COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 33805 cases, 903 deaths, 6378 active, 26524 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » July 10th, 2021, 3:43 pm

Thank you Dr Rowley!

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 33805 cases, 903 deaths, 6378 active, 26524 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » July 10th, 2021, 3:45 pm

So #vaccinatetooperate gone out the window

Postby paid_influencer » July 10th, 2021, 3:47 pm

manufacturing from monday... big thing he forget so

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Rowley get on like a waj when asked about the cost of vaccines and non disclosure agreements.

Female reporter told him another country gave cost of vaccine and he said let us keep this to T&T.

I wonder if I missed part of it.

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2021, 3:56 pm

Master Keith really know how to handle allyuh yes.

Lmao

Trini puppets

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2021, 3:58 pm

So Rowley complaining that the gov't is being held accountable for its actions.

WTF?

Man getting orn real testy, oui.

Postby st7 » July 10th, 2021, 3:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i done feeling for a zinger
will wait til the 21st and save up and buy the 2 for $35 or the 3 for $50

u know the thing

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2021, 4:05 pm

No drive through?

But he's allowing doubles?

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Those are 2021 prices or 2000 prices? KFC? Yuh sure?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 10th, 2021, 4:12 pm

Finally, wish he did it from Monday man, I dono how i could weight another week to start back running

Postby Chimera » July 10th, 2021, 4:14 pm

bluefete wrote:

yes for the last several months KFC has a sandwich special

2 for 35 , 3 for 50
on wednesdays

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 10th, 2021, 4:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
bluefete wrote:

yes for the last several months KFC has a sandwich special

2 for 35 , 3 for 50
on wednesdays

:shock: :shock: :shock: Bulking with 3 crunchers every Wednesday

Postby Chimera » July 10th, 2021, 4:15 pm

kfc sandwich.jpg

bess deal

Postby hover11 » July 10th, 2021, 4:18 pm

Gotta have that cholesterol
Phone Surgeon wrote:
kfc sandwich.jpg

bess deal

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2021, 4:24 pm

dem friggin zinger\cruncher sandwich does be so small eh is like chirren size ... 1 of dem ground chicken breast sandwich by d gyro man does be like 3 or 4 times as much food for only $25 ...

Postby hover11 » July 10th, 2021, 4:30 pm

175/5

Hope the figures remain this low as we open up more

Postby redmanjp » July 10th, 2021, 4:37 pm

PM: JUST GIVE ME A BREAK!! Thank you very much.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2021, 4:44 pm

NLCB still closed so still no money to buy d KFC on the 19th :(

on another note the AG said they not opening back nothing until the daily infections reach 15 cases a day MAXIMUM. by the pm opening back construction, food and retails when it is still over 100 new infections a day means the govt FAILED in its attempt to manage the covid and in other counties heads would have rolled. the min of health was still in his usual jovial mood in a pandemic when people are dying by dozens a day and 900 families are in mourning. yet we happy doubles coming back on the 19th.

Postby hover11 » July 10th, 2021, 4:51 pm

Trinis happy inno, give them crumbs and they will be satisfied, Kfc, doubles and more fast food they distracted once more and not focused on the important details
daring dragoon wrote:NLCB still closed so still no money to buy d KFC on the 19th :(

on another note the AG said they not opening back nothing until the daily infections reach 15 cases a day MAXIMUM. by the pm opening back construction, food and retails when it is still over 100 new infections a day means the govt FAILED in its attempt to manage the covid and in other counties heads would have rolled. the min of health was still in his usual jovial mood in a pandemic when people are dying by dozens a day and 900 families are in mourning. yet we happy doubles coming back on the 19th.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 10th, 2021, 4:52 pm

daring dragoon wrote:NLCB still closed so still no money to buy d KFC on the 19th :(

Don't worry bout all that soldier. Dr. Rowley save we!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2021, 4:55 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Don't worry bout all that soldier. Dr. Rowley save we!

we red and ready ent? all hail the next president keith and goodbye whatever she name was.

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2021, 5:31 pm

open back the country, keep the borders closed.

if vaccinated persons can still catch and spread covid, then allowing persons to enter the population without 14 day quarantine will be the next wave of infections.

and yes rowley, if u need a break, we are ready to give u one. call elections.

death365

Postby death365 » July 10th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Mid July.... 400000 persons to vaccinate, how ?

The system the using sucks and can't work for mass vaccinations.

If we can get to 4000 per day that's still 100 days aka 5 months. Monday to Friday.

Postby Chimera » July 10th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Realistically...if kamla was in power we would have had thousands of deaths. She wanted to open boarders a long time ago
sMASH wrote:open back the country, keep the borders closed.

if vaccinated persons can still catch and spread covid, then allowing persons to enter the population without 14 day quarantine will be the next wave of infections.

Postby j.o.e » July 10th, 2021, 5:35 pm

death365 wrote:Mid July.... 400000 persons to vaccinate, how ?

If we can get to 4000 per day that's still 100 days aka 5 months. Monday to Friday.

A new system is going to be announced this week. I don’t have all the details but technical assistance was provided by my team.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2021, 5:37 pm

teems1 wrote:No drive through?

But he's allowing doubles?

Yea drive-thru allowed.
He said that

death365

Postby death365 » July 10th, 2021, 5:40 pm

To me it was never about sites.... there are lots of space available.... its the staff to run the sites .

Every school primary and secondary, community centre, napa and sapa, Queens Hall, and other performance places, Queens Park and aranguez and other medium to large parks, stadiums... we have spare compacity.

Postby adnj » July 10th, 2021, 5:46 pm

death365 wrote:Mid July.... 400000 persons to vaccinate, how ?

Six additional mass vaccination sites are planned for a total of seven. Expect 1500 to 2500 vaccinations per site per day.

Expect 21,000 to 105,000 inoculations per week.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 10th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Which vaccine coming from Africa?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 10th, 2021, 5:50 pm

sMASH wrote:open back the country, keep the borders closed.

The next wave will be due to the delta variant (if not already here), and it will result in more cases per day than we had during the peak at the end of May. (Deaths should be less, but still high due to the vaccination rates being low).

Good news about vaccines, we just need to get them into people's arms ASAP.