Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby zoom rader » May 11th, 2016, 6:43 am

Very dark days ahead, SSA bill passed by two independent Senators.

We are now a police state.

Rowley gets to hire who he wants and this person reports to him at Rowleys whims and fancies.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 11th, 2016, 5:32 pm

Gestapo.

Postby Redman » May 11th, 2016, 10:06 pm

So Dragon.....
the UNC had grounds to fire the man ...but just decided to buss he throat in such a way as to enable him to sue....
With respect boss...that's naïve.

The wanted him out....but were unable to substantiate a rationale that would withstand scrutiny.
So force him out ant pay later....it eh their money.
The state has the obligation to follow the law. And with more SC per capita than any govt before ...they knew that.
Last edited by Redman on May 13th, 2016, 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 12th, 2016, 4:12 am

Redman wrote:So Dragon.....
the UNC had grounds to fire the man ...but just decided to buss he throat in such a way as to enable him to sue....

The wanted him out....but were unable to substantiate a rationale that would withstand scrutiny.
The state has the obligation to follow the law. And with more SC per capita than any govt before ...they new that.

They got rid of him clean and fast which was the prime objective You really feel that $2.00 Clement get bothering KPB and crew? Maybe they took a chance that he'd just take a severance and ride out, who knows? At the end of the day he was gone. I never said that they had grounds, just that tripe peddling Habit7 want to make it look like racism was the basis for his victory in the courts when plainly it wasn't. They wanted their own people running things there and they did just that.

Postby Redman » May 12th, 2016, 5:40 am

Wanting " their own people " eh any different to racism.

But you continue to believe different.

Postby De Dragon » May 12th, 2016, 6:44 am

Redman wrote:Wanting " their own people " eh any different to racism.

The learned judge in the Clement vs the State plainly said breach of justice, never once mentioned discrimination or racism. That is what I addressed, I never said the PP didn't engage in racism and pro-party people planting. God man, you like yuh liming with Habit7 too much or wha'?

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Habit7 » May 12th, 2016, 7:26 am

The state has the obligation to follow the law. And with more SC per capita than any govt before ...they new that.

They got rid of him clean and fast which was the prime objective You really feel that $2.00 Clement get bothering KPB and crew? Maybe they took a chance that he'd just take a severance and ride out, who knows? At the end of the day he was gone. I never said that they had grounds, just that tripe peddling Habit7 want to make it look like racism was the basis for his victory in the courts when plainly it wasn't. They wanted their own people running things there and they did just that.

For someone who loves to lament that ppl are putting words in his mouth, you sure do it a lot. It is as if you hate the qualities you see in yourself, therefore you project it on other ppl.

Where was I making it look like racism? Please quote me.

Postby desifemlove » May 12th, 2016, 9:03 pm

The learned judge in the Clement vs the State plainly said breach of justice, never once mentioned discrimination or racism. That is what I addressed, I never said the PP didn't engage in racism and pro-party people planting. God man, you like yuh liming with Habit7 too much or wha'?

and then holier than thou hypocrisy is why T&T still has the same social/economic/political issues for a generation, and WILL in a generation to come!

Postby De Dragon » May 12th, 2016, 11:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:

For someone who loves to lament that ppl are putting words in his mouth, you sure do it a lot. It is as if you hate the qualities you see in yourself, therefore you project it on other ppl.

Where was I making it look like racism? Please quote me.

You seem to self-anoint yourself as many things, economist, political scientist, moralist among them. Are you adding psychoanalyst to your resume now? I suggest that you save the armchair psychoanalysis for your PNM Apologists Club meetings at Balisier House.

Postby Redman » May 13th, 2016, 7:47 am

Breds your response indicates that you didnt understand the implication of my post.

I didnt say you said anything about racism.

'wanting their people there' is not a reason to fire any one.
just LIKE racism isnt.
therefore 'wanting their own people' eh any different to racism.

The point is that Clement was removed, and the GORTT had no defend-able rationale for its actions.
with all the legal 'talent' they had the did not have a defense?
Dais sheeit.

Keep in mind that Peter Joseph also won his case.

And then they put Reshmi?

So NOW sine we see that the UNC fired Clement and Hired Reshmi from/to heading the SSA...we show that the political control that the UNC bawling about (re the selection of the head SSA.) was one of the first things they did in 2010.
It existed then.
so what they fighting???

Postby De Dragon » May 13th, 2016, 8:33 am

Redman wrote:

Breds your response indicates that you didnt understand the implication of my post.

I didnt say you said anything about racism.

'wanting their people there' is not a reason to fire any one.
just LIKE racism isnt.
therefore 'wanting their own people' eh any different to racism.

