The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2013, 10:39 pm

Richard hadda be pnm/non-performer/lagahoo

Postby Ted_v2 » July 23rd, 2013, 10:53 pm

pioneer wrote:This former bodyguard, how they treat de man so?
Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 24th, 2013, 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 23rd, 2013, 11:00 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
pioneer wrote:This former bodyguard, how they treat de man so?

He shoulda pop them when he had a chance

On the Unc Monday night meeting they claim that the body guard receives a pension from the usa so he's not entitled to any local government assistance. ..but he's asking for a disability grant not pension ..

Postby javishm » July 23rd, 2013, 11:00 pm

jack is rel jones yes

Postby rfari » July 23rd, 2013, 11:51 pm

Volney eh cater. Dat cheeky****

Volney causes stir at ILP meeting

Story Updated: Jul 23, 2013

United National Congress (UNC) Member of Parliament for St Joseph Herbert Volney caused a small stir when he dropped in on the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) meeting in New Settlement, Chaguanas yesterday.

Wearing a lime green shirt with a UNC logo, Volney said he attended to show his support for Warner.

“I am not afraid to show my support for Warner,” Volney said.

“I want to show that the UNC is supporting green,” he said.

Volney arrived moments after Warner took the stage just after 8 p.m last night.

Former campaign manager for UNC candidate Khadijah Ameen Mohan Singh said he joined the ILP because he was “fed-up of the lies” at the other camp. Singh said he was the campaign manager for her bid for Tunapuna/ Piarco Regional Corporation chairman “I stand before you because I know Ms Khadijah Ameen Rostant, you didn’t know that was her name did you?” he said. He said he was among the few who knew her well.

“It is not manufactured fables, it is what I personally experienced,” he said.

He said Ameen played the “woman card” but the only woman she cared about was herself. He said she was “fuming mad” when Romana Ramdial and Stacey Ramdeen found favour within the party.

“Jumping on the feminist bandwagon is to elicit sympathy,” he said.

He said her track record spoke volumes of absenteeism not of anything positive.

“Khadijah was absent from her own campaign,” he said.

Successive speakers not only endorsed Warner but also took the time to take shots at UNC Government members spending on homes and luxury vehicles .

Alderman from Chagunas Borough Corporation, Ramesh Ramdhan, described Warner as a mixture of Mahatma Ghandi, Nelson Mandela and Martin Luther King.

While young teacher Reneera Chan was critical of the Congress of the People for not standing independent of the UNC. She said white absorbed colours in the wash and likened COP to white clothes in a washing machine, absorbing the colour of the UNC.

In a fete-like manner, four screens were positioned throughout the recreational ground, a camera on a boom scanned the crowd and other media were positioned on scaffolding.

Warner’s team also provided a tent behind the stage for Muslims to break fast.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Vol ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby rfari » July 23rd, 2013, 11:53 pm

Sabriel wrote:' Doctors will now be available to you at your homes. Their services to the people of Chaguanas West will be for free..........and for the rest of the country later. No more waiting at crowded hospitals. First class medical treatment will now be provided for you in your homes.' - Jack Warner

http://t.co/9gQA6WViPx

Notsureifmamaguy..

They will reap the fruits of their labour. Same for footsoldiers attending meetings to businesses funding campaigns

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2013, 11:59 pm

...Glenn challenges: Prove they are mine

Story Created: Jul 23, 2013 at 9:21 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 23, 2013 at 11:03 PM ECT

Minister of the People and Social Development, Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh, last night denied he owned six houses.

He was responding to claims made by interim political leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP), Jack Warner, that a Government minister who could not even buy doubles before the 2010 general elections now owned six houses. He did not name the minister.

Ramadharsingh, who is a veterinarian by profession, last night challenged Warner to bring the evidence to support his “scurrilous attack” on him, which he described as spurious allegations.

He added that he owns one home at Cacique Drive, Paria Gardens in Aripero, but said that at this point only one room in the house is “completed”.

“I enjoyed an income before giving up my profession and business interests. I enjoyed a practice of five veterinary clinics throughout Trinidad and Tobago and had two veterinarians working with me.

“I practiced from 2004. I have been employed all my life in different jobs. I used to be a distributor for Flavorite Foods from 1994, since I was 24 years old for the zone from St Joseph to Arima.

