COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 35428 cases, 969 deaths, 5753 active, 28706 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » July 17th, 2021, 5:00 pm

You realize by tomorrow we reaching 1000 deaths right
DMan7 wrote:Hospitalizations going down, the vaccine drives are working.

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 35428 cases, 969 deaths, 5753 active, 28706 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » July 17th, 2021, 5:05 pm

hover11 wrote:You realize by tomorrow we reaching 1000 deaths right

The deaths are from positive cases weeks ago. Would soon see significant reduction once the hospitalizations are down.

Postby S_2NR » July 17th, 2021, 5:29 pm

And?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » July 17th, 2021, 5:30 pm

1000 people who aint have to pay property taxes.
Them worries done.

Postby hover11 » July 17th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Easy to say "and" when you haven't lost anyone to the virus
S_2NR wrote:

And?

Postby bluefete » July 17th, 2021, 5:53 pm

Someone I know lost her uncle to - The Astra Zeneca vaccine.

He got his 2 doses and one week later went to lie down and died from a heart attack (sounds familiar?).

He had zero co-morbidities. And was healthy prior to taking the vaccine.

Ministry did no autopsy, no check for covid but stated that he died from covid.

Beat that one!

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2021, 5:54 pm

DMan7 wrote:I am disappointed, was expecting more things to open up and far less restrictions on the food industry. We're doing fine with the daily cases compared to the past few months.

We still getting over 200 cases a day. Why u expecting more to open up? And what less restrictions on the food industry? In house dining with everyone masks off?

Postby hover11 » July 17th, 2021, 6:14 pm

Pay him no mind if he had his way he would reopen everything and who dead dead basically...no regard for ppl lives
redmanjp wrote:
DMan7 wrote:I am disappointed, was expecting more things to open up and far less restrictions on the food industry. We're doing fine with the daily cases compared to the past few months.

We still getting over 200 cases a day. Why u expecting more to open up? And what less restrictions on the food industry? In house dining with everyone masks off?

Postby aaron17 » July 17th, 2021, 6:34 pm

Humans create problems.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » July 17th, 2021, 7:45 pm

daring dragoon wrote:people dying from this mismanagement and terry only skinning and grinning.

Thought I was the only one who noticed that. Such a suck up.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 17th, 2021, 7:47 pm

In CAL Lounge, A guest can briefly lower or remove his/her face mask while actively eating, drinking, or taking oral medication, but it must be worn between bites and sips.

Postby sMASH » July 17th, 2021, 9:39 pm

i got to hear of a few old people taking the vaccine and not here to tell the tale within a week. not sure which vaccine, cause timing coud be in the tail end of the az.

not sure if the vaccine alone or the vaccine + sum random virus. i would strongly suggest, people with the comorbidities, do their 14day isolation to ensure they dont get no virus, then take the vaccine, then do that same isolation. so that their bodies only has to cater for the vaccine load and not vaccine + other things.

healthy people, could handle it like normel tho.

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2021, 10:09 pm

so ttps going after the inevitable lines of ppl by kfc and doubles ?

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2021, 10:17 pm

AlphaMan wrote:1000 people who aint have to pay property taxes.
Them worries done.

Their families who inheriting the property doh have to pay it?

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2021, 10:21 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:In CAL Lounge, A guest can briefly lower or remove his/her face mask while actively eating, drinking, or taking oral medication, but it must be worn between bites and sips.

If restaurants not allowed to have dining in then same should be for the airport. Maybe only allow water and medication

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2021, 6:34 am

dem de same people dat not doing mandatory 14 day quarantine, but coudl still carry and spread the delta??? okay, makes sense

Postby Kenjo » July 18th, 2021, 6:49 am

bluefete wrote:Someone I know lost her uncle to - The Astra Zeneca vaccine.

He got his 2 doses and one week later went to lie down and died from a heart attack (sounds familiar?).

He had zero co-morbidities. And was healthy prior to taking the vaccine.

