*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2011, 12:19 am

pioneer wrote:I studying to do a wall mount similar to wha smurf do yes, but these walls is ole precast concrete :|
check http://www.flatwireready.com/

FlatWire
just run it on the wall and then paint over it. better yet you can run some gypsum mud over it and really make it disappear!

speaker wires

even HDMI!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 12th, 2011, 12:32 am

nice info there duane.. i am doing a project similar to smurf and was thinking of using the trunking those a/c pple use .. where can i get thise low voltage plates locally? and whats the diff bet 1 gang and 2 gang

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 12th, 2011, 6:40 am

pioneer wrote:I studying to do a wall mount similar to wha smurf do yes, but these walls is ole precast concrete :|
check http://www.flatwireready.com/

FlatWire
just run it on the wall and then paint over it. better yet you can run some gypsum mud over it and really make it disappear!

speaker wires

even HDMI!

nice....

got my samsung sound bar over the weekend....i must say i am very impressed with the reproduction and the wireless sub.......

sound bar mounted over the TV in entertainment cabinet....i'd take a pic later when i get home

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 12th, 2011, 6:55 pm

Wow Duane.....so you couldnt post that last week?? :| :|

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 12th, 2011, 7:36 pm

^hahaha@timing.You never really heard of flatwire before this post for real smurf?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 12th, 2011, 8:06 pm

^*sigh*.nope....that news flew straight over my rock.

Wouldnt have had much use for it in my application though...but if they had electrical flatwire available...well then id be pissed. :|

Postby pioneer » October 12th, 2011, 9:38 pm

I asked this previously but post disappeared, can rear surround speakers be higher than the front CLR speakers?

There's no way i can keep em same height

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2011, 10:35 pm

it is recommended that surround speakers are placed higher than the front speakers:

Front speakers
For the best possible sound, the tweeters should be at ear level when you're seated. Most floor-standing speakers are designed with this in mind; smaller speakers can be positioned on stands or mounted on the wall to achieve the proper height.

Surround speakers
Surround speakers should be placed high enough so that the drivers do not fire directly at your ears when you're sitting down — one rule of thumb is to place them at ear level while standing. (If your surround speakers fire directly at your ears, they can overpower your front speakers.)
If your surrounds are mounted on the side walls on adjustable brackets, experiment with aiming them. You may get good results from pointing them at the ceiling or toward the rear corners of the room.
If no side or rear walls are available for mounting your speakers, try placing a pair of traditional bookshelf speakers on speaker stands, slightly behind and to the sides of your listening position. Avoid aiming them directly at your ears. You can also try in-ceiling speakers.

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-ecQsOtqBWs ... ement.html

2NR Smurf wrote:Wouldnt have had much use for it in my application though...but if they had electrical flatwire available...well then id be pissed. :|

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 12th, 2011, 11:06 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Wouldnt have had much use for it in my application though...but if they had electrical flatwire available...well then id be pissed. :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Nah Duane

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 13th, 2011, 3:54 am

hahahahha :lol: :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 13th, 2011, 5:01 am

Atleast tell meh it not for sale yet...cuz thats what i gather from the ppl website :( :(

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » October 13th, 2011, 5:37 am

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » October 13th, 2011, 5:39 am

A better search for Tapewire will help
looks good for my future projects

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2011, 1:59 pm

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 13th, 2011, 8:24 pm

might end up using the subwoofer wire yes...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2011, 8:30 pm

^ subwoofer wire for what?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 14th, 2011, 4:45 am

^the subwoofer.

Postby SR » October 14th, 2011, 5:25 am

yuh doing the right thing smurf

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 14th, 2011, 6:22 am

smurf on the ball yes lol

*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2011, 12:17 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^the subwoofer.
of course using proper wire is better than that flatwire anyday I'm sure.

I knew about the flatwire when doing my system and I still ran proper cables through trunking in the wall - some ppl don't want to do the masonry work though

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 14th, 2011, 11:24 pm

70+ hrs of break in done... :morning:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 14th, 2011, 11:25 pm

ru$$ell wrote:

hahahahha :lol: :lol:

Coldblooded Bastard :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2011, 12:45 am

^ nah wasn't intended

honestly I think they never brought out that 120VAC in flatwire cause it just doesnt work. Imagine trying to feed a high current amplifier with that.

netsket

HTIB Help

Postby netsket » October 18th, 2011, 6:10 pm

How to get my hdtv to play audio through my home theatre system?

I only getting audio through the hdtv speakers.

they are connected through hdmi cable.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 18th, 2011, 6:24 pm

^ netsket, read from here
viewtopic.php?p=5699190#p5699190

also please post the model of TV and the model of the home theater system so we can figure out what is the best setup for your equipment for your needs

netsket

Postby netsket » October 18th, 2011, 6:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ netsket, read from here

also please post the model of TV and the model of the home theater system so we can figure out what is the best setup for your equipment for your needs

HTIB Samsung Model is HT-C555
HDTV Samsung Model is 6050 Series

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: HTIB Help

Postby RapToR » October 18th, 2011, 6:59 pm

netsket wrote:How to get my hdtv to play audio through my home theatre system?

that's an easy fix :!:

netsket

Postby netsket » October 18th, 2011, 7:05 pm

RapToR wrote:

ok thx :|

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 18th, 2011, 7:14 pm

netsket wrote:
RapToR wrote:

ok thx :|

Buy 2 monster cable hdmi cable 1.4a

And u set

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 18th, 2011, 7:16 pm

netsket wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ netsket, read from here

HTIB Samsung Model is HT-C555
HDTV Samsung Model is 6050 Series
ok so when you play a DVD on the HT-C555 the audio plays through the C555 speakers and everything is fine.

however you have your cable connected to your TV and when you are watching cable the audio only comes from the TV? is that your problem?