aggressive approach to replace all long service water lines with 4" and 6" water maines in side roads and 8" and 16" in main roads throughout his Naparima Constituency.

Postby Redman » July 23rd, 2015, 9:26 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Lav ... 38601.html

Among the 900 guests at the wedding and reception were former prime minister Basdeo Panday, former works minister Carlos John, former finance minister Brian Kuei Tung, Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh, Trade Minister Vasant Bharath, Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal, Food Production Minister Devant Maharaj, Environment Minister Ganga Singh, Transport Minister Chandresh Sharma, businessman Junior Sammy, Chaguanas West MP Jack Warner, and businessman Steve Ferguson.

Lets see financier that is the major player in the Largest Corruption Case in History..has 7 cabinet ministers at a private wedding an still receiving govt contracts after the govt selectively creates law to prevent their extradition......

Yeah must be legit. :shock:

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:28 am

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:31 am

Redman wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Lavish-wedding-for-Galbaransinghs-son-238738601.html

Among the 900 guests at the wedding and reception were former prime minister Basdeo Panday, former works minister Carlos John, former finance minister Brian Kuei Tung, Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh, Trade Minister Vasant Bharath, Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal, Food Production Minister Devant Maharaj, Environment Minister Ganga Singh, Transport Minister Chandresh Sharma, businessman Junior Sammy, Chaguanas West MP Jack Warner, and businessman Steve Ferguson.

Lets see financier that is the major player in the Largest Corruption Case in History..has 7 cabinet ministers at a private wedding an still receiving govt contracts after the govt selectively creates law to prevent their extradition......

Yeah must be legit. :shock:

is that the Brian Lara Stadium that we still counting the cost you referring to?

or is it the Church in Guanapo?

Or World GTL?

Or Gas Optimsation Programme?

Or is it the new Petrotrin Administration Building?

Or Racket Rail?

Or MV Sue?

Or the overpriced OPVs?

OR Or Or Or???

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:36 am

Cunjal Road, Barrackpore

The Hon. Nizam Baksh continues his effortless and diligent advancement, as he ensures that the constituents of Naparima is being facilitated with proper drainage. This drain is only one of many drains being built or repaired throughout his Constituency.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2015, 9:38 am

The default position of the UNC sheep, when confronted with corruption allegations is to bring up PNM ones.
They never ever address the UNC's one though. They fail to realize that the PNM was voted out primarily on the back of corruption and the UNC soon will also be voted out on the back of the same.

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:39 am

Woodford Lodge Technology Campus

The campus was developed through a partnership with TRACMAC Engineering and the Trinidad and Tobago Automotive Dealers Association. The 12, 960 sq ft facility includes four classrooms, two automotive labs, a meeting room and an automotive workshop. There is also a 16,620sq ft TRACMAC CAT Training Centre which has two buildings with four classrooms and a heavy equipment workshop.

Postby desifemlove » July 23rd, 2015, 9:40 am

achievement? hottest PM in to date..
1526633_563332313753566_2089193045_n.jpg

Postby Habit7 » July 23rd, 2015, 9:44 am

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

‘I never wanted Bakr at Petrotrin’
FRANCIS JOSEPH Tuesday, November 21 2006

click on pic to zoom in
RETIRED Chief of Defence Staff Brigadier Carl Alfonso said yesterday that he never wanted Jamaat Al Muslimeen leader Yasin Abu Bakr on the Pointe-a-Pierre compound of Petrotrin.

As the Chief Security Officer, Alfonso gave instructions that Bakr is not to be on the compound.

Alfonso said Khalid Hassanali, a Petrotrin official, spoke to him about that order.

“I did not agree with Mr Hassanali’s suggestion, so I requested a meeting with Mr Malcolm Jones, the executive chairman of Petrotrin. He told me to treat all Johnson Simon’s employees equally. I wouldn’t say I was giving Abu Bakr unequal treatment, I had my concerns about Abu Bakr.”

Yasin Abu Bakr, 65, of La Puerta Avenue, Diego Martin, is before Justice Mustapha Ibrahim in the Port-of-Spain Third Criminal Court charged with conspiring with David “Buffy” Millard and others to murder expelled Jamaat members Salim Rasheed and Zaki Aubaidah on June 4, 2003 at Citrine Drive, Diamond Vale, Diego Martin.

