The Religion Discussion

brainchild

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 10th, 2016, 11:04 am

Because ppl give their god credit for things as they see fit. Doesn't mean its real.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 10th, 2016, 11:08 am

Why you think most ppl so comfortable with that arrangement? Because they get to call the shots. You really think you would be happy with a physical being following you around calling you out on every bad move or thought? You'd probably be on the verge of committing suicide by now.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 10th, 2016, 11:41 am

Not feeling to read through the pages I missed. Can someone give me a brief summary?

Did anyone disprove my divinity as yet?

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 13th, 2016, 9:05 am

These guys are still kookoo for coco puffs

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 17th, 2016, 10:12 pm

I'm just gonna leave this right here....

Exodus 34:14King James Version (KJV)

14 For thou shalt worship no other god: for the Lord, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God:

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 5:54 am

brainchild wrote:I'm just gonna leave this right here....

Exodus 34:14King James Version (KJV)

14 For thou shalt worship no other god: for the Lord, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God:

1 Corinthians 2:14 KJV
[14] But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them , because they are spiritually discerned.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 6:42 am

For a group of ppl that don't believe in the bible you sure use it a lot to support your arguments. If it is so untrustworthy or fake as you say, why do you trust it to support your claims? Don't use it at all.

It is beyond me why an unbeliever would try to use the scriptures against the believer. lmao.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 7:12 am

Just doing a lil read through again since our discussions. Funny how it seems like he gave a name but believers ignore that part eh?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 7:24 am

brainchild wrote:Just doing a lil read through again since our discussions. Funny how it seems like he gave a name but believers ignore that part eh?

Ignore? lol. i find it funny you found that one only.

Exodus 3:13-14 KJVS
[13] And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them? [14] And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.

But again you pick and choose the one that seems "bad"to suit ur claim but you have no understanding of context or meaning of words.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 7:36 am

No, was always familiar with that one. But any one with logic cab tell such an answer is the equivalent of "don't question me"

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 7:53 am

brainchild wrote:No, was always familiar with that one. But any one with logic cab tell such an answer is the equivalent of "don't question me"

And that brings me back to a question i asked before about the existence of one infinite, wise, powerful God, the creator of the universe. How can you question or understand such a being within the confines of ur finite logic? You cannot. But you thinkers find issue in that.
But i get it. To admit that at anytime would shoot down ur whole logic and argument

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 8:25 am

Very correct, my finite logic can never understand a being that acts as both good guy and bad guy...

Isaiah 45:7King James Version (KJV)

7 I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the Lord do all these things.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 8:42 am

Luke 12:49-51King James Version (KJV)

49 I am come to send fire on the earth; and what will I, if it be already kindled?

50 But I have a baptism to be baptized with; and how am I straitened till it be accomplished!

51 Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division:

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 18th, 2016, 8:42 am

brainchild wrote:Very correct, my finite logic can never understand a being that acts as both good guy and bad guy...

7 I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the Lord do all these things.

Well if ur really a science buff ud understand that infinity is created through perpetual motion. Perpetual motion can only be creating through the merging of opposing forces working in tandem. Again, the universal law of the union of opposites is prevalent. If u dont understand it, u dont understand anything, about spirituality, nor reality.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 8:51 am

brainchild wrote:Very correct, my finite logic can never understand a being that acts as both good guy and bad guy...

Lol. Ur quoting scripture more than me now. Finite logic? U really believe ur logic is finite? C'mon stop playing man.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 8:55 am

Accepting that makes religion pointless then. Because that would mean that evil can never be destroyed, because it would be necessary for continuity (eternal life), not so? But the science isn't in question here really, but the philosophy. How can a book that blatantly tells you the good guy is also the bad guy etc. breed followers who oppose freethinkers?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 9:05 am

lol. i jus remembered this scripture:

2 Timothy 2:15 KJVS
[15] Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

This scripture sums up all u non believers and even some religious folk in their interpretation.

You see the scriptures say one thing in one chapter then the opposite in another. So u jump on ur high horse and say the bible contradicts itself. You must "rightly divide the word of truth".
In layman terms, get the context right.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 18th, 2016, 9:14 am

brainchild wrote:Accepting that makes religion pointless then. Because that would mean that evil can never be destroyed, because it would be necessary for continuity (eternal life), not so? But the science isn't in question here really, but the philosophy. How can a book that blatantly tells you the good guy is also the bad guy etc. breed followers who oppose freethinkers?

