**The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

jeevdude199

Re: **The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

Postby jeevdude199 » May 19th, 2012, 8:18 pm

gt4tified wrote:http://youtu.be/04854XqcfCY

somedoby emdeb dey....2 junk ite nowwwww.

CONGRATS CHELSEA!

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 20th, 2012, 1:04 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:CHELSEA FOUNDED IN 1905 AND WON THE CL ON 19/05!.
Actually I was supporting the blues today and I suppose that a title for British club would be better than the German side taking into count the number of titles that Bayern have and ours... Well done gentlemen ...Congrats on being the the 5th English and the first London club to win the Champions League...

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 20th, 2012, 2:17 am

gt4tified wrote:http://youtu.be/04854XqcfCY

somedoby emdeb dey....2 junk ite nowwwww.

Postby gt4tified » May 20th, 2012, 9:03 am

^^^Oh gorm...thanks eh. The lyrics of that song are so applicable to what Chelsea FC had to endure its not funny....I took another click and my eyes ran water. I wish at was at Stamford Bridge again in Fulham today...say what, next year for sure!

And of course :new-bday: to the greatest goalie in the world: PETR CECH!

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNew ... 33,00.html

CHAMPIONS CHAT
Posted on: Sun 20 May 2012
What a night. As the celebrations continued way into the evening, the newly-crowned European champions gave their verdict on what it all meant to them.
Here are a selection of quotes from some of the Chelsea heroes, with more to follow as the dust settles on our first ever Champions League success.
Petr Cech
'Finally. It's been eight years. We lost four years ago and we hoped for another chance. The chance came and in a moment when nobody expected it. We grabbed the chance.
'There were six penalties and I went the right way all the time, and saved three, so I was well prepared.
'This is amazing, it's incredible we finally got it.
'I said prior to the game that if we win the Cup I don't want a cake, and this is the best present I can get. It's a dream come true.'
Gary Cahill
'When I picked up the injury against Barcelona I feared I wouldn't make the game but I am thankful to the staff that got David and me back.
'It's absolutely amazing. The team has stuck together throughout everything and we've won two trophies.
'People thought we were dead and buried against Napoli, against Barcelona, but we kept coming back. Bayern played some fantastic football, they had a lot of corners, but we defended well and it's all paid off.
'I made the move to win trophies, I signed for five ad a half years, and have won two in six months. If you told me at the start of the season I would win the Champions League I would think you were joking, it's unbelievable.'
Salomon Kalou
'It was destiny for us to win it. It was also team spirit and togetherness, put it together and it's a wonderful moment for us to win the Cup.'
Juan Mata
'We are very happy. We believed in ourselves, and this is what it means to play for Chelsea. We've made history.'
Ryan Bertrand
'Crazy. I'm still waiting for someone to pinch me now. I tried to relax and go to sleep in the afternoon but had all these images flashing through my mind.
'I can't believe it, it hasn't sunk in. looking at the experienced players, I am so happy for them, I didn't want to go out and let anyone down, especially the manager, and these guys have got what they've always been fighting for.
'Since I came in Ashley has welcomed me with open arms. He's the best left-back in the world.'
John Terry
'Now I know what the fans go through on a weekly basis. It's incredible, we've waited so long for this and to finally be here, it's incredible.
'It makes all those disappointments along the way worth it, it's an amazing feeling. It was tough for all of us but the lads were immense.
'The club has strived for this, the owner has kept believing in us, a big hats off to him from the players.'

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 20th, 2012, 12:37 pm

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 20th, 2012, 12:41 pm

KINGS OF EUROPE
558496_415299831823861_180782751942238_1386826_1443233588_n.jpg
KINGS OF EUROPE

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 20th, 2012, 12:53 pm

congrats to chelsea and their fans...

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 20th, 2012, 1:06 pm

Postby pioneer » May 20th, 2012, 6:27 pm

now now allyuh doh crowd out de streets all at once k?

don't want any riots on london

Postby Mark! » May 20th, 2012, 7:30 pm

Congrats fellas. Hav fun celebrating

Postby Rooki3 » May 20th, 2012, 7:41 pm

the russians are pleased

Postby teems1 » May 20th, 2012, 7:53 pm

pioneer wrote:now now allyuh doh crowd out de streets all at once k?

don't want any riots on london

That was the end when they had to unload the players

rest of pics available here

http://imgur.com/a/Sx1sh

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 21st, 2012, 3:27 pm

Chelsea striker Didier Drogba has told his team-mates that he is leaving the club this summer and says he is preparing "for a great leap into the unknown" away from Stamford Bridge.

Drogba, 34, scored a dramatic late equaliser for the Blues in Saturday's Champions League final before netting the crucial penalty in the shootout as he ended the club's long wait for a Champions League trophy.

But it seems the Ivory Coast international's decisive contributions in Munich were his last for the club, as he is planning "another adventure" after eight years in West London.

