K74T wrote:Heh.
aaron17 wrote:I am a no nonsense guy...i always have to buck up my parents regards to covid regulations and masks wearing. Is like I have to be their eyes and reason all the time...
Things u have to do to protect ur loved ones.
hover11 wrote:Hmm that's sounds really communist are you ok there Fidel?Ben_spanna wrote:adnj wrote:Open borders is and lifted restrictions is going to be real pressure on the unvaccinated.hover11 wrote:Stupid question Trinidad’s response is to open the boarders however being vaccinated does NOT mean immune! They aren’t putting vaccinated people in quarantine upon entry so the ppl without symptoms are all welcomed to bring delta here for the majority of the population which is unvaccinated...hmm what could go wrong
Well what may happen is a LOCKDOWN for unvaccinated persons, everyone will have to move around with their Vaccination cards, and multiple roadblocks nation wide every day... if you are unvaccinated youre to stay in lockdown, and if you have had at least your first shot you can go about your business.
Penalty for being out of lockdown if youre unvaccinated will be a HUGE fine or jail if you cant pay.
Its coming..dont worry...............
FB_IMG_1625617104797.jpeg
What point are you trying to make? The USA has been pushing vaccines for the last six months.Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
Why every business want to seem to be on the side of the pnm? But anyway that's mouttet, head of the pnm recovery committee.
BTW, the white house had an event for 4th of July, no vaccination required. But everything for small minded 3rd world citizens, is vaccine, vaccine, vaccine.
Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
Why every business want to seem to be on the side of the pnm? But anyway that's mouttet, head of the pnm recovery committee.
BTW, the white house had an event for 4th of July, no vaccination required. But everything for small minded 3rd world citizens, is vaccine, vaccine, vaccine.
Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some rough news on my end. Pertaining to friends of the family, elderly couple spent two weeks in Couva with the Brazilian variant. Only the father made, his wife died. They got it from the father's sister who also died. Brazilian variant is prominent in the biche, rio claro, plum mitan area!
That same elderly guy has a cousin who has been in couva for more than a month now. Its a case where an entire street(family) is under the gun atm...facepalm
Funny you mention those areas, I know for a fact lots of them old people liming together on weekends so it's no surprise cases high there.
COVID-19 Cases Rising in Elderly, Vaccine Rush not to Blame
By CNC3 Editor -July 7, 2021
Over the past month, the Ministry of Health has observed an increasing number of COVID-19 cases in people over 60 years. However, the ministry’s Epidemiology Division’s Technical Director, Dr Avery Hinds, says no data points to the vaccine rush fiasco as driving the spread.
Dr Hinds pointed out the trend in cases during his epidemiological update at Wednesday’s Ministry of Health virtual press conference. Asked by Guardian Media if the two events which occurred around the same time were related, he said: “The short answer is actually no.”
“What we were seeing is a steady increase over a given timeframe that actually preceded that incident where there were people lining up for a time period that was actually reasonably short.”
Dr Hinds said the ministry monitored for spikes two weeks after the incidents occurred “and actually did not see one.”
“The possibility is that because it was in limited numbers of places and the duration was actually cut short by dispersing the crowds etcetera, the event itself may not have had the time to generate the spike that we may have been looking for or expecting if that had gone on for longer or had involved more people,” he said.
He said a large number of the cases seen in this elderly category of people was because of clusters occurring within elder care facilities. This, he said, is why the ministry has been trying to encourage people within these facilities to get vaccinated.
Dr Hinds later added that infections in the elderly population outside of the eldercare facilities came from infected individuals within their households.
“Sometimes they don’t know where they actually would have picked up the illness because nobody in the household was ill. But we did see quite a few cases of in-house spread, and again we want to emphasise the importance of the isolation behaviours and precautions even within the household when you are a COVID positive patient that doesn’t require hospitalisation,” he said.
Within the first few weeks of June, hundreds of mainly older adults flooded health centres and medical facilities with the hope of receiving a COVID-19 vaccine, many of whom were turned away. The events catalysed concern that the mass gatherings could lead to increased infections, especially among some of the most vulnerable in the population.
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/covid-19-cases-r ... -to-blame/
Habit7 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some rough news on my end. Pertaining to friends of the family, elderly couple spent two weeks in Couva with the Brazilian variant. Only the father made, his wife died. They got it from the father's sister who also died. Brazilian variant is prominent in the biche, rio claro, plum mitan area!
That same elderly guy has a cousin who has been in couva for more than a month now. Its a case where an entire street(family) is under the gun atm...facepalm
Funny you mention those areas, I know for a fact lots of them old people liming together on weekends so it's no surprise cases high there.
