Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 12:50 pm

I agree with most of what you say there bro, but he really did lose consciousness. Don't think it was timed. He was definitely taking nutrition/ water, but not much.

Postby SMc » October 13th, 2014, 12:52 pm

That dont look like a font KBP would use...plus if it is her someone needs to write her speeches properly.

Postby UML » October 13th, 2014, 12:53 pm

rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:
K74T wrote:KPB:

How does meeting the man in a public forum equate to holding his concerns above the citizenry?
If the truth is that he is wrong ...it's in the citizens interest to know...

The opposit is also true...

You being disengeneous madam PM

It's in the citizens interest to know ,but when the civil society groups are offered a chance to view the site, they refuse. Would't it be in the interest of the citizens for them to see if what HRM is claiming is the truth. They are saying they want dialogue but don't want to see the object of the argument? How can they discuss if they don't know the terms of reference or have they already made up their minds what their decision is just like Kublalsingh? That is being disengenious.

kublalsingh is repeating a mantra, and every body opposed to the government is picking it up. You want to decide the best route, wasn't that done during the planning of the highway by experts or do you think Armstrong committee and kublalsingh and the old man from Debe (cant remember his name, he is a farmer who feels he knows about hydrology and highway planning),knows more than who designed the highway. You think Town and country would have given approval, and EMA ,and all the other agencies. If they are building without plans and approvals then go to court and the court will stop it. Nidco put all the documents in the open, the people who are calling for transparency and accountability are using that as a distraction the original protest was about location, that is why it is called HRM . it was never about procurement. That is disengenious.

Kubs fasting in the hot sun all the time with no bad feeling,but faint in an air-conditioned car. The timing is correct because by now people are beginning to realize that he had to be at least drinking and taking some nutrition and that he was not fasting. He could not have gone on how he was going because he would have exposed himself.Why does he not remove the IV from his arm? He is well trained in the art of what he is doing and is using tactics (he said so himself) to have his own way. Anybody not seeing through him is as "smart"as he is.

i never hear somebody faint and on a hunger strike and leave a hospital soon after with a clean bill of health :shock: :? :|

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2014, 1:00 pm

Kubliesingh

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 1:01 pm

So if they gave him vitamin c and other minerals in his fluids, he went in for an Iron top up?

*Budum Ching*

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » October 13th, 2014, 1:48 pm

pioneer wrote:Kubliesingh

Apt.

Postby rspann » October 13th, 2014, 2:22 pm

I does get real worried when I have to agree with UML! 8-)

Postby 3stagevtec » October 13th, 2014, 3:10 pm

Kubs eh doing so bad for 26days on a hunger strike! I say he could manage another 26 days easy! :lol:

Postby joker » October 13th, 2014, 7:02 pm

Redman wrote:
joker wrote:i could go 24 hours without food and water , but not 24 days meng , that is just ..just ,it can never happen , maybe someone should call in guiness world book of records
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hunger_strike

"In addition to Gandhi, various others have used the hunger strike option during the Indian independence movement. Such figures include Jatin Das (who fasted to death) and Bhagat Singh. It was only on the 116th day of their fast, on October 5, 1929 that Bhagat Singh and Dutt gave up their strike (surpassing the 97 day world record for hunger strikes which was set by an Irish revolutionary). During this hunger strike that lasted 116 days and ended with the British succumbing to his wishes, he gained much popularity"

Why you injecting logic and fact to a thread that was doing so well without being saddled with either?

a hunger strike is going without food and amm ghandi drank fluids eh... jess saying

wha about this one
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world ... 82730.html

you could survive without food

but not without fluids
http://medic.wikia.com/wiki/Hunger_strike

so i fail to see where you think there is logic, but then again your information must have been from what you have seen posted here and not from research .

Postby 16 cycles » October 13th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Q: is wk continuing with the hunger strike after his brief visit in hospital?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » October 13th, 2014, 7:13 pm

Again kubs is a damn liar. 26 days without food and water he suposed to be 6 ft under by now. Dont know why people still believe this fool na, is not like they gona get any money from him wen he get paid off.

Postby supercharged turbo » October 13th, 2014, 7:14 pm

A:Wk is continuing is 8-4 Monday to friday hunger strike due to a brief intermission at st clair medical.Enjoy the show folks:cool:

Postby Gem_in_i » October 13th, 2014, 7:26 pm

Th PM paying his hospital bill?

Postby Team Loco » October 13th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Its absolutely disgusting that these people are uell bent in holding the country to ransom. They are located like little kids wanting their way. Majority of them including the mad man minshal may have never even visited debe , penal or mondesir. I really hope the pm does not give in on her stance. She has alot to lose if she does

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Is de chupid ppl who actually believe he on a "hunger" strike.