The point is that Clement was removed, and the GORTT had no defend-able rationale for its actions.
with all the legal 'talent' they had the did not have a defense?
Dais sheeit.

Keep in mind that Peter Joseph also won his case.

And then they put Reshmi?

So NOW sine we see that the UNC fired Clement and Hired Reshmi from/to heading the SSA...we show that the political control that the UNC bawling about (re the selection of the head SSA.) was one of the first things they did in 2010.
It existed then.
so what they fighting???

Never did and will never disagree with this bro. I fully understand that there are incompetent, corrupt, thieving people in positions that they should not hold. The issue is that no politician should have the power to not only appoint, but have their appointee be accountable to them alone :?: :?:
There are just too many avenues for abuse, and mismanagement, and arguing about who did it before or now, only distracts from this very real threat to enshrined rights (much as the AG would have us believe that we don't have said rights).

Postby Redman » May 13th, 2016, 8:47 am

So what is the suggestion or alternative??

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » May 14th, 2016, 1:20 am

Politics. The greatest distraction from the truth...

Postby desifemlove » May 14th, 2016, 9:30 am

good move, partly, in making local institutions/government use property tax.

however, if central government does tief...hahaaha....come on, mayors, alderman, and councillors go tief too.

will local bodies be allowed to take loans?

will income tax go down, cos local government gonna fund more ting?

in principle, could wuk. in practice, not with we corrupt society.

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2016, 6:36 pm

Meanwhile the PNM Murder rate continues as 6 murders on Friday 13 and one today 14th.

Good job PNM, red and ready really means blood on the ground

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » May 14th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Trinidad will soon become like Uganda, but then again all who voted PNM want it like that.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 14th, 2016, 7:25 pm

GixxerMan wrote:Trinidad will soon become like Uganda, but then again all who voted PNM want it like that.

ghana coming soon to t&t

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2016, 7:29 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:
GixxerMan wrote:Trinidad will soon become like Uganda, but then again all who voted PNM want it like that.

ghana coming soon to t&t

Funny thing you mentioned Ghana, my avatar is the Ghanaian National flag, it's there to make some tuners feel at home since they and the mods objected to the Dixee Flag and got me banned.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » May 14th, 2016, 8:25 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:

ghana coming soon to t&t

Funny thing you mentioned Ghana, my avatar is the Ghanaian National flag, it's there to make some tuners feel at home since they and the mods objected to the Dixee Flag and got me banned.

it's dictatorship all around....i guess it's dem time now?....

Postby desifemlove » May 15th, 2016, 1:48 pm

http://www.indiacelebrating.com/social-issues/

rather Ghana's social issues, and less religious tensions, than India's eh?

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2016, 4:21 pm

desifemlove wrote:http://www.indiacelebrating.com/social-issues/

rather Ghana's social issues, and less religious tensions, than India's eh?

Who cares about India's social problems, they have been around for 5000 years and will continue for another 5000 years.

We have a bigger problem of dictatorship taking place right in Trinidad and all you clowns can only study is speeding limit.

Hope you know that any PNM minsters Can now spy on you without approval from anyone and can use that information against you. They can assassinate your private life by feeding information to their PNM reporters and media houses.

Postby desifemlove » May 15th, 2016, 4:42 pm

hmm...so you and yuh buddy being racist, to say africa has issues. when your country has bigger issues and is as corrupt maybe more..haha. cool dude.

i don't care about PNM or UNC, both don't know howto change country for the better.

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2016, 6:42 pm

desifemlove wrote:hmm...so you and yuh buddy being racist, to say africa has issues. when your country has bigger issues and is as corrupt maybe more..haha. cool dude.

i don't care about PNM or UNC, both don't know howto change country for the better.

Where did I say Africa has issues in this chead. ?
Quote me.

Rowley back in town and we just had 11 murders for the weekend.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 15th, 2016, 8:43 pm

What was the total murder count for April?

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2016, 9:52 am

Numb3r4 wrote:What was the total murder count for April?
Matters not, what matters is that we are at 179 as of today.
What matters is that the incompetent and oblivious PM says that "the Government's role in this, doesn't begin until after the crime has been committed" :?: :?: What matters is that this is the same idiot who called for Government change every Monday morning but now says " "is not a matter that the Government can come in and say I'm going to flick a switch and turn it off"
No one asked or expected a miraculous turnaround, but 8 months in, we have zip, nada, zilch. There is no plan, there is instead, a disgusting and about face turn in whose responsibility it is, where the Gov't abdicates to the national Security Agencies. Even when he does take some responsibility, it is still secondary to the said Nat Sec, as evidenced by " at the end of the day the national security agencies and the Government, have a responsibility to bring about a feeling of safety to the national community"

Postby Habit7 » May 16th, 2016, 11:34 am

Rowley: No crime switch
By SEAN DOUGLAS Monday, May 16 2016

PRIME Minister Dr Keith Rowley has condemned the murders plaguing this nation and lamented that there exists no switch by which to turn it off. He spoke to reporters late Saturday night at the VIP Lounge at Piarco Airport upon his return from a 12- day foreign visit. Within the past three days, from Friday last to yesterday, 12 murders were committed in the country with 179 in total for the year.

