COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2021, 11:06 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Went to Massy Trincity around 10pm last night. Covidiot central!!!!

I was in the minority being a single shopper as most carts were pairs and they were quite a few (too much) three and four person crews. Most ppl couldn't be bothered to follow the one way aisles and lots of noses exposed. When lining up for some reason the couple behind me insisted on keeping as close as possible.

well massy does have their christmas specials and they have limits of 3 per customer

so if you want to get a batch of items you have to walk with your crew.

also, at that time of night many people would be carrying their kids with them if they're going

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2021, 11:21 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Went to Massy Trincity around 10pm last night. Covidiot central!!!!

I was in the minority being a single shopper as most carts were pairs and they were quite a few (too much) three and four person crews. Most ppl couldn't be bothered to follow the one way aisles and lots of noses exposed. When lining up for some reason the couple behind me insisted on keeping as close as possible.

well massy does have their christmas specials and they have limits of 3 per customer

also, at that time of night many people would be carrying their kids with them if they're going

Yip there were a lot of families (dad, mom and kid(s) in tow). That was the troublesome part. Like my man couldn't you alone come? Is your house that unsafe you couldn't leave the fams at home.

Yesterday's specials were Smirnoff vodka and Black and White though. How much of that you really want??

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 23rd, 2021, 11:42 am

Anyone went Pennywise at Grand Bazaar? :shock:

I went yesterday and is like things going out of style over there. Rel COVIDIOTS for sure.

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2021, 11:50 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yip there were a lot of families (dad, mom and kid(s) in tow). That was the troublesome part. Like my man couldn't you alone come? Is your house that unsafe you couldn't leave the fams at home.

Yesterday's specials were Smirnoff vodka and Black and White though. How much of that you really want??
Lol...boy...you wouldn't believe that taking a drive and going to the grocery with the family is probably the only social interaction or outside time some kids getting these days.

Saving $30 to $60 on a bottle of alcohol is pretty good though .

Postby Redman » December 23rd, 2021, 2:00 pm

Everything delivered from Bel Air stores
Prices good too.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 23rd, 2021, 2:12 pm

Xtra Plaza was packed last night too

Postby MaxPower » December 23rd, 2021, 2:26 pm

DMan7 wrote:Anyone went Pennywise at Grand Bazaar? :shock:

I went yesterday and is like things going out of style over there. Rel COVIDIOTS for sure.

Allll over bro, everywhere blasted where you go.

NO wonder the cases and deaths are where it is.

Let the people bray.

This country is so happy.

Postby redmanjp » December 23rd, 2021, 6:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

why are kids going out at 10pm at night? unless its a single parent

Postby timelapse » December 24th, 2021, 8:05 am

Hear this fcukery:
Both my cousin and her husband are fully vaccinated.They have kids.No comorbidities.

Her husband's dad and sister are both antivaxers for religious reasons.They both get covid.

My cousin's husband had to go and get his dad organized to go to the hospital,ends up getting covid.He goes home and my cousin got it too.

Luckily their kids were at an aunt's house for the day.Now they can't be around their parents for 2 weeks.You guys think Jesus would have wanted this kinda sheit?

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2021, 8:14 am

timelapse wrote:Hear this fcukery:
Both my cousin and her husband are fully vaccinated.They have kids.No comorbidities.

Her husband's dad and sister are both antivaxers for religious reasons.They both get covid.

My cousin's husband had to go and get his dad organized to go to the hospital,ends up getting covid.He goes home and my cousin got it too.

Luckily their kids were at an aunt's house for the day.Now they can't be around their parents for 2 weeks.You guys think Jesus would have wanted this kinda sheit?
Protection, wear your mask wash your hands.

Stay away from crowds , people and especially family

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2021, 9:28 am

Woman come in d maxi with mask on chin. Her hands were full holding bags so I assumed she would pull it up when she sat down and put down her bags. 5 minutes later she coming out d maxi. Still unmasked. Good ting it was only 5 minutes and not d whole trip.

D best ting is she had what looked like teenage children and young adult relatives that were properly masked.

Postby MaxPower » December 24th, 2021, 9:43 am

redmanjp wrote:Woman come in d maxi with mask on chin. Her hands were full holding bags so I assumed she would pull it up when she sat down and put down her bags. 5 minutes later she coming out d maxi. Still unmasked. Good ting it was only 5 minutes and not d whole trip.

D best ting is she had what looked like teenage children and young adult relatives that were properly masked.

It’s takes less than a few seconds to get infected bro

Postby MaxPower » December 24th, 2021, 9:51 am

WHY it is when someone coughing up the place i have to ask….

“Yuh ha d cold or”

“Like yuh coming down with sumn”

“Sinus or??”

