The Religion Discussion

HSA

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby HSA » August 8th, 2016, 9:57 am

eitech wrote:you can choose to believe or not. at the end of the day, each person will be accountable for themselves

na padna...mih pastor say that jesus dies for my sins...so i could life my life guilt free...daiz why i does jink rum, fornicate, and rob old people....

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 8th, 2016, 10:24 am

But if jesus dies but comes back to life , where exactly is the sacrifice.
It's like saying cutting your fingernails is a sacrifice....you do realize that they are going to just grow back .

People keep quoting the bible passages they like but never quote the parts mentioning the talking snake or the talking donkey ...as if they deem it to silly to attempt to justify....but if you really believe in the bible ,you should be able to accept it, in its entirety, after all it is supposed to be god's words and therefore true. nothing in that book should be silly to you, the talking snake,talking donkey,talking burning shrubbery, people being turned into a pillar of salt, god's strange way of showing love as he murders pregnant women and their unborn babies as well as new born babies ,when he supposedly flooded the earth, all the while keeping salt water animals alive .e.g. whales ,sardines and squid....the God of the bible values the lives of sardines more than the lives of unborn human babies...if real the God of the bible is the most prolific abortionist of all time

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2016, 10:24 am

eitech wrote:you can choose to believe or not. at the end of the day, each person will be accountable for themselves

so why do you believe it? Who told you all of this? (yes i know the Bible) But who told the people who wrote the Bible? How do you know that what is written inside there is absolutely true? Did God even send a message and confirm anything that Jesus told people 2000 years ago? Why would you believe anything that this one man said? How do you even know what Jesus said about sin is even true?

Or do you call all of that faith? What cast that faith within you? Why couldn't you have taken another religion that would make equal sense and devotion if you had faith in it? I know you have asked yourself these questions. I'm just curious about faith and how it endears people to God. So please give details if you can.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 1:27 pm

HSA wrote:

na padna...mih pastor say that jesus dies for my sins...so i could life my life guilt free...daiz why i does jink rum, fornicate, and rob old people....

yes jesus died for u as well. but it doesn't stop there. you must put ur trust in him and believe that sacrifice was made. for by grace are ye saved through faith, and not that of yourself; it is the gift of God.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 1:41 pm

crock101 wrote:But if jesus dies but comes back to life , where exactly is the sacrifice.
It's like saying cutting your fingernails is a sacrifice....you do realize that they are going to just grow back .

People keep quoting the bible passages they like but never quote the parts mentioning the talking snake or the talking donkey ...as if they deem it to silly to attempt to justify....but if you really believe in the bible ,you should be able to accept it, in its entirety, after all it is supposed to be god's words and therefore true. nothing in that book should be silly to you, the talking snake,talking donkey,talking burning shrubbery, people being turned into a pillar of salt, god's strange way of showing love as he murders pregnant women and their unborn babies as well as new born babies ,when he supposedly flooded the earth, all the while keeping salt water animals alive .e.g. whales ,sardines and squid....the God of the bible values the lives of sardines more than the lives of unborn human babies...if real the God of the bible is the most prolific abortionist of all time

First of all, the bible is not God's word. So i don't know where you got that from. Second, Jesus suffered a physical death. His spirit is alive. jesus has his glorified body which is not flesh and blood like urs or mine. the same will happen to those who die in christ. we will receive a glorified body when the time comes. Third, i believe in the entire bible, i never discounted anything. all that is written there happened. u r the one that is picking scenarios out of context judging God. however, if dats ur position, u will answer to God for ur own actions. please if ur gonna challenge my belief, reference where ur info is. the bible is my reference

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 1:57 pm

maj. tom wrote:

so why do you believe it? Who told you all of this? (yes i know the Bible) But who told the people who wrote the Bible? How do you know that what is written inside there is absolutely true? Did God even send a message and confirm anything that Jesus told people 2000 years ago? Why would you believe anything that this one man said? How do you even know what Jesus said about sin is even true?

Or do you call all of that faith? What cast that faith within you? Why couldn't you have taken another religion that would make equal sense and devotion if you had faith in it? I know you have asked yourself these questions. I'm just curious about faith and how it endears people to God. So please give details if you can.

