Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Trini Hookah » April 20th, 2012, 10:33 am

jeevdude199 wrote:my battery life sucks :|

New bold ent?

Same for my 9850, charge it sometimes twice a day with extremely heavy usage.

casper

Postby casper » April 20th, 2012, 10:33 am

^^^jus make sure its GSM and not CDMA eh...lolz

Postby foss » April 20th, 2012, 10:51 am

definitely!

Postby tr1ad » April 20th, 2012, 11:57 am

i believe i posted battery tips for os7 a few pages back

i'm on 7.1 and after 9hrs of use, i've got about 40% life left

won't apply to full touch screens though

Postby Trini Hookah » April 20th, 2012, 12:14 pm

yeah tr1ad display on 10% etc, but the full touch does have part to play.

Postby tr1ad » April 20th, 2012, 12:25 pm

exactly
if it's full touch no way you can get through the day with a single charge

Postby S_2NR » April 21st, 2012, 3:52 pm

got a 9780 today.
upgraded to latest OS6 build. working bess. i missed BBM :(

phone feels tiny compared to my android, alot more pocketable.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » April 21st, 2012, 10:31 pm

currently experiencing a problem with my blackberry 9900, I've had this 9900 since September 2011 and have blackberry internet service from digicel, as of 2 weeks or so ago am experiencing delays in my bbm messages, fb messages etc, i thought it was a service provider problem so i decided to try my b-mobile sim in it and same problem, wiped the phone, re-installed the os and the problem is still there, am running on os 7.1.0.342 (1149)

a bit more detail about the problem, sometimes my bbm's etc would go/come smoothly, updates like normal etc then at some point i'll stop getting messages for about 10-15mins no bbm updates nun then all would just come rushing in and it may work normal for a while and then start back delaying again, if am connected to wifi bbm's/updates etc flow like normal with no delays at all. sometimes when i realise that i haven't seen any new messages or updates for a long time and i connect to wifi all comes in soon am connected to the wifi

what do you all think i could do to fix this problem?

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2012, 11:02 am

it's a network problem (both networks)
not a phone problem

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 23rd, 2012, 3:45 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

New bold ent?

nope its the 9360 an its like every 4 hrs this phone gotta charge

Postby Stephon. » April 23rd, 2012, 3:57 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:he's one of them who does see a price online and calculate by $6.5 to get a final price and want it for that locally apparently.

Off topic but. I brought in a Jordan for a worker once and he complained about the price, and I didn't even charge him anything, I gave him the price from amazon and even the receipt from the skybox and he still thought I was robbing him. You see :( this is why I need to stop helping out people, go in town and buy your fake Jordan's for twice the price next time

/rant.

Oh but in other news, has anyone heard any talks about when the new playbook will be coming out? Or if there will even be one?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 24th, 2012, 6:20 am

jeevdude199 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

New bold ent?

Nah bai geh that check out oui

Mine can atleast last over one day with moderate use, and about 8-10 hours HEAVY use.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 24th, 2012, 10:10 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

New bold ent?

Nah bai geh that check out oui

Mine can atleast last over one day with moderate use, and about 8-10 hours HEAVY use.

just went and got a new battery i'll see how this one hold up

Postby foss » April 24th, 2012, 12:48 pm

ordered myself the 9790...hope I made the right call.

Postby tr1ad » April 24th, 2012, 1:01 pm

what number you dial?

Postby foss » April 24th, 2012, 1:03 pm

:| :| :|

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 24th, 2012, 1:08 pm

tr1ad wrote:what number you dial?

Postby S_2NR » April 24th, 2012, 1:49 pm

foss wrote:ordered myself the 9790...hope I made the right call.

from where and for how much? how is it coming in?..skybox?

Postby foss » April 24th, 2012, 2:58 pm

ordered it from Amazon, have someone coming in next week so they will bring it in.

http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-9790-U ... 85&sr=1-23

Postby Trini Hookah » April 24th, 2012, 3:42 pm

8gb internal? de mc..

Price good too.

Postby S_2NR » April 24th, 2012, 8:30 pm

foss wrote:ordered it from Amazon, have someone coming in next week so they will bring it in.

i hope u ordered directly from amazon and not one of the sellers.

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » April 25th, 2012, 5:23 pm

Guys would this phone work in trinidad?...i see that it's cdma gsm, so I am a bit confused.check the link

http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-9930-B ... roduct_top

Sent from my GT-I9000T using Tapatalk

Postby foss » April 25th, 2012, 7:25 pm

~*SiLvA MeRa*~ wrote:Guys would this phone work in trinidad?...i see that it's cdma gsm, so I am a bit confused.check the link

<a href="http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-9930-Blackberry-Verizon-Unlocked/dp/B005HYU1YE/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-9930-Blackberry-Verizon-Unlocked/dp/B005HYU1YE/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top</a>

Sent from my GT-I9000T using Tapatalk

yes it will work on either network. I had one for a short period of time.
make sure its unlocked!
but why would you buy the 9930? If you can choose get the 9900 instead.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 25th, 2012, 8:54 pm

well the new battery did the trick had a full charge this morning after some heavy use trolling real fans on bbm and fb the battery atm is 70%....massive improvement

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2012, 9:17 pm

brb, buying new battery.

Postby foss » April 26th, 2012, 9:24 am

S_2NR wrote:
foss wrote:ordered it from Amazon, have someone coming in next week so they will bring it in.

i hope u ordered directly from amazon and not one of the sellers.

From a seller, but very good ratings...
hoping for the best!

Postby tr1ad » April 26th, 2012, 4:57 pm

and what exactly wrong with using sellers on amazon?

Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2012, 5:28 pm

lol tr1ad..

someone brought her "new" torch 9800 to fix by me yesterday

she paid $ 300 US for it on amazon= $2000
paid $850 to clear it

when it reach...phone was refurbed and the screen wasnt coming on when they slide it up

they had to pay $500 to change the flex strip

total cost - $3350 for a working refurbished torch 9800
and i sell brand new 9800s for $2500

they ordered from a amazon 3rd party seller, i always see stories like this
the thing is that amazon itself honours warranty no questions asked, 3rd party sellers dont

Postby tr1ad » April 26th, 2012, 7:12 pm

guess it's just me that knows what items i should purchase from 3rd party sellers

Postby Trini Hookah » April 26th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Well that, and not ALL items are stocked/sold by Amazon.