::: UEFA Champions League 2009-2010 :::

Postby SUPAstarr » April 20th, 2010, 6:37 pm

is predict pios talkin bout predict, rofl somebody requote all those other predictions when he did say barca wudda lose an he was wrong. he get one rite an he feel he is saoodamus all of a sudden? ahahahahahahahahaahha

Postby X_Factor » April 20th, 2010, 6:48 pm

he was real hoping and praying!!
say what, they played sheit and loss

but for the second leg, men hadda be careful yes...alot of yellows that can cause ppl to miss the final!!
puyol out and i believe Stanković out as well

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 20th, 2010, 6:55 pm

wtf Barca?!

anyways nuff respect to Inter defense. but they better come with d same defense @ the Nou Camp otherwise is UDFR!

Postby X_Factor » April 20th, 2010, 7:07 pm

camp nou is alot larger....the game will be won by who plays better in the midfield
its easier to spread the inter defense there

Postby X_Factor » April 20th, 2010, 7:47 pm

^^ but pios before u continue how is the view with u and man U from UDFR?

axe

Postby axe » April 20th, 2010, 7:52 pm

I'm telling you all:
Bayern Munchen taking this one!

Get On Board...It Not Too Late
:D :D :D :D :D

Postby X_Factor » April 20th, 2010, 7:54 pm

pioneer wrote:It's great, cuz we watchin allyuh get lixxxxxxxx

awww
too bad allyuh hadda watch!!..

:twisted: :twisted:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 20th, 2010, 7:57 pm

Barcelona striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic said after his side's Champions League defeat that Inter defender Marco Materazzi attacked team-mate Mario Balotelli in the players' tunnel.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... ue&cc=3888

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 20th, 2010, 8:30 pm

I really heart Jose :lol:

Jose Mourinho hailed Inter Milan for their resilience and claimed they were no longer ''a small Champions League club'' after they beat holders Barcelona 3-1 at the San Siro.

However, the Inter coach also blasted Barcelona and accused them of trying to crowd around the official after the final whistle because of a Dani Alves penalty appeal.

"Obviously beating Barcelona is not easy, neither is scoring or defending against them. We won and deserved it. Clearly it's a result beforehand we would've been happy with," he said to TV station RAI. "However, we are far away from the final. There's another game to go against a side of the top quality who are extraordinary on home turf.

"After the match I saw some things in the players' tunnel that show me what it is I must expect next week. :D

"I saw the Barcelona players trying to put pressure on the referee. My only comment was that their players have short memories, but 'my' Chelsea players last season were complaining after an historically bad refereeing performance by Ovrebo. :lol:

"Why can Barcelona not act like champions and accept they lost on the night to a team that played better? :shock: We played very, very well. I am truly sorry we conceded that goal, as we studied Barcelona so carefully and knew what we shouldn't do. The one time we did that, losing the ball in our final third, and were punished for it.'' 8-)

Mourinho praised his side for their fightback and hailed their ''extraordinary campaign''.

"The team did brilliantly to give their all and fight back. Whatever happens, we could even lose 10-0 in Spain, but Inter have won six consecutive Champions League games and if this squad doesn't win it this year, it will the next or the one after.

"Inter have gone from being a small Champions League club to one that can deservedly beat Barcelona and challenge to go all the way. The Inter players deserve all the praise in the world. Whatever happens, the fans will never forget the journey we have made and the effort everyone put in.

"We are a united squad and share a dream, the idea is to chase that dream, and we will go all the way. Now we can either go to the final in Madrid or home with our heads held high, as it has been an extraordinary campaign for Inter."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 20th, 2010, 8:33 pm

Barcelona boss Pep Guardiola refused to blame his side's arduous coach journey to Milan for their disappointing 3-1 defeat in the first leg of their Champions League semi-final at the San Siro.

