The Religion Discussion

eitech

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 11:51 am

Of late i started lookin at the posts in the background. Is too much folly to bear. i will resume that yes. but before i go:

you folks fail to understand that the natural man cannot understand things of God. And you are depending on the research of people who are non believers as well. so in essence the blind is leading the blind, and u seem contented with that. i am telling each of you that you cannot just take up the bible an read it and expect to understand. you must be born again. but i know you still wont get it

Acts 28:26-27 KJVS
[26] Saying, Go unto this people, and say, Hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and not perceive: [27] For the heart of this people is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes have they closed; lest they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 11:53 am

brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:wait wait wait. d man change to another story. lol

Dude...I still waiting to see the passage about the second body and the whereabouts of the first.

Read ACTS 1. And then tell me if Jesus' body is in a tomb.

So what you saying is that passage from luke was a lie or mistaken? Acts have the real story?

Luke is an apostle. He did not witness the crucifixion of christ with his own eyes. John is the only one that did. Thus... read John.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 11:54 am

eitech wrote:Of late i started lookin at the posts in the background. Is too much folly to bear. i will resume that yes. but before i go:

you folks fail to understand that the natural man cannot understand things of God. And you are depending on the research of people who are non believers as well. so in essence the blind is leading the blind, and u seem contented with that. i am telling each of you that you cannot just take up the bible an read it and expect to understand. you must be born again. but i know you still wont get it

[26] Saying, Go unto this people, and say, Hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and not perceive: [27] For the heart of this people is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes have they closed; lest they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.

So what you saying is that it have no evidence to support your claims in the book that you draw your conclusions from ?

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 11:55 am

bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Dude...I still waiting to see the passage about the second body and the whereabouts of the first.

So what you saying is that passage from luke was a lie or mistaken? Acts have the real story?

Luke is an apostle. He did not witness the crucifixion of christ with his own eyes. John is the only one that did. Thus... read John.

So ignore Luke ...read Acts...but get the real story in John?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 11:57 am

brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:

U tell me. What would u take. The eywitness account. Or the account of someone who did not have the vantagepoint or ability to see the entirety with full detail?

U were the same guy speaking about common sense right?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:03 pm

you would most likely never get it so i wont waste my time anymore on the topic. i gave u the answer but u too blind and persuaded in ur thoughts to see. you do not wish to learn

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:03 pm

eitech wrote:Of late i started lookin at the posts in the background. Is too much folly to bear. i will resume that yes. but before i go:

Also...isn't the point of the Bible to bring non believers to God through his teachings? So if the natural man can't understand, and must be taught, doesn't that leave room for alot of misinformation to be spread.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:05 pm

brainchild wrote:

Also...isn't the point of the Bible to bring non believers to God through his teachings? So if the natural man can't understand, and must be taught, doesn't that leave room for alot of misinformation to be spread.

Good point. thats why you must be born again of the spirit FIRST. BELIEVING COMES FIRST. thats the whole point i been sayin all along. you do not get proof first then believe. you believe and the proof is revealed to you.

do you understand that concept? i can show many scriptures from the bible to back it up.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:08 pm

bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:

U tell me. What would u take. The eywitness account. Or the account of someone who did not have the vantagepoint or ability to see the entirety with full detail?

Moses wasn't an eye witness, yet still you believe his version of creation and the flood.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 12:08 pm

To understand. If u have a police padna. Speak to him about eyeqitness accounts. Even when there are multiple witness... each from a different angle... each focuses on a different aspect of the event.

