The Religion Discussion

Daran

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Daran » September 6th, 2016, 12:18 pm

eitech wrote:Blind faith? i don't know if to laugh or cry.

Lol wait you believe in Adam & Eve, 6000-year-old earth, Noahs Ark???

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 12:31 pm

Daran wrote:
eitech wrote:Blind faith? i don't know if to laugh or cry.

Lol wait you believe in Adam & Eve, 6000-year-old earth, Noahs Ark???

I not goin down this road again nah. If you don't believe in God or have any such desires to know, then all my words will be irrelevant to you. Thats ok, thats all on you. So don't waste ur imagination and logic by me.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 6th, 2016, 2:02 pm

Daran wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
thingcall wrote:What about somthing from nothing?

If the thing u labelled 'nothing' is not nothing. But merely something that the current sensors u are equipped with cannot detect.

lol typical religious argument cop out.

If we used that logic we'd never advance in any scientific field!

bluesclues wrote:Well for the record. I dont dislike or hate gays. Again i understand free will and respect it. It is their body. It is their soul. They can, do with it, as they please, just there may be consequences to face. Why cant i point that out without being labelled a hater? Especially if someone ask me. Not like i made the rules. I had to follow the rules too u know.

And im not justifying smoking. Just pointing out that it can be and has been used as a spiritual aid for aspirants and even adepts. It is not a necessity. Just like u could learn to ride a bike without training wheels. But getting the 'hang' might be made easier by using training wheels.

It has a productive aspect. Name one thing that i productive about gay sex? Free prostate exams?

Any God who seeks to punish people for a consensual sexual relationship is immoral.

Two men or two women, fall in love and have sex. How does that cause any ill harm to anyone?

1st of all. I think the God who created this world gets to decide what is immoral not us.

2nd.. who's it harming isnt the issue. But remember every living thing is a vessel for a portion of God's great lifegiving spirit. It is immoral, because the key to the construction and maintenance of the universe and that which all spiritual teachings try to convey... is the message of 'the union of opposites.'

This secret key is the key to understanding every level of evolution man has and can attain. It can be used to understand and break down any aspect of the universe for understanding. Even way down at the molecular level. There is no east without west. No left without a right. Because 'up' was created, 'down' was manifested automatically. The 2 form the whole, and u could not describe the whole without naming them both. Negative and positive.... male and female. When opposites unite, balance and progress is achieved. Peace., completeness, evolution, productivity.

It takes a key to open a lock for a reason. Lock and key. A key cannot open another key. Nor can a lock open another lock. If u have 2 keys and no lock for which they are applicable. Then u have 2 keys which are serving no purpose. Interpretation. Symbol. Ritual understanding. Lock and key Each serve a different purpose in life, and see things differently, and only through their union can completeness be achieved.

What would happen if the sun decided to be homosexual. To disobey the universal order. And the planets decided not to obey their orbits? What if some sodium atoms decided to be gay, and NOT unite with chlorine to form sodium chloride in the lab. Refusing, and only staying inert as a group of sodium atoms. Would a battery work and provide us power if it only had positive charges and no negative charge?

We observe the universal order and try to align with it for something greater than our self-interest. For peace, and harmony. Because anything outside that is destruction. And u do see that we are not fully in harmony with the planet. And i am sure, u can see the destruction.

Progress is identified as performing an assisting role in the universe's course and objectives. Going against that is naturally classed as counter-productive. The universe has it's own progression and any actions we perform which hamper it, results in a backlash for us. But the way it's set up in this place. Is not the universe punishing us. Is we punishing ourselves. Because that is a losing battle to fight.

U are holding a bucket of water to the ceiling with a stick. Universe said... 'dont move'. If you move the stick and the bucket fall and buss yuh head. Who fault is that?