This is a good question. How do i know what i have is the truth? It's hard and easy to answer at the same time. basically i can only speak for my experience. it wont be the same fir everyone. all my life my dad used to tell me about jesus and i rejected it. last year around this time, i was following some youtube videos and with all the religious info out there, i then realised i knew nothin, ie, i couldnt tell if all that info was true or not. i wanted to know the truth. my dad and i werent on speakin terms for over a year but i knew he was the only one who cud answer my questions. it's too much to type but God works in mysterious ways. it so happened i met him and i told him my problem. he said all u needed to do was believe. john 3:16 is perhaps d best example. i said ok and went home. i started reading the bible. i didnt understand anythin though. i called him and said, i believe what i am reading and everything but i dont feel different. he said son, when u get saved, it's not about a feeling but ur conviction. the feelings come after when u realise what u have been missing out on all these years. so in essence that's my testimony. i can listen to pastors wherever they be and based on what i've read, i can debunk their info. jus like here too. i started understand the boble as time went by and never regretted makin a decision like that. i dont know eveything but i know when i die i wont go to hell.

you guys here wouldnt understand and i will state two verses for you:

2 Corinthians 4:3-4 KJVS
[3] But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are lost: [4] In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.

1 Corinthians 2:14-15 KJVS
[14] But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them , because they are spiritually discerned. [15] But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man.

i can try to answer ur questions cuz my desire is for the unsaved to get saved jus like me

1 Peter 3:15 KJVS
[15] But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2016, 2:13 pm

What is hell and why are you so afraid of it? When you die what makes you think that there is anything after? Based on your own observations, not what people told you all your life.

Why do you need to be assured in life of where you are going after you die? You realize death means to not exist anymore? No one has ever come back and told of the experience. No one ever. Ever. So where you getting these fears from?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 2:27 pm

when u die what happens to ur body and your spirit?

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2016, 2:51 pm

Nothing. You just die. Like all life on earth. Your tissues stop making ATP and hence electricity and then everything stops functioning. Then you cease to exist. Your brain cells die and your consciousness, what makes you think what you are, that are collectively stored in millions of functioning cells, just cease to exist because the cells are dead. That's it.

You get one chance at life and it's unique and precious in all that ever existed and ever will exist, but it's gone. Can you imagine nothingness? That's still something you're thinking of. Nothing, not even a black empty void. Just nothing, that's what happens to the mind. You die.

Have you ever for once tried to imagine that there is just nothing after and you lose everything you believed so precious in life? Or is it too much of a disconcerting and alarming thought of losing out so much? That's why I am asking about your fear.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 3:10 pm

well i hold a different belief as represented by the bible. you die in ur sins and u will go to hell. you die in christ and u live forever.

but tell me if there is nothin after death and i believe in all this for nothin, and ur right then fine. i have nothin to lose anyway.

but if there is there is the slightest possibility of a life after death and i am right and u were not prepared, what a shock it will be. and at that point u wont be able to change ur circumstance.

but i hope u find the truth before that time reaches.

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2016, 3:16 pm

And if you are wrong in both counts? What if Islam was the one God was looking for? Or the ancient Inca religion was the one true one? How about the Greeks from 3000 years ago? They had it all and they were even capable of meeting God.

Throw your dice again on Pascal's Wager.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 3:29 pm

So many speculations and theories u bringing, however, they are all speculations by world scholars i suppose.

1 Corinthians 3:19 KJVS
[19] For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, He taketh the wise in their own craftiness.

2 Timothy 2:23 KJVS
[23] But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Ok I guess you never wanted to even try to think beyond those verses as you keep falling back on them. All I was asking is for you to think a little more because you are human.

Well I hope you have comfort and peace. Thanks for your time.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 4:22 pm

Colossians 3:16 KJVS
[16] Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom;

Colossians 3:16 KJVS
[16] Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom;

therein lies all my answers. i have found peace. i do not need to speculate and look beyond anything else.

1 Corinthians 2:2 KJVS
[2] For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.

HSA

Postby HSA » August 8th, 2016, 6:31 pm

To all those who got the d from the pastor...did jesus die for his sins as well??

