The Religion Discussion

bluesclues

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » August 26th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Eitech boy is just to stay home and develop yuh powers and then when yuh come out and they teasin yuh and asking yuh to prove it.. drop a lightning bolt from the sky and disintegrate them. They will believe then and all the argument will done.

Lol

eitech

Postby eitech » August 26th, 2016, 2:01 pm

crock101 wrote:Wow ....you just repeated what I just said right back at me...again......you're a clever one aren't you.

Lmao. well dats d only thing u do understand

eitech

Postby eitech » August 26th, 2016, 2:04 pm

bluesclues wrote:Eitech boy is just to stay home and develop yuh powers and then when yuh come out and they teasin yuh and asking yuh to prove it.. drop a lightning bolt from the sky and disintegrate them. They will believe then and all the argument will done.

Lol

Hebrews 4:12 KJVS
[12] For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

Rejection of the information is testimony to that verse. lol. no need to strike them down physically. tho dat would be kool too. lmao

Postby maj. tom » August 26th, 2016, 2:51 pm

That would be cool? To physically harm someone over thoughts different from your small brain box?

Oh yes, the Bible does in fact teach that.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 26th, 2016, 2:54 pm

maj. tom wrote:That would be cool? To physically harm someone over thoughts different from your small brain box?

Oh yes, the Bible does in fact teach that.

Lol. I wont explain nah. hahah. u fellows are too easy to bait. good grief. took dat too easy man

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 26th, 2016, 8:30 pm

Early in the morning, as Jesus was on his way back to the city, he was hungry. Seeing a fig tree by the road, he went up to it but found nothing on it except leaves. Then he said to it, “May you never bear fruit again!” Immediately the tree withered. Matthew 21:18-22 NIV

I did some reading and this guy has major issues ...

eitech

Postby eitech » August 26th, 2016, 9:22 pm

drchaos wrote:Early in the morning, as Jesus was on his way back to the city, he was hungry. Seeing a fig tree by the road, he went up to it but found nothing on it except leaves. Then he said to it, “May you never bear fruit again!” Immediately the tree withered. Matthew 21:18-22 NIV

Yup that's how ppl read the bible.

Postby desifemlove » August 26th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Christianity is just a plot to keep Roman influence in existence forever.

Kind like how Constantine the Great got his Council to change the Bible, and:

- there is no physical evidence that Jesus existed. no records, no documents, no artifacts, nothing.

- No evidence of a parting of the Red Sea, or captivity in Babylon

- No evidence of the crucifixion.

- No evidence of an Eden

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ot7o3XnwtP0

Watch this, many theologians would agree with it, even lay people.

many trinidadians use a quote saying God said that the Hebrews would be sold into slavery on ships, and say nobody has any right to question racism, cos God intended it. So people's ancestors got sold into slavery cos it was GOd's will.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 26th, 2016, 10:19 pm

I thought it was a plot to swindle stupid people out of their money and will ....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 26th, 2016, 10:21 pm

eitech wrote:
drchaos wrote:Early in the morning, as Jesus was on his way back to the city, he was hungry. Seeing a fig tree by the road, he went up to it but found nothing on it except leaves. Then he said to it, “May you never bear fruit again!” Immediately the tree withered. Matthew 21:18-22 NIV

Lol when Christians quote lines from the bible its AAAA OOOO KKK but when other people do it its not?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 26th, 2016, 10:24 pm

2 Timothy 3:1-7 KJVS
[1] This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. [2] For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, [3] Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, [4] Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; [5] Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away. [6] For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, [7] Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

Nothing here takes me by surprise.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 26th, 2016, 10:35 pm

drchaos wrote:
eitech wrote:

Lol when Christians quote lines from the bible its AAAA OOOO KKK but when other people do it its not?

You tell me what is wrong in reading part of a lesson and forming ur opinion as opposed to reading the entire lesson and then making and informed opinion?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 26th, 2016, 10:47 pm

Most of your quotes are not the whole lessons but short lines of a larger verse ... you shooting yourself in the foot here ...

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 27th, 2016, 12:56 am

The goal of religion is and always has been, to keep the poor and stupid ,poor and stupid, so far it has been extremely successful.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 1:01 am

ok. you know what? u r correct. i was a fool to ever think that someone who is not saved could understand the scriptures jus by reading it so. My apologies and i do mean it.

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 27th, 2016, 1:03 am

Eitech....I am sure you can see the Hindus are crazy for believing in a flying,talking monkey....yet you seem to think that your belief in talking a snake and a talking donkey is somehow sophisticated and perfectly logical..... the hypocrisy is truly a wonder to gaze upon.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 1:26 am

crock101 wrote:Eitech....I am sure you can see the Hindus are crazy for believing in a flying,talking monkey....yet you seem to think that your belief in talking a snake and a talking donkey is somehow sophisticated and perfectly logical..... the hypocrisy is truly a wonder to gaze upon.

