<<U.E.F.A Champions league 2008-2009>>

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 6th, 2009, 11:34 pm

pioneer wrote:My view is Chelsea look for that but they deserved the win (imo)...they should have sealed the win though...put at least 3 in

but no...they failed

that game was jus there for the taking...fueled by some crappy referee decisions

doh matter doh :lol:

^ True. Chelsea have no one to blame but themselves.

Lets be honest here. Valdez in not the best keeper in the world. Chelsea had at least 3 clear cut opportunities to put the match to bed and they WASTED them.

Also ,that ref shouldn't be allowed to preside over a fete match game far less a Champions League match ever in life again. There were bad calls for both sides(More for Chelsea though)

BUT Iniesta still scored the goal. NOTHING the ref did can change that.

Instead of wasting time on the ball they should've tried to score more goals :lol:

This was by no means Barca's best performance. I'll go as far as saying it was one of their worst this season.

1 shot on goal! :shock: For a side that has routinely been managing 3-4 goals a game the entire season :? Horrible, but a testament to Chelsea's resolute defending. Many of our key play makers were taken out of the game by their 2-3 man marking.

At the end of the day we won, you lost. So quit yer bitchin and get on with your lives. NOOOOO SILVERWARE THIS YEAR FOR YOUUUUUU(Everton goin and buss allyuh throat :lol: )

...sorry couldn't help it.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 6th, 2009, 11:45 pm

simply cuz la liga has no competition apart from real madrid and madrid have been on a decline past couple years

chelsea as much as i dont like them they have a pretty good squad all round defence, midfield and attack

but united are just better even the espn pundits all of them pick united for the win in the final

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 7th, 2009, 7:31 am

Police worried for ref Ovrebo

Controversial referee Tom Henning Ovrebo was understood to have been smuggled out of the country by police after receiving a number of death threats.
Click Here

Ovrebo has become the target of a hate campaign after failing to award Chelsea a penalty during their Champions League semi-final against Barcelona at Stamford Bridge.

The Norwegian official turned down four penalty appeals - two for clear handball - and Chelsea crashed out of the competition when Andres Iniesta scored a 93rd-minute away goal.

Chelsea had been minutes away from a repeat of last year's final against Manchester United when Iniesta struck.

But his strike cancelled out Michael Essien's ninth-minute opener and wrecked Chelsea's dreams of appearing in the final in Rome at the end of May.

After the game, Ovrebo was barracked by the Chelsea players, including Didier Drogba and Michael Ballack and he was escorted to the tunnel by Chelsea stewards.

Police were said to be so concerned about his safety that they changed his hotel before organising his secret exit from Britain.

Police in Ovrebo's home city of Oslo said they were investigating threats made on the internet.

An Oslo police spokesman said: ''We are watching closely what is being posted on the internet. Anything we believe would threaten his personal safety will be taken seriously.''

Former international referee Graham Poll said: ''This morning he's being smuggled out of our country under police escort - this is a referee of a football match. That is a disgrace.

''When he booked in a hotel they had to change the hotel he was staying at because of the fear that maybe fans would find him.''

The campaign against Ovrebo has echoes of the case of Anders Frisk. He faced a hate campaign after refereeing another game between the two clubs.

Chelsea's coach at the time, Jose Mourinho, accused the official of ''adulterating'' the outcome of a match. Frisk eventually quit the game.

Ovrebo, 42, works as a psychologist outside football. In Euro 2008 the Italian Football Federation demanded an apology from UEFA after he incorrectly ruled out a goal by Luca Toni in Italy's match against Romania Afterwards, Ovrebo admitted he had made a mistake and was not assigned any more tournament matches.

:snipersmile:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 7th, 2009, 8:16 am

Jus got this in an e mail... :| :| :|

Mad Drog on the loose

There's only one topic dominating the back pages of the newspapers on Thursday morning and that is the angry scenes that followed the final whistle at Stamford Bridge as Chelsea crashed out of the Champions League following a 1-1 draw with Barcelona.

After having three clear penalty decisions turned down by Norwegian referee Tom Henning Ovrebo Barcelona scored with their first shot on target and it was too much to take for Blues striker Didier Drogba. The Sun's headline of 'Drog Attacks Ref In Tunnel - Vicious F-Word Rant' says it all really.

The report claims Drogba faces a huge UEFA ban after confronting Ovrebo. An Eye witness told the paper: "He [Drogba] kept slamming his hand to the wall just inches from the ref's face. Ovrebo looked terrified - but never said anything."

The Guardian focus on the fact that Drogba, who was substituted after appearing to be injured, raced out of the changing rooms at full-time to remonstrate with the referee and then turned his attention to the TV cameras as he shouted: "Are you watching this? It's a disgrace. It's a fcuking disgrace." The outburst was broadcast live on air, prompting an apology from the broadcasters.

The Daily Mail carry a column written by former Champions League referee Graham Poll who insists that while Chelsea should have been awarded at least one penalty for "a trip, a body check and two handballs" their behaviour in the closing stages and after the final whistle was unacceptable.