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 2:25 pm

bluesclues wrote:Obviouslty few, if anyone can be 100% productive at all times. But it is worth promoting and trying to achieve as close to the threshold as possible, the strength, and discipline required would naturally make that person more powerful than average. Because they are in control of their desires and not their desires in control of them.

so if a man and woman are sterile and have sex, is it wrong? what about a man with a post-menopause wife, or a woman with no uterus?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 2:46 pm

Their God felt so strongly about it but took no time to make mention of it in his commandments, instead using 4 of the 10 to talk about himself.

thingcall

Postby thingcall » September 6th, 2016, 3:16 pm

What about sleeping with a dog?

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 3:17 pm

nothing in the bible that says sex has to lead to reproduction, nor have children. jesus for one never said that. just tht sex should be in a marriage, even if most or all are "unreproductive".

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 3:27 pm

brainchild wrote:Their God felt so strongly about it but took no time to make mention of it in his commandments, instead using 4 of the 10 to talk about himself.

I"ll play along. Do you know which ppl God gave the ten commandments to? Do you know who were the Gentiles?

Do you know whats the significant difference between the old testament and new testament?

Do you know who the gospel was subsequently preached too in the new testament?

You know none of these things yet you pick and choose points from the scriptures and come up with an absurd conclusion about God, the same God you don't even understand or believe exist.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 3:32 pm

desifemlove wrote:nothing in the bible that says sex has to lead to reproduction, nor have children.

What does be fruitful and multiply mean? When Adam knew Eve and she gave him a son, what you think they did?

jesus for one never said that. just tht sex should be in a marriage, even if most or all are "unreproductive".

Ur right!! That was established back in Genesis.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 3:36 pm

eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:Their God felt so strongly about it but took no time to make mention of it in his commandments, instead using 4 of the 10 to talk about himself.

I"ll play along. Do you know which ppl God gave the ten commandments to? Do you know who were the Gentiles?

Do you know whats the significant difference between the old testament and new testament?

Do you know who the gospel was subsequently preached too in the new testament?

You know none of these things yet you pick and choose points from the scriptures and come up with an absurd conclusion about God, the same God you don't even understand or believe exist.

You making assumptions about what I know first of all and secondly I don't think a Christian has the right to tell ppl about picking and choosing stuff from the bible, you all famous for that. Do you eat pork and shrimp? Do you avoid dealing with banks because they charge interest?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 3:41 pm

Gentlemen, why are you trying to understand God, scriptures, Jesus, these same you have no belief in, or desire to know. You keep prodding and asking silly questions not in an effort to truly understand, but to satisfy ur atheistic ego. You so sure of your position, why are you here arguing? I am here to pass on the truth cuz i know i have it. U r here to say well yes i read that online and it makes sense to me.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 3:48 pm

brainchild wrote:Hear what...I in this thread long time, since the good ole days of d spike n megadoc. Bottom line is some folks just afraid of dying, not being here, knowing life will go on without us. So they cling to different stories that offer them a second chance, when the observable truth of the uñiverse is that everything has an end and nothing wrong with that. You came, you saw, you did your best or maybe you didn't and it all ended. I'm fine with that and don't require anything more, if you do then best of luck with your pursuits.

This was your position. what are you doin here still? You are here still cuz you dont know or you are not sure of what you believe. Deep in your spirit there is that uncertainty but too much pride too admit, or risk soundin " silly" to the rest. Deny all you want. i was once like that. You cant fool me and God far less. Keep it up

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 4:03 pm

eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:Hear what...I in this thread long time, since the good ole days of d spike n megadoc. Bottom line is some folks just afraid of dying, not being here, knowing life will go on without us. So they cling to different stories that offer them a second chance, when the observable truth of the uñiverse is that everything has an end and nothing wrong with that. You came, you saw, you did your best or maybe you didn't and it all ended. I'm fine with that and don't require anything more, if you do then best of luck with your pursuits.

This was your position. what are you doin here still? You are here still cuz you dont know or you are not sure of what you believe. Deep in your spirit there is that uncertainty but too much pride too admit, or risk soundin " silly" to the rest. Deny all you want. i was once like that. You cant fool me and God far less. Keep it up

It's a religion DISCUSSION thread...need I say more?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 4:18 pm

well brainchild, in keeping with the OP original question,

bluefete wrote:Anyone willing to share an experience that happened to you that convinced you that God is real?

