ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » November 8th, 2009, 8:35 pm

Any1

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 8th, 2009, 8:55 pm

where can I find movies to download for my phone?

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2009, 9:32 pm

ADRENALINE KID wrote:Any1

corolla_2nr wrote:
ADRENALINE KID wrote:where can i get a iphone 3g sim tray and Charger?also where and what price can i get a 3g digitizer for?im getting some1 to order 1 for me off the net but its taking 2 wks if i cant get 1 i may have no other choice but 2 wait,but if any1 has info let me know

Guy, best bet is ebay. The tray is cheap. The digitizer is a lil more. Just search it up ;)
Lots of sellers have it. Just PM RapToR i sure he can hook u up.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » November 8th, 2009, 9:38 pm

Thanks i'll check

TK!

Postby TK! » November 8th, 2009, 11:32 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:where can I find movies to download for my phone?

u can purchase off the itunes store.
u can convert in itunes
you can download off the net

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 9th, 2009, 5:07 pm

The iPhone Dev-Team has issued an update to the UltraSn0w unlock which fixes the disappearing carrier name issue.

UltraSn0w .92 was posted by MuscleNerd and uses an extra 10 lines of code to fix the carrier name. It is available on the normal repo666.ultrasn0w.com Cydia repository.

Remember to use UltraSn0w you must be on the 04.26.08 baseband.

The carrier fix has been confirmed for:
    USA, Thailand, Austria, Trinidad, Germany, China, Kuwait, Serbia, Poland, France, Nigeria, Egypt, Pakistan, Ireland, UK, Turkey, Sweden, Switzerland, Malaysia, Hungary, The Netherlands, Bahamas, Jamaica, India, Israel, Belgium, Canada, Portugal

Postby M_2NR » November 9th, 2009, 6:37 pm

[quote]BuzzMe – quick and simple iPhone-to-iPhone messaging for FREE!

Tell your friends to “BuzzMe!â€

xtech

Postby xtech » November 9th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Theres a App for Dat!!!!

Guest Staring kim jong ill
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/i34Cl5MYW6o&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

W2J

Postby W2J » November 9th, 2009, 10:20 pm

I bought a 3G and had to update to the latest firmware and break with blackrain everything is working great except youtube does anybody have a fixe? youtube keeps telling me it "cannot contact to youtube" in the mean time I am using mxtube but I would like to have it working.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 9th, 2009, 10:33 pm

W2J wrote:I bought a 3G and had to update to the latest firmware and break with blackrain everything is working great except youtube does anybody have a fixe? youtube keeps telling me it "cannot contact to youtube" in the mean time I am using mxtube but I would like to have it working.

This link by corolla_2nr should be able to help.

Postby M_2NR » November 9th, 2009, 10:43 pm

SRASC wrote:
W2J wrote:I bought a 3G and had to update to the latest firmware and break with blackrain everything is working great except youtube does anybody have a fixe? youtube keeps telling me it "cannot contact to youtube" in the mean time I am using mxtube but I would like to have it working.

better yet, a more permanent fix suggested by TK! (he has blackra1ned/sn0wed device)

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/pos ... &p=3957995

that fixes your issues as well as push notifications ;) (well sometimes)

W2J

Postby W2J » November 9th, 2009, 10:47 pm

Thanks Bro's, anybody ever got the GPS to work for any compass if so can you suggest an app.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 9th, 2009, 11:18 pm

update TK method worked so if anybody is having the same problem try it. Also it seems to make the gps work aswell need to do some testing. Thanks again guys.

corolla_2nr wrote:
SRASC wrote:

better yet, a more permanent fix suggested by TK! (he has blackra1ned/sn0wed device)

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/pos ... &p=3957995

that fixes your issues as well as push notifications ;) (well sometimes)

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2009, 1:11 am

W2J wrote:Thanks Bro's, anybody ever got the GPS to work for any compass if so can you suggest an app.

no probs man. Glad to hear GPS working also.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 10th, 2009, 3:06 pm

Saurik has released Cydget, an iPhone framework for lockscreen widgets.

Cydget provides a comprehensive replacement for WinterBoard Lock Widgets, allow developers and web designers to take control of the lock screen using either native code or HTML with JavaScript and Cycript, allowing flexible access to Objective-C.

Like WinterBoard Themes, Cydgets are configured using a reorderable list. Go to "Settings" then "Cydget" to activate, deactivate, and organize.

An example Cydget is included to demonstrate the technology: show a random pictue from your camera roll.

Cydget's Core Benefits
- configuration allows HTML scrolling
- multiple Cydgets can be rotated
- they stop running when screen dims
- Cycript embedding for library calls

You can download Cydget from Cydia now!

ImageImage

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2009, 4:12 pm

sweeet! its out. Cant wait for bezman's widgets (or similar to) to be integrated into it. :)

In other news,
on Twitter, iH8sn0w was analyzing the worm... it seems that its quite an exploit. Guys, you all should change your root password from alpine PRONTO. ;)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 10th, 2009, 7:03 pm

Orange has declared their iPhone launch as a smashing success after selling over 30,000 iPhones on their first day.

According to T3, Orange started selling the iPhone at 7am this morning and by 4pm they had sold more than 30,000.

Orange is confident they’ve broken the “previously published first day sales records for a handset in the UK,â€

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 10th, 2009, 7:06 pm

Okay, so remember how we told you that Apple (NSDQ: AAPL) modified new iPhone 3GS’s to prevent current and future jailbreak exploits?