One will see the license plate number and memorize it while the other doesnt know the license plate but he knows the model of the car. He could tell u that down to the year but ask what the license plate is and he might mix up the numbers. One mightwitness the murderer was wearing a blue shirt. The other will say it was a blue button up hoodie but the hoodie was tucked in.

are they lying? Did they not see an accident or murder? Different accounts are different. And for this reason the nicean council included multiple accounts of the story from matthew mark luke and john. But it is made clear by all investigation that john's account provides the greatest accuracy and insight to what happened. Acts also will not contradict his account.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:10 pm

eitech wrote:you would most likely never get it so i wont waste my time anymore on the topic. i gave u the answer but u too blind and persuaded in ur thoughts to see. you do not wish to learn

You giving up so easily? All I'm asking for is clear language supporting your claim, because you said something that not written anywhere in the Bible.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 12:12 pm

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:you would most likely never get it so i wont waste my time anymore on the topic. i gave u the answer but u too blind and persuaded in ur thoughts to see. you do not wish to learn

You giving up so easily? All I'm asking for is clear language supporting your claim, because you said something that not written anywhere in the Bible.

He did not. It is written. The sacrifice of the flesh is the only true relegation of all sin. Understand...

I am enlightened to be a god. Yet i am not without sin, because i still inhabit the flesh which is sinful by nature due to desire. Until i depart this body, and this physical existence, i will not be perfect, i will not be without sin. Only that my minor past and present anfd future sins have been forgiven by God because in his eyes the contribution i have made, outweighs the sin i commit in this world.
Last edited by bluesclues on September 4th, 2016, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:16 pm

bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:

He did not. It is written. The sacrifice of the flesh is the only true relegation of all sin. Understand...

I am enlightened to be a god. Yet i am not without sin, because i still inhabit the flesh which is sinful by nature due to desire. Until i depart this body, and this physical existence, i will not be perfect, i will not be without sin. Only that my minor past and present anfd future sins have been forgiven by God because in eyes the contribution i have made, outweighs the sin i commit in this world.

Oh ok...so you couldn't find it either

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 12:16 pm

brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Moses wasn't an eye witness, yet still you believe his version of creation and the flood.

Moses forms the culmination of the old testment. He was not alive in the time of Christ. Nor is it his version of creation and the flood.

Starting from the beginning. Each king and prophet told the story of their history to their tribe. These stories were carried on and added to with each new generation. Thus the original witness of the flood would not have been moses. But he would have received that story as it is part of his history.

Thus, noah experienced the flood, and survived it. And told it to his children. His children would then add to that story all their experiences involving God. And his childrens children would add to it and so on.. creating the ledger of history through family generations.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:19 pm

brainchild u read my post about believing first?

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:20 pm

bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:Dude...I still waiting to see the passage about the second body and the whereabouts of the first.

Moses forms the culmination of the old testment. He was not alive in the time of Christ. Nor is it his version of creation and the flood.

Starting from the beginning. Each king and prophet told the story of their history to their tribe. These stories were carried on and added to with each new generation. Thus the original witness of the flood would not have been moses. But he would have received that story as it is part of his history.

Thus, noah experienced the flood, and survived it. And told it to his children. His children would then add to that story all their experiences involving God. And his childrens children would add to it and so on.. creating the ledger of history through family generations.

So you asking me about eyewitness but you're fine believing in the account of an eyewitness account x500? Ok then.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 12:22 pm

brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:

I am enlightened to be a god. Yet i am not without sin, because i still inhabit the flesh which is sinful by nature due to desire. Until i depart this body, and this physical existence, i will not be perfect, i will not be without sin. Only that my minor past and present anfd future sins have been forgiven by God because in eyes the contribution i have made, outweighs the sin i commit in this world.

Oh ok...so you couldn't find it either

Again... read acts 1. Everything i say i can refer u to the relevant spiritual/religious text. I speak nothing that isnt in accord with the way and the teaching. I do not even have to consult the bible or gita etc to get it right. But if u ask me i will refer u to the relevant passages which i have already explained their interpretation.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:27 pm

So how long now I asking for either of you to show me where in the Bible says, in no uncertain terms, just like in luke....that the man was never in a tomb and returned in a new body composed of light while also explaining why the old human body wasn't found in the tomb, which was mentioned multiple times, but apparently never was.