Or in ur case, unreal,

please discuss ur experience.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 4:24 pm

You know what the difference is between people who don't follow religion (notice I didn't say atheist) and religious ppl?

The ppl who don't follow religion don't claim to possess the "truth", most form conclusions based on rational thought, observations and some evidence.

So when a religious person starts jumping up and down about knowing the "truth" etc. Naturally it peaks our interest, especially me, because having read the Bible, Qur'an and Gita (each containing nuggets of wisdom and a ton of fiction) I wanna know what's this "truth" I missed.

Because whether we like it or not we all have to share this planet while we're here, so it's good to have some understanding of how eachothers' minds analyze information.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 4:29 pm

eitech wrote:well brainchild, in keeping with the OP original question,

bluefete wrote:Anyone willing to share an experience that happened to you that convinced you that God is real?

Or in ur case, unreal,

please discuss ur experience.

You check the 2100+ pages and tell me how many of them sticking to that.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 4:36 pm

before i misquote u, what was ur conclusive EXPERIENCE again? u said u read those books but for the sake of asking, did you practice any of the teachings of any or all at all?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 4:43 pm

eitech wrote:before i misquote u, what was ur conclusive EXPERIENCE again? u said u read those books but for the sake of asking, did you practice any of the teachings of any or all at all?

Born and raised Catholic, firm believer but always had questions from a young age that no one seemed to have the answers for. Got older, started reading everything I could find which only caused more questions when I started recognizing the holes in the stories. Started seeing the bigger picture, so I left religion alone completely.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 5:09 pm

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:before i misquote u, what was ur conclusive EXPERIENCE again? u said u read those books but for the sake of asking, did you practice any of the teachings of any or all at all?

Born and raised Catholic, firm believer but always had questions from a young age that no one seemed to have the answers for. Got older, started reading everything I could find which only caused more questions when I started recognizing the holes in the stories. Started seeing the bigger picture, so I left religion alone completely.

ahh. ur the first i have seen to share an actual experience. i appreciate that. It is unfortunate that was ur experience, much less in the RC faith. Catholicism is an evil faith to say the least. but i guess u have gone far beyond any belief now. I have stated my belief and experience over and over again. The truth is there and only you can discover it for u. Once u have it u will know. Hope u really find the answers u seek.

brainchild

Re: RE: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 5:23 pm

eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:

ahh. ur the first i have seen to share an actual experience. i appreciate that. It is unfortunate that was ur experience, much less in the RC faith. Catholicism is an evil faith to say the least. but i guess u have gone far beyond any belief now. I have stated my belief and experience over and over again. The truth is there and only you can discover it for u. Once u have it u will know. Hope u really find the answers u seek.

I wouldn't say that I'm still seeking answers at this point, but I do like hearing and trying to understand how ppl wrap there minds around some of the truly ridiculous, barbaric, racist and downright foolish things contained in the Bible. How grown ppl, that argue politics etc and have born witness to the mind blowing technological advances we've made since the days of the Bible, can still be so easily lead.

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 5:26 pm

unreal?

why are there so many splits in ALL religions? if the christian god is correct, or faultless, how come he ent provide a perfect Bible? how come he didn't say how to apply the Bible without any contention?

All of these events in history, even today, have been justified via the Bible:

- Slavery
- Banning Christmas
- Sexism
- Charity to the poor
- Anti-slavery
- conservative sexuality
- paying taxes
- not paying taxes
- genocide
- homophobia
- eradicating poverty
- enforcing poverty

a mix of good and and things, that religious groups have all advocated for FROM the Bible.

And who is right? If God is perfect, why did he allow the Romans to change the church? Or allow Martin Luther? Or the Puritans, the Methodists, Lutherans, Baptists, Anglicans, Orthodox, Coptics, Shouter Baptists and every other denomination out there?