Social media ftl

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 13th, 2014, 7:32 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Th PM paying his hospital bill?

Nope....we are

Postby The_Honourable » October 13th, 2014, 7:32 pm

Dr Fuad Khan saw his medical reports and reported, and even was shocked that that he was in good shape VS Dr Asante Van West-Charles-Le Blanc (Kubs doctor) who said that he's critical but stable.

He was discharged today normz...

gonna resume hunger strike tomorrow...

Kubz family says if any of his medical records reach the public, they suing...

Meanwhile the Ministry of Health pays his medical bills (our tax payers dollars)

Postby Gem_in_i » October 13th, 2014, 7:34 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Th PM paying his hospital bill?

Nope....we are

Yes, you are right.

That is ridiculous. She should never have gone to meet him.

Postby joker » October 13th, 2014, 7:44 pm

[rumshop talk]ah hear: kubs/HE FAMILY have 10 acres ... Where he wants it reroute to ...
confirmations? anyone ?[/rumshop talk]

Postby desifemlove » October 13th, 2014, 7:45 pm

jus saw news now...

is dat what she REALLY said?

naaaahh...i does tink some PNM or some anti-UNC twist ting dey....

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Did fuad get permission from the patient to discuss his files with media?

The_Honourable wrote:Dr Fuad Khan saw his medical reports and reported, and even was shocked that that he was in good shape VS Dr Asante Van West-Charles-Le Blanc (Kubs doctor) who said that he's critical but stable.

Meanwhile the Ministry of Health pays his medical bills (our tax payers dollars)

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 13th, 2014, 7:58 pm

desifemlove wrote:jus saw news now...

This is what I mentioned b4...

The fool performs his "hunger strike" charade, playing he cares bout something-but doesn't...
If he dies, Global negativity for KPB, one set a Human Rights Bull arises (like when Ramesh put
down Dole & Joey dem-BIG MISTAKE), she loses election, PNM inside-POPULATION SUFFERS...!!!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 13th, 2014, 7:59 pm

Pathetic HRM, childish behavior.

Postby UML » October 13th, 2014, 8:19 pm

16 cycles wrote:Q: is wk continuing with the hunger strike after his brief visit in hospital?

Yes it was reported that he wud. Some jokers say they doing 24 hr shift fasting while he away from the camp site

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 13th, 2014, 8:24 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
desifemlove wrote:jus saw news now...

This is what I mentioned b4...

The fool performs his "hunger strike" charade, playing he cares bout something-but doesn't...
If he dies
, Global negativity for KPB, one set a Human Rights Bull arises (like when Ramesh put
down Dole & Joey dem-BIG MISTAKE), she loses election, PNM inside-POPULATION SUFFERS...!!!

I don't think you can quite say a person doesn't care if they die for what they say they believed in.

Postby Redman » October 13th, 2014, 8:26 pm

So only govt supposed to lie and manipulate information....ALLYUH mortified because WK doing the same ting govt doing?

Postby eliteauto » October 13th, 2014, 9:31 pm

Dr. Kublalsingh is ah borse

Postby The_Honourable » October 14th, 2014, 1:21 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:the M2 Refurb is part of the 2nd phase

Excellent! :D

pugboy wrote:Did fuad get permission from the patient to discuss his files with media?

The_Honourable wrote:Dr Fuad Khan saw his medical reports and reported, and even was shocked that that he was in good shape VS Dr Asante Van West-Charles-Le Blanc (Kubs doctor) who said that he's critical but stable.

Following concerns from the Kublalsingh family that their relative’s right to medical privacy might have been breached, Khan also denied he was at any time in possession of Kublalsingh’s private medical records.

The family stated that Khan, who was quoted by the media as saying Kublalsingh did not appear to be dehydrated and showed some strength when shaking hands, was at no time provided access to the activist’s medical records.

Khan said Kublalsingh’s organs also appear to be in good condition and that if anyone is ready to dispute his remarks, then Kublalsingh’s medical records should be made public.

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FUA ... 79741.html

To answer the question about medical bills...

“...Dr Khan’s statement that Dr Kublalsingh’s stay at the St Clair Medical Centre is being paid by the Ministry of Health is absolutely false,” a news release from Hayden Kublalsingh, the activist’s brother, stated.

Hayden said “all medical expenses” for his brother’s stay were paid by the family, directly to St Clair Medical Centre.

(Same source as above)

Postby The_Honourable » October 14th, 2014, 1:35 am

Agree with this guy.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2014, 3:49 am

lotta ppl losing money on bets