No, evil cannot be destroyed in this universe. It is a fundamental working aspect of it. U can subdue it however.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 9:42 am

2 Kings 2:23-24New International Version (NIV)

Elisha Is Jeered
23 From there Elisha went up to Bethel. As he was walking along the road, some boys came out of the town and jeered at him. “Get out of here, baldy!” they said. “Get out of here, baldy!” 24 He turned around, looked at them and called down a curse on them in the name of the Lord. Then two bears came out of the woods and mauled forty-two of the boys.

i wonder who committed more evil acts throughout this book? god or satan? hard to figure out by just reading

Psalm 137:8-9New International Version (NIV)

8 Daughter Babylon, doomed to destruction,
happy is the one who repays you
according to what you have done to us.
9 Happy is the one who seizes your infants
and dashes them against the rocks.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 9:55 am

It is truly a miracle that you guys see this book as being some sort of a guide. A being can show itself to possess all the traits that we imprison eachother for, tell you in no uncertain terms that he is the bad guy and more, yet you still cling to these teachings and hope for a better world. Madness!

51 Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather DIVISION:

Division the man say you know...smh.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 10:06 am

Lol. Man don't believe in God or the contents of the bible. Yet he uses certain scriptures to justify his logic. So my logic says he believes in the bible conveniently to support his claim. buy i see what ur doing. Ur trying hard to convince urself that the wisdom u hold is the truth. Am mean i don't believe in allyuh blogs and researches, hence i have never used them in my arguments. Yet, here u are using the scriptures. y? should you not stick to ur source? lmao. post links na man. u disintegrating like crock. You might only speak of the talking donkey jus now. hahaha

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 10:08 am

brainchild wrote:It is truly a miracle that you guys see this book as being some sort of a guide. A being can show itself to possess all the traits that we imprison eachother for, tell you in no uncertain terms that he is the bad guy and more, yet you still cling to these teachings and hope for a better world. Madness!

51 Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather DIVISION:

Division the man say you know...smh.

Padna, who tell you the world is going to get better? Only ppl like urself hoping for a better world. Lol. U really dont got a clue

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 10:23 am

@eitech you really not too bright nah...post links for what? so you can say that's some one else information i'm presenting? obviously if i'm talking about the nonsense you believe in i have to reference the actual nonsense. Would you prefer i talk about butterfly habits in South America to highlight points about the Bible? I know you're accustomed to finding sense in nonsense, so just say if that will help.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 18th, 2016, 10:25 am

brainchild wrote:2 Kings 2:23-24New International Version (NIV)

Elisha Is Jeered
23 From there Elisha went up to Bethel. As he was walking along the road, some boys came out of the town and jeered at him. “Get out of here, baldy!” they said. “Get out of here, baldy!” 24 He turned around, looked at them and called down a curse on them in the name of the Lord. Then two bears came out of the woods and mauled forty-two of the boys.

i wonder who committed more evil acts throughout this book? god or satan? hard to figure out by just reading

Psalm 137:8-9New International Version (NIV)

8 Daughter Babylon, doomed to destruction,
happy is the one who repays you
according to what you have done to us.
9 Happy is the one who seizes your infants
and dashes them against the rocks.

Regarding elisha - touch not God's annointed. Secondly, we are instructed to no longer curse ppl and bloodlines as God is on standby to deal with them directly requiring none of our input under this new covenant.

Babylon - committed many atrocities towards followers of God. The passage speaks of restoring the balance. Tit for tat. The babylons brought sorrow and ruin to many and so it is fit that they experience an equal measure of that which they dished out. From the context, babylon did the dashing of infants first. It was enjoyable for them when they did it. They took no pity or mercy. They will be afforded the same.

Whats really funny is how these guys come in here trying to represent the case of evildooers in ancient history, having not even read the chapters before or after to see what they did to deserve such a punishment.

Let me reiterate, everyone who God fcuk up in the bible, did something to one of his prophets or other followers to deserved what they got. I dont see u defending murderers in trinidad. When a murderer come and rape ur daughter and slit her throat in front ur face do u defend them and say to the policeman 'please dont punish him'? Or 'leave him be he wont harm anyone'? Or 'it is ok he lives nextdoor to me we can coexist peacefully'.