For a supposedly logical thinkin guy u lack alot of that logic.
"I am sure you can see the Hindus are crazy for believing in a flying,talking monkey".
What are you trying to do there? Are you trying use some strange scientific deduction? lol please dont. u r a lil smarter than that. Then want to say i am a hypocrite? lol.

the goal of the devil has always been to make mankind believe that God doesn't exist. He, too, has been very successful at that. And, the devil uses both religious and non religious tactics as well. So u think ur exempted because ur non religious. ha.

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2016, 2:05 am

these versions of the bible u have today, are truths mixed with lies. you will be lead astray.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 7:48 am

sMASH wrote:these versions of the bible u have today, are truths mixed with lies. you will be lead astray.

Very true. there are many translations that have deviated from the original text and are teaching something totally different. One such translation is that used by the jehovah witnesses. And, when people come along and start to compare they say well the bible has mistakes and clump everything into a group. I can see where ppl get their accusations from.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 27th, 2016, 8:18 am

eitech wrote:ok. you know what? u r correct. i was a fool to ever think that someone who is not saved could understand the scriptures jus by reading it so. My apologies and i do mean it.

Apology accepted ... I ketch what you saying about being "Saved" from common sense and rational thinking.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 27th, 2016, 8:20 am

eitech wrote:
sMASH wrote:these versions of the bible u have today, are truths mixed with lies. you will be lead astray.

Very true. there are many translations that have deviated from the original text and are teaching something totally different. One such translation is that used by the jehovah witnesses. And, when people come along and start to compare they say well the bible has mistakes and clump everything into a group. I can see where ppl get their accusations from.

What about the other 20 or so gospels that they conveniently left out?

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2016, 8:29 am

Like the kjv, at least they italicised the spurious text they added in to push the concept of a trinity.

Textural criticism is a wonderful thing, Isaiah's scroll was found among the dead sea scrolls making it 1100 years older than the previously dated copy, what's even more astonishing is that the integrity of the text was preserved, the only changes noted were grammatical, continuing the great track record of its prophecies one of which when Daniel handed Cyrus the scroll of Isaiah when he walked into Babylon; He read the prophecy of his name, occupation and method of babylon's invasion which was written 150 years before he was born and was moved to send the Israelites back to their cities and charged with a royal decree to rebuild the temple to their God.

Many of the gospels are filled with anachronisms and other historical disproofs of it's authenticity and are classed as pseudepigrapha attributed to well known figures in the biblical narrative. Which is why they weren't included in the canon.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 9:13 am

drchaos wrote:
eitech wrote:

What about the other 20 or so gospels that they conveniently left out?

Do you know what gospel means or what it is about? When u get the answer tell me what was left out from the current set.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 9:18 am

meccalli wrote:

Like the kjv, at least they italicised the spurious text they added in to push the concept of a trinity.

Textural criticism is a wonderful thing, Isaiah's scroll was found among the dead sea scrolls making it 1100 years older than the previously dated copy, what's even more astonishing is that the integrity of the text was preserved, the only changes noted were grammatical, continuing the great track record of its prophecies one of which when Daniel handed Cyrus the scroll of Isaiah when he walked into Babylon; He read the prophecy of his name, occupation and method of babylon's invasion which was written 150 years before he was born and was moved to send the Israelites back to their cities and charged with a royal decree to rebuild the temple to their God.

Many of the gospels are filled with anachronisms and other historical disproofs of it's authenticity and are classed as pseudepigrapha attributed to well known figures in the biblical narrative. Which is why they weren't included in the canon.

cant agree with you here in a few instances like the concept of a trinity. thats another whole discussion.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 9:22 am

drchaos wrote:
eitech wrote:ok. you know what? u r correct. i was a fool to ever think that someone who is not saved could understand the scriptures jus by reading it so. My apologies and i do mean it.

Apology accepted ... I ketch what you saying about being "Saved" from common sense and rational thinking.

Proverbs 1:7 KJVS
[7] The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

if common sense and rational cud be used to understand God, then he wont be God. But you fellows have no fear whatsoever...what a sad place to be in.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 27th, 2016, 11:04 am

Boss you pull phrases out of context again ....

epic fail ....

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2016, 11:38 am

I don't know what it is about religion and God that makes people who don't believe in it, spend so much time and effort arguing over it, or trying to prove it does not exist.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 11:46 am

drchaos wrote:Boss you pull phrases out of context again ....

epic fail ....

lol. says d guy without knowledge. join the long line. lol

eitech

Postby eitech » August 27th, 2016, 11:52 am

rspann wrote:I don't know what it is about religion and God that makes people who don't believe in it, spend so much time and effort arguing over it, or trying to prove it does not exist.

Hebrews 4:12 KJVS
[12] For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a DISCERNER OF THE THOUGHTS AND INTENTS OF THE HEART.

they would never admit but it burns them inside. i know because i once never believed in God, and when i heard the gospel, i thought it kept referring to me and i still denied it.

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2016, 12:12 pm

How you know that Jesus never used to masturbate?