Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2018, 9:11 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Premchand1976 wrote:Only slaves pay taxes with no benefit for paying it. Like it or not, we Indians and Africans are being reintroduced to slavery via the 1%. The pm is merely the messenger and their puppet . Like it or not. Take it in yuh duniya.

Tax have nothing to do with the 1 %.
Really? The reason for the property tax is to surpress the 99% so that the small businesses will close down and no one will dare compete with them.

Injuns with all them land and apartment buildings that are alternative sources of income will now have to pay tax through they teeth and will eventually sell their properties. Guess who sharpen their chops and waiting to buy?

In the meantime they have their midget puppet making up new rules on the fly to make sure the have nots are not affected so as to secure the African vote bank so that they can win another election and continue the onslaught.

Not really . You watching too much Avengers :D

Where to date has this happened ?

Who has sold to date ?

Injuns with land all over and using buildings for rent ain't selling one mc...tenants are going to feel the pinch...men just hadda pay more rent...

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 10:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Premchand1976 wrote:Only slaves pay taxes with no benefit for paying it. Like it or not, we Indians and Africans are being reintroduced to slavery via the 1%. The pm is merely the messenger and their puppet . Like it or not. Take it in yuh duniya.

Really? The reason for the property tax is to surpress the 99% so that the small businesses will close down and no one will dare compete with them.

Injuns with all them land and apartment buildings that are alternative sources of income will now have to pay tax through they teeth and will eventually sell their properties. Guess who sharpen their chops and waiting to buy?

In the meantime they have their midget puppet making up new rules on the fly to make sure the have nots are not affected so as to secure the African vote bank so that they can win another election and continue the onslaught.

Who has sold to date ?

Injuns with land all over and using buildings for rent ain't selling one mc...tenants are going to feel the pinch...men just hadda pay more rent...
No injun should sell any land. They should buy more.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 3rd, 2018, 11:21 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Who has sold to date ?

pnm minions are so blind and brainless to support this tax but I guess most of them making less than $3000 monthly or don't own a home so no property tax for them bastards.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 11:28 am

fatboy slim wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Who has sold to date ?

pnm minions are so blind and brainless to support this tax but I guess most of them making less than $3000 monthly or don't own a home so no property tax for them bastards.

They claiming < $3,000 so no property tax or tax paying .

It's an injun tax .

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 3rd, 2018, 11:51 am

RedVEVO wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Who has sold to date ?

It's an injun tax .

indian tax for sure a few pnm souls will take the bullet for the pnm to look impartial
Last edited by fatboy slim on June 3rd, 2018, 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 11:53 am

fatboy slim wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Who has sold to date ?

It's an injun tax .

indian tax 100%

You ever see tax on roast bake and smoke herring ?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 3rd, 2018, 11:56 am

indian tax 100% a few pnm souls will take the bullet for the pnm to look impartial

Postby rspann » June 3rd, 2018, 12:12 pm

When the injuns start raising rent to cover the property tax payments, then the ones who ramajaying now will know the consequences. What making them think the supermarket owners and other businessmen going to pay out of their own pockets?

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2018, 12:23 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:The tax was put in to raise the price of ordered goods so that the consumer would see less benefit from ordering it online and go purchase it in a local store.

Remember there are many people who dont caree what the local store has to offer...even if it may be cheaper than online. Its the stink customer service that people not dealing with.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2018, 12:34 pm

Expect prices of every single thing to increase....from house building materials to toilet cleaning materials...the injun would sacrifice and pay it while the others would suffer and rob people even more...

Expect more people to continue renting and house building to become more and more difficult...I can see more groceries being robbed etc etc...

You all would quote me when it happens

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 3rd, 2018, 12:37 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Online shopping tax was introduced to make it less competitive. If local stores offer an item for 400tt, and you can get it ordered, cleared and shipped for 360 normally, you might be patient and order it.

The tax was put in to raise the price of ordered goods so that the consumer would see less benefit from ordering it online and go purchase it in a local store.

People still buying online .

Online prices still cheaper .

Where the 1% fit into your manic theory ?

You do realise that this is exactly how tariffs work. The idea is that ordered goods become less competitive and not non competitive.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 3rd, 2018, 12:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Expect prices of every single thing to increase....from house building materials to toilet cleaning materials...the injun would sacrifice and pay it while the others would suffer and rob people even more...

Expect more people to continue renting and house building to become more and more difficult...I can see more groceries being robbed etc etc...

You all would quote me when it happens

Government housing projects raise the cost of building and construction materials. Because there is a guaranteed demand for construction materials and services, the contractors and suppliers raise their prices. Most first would countries dealt with this problem directly after world war II.

Like I always tell people. If the government want to fix the housing crisis, they need to get the hell out of providing housing.