"We [he and his team-mates] will not be together next season," Drogba is quoted as telling France Football magazine. "As I have decided to leave, I wanted to tell them to their faces.

"They made me break down. I found it hard to admit that it was finished with me and the club. But I don't envisage sitting on the bench watching others play at a time when the club is looking at putting together a new team.

"So there we go, I am readying myself for a great leap into the unknown. It will be another adventure."

Drogba's team-mates chanted for him to stay in front of jubilant Chelsea fans during Sunday's victory parade, but the striker's future now appears certain to be elsewhere.

He has been heavily tipped to join former strike partner Nicolas Anelka in China, where the Frenchman is currently player-manager at big-spending Shanghai Shenhua.

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/151837.html

thanks for your service drogs.....true cfc legend 8-)

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 22nd, 2012, 12:21 pm

which striker you guys think chelsea will buy -
higuain ? hulk ? falcao ?

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 22nd, 2012, 2:43 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:which striker you guys think chelsea will buy -
higuain ? hulk ? falcao ?

i like Chlesea an all....but u hold up right there.... :agrue:

Postby dougla_boy » May 22nd, 2012, 3:19 pm

they actually wanted to sell higuain........at least that talk was floating up in d air......but i dont think they should tho...he is a great finisher!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 22nd, 2012, 7:49 pm

rfari wrote:
dan80 wrote:
rfari wrote:hmm....FOOD!

Yuh better pray is not humble pie on the menu :lol:

:oops: :oops: nah. main course. :evilbat:

eh where rfari??? :poke:

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 22nd, 2012, 7:58 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
dan80 wrote:

Prolly enjoyin the pie :lol:

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 23rd, 2012, 1:17 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
dan80 wrote:

in truth :lol: :lol:

as much i would like higuain to be in chelsea blue next year, from all reports it look like its going to be hulk. wouldnt mind him cuz he is excellent on the right wing or in front goal.

dvyos

Postby dvyos » May 24th, 2012, 1:10 pm

the most amazing thing is that i witnessed Chelsea's first Champions League title win.... that's history right there....

Dont think i've ever felt emotion like that from football before...

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 28th, 2012, 4:46 pm

Hazard confirms Chelsea move

http://www.goal.com/en/news/11/transfer ... elsea-move

The 21-year-old Lille sensation has finally revealed his next destination, opting for the Champions League winners instead of joining Manchester United or Manchester City

Eden Hazard has confirmed that he will join Chelsea from Lille this summer.

The Belgium international star's announcement comes after Goal.com revealed earlier on Monday that he had made his choice to move to Stamford Bridge rather than Manchester United or Manchester City.

The 21-year-old wrote on Twitter: "I'm signing for the Champions League winner," in reference to the Blues' triumph over Bayern Munich on May 19.

He had Tweeted earlier in the day: "Good afternoon guys. I made up my mind. See you later. Thanks," before waiting several hours to elaborate on his choice.

Hazard, Ligue 1 player of the season for the past two years after his exploits with Lille, is believed to have changed his mind over his future as a result of Chelsea's European glory.

Goal.com understands that personal terms have been agreed and that the winger should sign this week.

The London-bound attacker scored 21 goals in 47 matches for the French side in 2011-12 although he and his team-mates failed to reclaim their Championnat crown.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 8th, 2012, 9:06 am

Chelsea Football Club and adidas today unveiled the new away shirt for the 2012/13 football season.

Postby gt4tified » June 10th, 2012, 1:09 am

^^^ Definitely different...can’t say if I approve or not just yet.

dan80

Postby dan80 » July 16th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Oscar deal done
European champions succeed in £25million offer

Sky Sports News understands Chelsea have agreed a £25million deal in principle to sign Brazil international Oscar.

The European champions have been chasing the Internacional star for several months, while Tottenham also wanted the 20-year-old.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11668/7904965/

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 19th, 2012, 6:45 am

Chelsea start pre-season with win
Seattle Sounders 2 - 4 Chelsea
2 goals from Freddy Montero (seattle)
lukaku (2goals) , marin (1goal) and hazard (1goal)

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 23rd, 2012, 9:15 am

Chelsea continued their preseason tour with a 1-1 draw against Paris Saint-Germain in Yankee Stadium.
nene scored for psg , Chelsea's equaliser came eight minutes from time through Lucas Piazon

dan80

Postby dan80 » July 23rd, 2012, 11:03 am

Cahill bring back Pastore beers & bottle of 3zero yet?? :lol:

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 25th, 2012, 12:49 pm

Thorgan Hazard joins brother at Chelsea .

Chelsea Football Club has completed the signing of Thorgan Hazard from FC Lens.
He will now join our Under-21 squad, managed by Dermot Drummy, to continue his pre-season training and a loan move is being considered to continue his development.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNew ... 08,00.html

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 25th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Also officially signed Oscar. Imo Chelsea should have bought another striker.

Postby teems1 » July 25th, 2012, 2:07 pm

They're going for the loaded midfield approach!

Look how well it worked out for Spain!