*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

wing

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby wing » August 28th, 2024, 4:55 pm

So cuckold 1% wannabe PEA calling for Duprey to get the Trinity Cross. And failed influencer wants him to have access to the treasury. Kamla really dipping in the latrine for these characters.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 28th, 2024, 6:16 pm

wing wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/senate-vp-gets-nod-to-fight-pnm-baratariasan-juan-seat-6.2.2092788.afb494217a

Young people of substance, intelligence and achievement. Also no alternative lifestyle proponents. Let's see what lagahoo the UNC putting up.

Two cutarse book. Interesting they gone from a man with no cxc passes to a Dr. for San Juan

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 28th, 2024, 6:20 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
pugboy wrote:only one party ever really had a sweep
it always boils down to the few marginals
There was a government that had a 29-12 majority, enough for a constitutional majority. What did they do to ensure the evil PNM never comes back to power? What did they do to effect real reform to ensure the country's future isn't decided by a few thousand voters in the marginals? Instead, they used the majority to enact section 34 and refused to repeal the property tax and revenue authority. They refused to implement term limits, proportional representation, procurement legislation, campaign financing, service commission reform, justice reform, HSF rules, monetary policy...... and so on and on. But section 34 was the best they could do, having swept the election.

But why Rowley vote yes to section 34?
What Rowley have to do with this? Study that your beloved UNC is the exact same as the PNM.

Yes, all is the same, Rowley and Ravi Ratiram is the same
You disrespect Rowley by comparing with ratiram. But you didn't answer why with a constitutional majority, the UNC refused to repeal the property tax and implement proportional representation, since they claim to get the most votes. All they did was ensure section 34 got passed.

Yes because the UNC works on the will of people not mounting and platform and changing coat of arms just so

Postby paid_influencer » August 28th, 2024, 6:35 pm

timelapse wrote:Wake up. It's 2024.

The real choice to make is not who is going to rule you, but whether you want to be ruled.

Different "choices" same results.

It is much easier to bump keyboard gums than to actually do something meaningful for the benefit of the country.
Be the change that you want to see

true dat, and welcome back

Postby paid_influencer » August 28th, 2024, 6:43 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:What pea bringing to the table for those demands? Facebook likes? Because it can’t be votes or seats.

Can't be money or power either so still waiting for paid to answer this question

the demands have already been met, keep up bro.

1926889442729467450.jpeg

We are #TeamKamla

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 28th, 2024, 6:48 pm

#TeamKamla = #TeamLoser

Postby paid_influencer » August 28th, 2024, 6:52 pm

DMan7 wrote:#TeamKamla = #TeamLoser

#TeamKamla = #TeamWinner

#TeamRowley = #TeamLoser

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 28th, 2024, 6:54 pm

The maths not mathsing with this influencer guy.

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2024, 7:27 pm

Stand your ground legislation .. Everything else will fall into place

Postby alfa » August 28th, 2024, 7:58 pm

sMASH wrote:Stand your ground legislation .. Everything else will fall into place

Fully support this but doesn't something like that need a parliamentary vote with the opposition actually agreeing in significant numbers? Kamla quick to talk an throw out flashy slogans like empty the clip but how is she actually planning to change the legislation?
On another note PEA is the biggest hypocrite 'keep yuh frigging vote' but begging for it now loser to disgrace the political scene within the last decade or so. At least with a Kamla colab neither party can make the other look much worse than they aready do.

Postby The_Honourable » August 28th, 2024, 8:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:What pea bringing to the table for those demands? Facebook likes? Because it can’t be votes or seats.

Can't be money or power either so still waiting for paid to answer this question

the demands have already been met, keep up bro.

1926889442729467450.jpeg

We are #TeamKamla

Answer the question paid, what does pea bring to the table to make demands?

wing

Postby wing » August 28th, 2024, 8:10 pm

He says he's with kamla, but does she want him? Even his own son don't want him.

Postby paid_influencer » August 28th, 2024, 8:43 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Answer the question paid, what did pea bring to the table to make demands?

boss, use the past tense. It already happened. It's in the UNC manifesto. I also already explained to you that Kamla would want to broaden her support base to win the election.

Now I have a question for you -- are you #TeamKamla or #TeamRowley ?

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2024, 9:21 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:Stand your ground legislation .. Everything else will fall into place

Fully support this but doesn't something like that need a parliamentary vote with the opposition actually agreeing in significant numbers? Kamla quick to talk an throw out flashy slogans like empty the clip but how is she actually planning to change the legislation?
On another note PEA is the biggest hypocrite 'keep yuh frigging vote' but begging for it now loser to disgrace the political scene within the last decade or so. At least with a Kamla colab neither party can make the other look much worse than they aready do.
They did repeal the House tax, cause the public was concerned.