“This level of unacceptable violent crime has been with us for quite some time,” a sombre Rowley surmised as he sat at the press conference. He recalled the Government had focused on tackling violent crime in a variety of ways, namely by trying to curb the drug trade, firearms availability and gang activities. “But the general behaviour and lack of respect for human life in Trinidad and Tobago have come down now to the level where one is beginning to question general conduct,” he lamented.

“In recent times, I’m seeing a lot of people are being killed without firearms being used and without it being (about) drugs, where it was aggravation of one kind and another.

One could put them under the question mark of ‘senseless’, but at the end of the day the level of violence in Trinidad is just too high and unacceptable,” the Prime Minister said.

He said that in many such cases the Government’s role doesn’t begin until after the crime has been committed, but meanwhile the Government must do nothing to encourage any growth in such misbehaviour.

“Asked if the economic crunch produces personal stresses that could turn trivial spats into murders, he said, “to take your point, insofar as economic stress may contribute to personal behaviour, we (must) work towards lowering that economic stress by improving the economic circumstances.” Yet Dr Rowley also noted that high-crime rates also existed in the economic good times, adding, “So one doesn’t exclude the other (crime and the state of the economic).

“It’s a problem of violent conduct.

Our society is labelling itself as a violent society. And one can lose one’s life for the slightest thing. And that is not a matter that the Government can come and say , ‘Look, I’m going to flick a switch and turn it off ’,” he said.

“Where we can do things we will do. For example, I understand that the speed gun is having an effect.

There are things that we can do and at the end of the day the national security agencies and Government at large have a responsibility to bring about a feeling of safety in the national community and to secure the national community.

And those things we’ll keep on doing on a sustained basis.” Rowley said that while overseas he held talks on national security with both the United States and United Kingdom Governments.

Regarding the US, he said TT could not focus only on performing suppression of illegal activities without help from America. Further, he said he tried to link such TT-US cooperation to getting TT access to US markets to sell traditional items, a move which could help stop TT serving as a nursery for criminal activities.

He said that in London he had met the British National Crime Agency to discuss “significant matters of interest” to TT and the UK, but pressed by Newsday for details he simply said this concerned the ability to share information, monitor threats, prepare for incidents, training and TT accessing support from the UK.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,227860.html

Three years ago somebody beat her daughter to death, somebody want to blame Kamla
Yesterday somebody slit her throat, somebody want to blame Rowley.

Violence pervading the land and before we blame the actual murderers and look within ourselves to see if such violence dwells within our hearts, we blame the politicians.

Postby zoom rader » May 16th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:

PRIME Minister Dr Keith Rowley has condemned the murders plaguing this nation and lamented that there exists no switch by which to turn it off. He spoke to reporters late Saturday night at the VIP Lounge at Piarco Airport upon his return from a 12- day foreign visit. Within the past three days, from Friday last to yesterday, 12 murders were committed in the country with 179 in total for the year.

“This level of unacceptable violent crime has been with us for quite some time,” a sombre Rowley surmised as he sat at the press conference. He recalled the Government had focused on tackling violent crime in a variety of ways, namely by trying to curb the drug trade, firearms availability and gang activities. “But the general behaviour and lack of respect for human life in Trinidad and Tobago have come down now to the level where one is beginning to question general conduct,” he lamented.

“In recent times, I’m seeing a lot of people are being killed without firearms being used and without it being (about) drugs, where it was aggravation of one kind and another.

One could put them under the question mark of ‘senseless’, but at the end of the day the level of violence in Trinidad is just too high and unacceptable,” the Prime Minister said.

He said that in many such cases the Government’s role doesn’t begin until after the crime has been committed, but meanwhile the Government must do nothing to encourage any growth in such misbehaviour.

“Asked if the economic crunch produces personal stresses that could turn trivial spats into murders, he said, “to take your point, insofar as economic stress may contribute to personal behaviour, we (must) work towards lowering that economic stress by improving the economic circumstances.” Yet Dr Rowley also noted that high-crime rates also existed in the economic good times, adding, “So one doesn’t exclude the other (crime and the state of the economic).