Move aside vigils and Tobago Easter, more uninformed ppl are only going to read this headline, lean on their bias and conclude the first come first serve vaccine drive caused a HUGE spike.COVID-19 Cases Rising in Elderly, Vaccine Rush not to Blame
Over the past month, the Ministry of Health has observed an increasing number of COVID-19 cases in people over 60 years. However, the ministry’s Epidemiology Division’s Technical Director, Dr Avery Hinds, says no data points to the vaccine rush fiasco as driving the spread.
Dr Hinds pointed out the trend in cases during his epidemiological update at Wednesday’s Ministry of Health virtual press conference. Asked by Guardian Media if the two events which occurred around the same time were related, he said: “The short answer is actually no.”
“What we were seeing is a steady increase over a given timeframe that actually preceded that incident where there were people lining up for a time period that was actually reasonably short.”
Dr Hinds said the ministry monitored for spikes two weeks after the incidents occurred “and actually did not see one.”
“The possibility is that because it was in limited numbers of places and the duration was actually cut short by dispersing the crowds etcetera, the event itself may not have had the time to generate the spike that we may have been looking for or expecting if that had gone on for longer or had involved more people,” he said.
He said a large number of the cases seen in this elderly category of people was because of clusters occurring within elder care facilities. This, he said, is why the ministry has been trying to encourage people within these facilities to get vaccinated.
Dr Hinds later added that infections in the elderly population outside of the eldercare facilities came from infected individuals within their households.
“Sometimes they don’t know where they actually would have picked up the illness because nobody in the household was ill. But we did see quite a few cases of in-house spread, and again we want to emphasise the importance of the isolation behaviours and precautions even within the household when you are a COVID positive patient that doesn’t require hospitalisation,” he said.
Within the first few weeks of June, hundreds of mainly older adults flooded health centres and medical facilities with the hope of receiving a COVID-19 vaccine, many of whom were turned away. The events catalysed concern that the mass gatherings could lead to increased infections, especially among some of the most vulnerable in the population.
j.o.e wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
Over 60% of American adults are fully vaccinated. That percentage is even higher in some states and cities. So explain what you’re trying to suggest
Habit7 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some rough news on my end. Pertaining to friends of the family, elderly couple spent two weeks in Couva with the Brazilian variant. Only the father made, his wife died. They got it from the father's sister who also died. Brazilian variant is prominent in the biche, rio claro, plum mitan area!
Move aside vigils and Tobago Easter, more uninformed ppl are only going to read this headline, lean on their bias and conclude the first come first serve vaccine drive caused a HUGE spike.COVID-19 Cases Rising in Elderly, Vaccine Rush not to Blame
Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
Over 60% of American adults are fully vaccinated. That percentage is even higher in some states and cities. So explain what you’re trying to suggest
Right they are the chief promoters of vaccination, yet they didn't require vaccination to attend the party. But 2x4 minded people here saying vaccinate to operate.
Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
Right they are the chief promoters of vaccination, yet they didn't require vaccination to attend the party. But 2x4 minded people here saying vaccinate to operate.
st7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
so while i thought the vaccinate to operate is real sheit, just recently i learned from a virologist (and an article Duane posted from either the WHO or CDC website, i cant rem which) that unvaccinated people have a way higher viral load as compared with vax'd people.
That means vaxxed people infected with covid has a way lower chance to spread it, but unvaxxed people has a way higher chance of contracting covid, spreading covid, and allowing variants to be created.
Vaccinate to operate is a poor choice of words IMO. it gives people the wrong idea. there needs to be a more educated campaign if you ask me.
hover11 wrote:Pfizer is 65 percent effective only time will tell how Sinopharm Chinese brand stands up against it
Mmoney607 wrote:st7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
so while i thought the vaccinate to operate is real sheit, just recently i learned from a virologist (and an article Duane posted from either the WHO or CDC website, i cant rem which) that unvaccinated people have a way higher viral load as compared with vax'd people.
That means vaxxed people infected with covid has a way lower chance to spread it, but unvaxxed people has a way higher chance of contracting covid, spreading covid, and allowing variants to be created.
Vaccinate to operate is a poor choice of words IMO. it gives people the wrong idea. there needs to be a more educated campaign if you ask me.
Vaccinated spread can also create variants that would be able go around the vaccine
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some rough news on my end. Pertaining to friends of the family, elderly couple spent two weeks in Couva with the Brazilian variant. Only the father made, his wife died. They got it from the father's sister who also died. Brazilian variant is prominent in the biche, rio claro, plum mitan area!
bluefete wrote:So the Delta (not Brazilian) variant has apparently been making the rounds for the past few weeks.
Of course, all the relevant bodies will deny it.
Source: Highly reliable.
I am just so tired with all the lies we are being fed bout this entire Covid situation.
900 people dead due to a combination of piss poor government management (or was it deliberate?) and Trinbagonian stubbornness.
st7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:st7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:K74T wrote:Heh.
Vaccinated spread can also create variants that would be able go around the vaccine
I can't say i could trust you on this offhand -- can you provide a legitimate website stating this?
thanks in advanced!