T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 7:59 am

*Cancel Carnival and kick out the PM*
*Dec 30, 2024*

*The Criminal Bar Association has for months been calling for a state of emergency in order to seize as many firearms from the hotspot areas throughout T&T, and the Prime Minister has been steadfastly refusing to do it.*

*Now that the killings in this country are totally out of control and the enlightened non-aligned (politically) people are demanding that he be removed as Prime Minister he has finally gotten some sense in his head.*

*While it is very much late, it is welcomed.*

*Thanks to the Fourth Estate (printed media – especially Express)*

*”OH GOD!! OH GOD!! They killing us and he doing nothing to stop it” was my cry and we now got the state of emergency.*

*I had openly stated: “The Prime Minister has an insatiable greed for power and status as prime minister at the expense of good order and safety of our country. The well-being and safety of the citizens of our country are of less concern to him than staying in power as prime minister.*

*I cry for my people: “Oh God!! Oh God!! They killing us and he (PM) doing nothing to save us.*

*I also stated that Rowley should meet the needs of his people. You have been democratically elected by us to protect all of your people. The bandits/murderers are your people; and we, the victims and potentially victims of the murderers, are also your people…So what are your Government plans, Honourable Prime Minister, to save us? NONE”.*

*Now that the writing on is on the wall for him – he is forced to do something like the SoE.*

*I call upon the PNM party to immediately remove him as leader of the party. If not, the country will be destroyed.*

*He is simply inept, incompetent and thus incapable of leading this country.*

*Also, Carnival 2025 must be cancelled; and as soon as the country normalises a bit a general election must be called so that the people can “kick” Rowley out of office.*

*Israel Khan, SC*

*president, Criminal Bar Association*

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... 0e0f0.html

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 8:03 am

reading the actual regulations and basically yuh have no rights anymore

hope ppl asking for this know what they bought

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 8:04 am

FrankChag wrote:I hope this SoE makes some positive difference

But excuse my skepticism when I say that unless we see a Salvadorian-type crackdown on these criminals, all this might end up doing is making white vest + bandanna + 3/4 pants + adidas rubber slippers fall out of fashion.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salvadoran_gang_crackdown
https://apnews.com/article/el-salvador- ... afcca847cf

Frank

Nothing will come out of this SoE

The gangs have already hidden their guns and in silent mode.

It's like you telling the gangs to take a 5.

A real SoE supposed to be planned as a surprise to drawn down and raid gangs at their homes.

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 8:06 am

all them ppl who asking for curfew going to be in a NYE party tonight, guaranteed

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 8:06 am

paid_influencer wrote:reading the actual regulations and basically yuh have no rights anymore

hope ppl asking for this know what they bought
We never had any rights under PNM.

Home invasions prove that,
unsloved murders,
A lazy government
A lazy police service

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 8:07 am

paid_influencer wrote:all them ppl who asking for curfew going to be in a NYE party tonight, guaranteed
All this should be banned

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 9:14 am

The only real diffence is they needed a warrant to enter ur property ...

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2024, 9:28 am

many persons esp small business folks have been living in curfew long time now under this govt

one eye

Postby one eye » December 31st, 2024, 9:34 am

Zoom you have no proof that ministers are liaising with gangs.

That is a serious accusation against Min Hinds.

You posted a picture linking some people together.

I am positive you know someone personally who knows someone who knows a gang member.

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2024, 9:57 am

Is this relevant?
500711300.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2024, 10:02 am

Dave wrote:Is this relevant?
500711300.jpg

Inside before men say burks had no charges, so he is not a criminal

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2024, 10:08 am

hover11 wrote:Is this state of emergency an attempt to protect certain criminals because no action was taken when law abiding citizens were killed and yet the citizens still not demanding answers

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2024, 10:11 am

So the police had intelligence that there were going to be reprisal killings all across trinidad and Tobago but they didn't have intelligence to know that a man was going to killed right in front a police station from men in a big white panel van

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 10:25 am

Dave wrote:Is this relevant?
500711300.jpg
PNMITES forget all about Marlene and her criminal past I wonder what became of her court case , last I heard it was sent to high court

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2024, 10:47 am

wha bout the fake shell company she had collecting govt money
calabash foundation or something like dat

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 31st, 2024, 11:23 am

pugboy wrote:many persons esp small business folks have been living in curfew long time now under this govt

Accurate.