Our society is labelling itself as a violent society. And one can lose one’s life for the slightest thing. And that is not a matter that the Government can come and say , ‘Look, I’m going to flick a switch and turn it off ’,” he said.

“Where we can do things we will do. For example, I understand that the speed gun is having an effect.

There are things that we can do and at the end of the day the national security agencies and Government at large have a responsibility to bring about a feeling of safety in the national community and to secure the national community.

And those things we’ll keep on doing on a sustained basis.” Rowley said that while overseas he held talks on national security with both the United States and United Kingdom Governments.

Regarding the US, he said TT could not focus only on performing suppression of illegal activities without help from America. Further, he said he tried to link such TT-US cooperation to getting TT access to US markets to sell traditional items, a move which could help stop TT serving as a nursery for criminal activities.

He said that in London he had met the British National Crime Agency to discuss “significant matters of interest” to TT and the UK, but pressed by Newsday for details he simply said this concerned the ability to share information, monitor threats, prepare for incidents, training and TT accessing support from the UK.

Three years ago somebody beat her daughter to death, somebody want to blame Kamla

Violence pervading the land and before we blame the actual murderers and look within ourselves to see if such violence dwells within our hearts, we blame the politicians.

Utter rubbish, the buck stops at Rowley, there are 3 minsters in charge of National security, they don't care about the small man getting murdered, their focus now is to spy on the opposition and citizens.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 16th, 2016, 2:45 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:What was the total murder count for April?
Matters not, what matters is that we are at 179 as of today.
What matters is that the incompetent and oblivious PM says that "the Government's role in this, doesn't begin until after the crime has been committed" :?: :?: What matters is that this is the same idiot who called for Government change every Monday morning but now says " "is not a matter that the Government can come in and say I'm going to flick a switch and turn it off"
No one asked or expected a miraculous turnaround, but 8 months in, we have zip, nada, zilch. There is no plan, there is instead, a disgusting and about face turn in whose responsibility it is, where the Gov't abdicates to the national Security Agencies. Even when he does take some responsibility, it is still secondary to the said Nat Sec, as evidenced by " at the end of the day the national security agencies and the Government, have a responsibility to bring about a feeling of safety to the national community"

So how come I could flick that switch. Certain I can bring crime down to almost nothing in this country. Without overworking law enforcement, without enlarging cpep, without increasing taxes, and certainly removing some of them. The problem with the PNM is exactly this....

The solutions to the problems they currently facing cannot be found in the 200 year old books they reading on economic management. So they got nothing. Unable to create the solution. Regurgitating the textbook in public like if this is just a practice test exam they doing. In this modern world there are so many opportunities for a country like Trinidad to rake in billions from foreign investors aside from the oil market. But you wouldn't be able to exploit them If your head still in the Jurassic era.

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2016, 1:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Utter rubbish, the buck stops at Rowley, there are 3 minsters in charge of National security, they don't care about the small man getting murdered, their focus now is to spy on the opposition and citizens.

No, the buck stops with him when he is in Opposition. Apologists like Habit7 will blame everyone, even the citizens before he lays an iota at the PNM Government's feet. By his logic then we don't need a Min Of Nat Sec. or TTPS, because we have evil in our hearts. What a simplistic, Cuffie-like pot of crock! The Government's role is not to extinguish evil in men, but to ensure that their evil doesn't hold the rest of us to ransom as now obtains, and this Government, and its apologists it seems, have already admitted defeat.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2016, 2:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:

No, the buck stops with him when he is in Opposition. Apologists like Habit7 will blame everyone, even the citizens before he lays an iota at the PNM Government's feet. By his logic then we don't need a Min Of Nat Sec. or TTPS, because we have evil in our hearts. What a simplistic, Cuffie-like pot of crock! The Government's role is not to extinguish evil in men, but to ensure that their evil doesn't hold the rest of us to ransom as now obtains, and this Government, and its apologists it seems, have already admitted defeat.

I am a patriot, I dont politicise crime. So even when Kamla was PM I could never hold her responsible for the actions of free individuals especially behind close doors. The may politicians influence how easy crime is done but buck stops with the criminal, not the politician. The criminal goes to jail not Kamla or Rowley.

So running around like an uninformed blather mouth blaming the government for not stopping you and your neighbour chopping up each other, your spouse slitting your throat or gunmen robbing you.
Also to show your inconsistency, you never claimed the buck stops with Kamla when she was PM, why are you doing it now with Rowley? If I am wrong, please quote whenever you blamed Kamla for crime?

It funny to see how simpletons deal with crime in this country.
Murders are soaring in the US, they blame the murderers
Floods havocking Texas, they blame climate change.

In Trinidad we just blame the govt for both and change the govt when we fed up blame one.