The fallout from Iceland's erupting volcano has grounded practically all European flights, meaning the Spanish champions had to make their way to Italy by road. But after watching his side condemned to their heaviest defeat of his reign, Guardiola said motivation to reach their second successive Champions League final should have been enough for the players.

"I don't want to make excuses," he told Sky Sports. "It was a long trip, that is true, but this is the semi-finals of the Champions League and the desire to reach the final should be important enough. It's okay, though, this ( shyt :lol: ) happens."

Barcelona started brightly and took the lead after 19 minutes when Pedro turned Maxwell's cross into the net. But Inter hit back with goals from Wesley Sneijder, Maicon and Diego Milito, to give them a healthy advantage to take to Spain in a week's time.

"We started with a goal but we didn't play enough football in the first half," said Guardiola. "We didn't move the ball with passion. :( We played against a good team under difficult circumstances, but there is one game left and we are going to try."

Guardiola warned Inter Milan that the tie is far from over, with Barcelona set to go in search of the two goals they need to book a final berth in Madrid.

He added: "In Barcelona we'll have one chance. We will try and attack and we will put water on the field :shock: , we want the ball to move quicker :) . We are going to try and we should see a good game."

Lionel Messi struggled to make a positive impact on the game, but Guardiola feels he will be back to his best at Camp Nou.

"We'll invite you to Barcelona and then you will see the real Messi," he said. "Our fans will get behind us and we can do it.

"Today was not our best game and Inter are not a team who let you play easily. I congratulate our opponents and hope we can do better in the second leg."

Pedro criticised the referee's performance. He told AS: "He has not managed things well because he has interrupted much of the game [with free kicks], and that's a shame. It's a shame they scored the last two goals. It will be a tough match and we have to be very focused to get through to the final," he added.

Postby mero » April 20th, 2010, 8:36 pm

axe wrote:I'm telling you all:

:lol: real supporters doh jump ship breds
allyuh better killoff Lyon tomorrow though

pioneer will be available for sure..

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 20th, 2010, 8:41 pm

they didnt play as expected but they did have a number of chances to score and a number of shots on goal that was denied by a strong Inter defense.

it could have easily ended up 3-2 or 3-3, but Inter's defense was on point

cant wait till next week. then we can really say the best team made it to the final...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 20th, 2010, 8:44 pm

axe

Postby axe » April 20th, 2010, 9:14 pm

mero wrote:
axe wrote:I'm telling you all:

:lol: real supporters doh jump ship breds
allyuh better killoff Lyon tomorrow though

pioneer will be available for sure..[/quote

Lol...I hear ya...that's why I'm a loyal bayernfan for champions league going on more than 10 years now and a German fan going on 24 years now (imagine that)]

axe

Postby axe » April 20th, 2010, 9:18 pm

so permit me again:
2010 a German year...

Champions League: Bayern Munchen
FIFA World Cup: Germany

VERY Serious

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 20th, 2010, 9:38 pm

A next game when the referee star out. Cant expect anything better from him..afterall he is Portugese along with Inter's coach. UEFA got a next one wrong.

Postby X_Factor » April 21st, 2010, 8:07 am

doh worry next week we shocking Inter real hard!!
atleast 3-0!!
u think we taking that 3-1 lightly?
stupes

JBL

Postby JBL » April 21st, 2010, 8:48 am

pioneer wrote:Sorry but Inter taking the CL

all de talk u givin we... wen las barca get lixx in de nou camp??

manU get it twice in ah week.. so tek yuh fackin time

Postby mero » April 21st, 2010, 11:38 am

that's nice pioneer, but straying off topic a bit.. Where can i get original football boots to buy down here?? I don't trust FF.. Does Sport outlet sell original stuff???

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 21st, 2010, 12:09 pm

cincuanta wrote:A next game when the referee star out. Cant expect anything better from him..afterall he is Portugese along with Inter's coach. UEFA got a next one wrong.

Yea Overbo should have handled this one :roll:

After allyuh throw the book at Chelsea fans for complaining about the ref at this same stage last season, this is allyuh best excuse now? Or was it the bus ride? :rofl:

Inter were clearly superior and it's down to the manager and his use of tactics and personnel.