Only for ppl to say they don’t have covid. Well duh obviously they won’t say they have Covid.

Jeezus crice stay allyuh sick mc home na.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 24th, 2021, 10:00 am

Why you all putting you life in other people hands, you need to take care of yourself. You can't be depending on other people to:
1. Wear a mask.
2. Wash hands.
3. Stay six feet apart.
4. Stay home if sick.
5. Get first dose of vaccine.
6. Get second dose of vaccine.
7. Get third dose of vaccine.

You see how much work that is for people. A lot could go wrong when depending on others to do those seven steps. Everyone needs to mind their own damn business and take care of themselves.

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2021, 11:41 am

MaxPower wrote:WHY it is when someone coughing up the place i have to ask….

“Yuh ha d cold or”

“Sinus or??”

Only for ppl to say they don’t have covid. Well duh obviously they won’t say they have Covid.

In the US it might be possible to say they doh have covid- because Biden give way millions of at-home tests. not here in sweet T&T where it is actually banned (though my sis came in from overseas with 3 tests :roll: )

the US can 'live with the virus' because:

plenty at home tests
treatments, including the new FDA authorized covid pill
higher vax rate and boost rate than us

that's how you live with it!

we:

not one ounce of at home tests
no treatments which will keep u out of hospital
low vax and boost rate

many will die trying to 'live with it'.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 26th, 2021, 5:12 am

redmanjp wrote:
MaxPower wrote:WHY it is when someone coughing up the place i have to ask….

“Yuh ha d cold or”

“Sinus or??”

In the US it might be possible to say they doh have covid- because Biden give way millions of at-home tests. not here in sweet T&T where it is actually banned (though my sis came in from overseas with 3 tests :roll: )

the US can 'live with the virus' because:

plenty at home tests
treatments, including the new FDA authorized covid pill
higher vax rate and boost rate than us

that's how you live with it!

we:

not one ounce of at home tests
no treatments which will keep u out of hospital
low vax and boost rate

many will die trying to 'live with it'.

trini have fever grass they boiling and drinking with anything like ginger, tumeric, bandanya, chive root, orange peel, lime bud, zabbapeak, fig leaf, an any root or plant once it looking medicinal.

Postby X_Factor » December 26th, 2021, 6:13 am

Its actually 3 weeks

Postby timelapse » December 26th, 2021, 7:06 am

X_Factor wrote:

Its actually 3 weeks
Update : both cousin's husband and his dad in hospital now.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 26th, 2021, 7:07 am

Might see a lot of people jam up again today.

Postby Chimera » December 26th, 2021, 7:14 am

Boxing day sales.
50% off prices but 10x the covid spread.

Postby Kenjo » December 26th, 2021, 7:36 am

Wait I forgot about Boxing Day sales to get more Christmas discounts

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 26th, 2021, 11:28 pm

Xtra Plaza was packed last night too

I went super quality.. no crowd at all!
Drove straight pass xtra plaza madness

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2021, 11:54 pm

150 persons allegedly detained at the MV Pelican at the Anchorage

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 27th, 2021, 5:18 am

only one type of persons you seeing there.

Postby SMc » December 27th, 2021, 7:03 am

The_Honourable wrote:150 persons allegedly detained at the MV Pelican at the Anchorage

I drove past there around 6pm and party was in full swing, I was wondering if it was a wedding or something so. Anyway it was nice to get outa chaguramas on a Sunday evening with zero traffic

Postby hover11 » December 27th, 2021, 7:13 am

No issue in carrying children here but in the same breath not willing to send their children to school for an education
FB_IMG_1640603542847.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 27th, 2021, 8:19 am

Businesses got a bligh from the government by not being locked down yet they refuse to have persons designated to ensure each customer sanitizes at the entrance of their business as well as ensure each customer is properly social distanced / wearing masks? You see is things like these does make me hope they lock them back down again, you give them an inch and they take a mile.

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2021, 8:35 am

DMan7 wrote:Businesses got a bligh from the government by not being locked down yet they refuse to have persons designated to ensure each customer sanitizes at the entrance of their business as well as ensure each customer is properly social distanced / wearing masks? You see is things like these does make me hope they lock them back down again, you give them an inch and they take a mile.
Trinis are nasty ppl , it's the reason why this place in a mess

Postby matr1x » December 27th, 2021, 8:50 am

After seeing the videos, people were masked. What is the issue?

Right, the government has the country in such a state that sales are the only way ppl can afford anything

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2021, 9:50 am

matr1x wrote:After seeing the videos, people were masked. What is the issue?

Right, the government has the country in such a state that sales are the only way ppl can afford anything

Slim,

Most people pull up their masks when they are on camera.

Dunno who you Trinis fooling na…the cases and deaths say it all.

The protocols must be strictly adhered to.