Sent from my SM-N900 using TriniTuner mobile app

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2016, 6:39 pm

Romans 5:18-19 KJVS
[18] Therefore as by the offence of one judgment came upon all men to condemnation; even so by the righteousness of one the free gift came upon all men unto justification of life. [19] For as by one man's disobedience many were made sinners, so by the obedience of one shall many be made righteous.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 10th, 2016, 8:40 am

LeVeyan Satanism is the most practical religion for today. That christian thing is old and outdated ....

The Eleven Satanic Rules of the Earth
Do not give opinions or advice unless you are asked.
Do not tell your troubles to others unless you are sure they want to hear them.
When in another’s lair, show him respect or else do not go there.
If a guest in your lair annoys you, treat him cruelly and without mercy.
Do not make sexual advances unless you are given the mating signal.
Do not take that which does not belong to you unless it is a burden to the other person and he cries out to be relieved.
Acknowledge the power of magic if you have employed it successfully to obtain your desires. If you deny the power of magic after having called upon it with success, you will lose all you have obtained.
Do not complain about anything to which you need not subject yourself.
Do not harm little children.
Do not kill non-human animals unless you are attacked or for your food.
When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 10th, 2016, 10:12 am

drchaos wrote:LeVeyan Satanism is the most practical religion for today. That christian thing is old and outdated ....

The Eleven Satanic Rules of the Earth
Do not give opinions or advice unless you are asked.
Do not tell your troubles to others unless you are sure they want to hear them.
When in another’s lair, show him respect or else do not go there.
If a guest in your lair annoys you, treat him cruelly and without mercy.
Do not make sexual advances unless you are given the mating signal.
Do not take that which does not belong to you unless it is a burden to the other person and he cries out to be relieved.
Acknowledge the power of magic if you have employed it successfully to obtain your desires. If you deny the power of magic after having called upon it with success, you will lose all you have obtained.
Do not complain about anything to which you need not subject yourself.
Do not harm little children.
Do not kill non-human animals unless you are attacked or for your food.
When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him.

Old and out dated you say? satan has had followers since the day he fell from glory. and dats since before adam was created. christianity came after christ. now which is "older and out dated?"

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 10th, 2016, 10:56 am

I said LeVeyan Satanism ... Just like you have R.C, methodists, Anglicans, Presbyterians, Evangelicals and so on and so on.

Postby meccalli » August 10th, 2016, 11:00 am

Eitech, thread's 711 pages long, I've learnt to not cast my pearls before swine. They hear the gospel and blaspheme God, save it for someone who really wants to find life.
“Whoever does not receive you, nor heed your words, as you go out of that house or that city, shake the dust off your feet. 15“Truly I say to you, it will be more tolerable for the land of Sodom and Gomorrah in the day of judgement than for that city."

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » August 10th, 2016, 12:18 pm

meccalli wrote:Eitech, thread's 711 pages long, I've learnt to not cast my pearls before swine. They hear the gospel and blaspheme God, save it for someone who really wants to find life.
“Whoever does not receive you, nor heed your words, as you go out of that house or that city, shake the dust off your feet. 15“Truly I say to you, it will be more tolerable for the land of Sodom and Gomorrah in the day of judgement than for that city."

Precisely. Because at the end of the day if one really wants to know, they have everything they need to find out for themselves. And personal experience is the only thing that really convinces an individual. Could talk forever, goes in one ear comes out the other.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 10th, 2016, 12:57 pm

it's true what u guys are saying but i preach christ and him crucified. that brings me so much joy. i know there are harden folks but say what. i received freely and i jus tryin to impart freely as well

Postby rspann » August 10th, 2016, 10:33 pm

I think eitech is correct, he has presented his message, and who wants to accept it can take it forward. He has done his duty.

crock101

Postby crock101 » August 10th, 2016, 11:28 pm

eitech » please tell me how by pointing out that your loving god, according to the bible . which you claim to believe is factual in its entirety, allegedly murdered of millions of people including pregnant women and new born babies , is "taking it out of context."

secondly, if you don't think that the bible is the word of god , the what exactly do you think it is?