Alfonso was the surprise witness called by lead prosecutor Sir Timothy Cassel QC. Alfonso worked at Petrotrin from July 10, 2000 to January 17, 2005. He headed 180 security officers with responsibility of securing Petrotrin’s assets.

The retired CDS said he knew there was a contractor Johnson Simon working at Petrotrin. He said one of Simon’s employees, Abu Bakr, caused him some concern. “I gave instructions to my staff about this man. As a result, Simon requested to see me and I did see him. I did not change my instructions to my staff.

Cross-examined by defence attorney Pamela Elder SC, Alfonso said he knew that Bakr was charged with conspiracy to murder. Alfonso said he never gave evidence in this matter before yesterday. He said he did not give the police a statement in 2003.

Alfonso said he knew Bakr was on trial in 2005. Although he knew that the first trial was extensively reported by Newsday, he could not remember much about it. He said Corporal Michael Veronique called him sometime in 2006 about this matter.

Responding to another question from Elder, Alfonso could not say if Bakr was at Petrotrin on June 4, 2003.

Alfonso said he never really wanted Abu Bakr on the Petrotrin compound.

“Yes, I was dishing out unequal treatment to Abu Bakr. I did not seek an audience with him before I took the decision. He sought an audience with me, but I refused to see him. In 2003, I was not bias towards Abu Bakr. But it is not a normal practice for me to deny someone an opportunity when it comes to his work.”

Another witness Patrick Denoon, an estate constable working at Petrotrin, said Bakr was not issued a pass on June 4, 2003, the same day it was alleged that he conspired with others at a house in Diego Martin to murder two former Jamaat members. Denoon said Bakr received a pass on several occasions in May and June 2003 to enter the compound, but definitely not on June 4. Hearing will continue this morning.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/court/0,47943.html

*whistles*

Idistinctly remember this bai

seems like you missed the question....BUT

DIDNT THE PNM VOTE IN AGREEMENT FOR SECTION 34???????
How is Abu Bakr being an employee of a security contractor "giving Jamaat a contract"?

Is hiring Rajee Ali as a coordinator for LifeSport as bodies fall all around him worthy of the same disdain you want to apply to PNM?

PNM and the Independents voted for the Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Bill, 2001. The UNC took out one section out of the bill and proclaim it without the requisite protection within the bill and their promise not to. Saying PNM voted for the bill is a UNC ruse to assuage the simple among their supporters.

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 9:49 am

Centre for Persons with Disabilities, Carlsen Field

National Enrichment Centre for Persons with Disabilities opens at Carlsen Field

The National Enrichment Centre for Persons with Disabilities is earmarked to provide rehabilitation services, opportunities for vocational training and employment, independent life skills programmes, socially interactive activities and therapeutic services for persons with disabilities.

http://unctt.org/national-enrichment-ce ... sen-field/

CARING KAMLA

#kamla2015

T&T ratifies UN convention
...Disabled to be afforded ‘all rights flowing from this binding legal instrument’

Published on Jun 28, 2015, 8:55 pm AST

Ratification instrument: ­Ambassador Eden Charles, left, with Andrei ­Kolomoets.

TRINIDAD and Tobago has ratified the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities. A release issued yesterday by the Ministry of Communication stated T&T now joins 155 other nations which have also ratified the convention.

The ratification instrument was deposited on June 25 to the United Nations Headquarters by Eden Charles, this country’s Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary and Chargé d’ Affaires to the UN.

Describing the move as “a natural progression of an issue that has been taken very seriously by the Kamla Persad-Bissessar administration”, the release noted “this signifies the Government’s firm commitment to ensuring that persons with disabilities in our country are afforded all of the rights which flow from this binding legal instrument”.

In her first address to the United Nations in 2010, Persad-Bissessar championed the rights of people living with disabilities, saying there was a critical need to close this gap in the protection of human rights.

The release added: “Trinidad and Tobago’s ratification of the convention will now further propel policies and programmes aimed at providing opportunities for persons with disabilities to realise their ­fullest potential.”

The convention will come into force for Trinidad and Tobago and become law in 30 days following the deposit of the instrument, which was signed by Foreign Affairs Minister Winston Dookeran and received by Andrei Kolomoets, representative of UN Secretary General.