“I was also involved in insurance sales to support myself when I attended university,” he said, adding that the only property he bought was at Cacique Drive in Aripero.

“I bought this piece of land in 2005 and I started to build, but the house is totally incomplete. I have completed one room and that’s the only one that’s comfortable, while the other two are empty,” Ramadharsingh said.

He added that he still owes a consolidated $1.2 million loan which involves his property and land issues.

According to him, every time he saves a “little money” he completes part of the house. For instance he has only little just completed tiling it.

Ramadharsingh said he has disclosed all to the Integrity Commission.

“I do not own any other property,” he said, adding he would like anybody to produce any evidence to back this scurrilous attack.

He referred to Warner’s claims as “desperate”, saying now that Warner has put all this propaganda in the public domain he is forced to clear his name.

Ramadharsingh however confirmed that his brother, Randy, is employed at the Ministry of Energy.

He also confirmed that the mother of the Minister of Energy Kevin Ramnarine works with his Ministry but said he had nothing to do with the “recruitment process” as alleged by interim leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) Jack Warner.

“Many people work in my ministry who apply for jobs. I have nothing to do with interview process,” the Minister stated.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Glenn-challenges-Prove-they-are-mine-216687211.html

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 24th, 2013, 12:02 am

One Govt minister owns six ‘palaces’
Jack goes on the attack, claims:

By Irene Medina Associate Editor
Story Created: Jul 23, 2013 at 9:23 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 23, 2013 at 11:03 PM ECT
Interim political leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) Jack Warner last night claimed that a Government Minister owns six multimillion-dollar palatial homes and properties as well as several bank accounts abroad.
Speaking at New Settlement, Chaguanas, at a Chaguanas West by-election meeting, Warner said this minister “could not even buy two doubles” before the May 2010 General Elections.
Warner focused on one particular minister who he said did not belong to the “inner cabal” of the Cabinet.
“Tonight I am going to show you six pictures of homes, which belong to one Minister only,” Warner said, referring to a house in Pt Pleasant in Cunupia. “Watch it on the screen. This house has been bought in the name of the minister’s uncle,” he told his party supporters.
In a second clip, he showed another house, which he said is located at Caroni South Bank Road, which he alleged is being used by the minister’s brother, who has been brought back from England to be the renewable adviser to the Minister of Energy.
Express checks yesterday revealed that this adviser to Energy Minister, Kevin Ramnarine is Randy Ramadharsingh, brother of Minister of the People and Social Development, Glenn Ramadharsingh.
Even more curious, according to Warner, is that the Minister of Energy’s mother has been hired as “the manager of the T&T Food Card in Sangre Grande”.
The third house, Warner said, is a property at Pt Pleasant Park in Cunupia, which he alleged was “purchased for the very said minister by the United National Congress’ (UNC) most favoured contractor in exchange for a $36 million contract”.
The fourth house, he said, was also located at Pt Pleasant in Cunupia where the minister currently lives. “This property was purchased for the minister by a Tunapuna businessman, who in exchange, had some of his properties being rented by the minister’s Ministry at exorbitant monthly rentals,” Warner said.
Warner claimed this particular minister uses one of his homes, again located in Cunupia, “for his nocturnal exploits” while the sixth is currently under construction in Rousillac at a cost “conservatively” put at $5 million.
Warner claimed to have to have taken his concerns to the Minister of Gender, Youth and Child Development, Marlene Coudray and had even showed her “documents of several crooked land deals involving this same minister”.
“I showed her corruption on a massive scale and begged her, in her capacity as deputy political leader of the UNC and a Government minister to bring these matters to the attention of the Prime Minister,” he said, as Persad-Bissessar was no longer responding to his letters.
Warner added that Coudray failed to act on his information and instead he saw her walking with the Prime Minister on the campaign trail urging people to vote for Ameen.

Postby DFC » July 24th, 2013, 12:29 am

Jack is so smart. He is not directly calling names .

And the 6 houses statement, be it true or not , is still a harsh blow.

Postby zoom rader » July 24th, 2013, 7:03 am

eliteauto wrote:I feel Jack train on tuner yes

How many times he got banned?