I will welcome stand ur ground and they public is concerned

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2024, 9:23 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
pugboy wrote:only one party ever really had a sweep
it always boils down to the few marginals
There was a government that had a 29-12 majority, enough for a constitutional majority. What did they do to ensure the evil PNM never comes back to power? What did they do to effect real reform to ensure the country's future isn't decided by a few thousand voters in the marginals? Instead, they used the majority to enact section 34 and refused to repeal the property tax and revenue authority. They refused to implement term limits, proportional representation, procurement legislation, campaign financing, service commission reform, justice reform, HSF rules, monetary policy...... and so on and on. But section 34 was the best they could do, having swept the election.

But why Rowley vote yes to section 34?
What Rowley have to do with this? Study that your beloved UNC is the exact same as the PNM.

Yes, all is the same, Rowley and Ravi Ratiram is the same
You disrespect Rowley by comparing with ratiram. But you didn't answer why with a constitutional majority, the UNC refused to repeal the property tax and implement proportional representation, since they claim to get the most votes. All they did was ensure section 34 got passed.
Rowlee =

Postby st7 » August 28th, 2024, 9:38 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Answer the question paid, what did pea bring to the table to make demands?

boss, use the past tense. It already happened. It's in the UNC manifesto.

can you remind us?

Postby st7 » August 28th, 2024, 9:39 pm

wing wrote:He says he's with kamla, but does she want him? Even his own son don't want him.

ouchhh lol

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2024, 10:02 pm

Screenshot_20240828_210149_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » August 28th, 2024, 10:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

boss, use the past tense. It already happened. It's in the UNC manifesto. I also already explained to you that Kamla would want to broaden her support base to win the election.

Now I have a question for you -- are you #TeamKamla or #TeamRowley ?

Deflection... deep down you know Phillip has zero political currency and cannot make demands. The only thing phillip has is an ok-ish social media following... that's it. After the 2020 loss and disarray in the PEP, he's pretty much on the same level as juliet davy and sharon felix in the pnm. The difference is that they are on radio while he is on facebook.

You so far up phillip's kpax you don't even realize the play phillip pulled on you and his followers.

Does Kamla need Phillip? No

Does Phillip need Kamla? YES

He needs her to stay politically relevant because just like 2020 which was his "peak", he knows he'll get another cut ass in the polls if he and the PEP runs alone in 2025 as a social media following doesn't transfer into votes.

Phillip realized that he needs to attach himself to a bigger party to stay relevant. His REAL problem is his personal issues with Gary which he can't get past. One minute he endorses kamla when she was cold with gary, next minute is ultimatum when he realizes gary and kams talking.

With kamla "seemingly" falling out with gary recently, phillip used kamla's recent declarations on cashless society, property tax, etc as a pretext to re-endorse hoping to get a bone and ride on the coattails of the unc. You think kamla doesn't know this? You think kamla begged phillip for his re-endorsement? hell no.

Have never supported the pnm and will never support rowley. I could support kamla but you're not fooling me with phillip.

Postby paid_influencer » August 28th, 2024, 10:24 pm

^ what I get from that is you are #TeamKamla

can we put all the personal like or dislike aside and work as a team to get Kamla into office, for all our sake?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 28th, 2024, 10:58 pm

On the present trajectory, if we do not do something different, we will become Haiti 2.0

Postby st7 » August 28th, 2024, 11:15 pm

paid influencer is the most blind and delusional person i ever see

i think we all have to stop engaging in this "man" delusions. it's reinforcing this strange persona

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 29th, 2024, 12:07 am

st7 wrote:paid influencer is the most blind and delusional person i ever see

i think we all have to stop engaging in this "man" delusions. it's reinforcing this strange persona

Propaganda number 2, try to shame anyone not supporting your side

wing

Postby wing » August 29th, 2024, 6:27 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

United patriots anyone?

wing

Postby wing » August 29th, 2024, 7:02 am

So Rowley telling the nation not to blame him for crime. That statement alone should win the election for any other opposition, except in Trinidad.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 29th, 2024, 8:38 am

wing wrote:So Rowley telling the nation not to blame him for crime. That statement alone should win the election for any other opposition, except in Trinidad.

Propaganda no 3, pretend as though you criticizing your party but always aim at the side in the same sentence

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2024, 9:07 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

he shaming heself

wing

Postby wing » August 29th, 2024, 9:08 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:So Rowley telling the nation not to blame him for crime. That statement alone should win the election for any other opposition, except in Trinidad.

Propaganda no 3, pretend as though you criticizing your party but always aim at the side in the same sentence
Read the Guardian editorial calling out kamla bulls..t. Propaganda number 1 ... Fool the stupid with rum shop logic and racist treasonous calls. Promote the alternative lifestyle and oppose raising the legal marriage age.

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2024, 9:46 am

Level number of idiots and Bloggers in this chead easy to spot

Jack arses Wing & St7 trying to be unbiased, but their dirty panties are showing.

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2024, 10:19 am

lulz

zoom, you're just a woft keyboard warrior. you make PEA look like he actually makes a difference

this is my final response to you, so this applies throughout time and the known universe whenever you froth like this