Right, well, turns out that wasn’t as true as we once thought. Our bad. New iPhone 3GS’s have been modified, that much is true, but they can still be jailbroken (which is where we were wrong). The iPhone Dev Team is now saying that Apple may have killed the “24kpwnâ€

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » November 11th, 2009, 6:19 pm

I ordered my digitizer and its on the way,prob now is that i want to believe its a 3gs since it have all the features like voice control,video,compass etc but its jailbroken so i cant tell,i would check settings etc but since the screen is cracked im kinda limited and battery is dead.it also speaks every text on the screen that i touch and shoots extremely clean videos even in the night.any way to physically identify it?

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2009, 8:35 pm

ADRENALINE KID wrote:I ordered my digitizer and its on the way,prob now is that i want to believe its a 3gs since it have all the features like voice control,video,compass etc but its jailbroken so i cant tell,i would check settings etc but since the screen is cracked im kinda limited and battery is dead.it also speaks every text on the screen that i touch and shoots extremely clean videos even in the night.any way to physically identify it?

an easy way :lol:
is the Apple logo AND the writing "iPhone..........Designed....." in Chrome?

If ALL is in chrome. that should be a 3gs.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 11th, 2009, 8:50 pm

Following the recent discovery of a worm that changes wallpaper on iPhones1, Intego has spotted another piece of malware that attacks iPhones, one that is far more dangerous than the ikee worm. This hacker tool, which Intego identifies as iPhone/Privacy.A, takes advantage of the same vulnerability in the iPhone as the ikee worm, allowing hackers to connect to any jailbroken iPhone whose owners have not changed the root password.

When connecting to a jailbroken iPhone, this tool allows a hacker to silently copy a treasure trove of user data from a compromised iPhone: e-mail, contacts, SMSs, calendars, photos, music files, videos, as well as any data recorded by any iPhone app. Unlike the ikee worm, which signals its presence by changing the iPhone's wallpaper, this hacker tool gives no indication that it has invaded an iPhone.

Hackers using this tool will install it on a computer - Mac, PC, Unix or Linux - then let it work. It scans the network accessible to it, and when it finds a jailbroken iPhone, breaks into it, then steals data and records it.

This hacker tool could easily be installed, for example, on a computer on display in a retail store, which could then scan all iPhones that pass within the reach of its network. Or, a hacker could sit in an Internet café and let his computer scan all iPhones that come within the range of the wifi network in search of data. Hackers could even install this tool on their own iPhones, and use it to scan for jailbroken phones as they go about their daily business.

Intego VirusBarrier X5 detects and eradicates this program on Macs, and identifies it as iPhone/Privacy.A. While it is not possible to protect the iPhone from this hacker tool - it does not install anything on an iPhone - VirusBarrier X5 can ensure that Macs, especially in businesses, are protected from this hacker tool being installed.

Unfortunately, the massive amount of publicity given to the dutch hacker who took over a few iPhones has probably led us to this point. Its likely that Apple will use this to cast jailbreaking in a negative light. Obviously this has nothing to do with jailbreaking. Only those who install OpenSSH without changing their default password are at risk. Its a situation similar to the problem with routers. Many if most not most people do not change the default password on their routers, leaving their entire network at risk.

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2009, 9:13 pm

SRASC, by chance, does jailbreaking and NOT installing OpenSSH leave your phone vulnerable?
Or is it that you have to have OpenSSH AND not changing your password for your iPhone to be vulnerable?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 11th, 2009, 9:19 pm

I believe its most vulnerable being jailbroken with SSH with the default root/alpine combination.

I think using the SBS Settings option of turning off SSH when not in use may help, but it would probably be more advisable to change the root/alpine combination.

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2009, 10:38 pm

SRASC wrote:I believe its most vulnerable being jailbroken with SSH with the default root/alpine combination.

I think using the SBS Settings option of turning off SSH when not in use may help, but it would probably be more advisable to change the root/alpine combination.

so would not installing OpenSSH be a solution or being jailbroken alone without OpenSSH still be a problem?

Or once you are jailbroken you are screwed?

TK!

Postby TK! » November 12th, 2009, 12:59 am

corolla_2nr wrote:
SRASC wrote:I believe its most vulnerable being jailbroken with SSH with the default root/alpine combination.

so would not installing OpenSSH be a solution or being jailbroken alone without OpenSSH still be a problem?

Or once you are jailbroken you are screwed?

only if u leave the default as alpine iirc

download mobileterminal via cydia. type passwd. enter old passwd, then new passwd twice

then type login (to change from remote to root login). type root. type passwd. enter old passwd, then new passwd twice

note: mobile terminal is the equiv to terminal on the mac. it allows direct accces to the unix subsystem. mess up in there and bad things may occur.

TK!

Postby TK! » November 12th, 2009, 1:07 am

the instructions for tethering did not work for me.
http://www.redmondpie.com/enable-tether ... re-eqw846/

anyone succeeded?

Postby M_2NR » November 12th, 2009, 1:52 am

TK! wrote:only if u leave the default as alpine iirc

download mobileterminal via cydia. type passwd. enter old passwd, then new passwd twice

then type login (to change from remote to root login). type root. type passwd. enter old passwd, then new passwd twice

note: mobile terminal is the equiv to terminal on the mac. it allows direct accces to the unix subsystem. mess up in there and bad things may occur.

thank you :)

Yeh i knew to change it already. I just wanted to know and for others to know.. once they jailbroken change that fawker instantly.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 13th, 2009, 3:56 pm

The Teehan+Lax iPhone home screen concept is about to become a reality thanks to saurik.

Initially the concept will materialize as a lockscreen widget via saurik's new Cydget framework. Dubbed Element, a beta will hopefully be available by next week.

Image Image

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 13th, 2009, 5:03 pm

^^^i think i will re-jailbreak meh phone just for that

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » November 13th, 2009, 9:35 pm

4:20 :D