A perfect and omniscient God wouldn't let his "children" distort his word so much. And what if the Coptics are right and everybody else is wrong? does this mean God lets Coptics into heaven and send the rest to Hell? What if the Puritans in 17th century were right? Is Oliver Cromwell going to heaven and all his followers and everybody else goes to Hell too?

Same with Hinduism, Judaism, Islam too. What makes Sunni "more true to Allah" than Shi-ite's? Or is an atheist Jew "better" than an orthodox one? Or is atheist Hinduism better than other branches?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ot7o3XnwtP0

Watch this. A theologian no less is asking what most lay people ask, the Bible cannot be objectively true. And i not singling out Christianity, same with Islam too and every holy book.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 5:39 pm

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 5:53 pm

Ugh. Sigh. like re runs. lol. You know if physical evidence cud have proven God, there would still be ppl doubting his existence. What would be their excuse? It has happened before. So seeing to believe is not justifiable. Thats why u believe then you "see".

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 6th, 2016, 6:57 pm

thingcall wrote:What about sleeping with a dog?

Well precisely. If sticking it in a man's anus is to be left up to personal choice and pleasure. Then the same pleasure can also come from sticking it in an animal. Then that should be left up to personal choice too. Not only that. But a man could marry a cow, and him and his new wife apply to adopt children.

Prove he and the cow not in love. The cow may have been a human born in a cow body.

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 7:00 pm

eh? all powerful, all-knowing, all-seeeing God cannot come up with better evidence than crying Madonnas? or appearing in his name in a piece of fruit? why can't he seize control of all media, tv, internet, and proclaim himself?

Daran

Postby Daran » September 6th, 2016, 7:00 pm

eitech wrote:Ugh. Sigh. like re runs. lol. You know if physical evidence cud have proven God, there would still be ppl doubting his existence. What would be their excuse? It has happened before. So seeing to believe is not justifiable. Thats why u believe then you "see".

No you numbskull. If there were legit evidence then science could prove his existence and the "atheist" here would believe.

The only people would disbelieve would actually be people like yourself. You who hold on the superstition and deny legit evidence when it's right there in your face.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 7:02 pm

bluesclues wrote:
thingcall wrote:What about sleeping with a dog?

Well precisely. If sticking it in a man's anus is to be left up to personal choice and pleasure. Then the same pleasure can also come from sticking it in an animal. Then that should be left up to personal choice too. Not only that. But a man could marry a cow, and him and his new wife apply to adopt children.

Prove he and the cow not in love. The cow may have been a human born in a cow body.

Why ppl always come up with these foolish arguments? Sex, of whatever kind, between two CONSENTING ADULTS should never be a subject of debate...religious or otherwise. An animal cannot consent, so to use one to defend the other is just dumb.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 6th, 2016, 7:06 pm

desifemlove wrote:nothing in the bible that says sex has to lead to reproduction, nor have children. jesus for one never said that. just tht sex should be in a marriage, even if most or all are "unreproductive".

And both the 'sex' and 'marriage' jesus or God was speaking about had to do only with male and female couples. Sex in that, the original capacity, meant between male and female. So did marriage. And homosexuality had a name of it's own.. sodomy. Referencing it as a deviant behaviour. Thus The symbol of union of opposites is maintained with male and female union.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Daran wrote:
eitech wrote:Ugh. Sigh. like re runs. lol. You know if physical evidence cud have proven God, there would still be ppl doubting his existence. What would be their excuse? It has happened before. So seeing to believe is not justifiable. Thats why u believe then you "see".

No you numbskull. If there were legit evidence then science could prove his existence and the "atheist" here would believe.

The only people would disbelieve would actually be people like yourself. You who hold on the superstition and deny legit evidence when it's right there in your face.

That's actually very true...this is part of why I question believers, because it seems like their belief is so rooted in what they've been taught that if something other than what they expected was to appear they would either deny it from the start or be easily persuaded to doubt it.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Christ could very easily return in a flying saucer and explain that the current book is just a result of bad translation and ppl not understanding what they were witnessing. Kinda like ppl believing angels have two bird wings when that was never mentioned in the Bible.