Ministry did no autopsy, no check for covid but stated that he died from covid.

Beat that one!

Why didn’t they do an autopsy and why the family didn’t demand it ? She told you he has no prior medical history and probably used to run marathon every other week . If he didn’t have corona they had no issue to do a post Mortem on him . Story sounds fishy

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2021, 10:11 am

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... e=facebook

Doctors in Indonesia still dying even being FULLY vaccinated with Sinovac (Chinese vaccines )

JAKARTA, July 18 (Reuters) - Deaths of doctors from COVID-19 in Indonesia rose sharply in the first half of July, according to the profession's association, as the Delta variant of the coronavirus fuelled a surge in infections across the country.
A total of 114 doctors died during July 1-17, the highest number reported for any period of similar length and more than 20% of the 545 total doctor deaths from COVID-19 since the beginning of the pandemic, officials from Indonesia's doctors association (IDI) said during a virtual news conference.
Mahesa Paranadipa, a senior IDI official, said the association was concerned that the medical system may not be able to cope, according to a recording of the event.
"We are worried about the potential of a functional collapse," Paranadipa. "This is the reported data, not yet data that may not have been reported to us."

Doctors deaths have increased in Indonesia, the world's fourth most-populous nation, despite a 95% vaccination rate among health workers. This has prompted the government to use a batch of Moderna vaccines as booster shots to China's Sinovac for healthcare workers. read more
Fuelled by the spread of the more virulent Delta variant, Indonesia has reported more new coronavirus cases than any country in the world in recent days, data from the latest seven-day average from a Reuters tracker showed. It was second only to Brazil in terms of the number of deaths.
Health experts are calling the country the new epicentre of the pandemic. Indonesia reported 44,721 cases and 1,093 new deaths from the virus on Sunday.
The government imposed strict mobility curbs on July 3 to slow the spread of the virus. They are set to end on Tuesday, but may be extended. read more

Adib Khumaidi, head of the IDI's mitigation team, did not immediately respond to Reuters' requests for comments.

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2021, 10:24 am

Max have it right. The problem ent so much the line by KFC in itself, as much as the lime after they buy that bucket of KFC.

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2021, 10:28 am

You would think with a virus that kills ppl with comorbidities we would change our lifestyles and eating habits but same ole same ole...KFC reopening tomorrow who cares
paid_influencer wrote:Max have it right. The problem ent so much the line by KFC in itself, as much as the lime after they buy that bucket of KFC.

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2021, 10:40 am

hover11 wrote:You would think with a virus that kills ppl with comorbidities we would change our lifestyles and eating habits but same ole same ole...KFC reopening tomorrow who cares
paid_influencer wrote:Max have it right. The problem ent so much the line by KFC in itself, as much as the lime after they buy that bucket of KFC.

boss, changing your lifestyle easier said than done. I have been home for nearing 3 months now and I am eating healthier, getting much more exercise, taking online classes, getting a full 8 hours of sleep every night, and being far less stressed on top of it. This is a good lifestyle, living my best life ... the only problem is I can't afford it.

Once everything opens back up, I have to go back to work and my lifestyle will be forced to make compromise to facilitate that. That's where the 1% really get that their advantage and where sufferers will continue to suffer.

Postby matr1x » July 18th, 2021, 10:41 am

Co morbidity really not making a difference with this virus. Perfectly healthy ppl going down.

Ppl are vaccine hesitant in Trinidad because when had the government ever done anything good without an alterior motive

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2021, 10:44 am

matr1x wrote:Co morbidity really not making a difference with this virus. Perfectly healthy ppl going down.

Ppl are vaccine hesitant in Trinidad because when had the government ever done anything good without an alterior motive

it have NBA players that get long covid and nowhere near where they was last year.

On a related note, the Olympic Village recorded their first COVID+ case.

:drinking:

Tokyo at 1000+ cases per day.