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2013, 7:15 am

ZR how u taking this fighting brah?

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2013, 7:18 am

Earlier this year Jack Warner claim Orville London owned a gas station and seven houses. London said if Warner can prove it he will step down as THA Chairman and quit the election campaign, no response from Warner. http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Lon ... 66331.html

For a man who allegedly stole a multi-million dollar sporting complex in Macoya, his allegations against others rings hollow. But I guess for the daily session of bacchanal we call politics in this country, this is juicy allegations.

UNC crapaud, ILP crapaud, small handful of salt.

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 7:51 am

Lol@ glenn gettin his jimmies rustled...Jack eh call he name buh he bummy now

Ppl callin in on sewage station bawlin de guyanese fella izza racist lmao

unc ppl be so mad right now

Postby Ted_v2 » July 24th, 2013, 7:57 am

they gonna be madder when jack win

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2013, 8:02 am

UNC is like a deer in the headlights. They really didn't think this out. As is the norm with them... this party knows nothing of political strategy.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 24th, 2013, 8:04 am

tell them RASC......

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2013, 8:04 am

Habit7 wrote:Earlier this year Jack Warner claim Orville London owned a gas station and seven houses. London said if Warner can prove it he will step down as THA Chairman and quit the election campaign, no response from Warner.
must be 7 supernatural houses!

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 8:05 am

I honestly cannot believe how stupid these ministers are, they are responding to everything playing right into Jack's hands.

To think these people have highly paid advisers. All this is new and exciting to them?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2013, 8:14 am

RASC wrote:UNC is like a deer in the headlights. They really didn't think this out. As is the norm with them... this party knows nothing of political strategy.
doesnt say much for the other party since UNC won the last general election.

Which party in T&T would you say knows of political strategy?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 24th, 2013, 8:20 am

RASC wrote:UNC is like a deer in the headlights. They really didn't think this out. As is the norm with them... this party knows nothing of political strategy.

ouch........lol

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2013, 8:22 am

The UNC didnt win the last election the COP, TOP, MSJ, NJAC and UNC in a coalition won the election. If UNC try to go it on their own it will be a repeat of 2007.

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2013, 8:36 am

I am yet to see a proper front runner.

If you remember eons ago I used to ask is party x conservative or liberal. Progressive... neo conservative?

We don't know. I've tried to figure it out and I'm not sure. Each party
Is constantly pandering to the masses. None is taking an ideological stance with regard to social or economic views.

We are still a young country but geez it's been 50 years... has no one had the balls to step up and pick a consistent platform from which to identify with.

If you're a small business owner/ with land/ middle class with upper middle aspirations/ socially conservative and a growing family, whom do you align with? Which party serves your best interest?

I feel like parties' interests sway from election to election and popularist voting.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2013, 8:38 am

Habit7 wrote:The UNC didnt win the last election the COP, TOP, MSJ, NJAC and UNC in a coalition won the election. If UNC try to go it on their own it will be a repeat of 2007.
none of them would win on their own either.

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 8:41 am

UNC more or less won that election by default, when kamla buss files that manning was spying (thanks to reshmi committing treason), and amidst all the allegations over calder hart & Co. etc etc (which all fell flat btw)

UNC cannot win an election on their own.

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2013, 8:43 am

the SIA spying revelation came after they came into government, not before.

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 8:44 am

Didn't kamla stand up in parliament and make those allegations prior to the election?

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2013, 8:44 am

That's another thing that pisses me off in this country. Treason is treated like normal "bobool" and an "oh gawd oye" moment.

Are we that under educated in this country?

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 8:48 am

RASC wrote:That's another thing that pisses me off in this country. Treason is treated like normal "bobool" and an "oh gawd oye" moment.

Are we that under educated in this country?

PPG boys don't know of the implications for breaking an oath of secrecy.

Matter of fact they don't even know what an oath of secrecy is.

I hope when this gov't collapses, whoever gets in power throws the kitchen sink at her. She deserves jail.

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2013, 8:51 am

pioneer wrote:Didn't kamla stand up in parliament and make those allegations prior to the election?

You tell us, but it surely didnt play a role in May 2010
Last edited by Habit7 on July 24th, 2013, 8:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 8:53 am

So what made Manning call an election?

He had 2 years left.