I posted my passage....you post yours

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:30 pm

brainchild wrote:So how long now I asking for either of you to show me where in the Bible says, in no uncertain terms, just like in luke....that the man was never in a tomb and returned in a new body composed of light while also explaining why the old human body wasn't found in the tomb, which was mentioned multiple times, but apparently never was.

didnt u read my explanation earlier?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:31 pm

eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:So how long now I asking for either of you to show me where in the Bible says, in no uncertain terms, just like in luke....that the man was never in a tomb and returned in a new body composed of light while also explaining why the old human body wasn't found in the tomb, which was mentioned multiple times, but apparently never was.

didnt u read my explanation earlier?

Yup...replied too, waiting see the supporting passage.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:34 pm

ok i tink all these posts confusing the ceen.

brainchild, r u of the opinion that jesus had two bodies?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:37 pm

eitech wrote:ok i tink all these posts confusing the ceen.

No...not any more, you explained that his flesh and bone was take to make his non flesh and bone body. Wanna see where that stated....not regarding rapture and the zombie apocalypse, but regarding the resurrection of Jesus.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 4th, 2016, 12:45 pm

eitech wrote:brainchild u read my post about believing first?

That's a stretch eh hoss ... you asking people to have blind faith in something before they check it out?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:49 pm

brainchild wrote:

No...not any more, you explained that his flesh and bone was take to make his non flesh and bone body. Wanna see where that stated....not regarding rapture and the zombie apocalypse, but regarding the resurrection of Jesus.

ok fair enough. i will prove it from scriptures

John 20:20 KJVS
[20] And when he had so said, he shewed unto them his hands and his side. Then were the disciples glad, when they saw the Lord.

Luke 24:39-40 KJVS
[39] Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have. [40] And when he had thus spoken, he shewed them his hands and his feet.

If he was in their presence, y would he show them his hands, feet, and side?
because nails were driven there. so when they saw they knew. a sword was driven at his side.

John 20:25 KJVS
[25] The other disciples therefore said unto him, We have seen the Lord. But he said unto them, Except I shall see in his hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and thrust my hand into his side, I will not believe.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:49 pm

Hear what...I in this thread long time, since the good ole days of d spike n megadoc. Bottom line is some folks just afraid of dying, not being here, knowing life will go on without us. So they cling to different stories that offer them a second chance, when the observable truth of the uñiverse is that everything has an end and nothing wrong with that. You came, you saw, you did your best or maybe you didn't and it all ended. I'm fine with that and don't require anything more, if you do then best of luck with your pursuits.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:51 pm

drchaos wrote:
eitech wrote:brainchild u read my post about believing first?

That's a stretch eh hoss ... you asking people to have blind faith in something before they check it out?

sir, i not asking. God says thats the way. i cannot prove Jesus was real to you. only true u wanting to know the truth truly and exercising that trust, it will be revealed to you alone. is we cud all, science too, prove he existed, then this whole thread wouldn't be here

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 12:55 pm

eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:

[20] And when he had so said, he shewed unto them his hands and his side. Then were the disciples glad, when they saw the Lord.

[39] Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have. [40] And when he had thus spoken, he shewed them his hands and his feet.

because nails were driven there. so when they saw they knew. a sword was driven at his side.

[25] The other disciples therefore said unto him, We have seen the Lord. But he said unto them, Except I shall see in his hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and thrust my hand into his side, I will not believe.

Smh...if you not seeing how you're contradicting yourself I can't help you. See my closing statement and have a nice day.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:55 pm

brainchild wrote:Hear what...I in this thread long time, since the good ole days of d spike n megadoc. Bottom line is some folks just afraid of dying, not being here, knowing life will go on without us. So they cling to different stories that offer them a second chance, when the observable truth of the uñiverse is that everything has an end and nothing wrong with that. You came, you saw, you did your best or maybe you didn't and it all ended. I'm fine with that and don't require anything more, if you do then best of luck with your pursuits.

wow. i guess you didnt want to know the truth from the get go. i am ok with that. ur soul ur choice.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2016, 12:56 pm

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Smh...if you not seeing how you're contradicting yourself I can't help you. See my closing statement and have a nice day.

wow. sad.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 1:38 pm

I will maintain my position that the death and story of christ was meant to portray very importantly... the selfless act towards humanity bringing salvation by God's decision.