Curfew, and lock down.
House like a jail with dogs, high walls, and cameras

God help you if you get get trapped in there with a house fire.

Postby mero » December 31st, 2024, 12:27 pm

Ok. Was the plan now? Everybody extra fake vex and fake fed up. The 2nr echo chamber getting louder and louder. Know we gonna use avoiding police brutality for soe as the newest excuse to not do nothing, but after this is done, is back to doing absolutely nothing but pretend cry on 2nr and make memes?

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 12:35 pm

mero wrote:Ok. Was the plan now? Everybody extra fake vex and fake fed up. The 2nr echo chamber getting louder and louder. Know we gonna use avoiding police brutality for soe as the newest excuse to not do nothing, but after this is done, is back to doing absolutely nothing but pretend cry on 2nr and make memes?
Men like mero happy with what going on , PNM is the best thing since slice bread. Things nice for you. Dam PNM so low they had to use a SOE to stall elections next year. What a coincidence the day prior to the election year PNM decides it's the right time to call an Soe, something they said would never be an option for them. Continue being the cont u are and supporting the party that enjoys suffering ppl

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 12:46 pm

mero wrote:Ok. Was the plan now? Everybody extra fake vex and fake fed up. The 2nr echo chamber getting louder and louder. Know we gonna use avoiding police brutality for soe as the newest excuse to not do nothing, but after this is done, is back to doing absolutely nothing but pretend cry on 2nr and make memes?
When 1% faces a jail, then Trinidad will be saved.

Black folk have been used and abused by the 1%

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 12:52 pm

Today's SoE and Police hard at work with catching speeding offenders
Screenshot_20241231_115041_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 1:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:Today's SoE and Police hard at work with catching speeding offenders
Screenshot_20241231_115041_Instagram.jpg
Everybody knows murderers always drive above the speed limit

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 1:34 pm

They better stop using up their soe hours on non criminal activity , and ramp up their criminal targeting . Dint come begging for extension to do the same u could do without the SoE
Last edited by sMASH on December 31st, 2024, 1:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 1:39 pm

The bar fir warrants was set so high that they could not get them. Even when the bar was set low, a portion charges would drop, and what remain , a portion would go to trial, and a portion of those would end up with conviction .

Ttps evidence gathering was sheit , so sheit, the warrant bar was protecting the state from wasting resources on non winnable ventures .

Now with the bar removed , they dint need no evidence AT ALLLLL , how will those cases fare in court ?

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2024, 1:40 pm

do you need to go on a highway to travel between east pos and beetham to put down a hit on rival gang?

hover11 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Today's SoE and Police hard at work with catching speeding offenders Screenshot_20241231_115041_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 1:50 pm

I want to know who advising these fellas cause no way this could be their best efforts at reducing crime
pugboy wrote:do you need to go on a highway to travel between east pos and beetham to put down a hit on rival gang?

hover11 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Today's SoE and Police hard at work with catching speeding offenders Screenshot_20241231_115041_Instagram.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 31st, 2024, 2:45 pm

We reach I guess...

:?

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 3:07 pm

^^^ was about to post for One eye on PNM protecting gang leaders

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2024, 3:08 pm

PNM bring the country to Haiti level without US and European intervention

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 3:42 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:PNM bring the country to Haiti level without US and European intervention
Actually look at the vid, it compared Trinidad to Haiti.

I guess mero is not happy Trinidad is on the same level as Haiti

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 3:47 pm

plenty police in sando today, good to see