Poll claims that Chelsea's players will regret their antics towards the referee, especially Michael Ballack, whose aggressive chasing on the pitch of the official, following the failure to award a penalty in extra-time after Barcelona's equaliser, may lead to a rebuke from UEFA.

Meanwhile, Barcelona defender Gerard Pique told the Daily Telegraph that the referee got it wrong and that the ball did strike his hand in the penalty area, but insists it was not deliberate.

"To be fair, it touched my hands but it was not deliberate," Pique said. "The referee can decide what he wants and you have to respect the decisions. Sometimes they are wrong."

The word 'conspiracy' appeared in quotes from Chelsea manager Guus Hiddink and captain John Terry in a number of reports but both suggested it is a "very tough word" to describe what happened.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sp ... 416087.ece

:| :| :|
Last edited by ray d saint on May 7th, 2009, 8:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » May 7th, 2009, 8:16 am

After this tackle drogba actions :) :)

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 8:38 am

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 8:43 am

No one cried when Henry got fouled in the penalty box in the first leg
No one is crying at the fact that Anelka Dove in the second leg
No one is commenting that Barca played with 10 men for the last quarter of the match
No one vex with Drogba for missing so many clear cut goals

Nah everyone vex with the ref.

WEll hear what ChelScunts...if yuh boys had played real football in the first leg, and sealed the deal in the second leg you wouldn't be complaining like the bitchessss you are.

No go suck on some fines :lol:

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 8:45 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Image

That was a great tackle by Toure...one of the best for the entire game. That and the one Lampard put down on Iniesta right before he buss Chech shitbag :lol: No Grease!

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 8:48 am

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 8:49 am

Postby noshownogo » May 7th, 2009, 8:54 am

I watched the replay last night and my word...Essien's goal was...was...I still cyar find words for it, ah volley off of a deflection :shock:

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 9:14 am

ManU vs. Barca final will be epic...who can forget those two group stage games back in '98

(Many of you Pusedo Post Treble ManU fans will be lost so you can excuse yourself NOW--->)

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qbD6LHarSxo&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

A Couple of the greatest football games of all time :wink:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 7th, 2009, 9:54 am

RASC, show me a man who says that barca deserves to be in the final and i'll show you a liar. barca and the entire spanish league have been shown up here, the defensive prowess of an english team has exposed barca as the most over-rated and over-hyped team of the season.

they were clearly out-thought and out muscled by a far superior team. your team was very fortunate to escape with a place in the final. you talking about abidal? he shouldnt have even been on the field that long, blatant pull on drogba in the first half denying a goal scoring opportunity. not to mention 2 other stonewall penalties for handball on pique and eto which were not given. how do you expect a team to take their chances if they are being denied such blatant penalty calls?

we could argue till thy kingdom come about the officiating but nothing can be done about it now. lets just say that platini and blatter got what they wanted. from a neutral perspective this would be the better final in terms of entertainment as utd and chelsea are far more evenly matched but i cant help but think that the more deserving team will not be the one taking the field to play utd in rome.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 7th, 2009, 10:08 am

pioneer wrote:Chelsea should be banned from football and removed from CL next season for their behaviour

bunch of sore losers yes

they always want things their way...then allyuh does complain bout Utd :roll:

least Utd know how to seal a victory :roll:

the behaviour of drogba, ballack and terry was inexcusable but if this had happened to utd, you would have been crying wolf in the same way. ferguson, ronaldo and rooney would have just taken that on the chin ent? right sure :roll:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 7th, 2009, 10:17 am

equal2zero wrote:
pioneer wrote:Chelsea should be banned from football and removed from CL next season for their behaviour

bunch of sore losers yes

the behaviour of drogba, ballack and terry was inexcusable but if this had happened to utd, you would have been crying wolf in the same way. ferguson, ronaldo and rooney would have just taken that on the chin ent? right sure :roll:

Amazing how everyone loves to spin sh1t on united...Fletcher never fouled whoever muchless deserved a red card...did you see anyone grabbing and threatening the referee?

Let's deal with what is and not what if, ok?

^Well said... Chelsea supporters and followers should be utterly embarrased, with 'diveba', sorry drogba's actions... not to mention balack, who he feel he was shouting at, Gus... no pal was the referee.

Hmmm now they await their faith. :? :?

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 7th, 2009, 10:20 am

equal2zero wrote:

bunch of sore losers yes

Amazing how everyone loves to spin sh1t on united...Fletcher never fouled whoever muchless deserved a red card...did you see anyone grabbing and threatening the referee?

Let's deal with what is and not what if, ok?

you're the one who brought utd into the argument friend. and yes rio did confront the ref along with other players and that is a expected when a bad decision is made (good thing rooney wasn't on the field). chelsea take it overboard sometimes i must admit but this is out of pure emotion.

can you imagine being a player and not getting a penalty for those handballs? dunno about you but i would react in the same manner. again im not condoning their behaviour im just saying its understandable in the circumstance.