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2021, 10:54 am

Waiting for the Japanese variant
paid_influencer wrote:
matr1x wrote:Co morbidity really not making a difference with this virus. Perfectly healthy ppl going down.

it have NBA players that get long covid and nowhere near where they was last year.

On a related note, the Olympic Village recorded their first COVID+ case.

Tokyo at 1000+ cases per day.

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2021, 11:04 am

hover11 wrote:https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare-pharmaceuticals/indonesia-reports-record-number-doctor-deaths-covid-19-july-2021-07-18/

Doctors in Indonesia still dying even being FULLY vaccinated with Sinovac (Chinese vaccines )

JAKARTA, July 18 (Reuters) - Deaths of doctors from COVID-19 in Indonesia rose sharply in the first half of July, according to the profession's association, as the Delta variant of the coronavirus fuelled a surge in infections across the country.
A total of 114 doctors died during July 1-17, the highest number reported for any period of similar length and more than 20% of the 545 total doctor deaths from COVID-19 since the beginning of the pandemic, officials from Indonesia's doctors association (IDI) said during a virtual news conference.
Mahesa Paranadipa, a senior IDI official, said the association was concerned that the medical system may not be able to cope, according to a recording of the event.
"We are worried about the potential of a functional collapse," Paranadipa. "This is the reported data, not yet data that may not have been reported to us."

Doctors deaths have increased in Indonesia, the world's fourth most-populous nation, despite a 95% vaccination rate among health workers. This has prompted the government to use a batch of Moderna vaccines as booster shots to China's Sinovac for healthcare workers. read more
Fuelled by the spread of the more virulent Delta variant, Indonesia has reported more new coronavirus cases than any country in the world in recent days, data from the latest seven-day average from a Reuters tracker showed. It was second only to Brazil in terms of the number of deaths.
Health experts are calling the country the new epicentre of the pandemic. Indonesia reported 44,721 cases and 1,093 new deaths from the virus on Sunday.
The government imposed strict mobility curbs on July 3 to slow the spread of the virus. They are set to end on Tuesday, but may be extended. read more

Adib Khumaidi, head of the IDI's mitigation team, did not immediately respond to Reuters' requests for comments.

Going back to this... I don't know why the western media has such a vendetta against the Chinese-brand vaccines. They reporting absolute numbers in the fourth most populous nation on the planet. Of course it will be alarming, but it is also misleading. The should quote numbers as a percentage to keep the context of the size of that population.

Yes, 20% of all physician deaths have occurred between July 1-17th, after the vaccination campaign, but also state how many lives have been saved by the Sinovac for fairness. There were some early clinical trails that put Sinovac at 100% efficacy against death. Clearly that might not be the case, but how many lives were saved.

This part sound scary tho:

Mahesa Paranadipa, a senior IDI official, said the association was concerned that the medical system may not be able to cope, according to a recording of the event

Last edited by paid_influencer on July 18th, 2021, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » July 18th, 2021, 11:21 am

Olympic village only care to prevent athletes bulling.

Cardboard bed? Really?

BUG

Postby BUG » July 18th, 2021, 1:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Olympic village only care to prevent athletes bulling.

Cardboard bed? Really?

This thread is already full of fake news, let's try to not contribute to it:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.irishm ... 560518.amp

Postby mero » July 18th, 2021, 2:00 pm

Says the 400lb living comorbidity.

Any excuse for your fat ass not to try n lose weight and live a healthier lifestyle eh

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2021, 2:06 pm

mero wrote:

Any excuse for your fat ass not to try n lose weight and live a healthier lifestyle eh

400 now?

Jeezus croiceeee…..i remember him saying a few months ago that he was just under 300.

Slim….what it is you doing wrong??

Postby matr1x » July 18th, 2021, 3:26 pm

mero wrote:

400 now?

Jeezus croiceeee…..i remember him saying a few months ago that he was just under 300.

Slim….what it is you doing wrong??

Actually I am 185

Now mero has never seen me, and one has to wonder why he is obsessed over me?

Does he jack off, thinking about me?