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » August 11th, 2016, 1:44 am

crock101 wrote:eitech » please tell me how by pointing out that your loving god, according to the bible . which you claim to believe is factual in its entirety, allegedly murdered of millions of people including pregnant women and new born babies , is "taking it out of context."

secondly, if you don't think that the bible is the word of god , the what exactly do you think it is?

Sir, i will try my best to answer you. In response to ur first question, what part of the bible are you referring to? And, in your words u said allegedly. so r u making the allegation, or is it someone or something u read making the allegation? please clarify.

In response to ur second question, see if you can follow me: i said that the bible is not the word of God.

John 1:1 KJVS
[1] In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
[2] The same was in the beginning with God.

Who or what is "the Word" here? It certainly cannot be " a what". It cannot be the bible that is being referred to here. So the question is " who" is it?

John 1:14 KJVS
[14] And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

So my friend, JESUS is the living Word of God. it is not the bible as so many ppl might preach.

Then, what is the bible u may ask.

2 Timothy 3:16 KJVS
[16] All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:

I can go on and on but little by little first.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 11th, 2016, 11:48 am

Does that mean that the bibles says it was written by man and subject to man's fallacies and prejudices? Word inspired by God is very different to the word given or dictated by God.

BTW Eitech, I believe Crock is talking about the great flood. The one with Noah where God killed every other man woman and child in a mass genocide that not even Hitler could have dreamed of achieving. Come to think of it, I wonder if Hitler was inspired by God.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 11th, 2016, 12:22 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Does that mean that the bibles says it was written by man and subject to man's fallacies and prejudices? Word inspired by God is very different to the word given or dictated by God.

BTW Eitech, I believe Crock is talking about the great flood. The one with Noah where God killed every other man woman and child in a mass genocide that not even Hitler could have dreamed of achieving. Come to think of it, I wonder if Hitler was inspired by God.

It is very clear to me that you guys don't believe in the same God i do, DUH. If you don't serve God then by default u serve the devil. The sad thing is ur serving the devil and don't even know it.

2 Corinthians 4:3-4 KJVS
[3] But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are lost: [4] In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.

the god of this world referred to here is the devil. if you don't desire to know the truth, it will not be revealed to you.

anyways, back to ur questions, clearly u haven't read the story with noah but jus heard God destroyed man and u ran away with ur imagination.

I'm guessing u have the same sentiments toward sodom and gomorrah , or when he drowned the egyptian army in the red sea. but i challenge u to go, read and try to understand, and tell me if u see a pattern.

but who am i kidding.

Hebrews 4:12 KJVS
[12] For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

even if you do understand, u would be so offended cuz thats wat that verse above proves, and is the truth.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 11th, 2016, 12:29 pm

^eitech just know u walkin into a trap eh. Lol

Everything is true. the word of God is the truth and the truth comes from God and the bible is inspired by God to write the word of God.

God speaks in many ways. One of the most basic ways of interpretting God's word in an example is this...

Man notices that when he jumps with his 2 legs, he cannot stay hovered in the air indefinitely. Thus God's word can be interpretted from that as a command: 'Thou shalt not jump and hover indefinitely off the surface of the ground'

Just a simple example.

That's why it's all true. Because it either comes from someone interpretting or translating God, either directly or indirectly, but accurately. And towards a detailed objective and mysterious little-discovered truth. Ur supposed to learn from the stories not judge them.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 11th, 2016, 12:42 pm

a trap u say! na. well they are the ones who r trapped. i am free. besides, i was jus like them. now i am saved. but as jesus said:

Matthew 7:6 KJVS
[6] Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » August 11th, 2016, 12:45 pm

eitech wrote:a trap u say! na. well they are the ones who r trapped. i am free. besides, i was jus like them. now i am saved. but as jesus said:

Matthew 7:6 KJVS
[6] Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.

Well if big man could ignore the wisdom gained from a story and focus on discussing whether or not a donkey could talk... lol

They would not even explore a metaphor or historical reason. They only want to hear about the donkey talkin. He is the star of the show for them lol