The Religion Discussion

eitech

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 12:23 pm

maj. tom wrote:How you know that Jesus never used to masturbate?

2 Timothy 2:23 KJVS
[23] But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2016, 12:24 pm

So you don't know and any question that you don't know is foolish.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 12:29 pm

maj. tom wrote:So you don't know and any question that you don't know is foolish.

I know the answer sir. but that wasn't ur real question. so i choose not to answer u

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2016, 12:30 pm

You don't know the answer.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 12:35 pm

maj. tom wrote:You don't know the answer.

No one wanting to know anyting about Jesus asks that kind of question. hence i know you do not wish to know any truth, and that is not ur real question. so if u think i dont have an answer, thats ok by me.

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Yeah well you don't know.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Matthew 21:23-27 KJVS
[23] And when he was come into the temple, the chief priests and the elders of the people came unto him as he was teaching, and said, By what authority doest thou these things? and who gave thee this authority? [24] And Jesus answered and said unto them, I also will ask you one thing, which if ye tell me, I in like wise will tell you by what authority I do these things. [25] The baptism of John, whence was it? from heaven, or of men? And they reasoned with themselves, saying, If we shall say, From heaven; he will say unto us, Why did ye not then believe him? [26] But if we shall say, Of men; we fear the people; for all hold John as a prophet. [27] And they answered Jesus, and said, We cannot tell. And he said unto them, Neither tell I you by what authority I do these things.

they tried to tempt jesus into giving an answer but he knew the intent behind their question. lol. dat is what u call make out.

NO answer for u. LMAO

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2016, 12:54 pm

Dude you just don't know. You're so arrogant and ridiculous that you refuse to admit it. And now you going into high gear quoting your fadda ass. Just admit you don't know.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 1:00 pm

2 Corinthians 11:6 KJVS
[6] But though I be rude in speech, yet not in knowledge; but we have been throughly made manifest among you in all things.

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 27th, 2016, 3:41 pm

If Mel Gibson made a movie about the first time your precious zombie carpenter masturbated, I would definitely watch it.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 4:12 pm

crock101 wrote:If Mel Gibson made a movie about the first time your precious zombie carpenter masturbated, I would definitely watch it.

Tmi dude, TMI. Let's not degrade the thread into movies about ppl masturbating please. We can keep the discussion clean despite our differences.

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 27th, 2016, 4:16 pm

So a masturbating zombie carpenter is to far fetched for you.......well that is how I feel about your entire religion.....far fetched and degrading to the human intellect

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 4:29 pm

crock101 wrote:So a masturbating zombie carpenter is to far fetched for you.......well that is how I feel about your entire religion.....far fetched and degrading to the human intellect

Well i guess you have reached ur intellectual reasoning limit. so the only thing left for you is to talk about is movies. well u won me there

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 27th, 2016, 4:52 pm

Eitech, you do realize that you are the one who believes in the zombie carpenter , after all, he is supposedly the son of you god.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 5:06 pm

You know in the earlies u were putting forward ur blogs and research links and was challenging me but now u jus not providing any kinda challenging contributions. maybe thats ur tactic of boring me. well it is working. so if a healthy discussion resumes i will drop back in. Don't think it rude if i don't answer. ur wasting my time now.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 27th, 2016, 5:18 pm

rspann wrote:I don't know what it is about religion and God that makes people who don't believe in it, spend so much time and effort arguing over it, or trying to prove it does not exist.

Honestly don't really care ... But rest of forums are sort of dead so trolling these religious guys prevents me from being totally bored.

Postby desifemlove » August 27th, 2016, 8:54 pm

rspann wrote:I don't know what it is about religion and God that makes people who don't believe in it, spend so much time and effort arguing over it, or trying to prove it does not exist.

ask Sat. he's yuh leader, ent?

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2016, 9:07 pm

Look Desifemlove, he come here to prove that there are talking jackasses and some that can even type.

Postby desifemlove » August 27th, 2016, 9:09 pm

religion is sheit, that's only way i in this thread.

Postby desifemlove » August 27th, 2016, 9:15 pm

rspann wrote:Look Desifemlove, he come here to prove that there are talking jackasses and some that can even type.

no, cos you does believe everything Sat does say...

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2016, 9:19 pm

Religion is sheit, so you jump in the thread about religion, makes a lot of sense........