Again also let me reiterate. This is not heaven. U want a perfect world with a perfect little story of a weak Godly ppl who cant defend themselves so get run over by wicked and evildoers. But no... not really so it does go. We strive for peace, we try to represent it in every way, we tow the line and take much abuse. But when evil cross the line, it needs to get a dose of it's own medicine.

It is the difference between the man who robs and laughs at his victims, tormenting them while he has a gun in his hand and then probably kills them anyway. He walks away laughing, that was fun. And when someone disarm him and point his gun back at him, his joy gone and turn to sadness and begging and pleading for them not to kill him. In that moment, it is possible for his soul to learn by feeling his own actions trained at his direction. To feel the fear he has caused and the wickedness he has done.

A man who kills someone's son but has 2 sons will never kill again if u kill one. Because he has more to lose. If he knows for every other person child he kills one of his will die, will he do it?

God teaches souls. U use ur soul to train the flesh. Learn from the lesson. It is the same as thief from thief make God laugh.

If a man steals 100 dollars from you and you lament, then u steal back $100 from that same man, what reprisal does he have? Can he go to God and say you have wronged him by stealing money from him, considering he stole it in the first place? Isnt it you, the man who was originally stolen from the one who seeks and recieves justice? Ye, you can call upon the lord. But the original thief has no recourse.
Last edited by bluesclues on September 18th, 2016, 10:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 10:27 am

eitech wrote:Padna, who tell you the world is going to get better? Only ppl like urself hoping for a better world. Lol. U really dont got a clue

Stupid us for wanting to improve the world we actually live in, go strong brother. Some people really just wanna watch the world burn yea.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 10:33 am

@bluesclues...those were children who taunted the man with his bald head, just children being children. Also, you all are the ones defending ancient evil doers not me. I'm saying lets call a spade a spade, no matter how many seas he claim to part or walk on.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 10:38 am

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:Padna, who tell you the world is going to get better? Only ppl like urself hoping for a better world. Lol. U really dont got a clue

Stupid us for wanting to improve the world we actually live in, go strong brother. Some people really just wanna watch the world burn yea.

Yes u r a fool. Lol, same mankind who disobeyed God in the first place expecting to improve the world by still rejecting God. Ha! What a joke!

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2016, 10:39 am

brainchild wrote:@eitech you really not too bright nah...post links for what? so you can say that's some one else information i'm presenting? obviously if i'm talking about the nonsense you believe in i have to reference the actual nonsense. Would you prefer i talk about butterfly habits in South America to highlight points about the Bible? I know you're accustomed to finding sense in nonsense, so just say if that will help.

LOL. ppl usually post stuff they understand so i dont understand why you posting from the bible. that is common sense sir

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2016, 10:47 am

eitech wrote:Yes u r a fool. Lol, same mankind who disobeyed God in the first place expecting to improve the world by still rejecting God. Ha! What a joke!

What difference does it make if his intention is not to bring peace on earth, i have no need for a life after this one. I don't live with the fear you do.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 18th, 2016, 10:56 am

brainchild wrote:

The world can only improve through spiritual evolution bringing God closer to us and more prevalent in our world. U have said before that u lament why God isnt here and why he doesnt shoow himself. And i have said to you it is us that chased him away and it is us that can go to him and have him return to us. Science and technology do not make the world a better peaceful place. It makes the human condition less hard to endure on the surface is all. But it will still be hard! The same tech that heals in medicine is used to create biochemical weapons for war and mass killings.

If for every advanced 'better life making' technology man produces comes with it the greater power of destruction, then what did you win? What progress have you made towards peace when war has also become stronger? In a capitalist world where u cant even afford the technology, the flight and/or specialist surgery u need for THE WHOLE WORLD to benefit from and not just those that can afford it?

U praise man's achievement's too much. Gun powder and the technology developed from it has contributed lots. Sure it was used to blast mines for minerals, but now its in ur hands and u can kill eachother with it. Is man better off with guns being invented? Maybe it wouldve been a better world without guns. But some people realized this when it was too late. So now they want to make sure that civillians dont have mass destructive power because of the technology weve developed and how portable and powerful it is? Regardless however, the pandora's box is open, and man will eventually evolve to the level where 10 year olds can construct hydrogen bombs in their garage from start to finish. All that can be done is to restrict access to the materials that can be used for that, require licenses etc, but im sorry to burst your bubble, but all science does is create the means for ur future destruction. Regardless of the immediate and localized benefits u may perceive. U are viewing this world with one eye closed. And its the good eye. Making u appear to be , a strong opinionated fool.