Barca are not to be counted out tho, an early goal in the second leg will shift the balance in their favour.

JBL

Postby JBL » April 21st, 2010, 12:29 pm

equal2zero wrote:
cincuanta wrote:A next game when the referee star out. Cant expect anything better from him..afterall he is Portugese along with Inter's coach. UEFA got a next one wrong.

Yea Overbo should have handled this one :roll:

After allyuh throw the book at Chelsea fans for complaining about the ref at this same stage last season, this is allyuh best excuse now? Or was it the bus ride? :rofl:

Inter were clearly superior and it's down to the manager and his use of tactics and personnel.

Barca are not to be counted out tho, an early goal in the second leg will shift the balance in their favour.

none of inter's 3 goals were tactical.. milito's goal waz offside

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 21st, 2010, 12:40 pm

Wais a tactical goal fadda? Maybe I shoud ask RASC da one..

A goal is a goal and Inter got 3 of them. Offside? Who cares.

They pressured the ball in the areas and did suffucient to keep the right men quiet. Allowing Barca possession is committing suicide.

Up to now no Barca men come out and analyse the game in an unbiased manner. Lemme hear allyuh, how come the mighty infallible Barca choke at this stage..

And I tired tell allyuh Zlatan is an overrated blight. Allyuh still persisting with he :lol:

Postby noshownogo » April 21st, 2010, 1:38 pm

zlatan could roll for all i care, pedro doing much more on the field even without the ball.

Inter played a better game overall despite Barca having the better share of possession. Jose gonna apply some very tactical strategy to protect the lead going into the Nou Camp. Barca will have to play some of their best football yet to overcome this deficit.

I think the speed of Pedro, Bojan and Messi could give the Italians some problems but its a gamble Pep will have to take. Zlatan has a spot on the starting lineup currently that's wasted IMO.
Last edited by noshownogo on April 21st, 2010, 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » April 21st, 2010, 1:40 pm

The first 16, the last 20

The only time we looking like a serious threat.

Pep was furious. Ibra ineffective. Xavi frustrated. Messi shut down.

Postby RASC » April 21st, 2010, 1:43 pm

noshownogo wrote:zlatan could roll for all i care, pedro doing much more on the field even without the ball.

Inter played a better game overall despite Barca having the better share of possession. Jose gonna apply some very tactical strategy to protect the lead going into the Nou Camp. Barca will have to play some of their best football yet to overcome this deficit.

I think the speed of Pedro, Bojan and Messi could give the Italians some problems but its a gamble Pep will have to take. Zlatan has a spot on the starting lineup currently that's wasted IMO.

I'm really starting to like Pedro.
Looks like we really did lose out on that ETO'O deal...unless I see something utterly fantastic this coming week :?

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2010, 2:36 pm

Bayern Munich v Lyon line-ups:

Bayern Munich: Butt, Lahm, Van Buyten, Demichelis, Contento, Robben, Schweinsteiger, Pranjic, Ribery, Muller, Olic.

Subs: Rensing, Altintop, Gorlitz, Klose, Alaba, Gomez, Tymoschuk.

Lyon: Lloris, Reveillere, Cris, Toulalan, Cissokho, Gonalons, Kallstrom, Ederson, Pjanic, Delgado, Lopez.

Subs: Vercoutre, Michel Bastos, Govou, Makoun, Gomis, Anderson, Gassama.

Referee: Roberto Rosetti (Italy)

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2010, 3:06 pm

bayern playing good

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 21st, 2010, 3:09 pm

Maserati wrote:bayern playing good

yeah boy they just trow way chances

but game is like running in 4x FF speed

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 21st, 2010, 3:10 pm

Just cyah score yet. Olic shoulda put dat chance away

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2010, 3:13 pm

all yuh see the drama with Balotelli yesterday?
I feel this is his last season there