If you name is Desifemlove

oleskool

Postby oleskool » August 29th, 2016, 5:55 pm

I think it is necessary. Religion hinders the advancement of the human species. Some good has come from religion but when you look at the bigger picture, religion and its dogma has extremely negative effects. Religion attempts to explain things which it cannot know, in fact, things that no one knows. I find it insulting to human intelligence when someone holds up a book and says this is the word of god, follow his word, if you don't he has a place full of fire and smoke and burning and anguish where he will send you to burn and suffer and choke, forever and ever.........................................................but he loves you!!!!

one more thing- I read a few posts on the thread and people quote the bible as if it were an encyclopedia. Quoting the bible like it is a reliable source is ridiculous. The bible is not empirical, any quote from it trying to justify your position is worthless.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 29th, 2016, 7:41 pm

I have written a book!

Chapter 1, Verse 1
"There is no greater god than DrChaos! All shall bow down and worship him!"

Because the book says so you guys should bow down and worship me ...

Postby meccalli » August 29th, 2016, 8:11 pm

When your book fills up with multiple authors spanning a period of several thousands of years that independently affirm a single message with the support of historical evidence, accurate prophecy of events and people along with observable evidence of of the claims of the theological promises in the said book, you can give yourself credit.

oleskool

Postby oleskool » August 29th, 2016, 8:57 pm

meccalli wrote:When your book fills up with multiple authors spanning a period of several thousands of years that independently affirm a single message with the support of historical evidence, accurate prophecy of events and people along with observable evidence of of the claims of the theological promises in the said book, you can give yourself credit.

Are you talking about the bible?
The bible is full of contradictions. The incoherent stories ring through all the Abrahamic religions.
The old testament was written centuries after the fact. The new testament was derived from this and different groups of Christians disagreed about which Jewish books should be accepted into the Bible. There are gospels conveniently left out because they won't be compatible.
Clearly we aren't reading the same book.

Just one question - You said "Observable evidence of the claims of the theological promises" kindly elaborate if you can.

Postby meccalli » August 29th, 2016, 9:20 pm

I'll elaborate on it when you get off your ignorant and arrogant horse where you're proclaiming your opinions on a collection of scrolls written within the context of a hebrew culture to which you are a foreigner.

Sorry to be blunt but your previous post makes it blatantly obvious you haven't studied the material and are basing your statements on the backs of what other proclaimed christians have put forward in public as it relates to biblical theology.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 29th, 2016, 11:05 pm

meccalli wrote:When your book fills up with multiple authors spanning a period of several thousands of years that independently affirm a single message with the support of historical evidence, accurate prophecy of events and people along with observable evidence of of the claims of the theological promises in the said book, you can give yourself credit.

If that's your criteria then that means you endorse the Diamond sutra (buddhism) and the lost gospels of the Nag Hammadi library. Did'nt know you were that deep or even that you denounced the Demiurge.

Postby meccalli » August 29th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Gnosticism is amazingly alluring to the unstudied. The story is very much a part of the creation story and the power struggle of the rebels.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 29th, 2016, 11:11 pm

Either sway rock beat scissors. Thread ask wah experience u had make u believe in God. I say mine is dat i meet God and he give meh super powers but i have to use dem responsibly. He full meh up wit de holy spirit and a lotus flower blooming out meh crown as i type and has been for a long time. I tell allyuh i is d modern buddha, and God prophet here oon earth.

Them men feel is joke i jokin yeah. Wam allyuh frighten ah God man awah? If i wah ah answer i just ask he holy spirit he right here with meh and i will get d answer once meh human brain can proccess it to translate into english. Doh believe meh nah... daiz allyuh business.

But based on the topic of the thread.. well is bess d thread did be

'The official phaggots wah doh wanna believe and argue about shyt they cant fathom thread.

Wam allyuh shock a prophet will say someting like that? Ahahah. I remember the last people who find d prophet God send on earth wasnt good enough and didnt meet 'their requirements'.. ahahaha

At the end of the day tho i can tell u straight up. God literally dont give a fk about conceited blasphemers. He literally pays u no mind here on earth. He just silently lets u 'like urself while in physicality. Because when time up, man soul like allyuh go be havin to use d 'please forgive me God i was a silly stupid human' card. And man like me eh go have nuttn to say in allyuh defence because well.. have people out workin real hard to be good and please God. Allyuh cah get d same reward dem gettin. It just wont be fair. And God real fair. So i wont interfere with that. No fren fren ting.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 29th, 2016, 11:17 pm

You would be surprised to learn that Gnostic view of Saklas is actually supported by Theravada and Islamic theology (tho in Islam they have fallen prey to his influence just as the Judaeo-Christians have).