Postby The_Honourable » June 3rd, 2018, 1:19 pm

Source: https://www.facebook.com/rhodabharath21 ... 2128297812

Don't know if this was an actual conversation or if it was staged since the poster is pro-pnm.
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » June 3rd, 2018, 1:20 pm

Last set
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 3:00 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Online shopping tax was introduced to make it less competitive. If local stores offer an item for 400tt, and you can get it ordered, cleared and shipped for 360 normally, you might be patient and order it.

The tax was put in to raise the price of ordered goods so that the consumer would see less benefit from ordering it online and go purchase it in a local store.

People still buying online .

Online prices still cheaper .

Where the 1% fit into your manic theory ?

You do realise that this is exactly how tariffs work. The idea is that ordered goods become less competitive and not non competitive.

Protein Head - - People still buying online :!:

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 3rd, 2018, 4:09 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Don't know if this was an actual conversation or if it was staged since the poster is pro-pnm.

Staged, no minister going to type out all that for a nobody

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 3rd, 2018, 4:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:You do realise that this is exactly how tariffs work. The idea is that ordered goods become less competitive and not non competitive.

Repeated what i said in case you missed it, its in bold.

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 4:23 pm

I read what imbert wrote, I think it was a staged PNM Public relation excersize .

But all in all its really an injun tax.

We know that no one in beetham and laventille will get taxed and in the other PNM hot spots areas.

This tax will lead to ppl not improving their homes or doing mods to it.

These valuations will be done by PNM ppl and mostly likely they will have an unspoken mandate to tax injuns higher

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 3rd, 2018, 4:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:I read what imbert wrote, I think it was a staged PNM Public relation excersize .

We know that no one in beetham and laventille will get taxed and in the other PNM hot spots areas.

These valuations will be done by PNM ppl and mostly likely they will have an unspoken mandate to tax injuns higher

you going to be so surprised when you actually see who the assessors are
and the valuers
and the deputy COV
and the COV himself

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 7:04 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Repeated what i said in case you missed it, its in bold.

Repeat 10 times ..

People still buying Online competitively .

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 7:22 pm

Impsy too smug and arrogant to have typed that in response to anyone who didn't own his short arse.

Postby SR » June 3rd, 2018, 7:42 pm

Are you aware that there are people who do thier grocery shopping for foreign items online and ship via ocean and air

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2018, 9:35 pm

zoom rader wrote:I read what imbert wrote, I think it was a staged PNM Public relation excersize .

Yea, it felt like a composed FAQ lol
Communication is key, misinformation fills a vacuum, so once they keep letting ppl know what the scene is, it may flow a bit smoother

Postby Ben_spanna » June 4th, 2018, 10:22 am

Drove past a house in PENAL weekend gone which I suspect is the DAMN BIGGEST residence I have ever seen in Trinidad, HUGE HUGE front circular courtyard, fountain in the center, and the house itself looks like it could probably have over an Acre inside it, I can imagine how much that will cost in Property taxes! Need to go back and take pics of that house, extremely lovely house.

Postby crazybalhead » June 4th, 2018, 2:05 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

and the valuers
and the deputy COV
and the COV himself

Not really.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 4th, 2018, 6:48 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:

and the valuers
and the deputy COV
and the COV himself

Not really.

so you know that they are majority indians then?

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2018, 9:35 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:

and the valuers
and the deputy COV
and the COV himself

Not really.

so you know that they are majority indians then?

Their ethnicity matters? The tax is ill conceived in its present form, no amount of Indians will change that, since these employees are merely doing a job.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 4th, 2018, 9:47 pm

A few pundits began speaking out against the prayer room tax...let's see if this would gain some momentum

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 4th, 2018, 9:48 pm

De Dragon wrote:Their ethnicity matters? The tax is ill conceived in its present form, no amount of Indians will change that, since these employees are merely doing a job.

Then make your concerns known on a public platform. Tell us exactly how the tax is inequitable or discriminatory.

People bedroom getting tax as a part of their house, yet nobody claiming is a sleeping or bulling tax. The religious persecution angle is completely garbage.

The legislation is publicly available for all to see, point to a section ans say where it ill conceived. Make no sense for men to be playing soggy crix on the internet over who hate the tax the most, but eh saying nothing to make their voice heard.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2018, 1:03 am

ProtonPowder wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Their ethnicity matters? The tax is ill conceived in its present form, no amount of Indians will change that, since these employees are merely doing a job.

Then make your concerns known on a public platform. Tell us exactly how the tax is inequitable or discriminatory.

People bedroom getting tax as a part of their house, yet nobody claiming is a sleeping or bulling tax. The religious persecution angle is completely garbage.

The legislation is publicly available for all to see, point to a section ans say where it ill conceived. Make no sense for men to be playing soggy crix on the internet over who hate the tax the most, but eh saying nothing to make their voice heard.

2NR not public? My concerns with this tax are already well known in this very thread.
Which religious group in T&T besides Hinduism has external prayer rooms? Can you not open your mind to see how it could be viewed as a tax targeting them? Of course Impsy doing nothing to allay this fear, misguided or not.