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 10:26 am

equal2zero wrote:RASC, show me a man who says that barca deserves to be in the final and i'll show you a liar. barca and the entire spanish league have been shown up here, the defensive prowess of an english team has exposed barca as the most over-rated and over-hyped team of the season.

they were clearly out-thought and out muscled by a far superior team. your team was very fortunate to escape with a place in the final. you talking about abidal? he shouldnt have even been on the field that long, blatant pull on drogba in the first half denying a goal scoring opportunity. not to mention 2 other stonewall penalties for handball on pique and eto which were not given. how do you expect a team to take their chances if they are being denied such blatant penalty calls?

we could argue till thy kingdom come about the officiating but nothing can be done about it now. lets just say that platini and blatter got what they wanted. from a neutral perspective this would be the better final in terms of entertainment as utd and chelsea are far more evenly matched but i cant help but think that the more deserving team will not be the one taking the field to play utd in rome.

STFU, you deserve to be in a final, when you win a Semi-Final...END OF DISCUSSION :arrow:

Postby X_Factor » May 7th, 2009, 10:29 am

i hope allyuh united fans have the excuse book out and start jotting down some from now
lemme guess...ronaldo eh have a good game?

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 7th, 2009, 10:36 am

RASC, typical childish response.

pioneer,i am dealing with reality and the reality is that chelsea is out of the competition. and as i said before i can accept that.

what i cant accept is the manner in which they went out, i.e, being far and away the better team only to get done by referee calls. isn't not awarding a clear penalty causing a team not to score? i think so.

anyway whats done is done, should be a good final. looking forward.

Postby RASC » May 7th, 2009, 10:38 am

RASC wrote:
equal2zero wrote:RASC, show me a man who says that barca deserves to be in the final and i'll show you a liar. barca and the entire spanish league have been shown up here, the defensive prowess of an english team has exposed barca as the most over-rated and over-hyped team of the season.

STFU, you deserve to be in a final, when you win a Semi-Final...END OF DISCUSSION :arrow:

LOL woahgaad :lol:

Barca have every right to be in the final, why?...cuz they never stopped trying even after having a VERY crappy red card decision handed out to them, did any of them grab the ref and chetten him?...nope...they picked up themselves and kept trying.

All chelsea simply had to do in 81 minutes was score another goal, but they FAILED and failed BADLY, so outside wid dem :arrow:

EXACTLY...all they had to do was score another one.
For @%#$^ Sake, Barca had ONE shot on target the entire game-you mean you guys couldn't convert ONE of the 11ty billion chances gimme a break...go stay vex in the corner. Barca was the better team on the night, because they NEVER STOPPED GOING FOR THE GOAL. And that my friend is the point of Football...T O W I N :!:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 7th, 2009, 10:38 am

To ease from the bashing of blinded Chelsea supporters and followers from their recent 'unsportsman like' emotion which came from certain circumstances...

I have one question...

When Andres Iniesta scored, the celebration that ensued, is dat allowed, the takin of of his 'juzzey' and running around.... or does celebrations like dat warrant a yellow card....

Y i ask is because i can remember of recent when Macheda scored his first goal, he was tagged with a yellow for his celebration....

can some one clarify?
:?

Postby Maserati » May 7th, 2009, 10:43 am

ray786 wrote:To ease from the bashing of blinded Chelsea supporters and followers from their recent 'unsportsman like' emotion which came from certain circumstances...

I have one question...

When Andres Iniesta scored, the celebration that ensued, is dat allowed, the takin of of his 'juzzey' and running around.... or does celebrations like dat warrant a yellow card....

Y i ask is because i can remember of recent when Macheda scored his first goal, he was tagged with a yellow for his celebration....

can some one clarify?
:?

He didn't get a yellow?...cuz Ronaldo got a yellow de other day too

no he didn't..but he should have! guess the ref. was too busy running from Ballack.
not that it would have made a difference as he wasn't carrying another yellow into this game

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » May 7th, 2009, 10:45 am

Van Gaal boy, last i heard, rivaldo was playing for garbage dump FC in brasil.... 1sigh

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 7th, 2009, 10:45 am

he did get a yellow card

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=266494&cc=3888

some news sources probably missed it.

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » May 7th, 2009, 10:45 am

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby X_Factor » May 7th, 2009, 10:46 am

first leg they packed the defence with 9men, and call that tactics...why didnt they try to score then?...
second game...drogba missed a clear cut goal chance that would have sealed the game as well as in the last 10mins or so they had another dammn good chance amongst the other half chances during the game

Barca got the goal in the opening mins, got one man sent off yet still kept trying, look when the goal was scored..in the dying mins of extra time!!!

just cause "chelsea" is a girls name that doesnt mean they should beyotch like them
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » May 7th, 2009, 10:49 am

ent macheda got the yellow for running off the pitch?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » May 7th, 2009, 10:49 am

equal2zero wrote: show me a man who says that barca deserves to be in the final and i'll show you a liar. barca and the entire spanish league have been shown up here, the defensive prowess of an english team has exposed barca as the most over-rated and over-hyped team of the season.

BARCA deserve to be in the finals
and thank God they are i swear i could not take a repeat of last year's final. Another all english final and i would have stopped watching all football for the rest of the season