Also present at the ceremony were Director of the Multilateral Relations Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ambassador Dennis Francis, and Second Secretary and Human Rights Desk Officer at the Permanent Mission to the United Nations, New York, Melissa ­Boissiere.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150628 ... convention

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 12:06 pm

Petrotrin improves half-year performance

Published:
Thursday, July 23, 2015
In spite of low oil prices, Petrotrin is reporting improvements to its performance for the third quarter for the fiscal period 2014-2015. In a release, Petrotrin said financial statements for the nine-month period ending June 30 2015 recorded a contribution of approximately TT$2.5 billion to its shareholder, the government, in the form of taxes and benefits.

Direct taxes and fees amounted to TT$1.3 billion, while indirect taxes and benefits were placed at TT$1.2 billion. Petrotrin did indicate at the end of the second quarter, that despite a continuing adverse commercial environment, the company was on course with its mission to maximise its long-term value and return on its assets.

Petrotrin’s president Khalid Hassanali said he was encouraged as the company is in the process of putting in place measures to ensure adequate access to capital in the coming years to meet its obligations and fund expanded drilling. He commended management and employees for achievements to date and renewed the call for a commitment to excellence and productivity across the board to ensure that the company is positioned for profitable operations in the future.

In the release, Petrotrin said, “As global oil prices trended downwards, reflecting a nearly 50 per cent decline since the same period last year, Petrotrin’s board and management drove the implementation of strategic decisions streamlining operations so that the company would remain sustainable and profitable in an expected low oil price scenario.”

It said these directions included prudent budget management, measures to improve refinery margins and noted successful efforts to stabilize the decline in production. “The company was able to continue its substantial contributions to the national economy, despite recording an accounting loss for the period. This third-quarter accounting loss is largely due to the crude oil and refined product inventory valuation write downs of approximately TT$1.4 billion consequent upon the fall in oil prices.”

Senior Analyst on Oppenheimer’s Emerging Market’s Trading Desk Omar Zeolla, commenting on Petrotrin’s operations, said, “While results for the first nine months of the 2015 fiscal year ending June 2015 are still being affected by the weak performance of the first quarter of the fiscal year, the last two quarters have shown a return to financial performance similar to previous years. EBITDA (Earnings before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation and Amortization) margins are back to the 11 per cent to 12 per cent range and free cash flow has been positive for the last two quarters.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2015 ... erformance

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 23rd, 2015, 12:46 pm

The whole leftmost lane of the westbound carriageway of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway between UWI and Curepe has failed again. When last was that lane milled and paved? About a year ago?

UML, get that area fixed please so you could post up photographs of that achievement. During the rain, the depression collects water and is a safety hazard. So call the relevant people in your party and get it fixed.

Thanks.

Postby Morpheus » July 23rd, 2015, 1:19 pm

^^^co-signed

Left lane approaching UWI ights is shocking to saý the least.

Instant suspension durability test.

Postby Team Loco » July 23rd, 2015, 6:21 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The whole leftmost lane of the westbound carriageway of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway between UWI and Curepe has failed again. When last was that lane milled and paved? About a year ago?

UML, get that area fixed please so you could post up photographs of that achievement. During the rain, the depression collects water and is a safety hazard. So call the relevant people in your party and get it fixed.

Thanks.

Was thinking the same. Substandard work

Postby UML » July 23rd, 2015, 6:28 pm

is there a drain to the side of this road that is "pulling" the road and it requires proper drainage?

similar to what happened to the road by Tech/Tarouba?

as far as i could remember there is. I could be wrong.

......but it so easy to say poor workmanship or blame the government. :roll:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 23rd, 2015, 6:35 pm

UML wrote:is there a drain to the side of this road that is "pulling" the road and it requires proper drainage?

similar to what happened to the road by Tech/Tarouba?

as far as i could remember there is. I could be wrong.

......but it so easy to say poor workmanship or blame the government. :roll:

:| What happen? Are you illiterate? Where have you seen anyone blame the government for this? I am instructing you to go talk to your handlers quickly and get this safety hazard fixed.

By the way, it is not a drainage issue causing the failure.