Sciatica Pain *Dont post if you dont know*

Re: Sciatica Pain *Dont post if you dont know*

Postby Chimera » October 26th, 2023, 3:10 pm

so a lil update

almost 3 months i damage my shoulder and the pain got increasingly worse, went to different doctors who put me on different pain killers/muscle relaxers/lidocaine/olfen injections that didnt help much

pain so bad that i couldn't raise my hand above shoulder level, couldn't hold a cellphone to my ear, can't grab anything off a shelf
on the whole my right hand was weak and had no power or strength. i cussing in pain anytime i put on or take off a jersey

same timing i also damaged my left ankle and been walking with a limp for quite a while

about 2 weeks ago i get fedup and went looking for a chiropractor i had used years ago....
a muslim man in john dulam street aranguez

in 15 minutes this man fix everything, i walk out with 90% pain relief and within 2-3days i back to normal to the extent that i cutting coconut and using weedwacker to cut grass

some ligament or nerve was out of place he say

$400 and i cured

since then i carry about 3 friends who get immense relief

one even with sciatica pain that she goes every week for physiotherapy

he charges different for different situations

my friends with sciatica he told her she has to come 3 times and its $700 each time and he will solve all her pain and then she might hadda come once a year just for a rub/adjustment

she went once so far and she say she get 50% relief

she hadda go twice more

if any of you interested in giving him a try i fully endorse him

hes work from 4-6 monday to thursday
he doens't work during Ramadan at all because hes a strict muslim so does be too weak to crack/adjust anyone as hes fast all day

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 6th, 2023, 6:45 pm

Chimera wrote:so a lil update

almost 3 months i damage my shoulder and the pain got increasingly worse, went to different doctors who put me on different pain killers/muscle relaxers/lidocaine/olfen injections that didnt help much

pain so bad that i couldn't raise my hand above shoulder level, couldn't hold a cellphone to my ear, can't grab anything off a shelf
on the whole my right hand was weak and had no power or strength. i cussing in pain anytime i put on or take off a jersey

same timing i also damaged my left ankle and been walking with a limp for quite a while

about 2 weeks ago i get fedup and went looking for a chiropractor i had used years ago....
a muslim man in john dulam street aranguez

in 15 minutes this man fix everything, i walk out with 90% pain relief and within 2-3days i back to normal to the extent that i cutting coconut and using weedwacker to cut grass

some ligament or nerve was out of place he say

$400 and i cured

since then i carry about 3 friends who get immense relief

one even with sciatica pain that she goes every week for physiotherapy

he charges different for different situations

my friends with sciatica he told her she has to come 3 times and its $700 each time and he will solve all her pain and then she might hadda come once a year just for a rub/adjustment

she went once so far and she say she get 50% relief

she hadda go twice more

if any of you interested in giving him a try i fully endorse him

hes work from 4-6 monday to thursday
he doens't work during eid at all because hes a strict muslim so does be too weak to crack/adjust anyone as hes fast all day

What's his contact number?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2023, 10:38 pm

Chimera wrote:Terrence babwah was the national football team doctor when they were going for worldcup I believe....I use to go by him....he had put me onto a physiotherapist in center of excellence...that was before I get diagnosed with fibromyalgia so the therapy didn't help much

He put you on to Mr Wayne Lawson. Physio for the world cup team! Thats my trainer, excellent at what he does.

Also

What's the best type of mattress you all would recommend? Something that could literally "hug" your back, tempur or posturpedic?

Postby aaron17 » November 23rd, 2023, 3:18 pm

Fed up with wearing belt on my belly above my hips..its just paining right leg and causing digestive issues. Idk what to hold up my pants anymore. Belt with buckle is bad..tried cloth belt and it helps a bit. What can i wear again? Elastic is a no no.

Sent from my SM-G610M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby st7 » November 25th, 2023, 3:00 am

you is urkel or what... let the pants drop to your waist.

you not pantsing right.

Postby maj. tom » November 25th, 2023, 8:30 am

Aaron you ok boy? You could get a new pants that fits, a slim fit. Or go by a tailor and get a fitting done, it doesn't have to be big money for that.

Or buy some suspenders but I don't think that fashion will cut it for you in Trinidad.

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2023, 10:22 am

aaron17 wrote:Fed up with wearing belt on my belly above my hips..its just paining right leg and causing digestive issues. Idk what to hold up my pants anymore. Belt with buckle is bad..tried cloth belt and it helps a bit. What can i wear again? Elastic is a no no.

Sent from my SM-G610M using TriniTuner mobile app

easy fix
either u wear strictly drawstring pants, or don't wear pants at all ever again, and problem solved :lol:

Postby aaron17 » November 25th, 2023, 3:30 pm

lol...

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2023, 4:08 pm

boy i met a friend who i hadn’t seen in several months last week
he has had sciatica for a few years now but lived with it
earlier this year he was in real problems and couldn’t even walk

instead of surgery he did a regimen of the various exercises for 4 months everyday and now he seems to be fixed

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2023, 5:06 pm

pugboy wrote:boy i met a friend who i hadn’t seen in several months last week

instead of surgery he did a regimen of the various exercises for 4 months everyday and now he seems to be fixed

Regular lower back muscle stretching, lower back massage, building core abdominal and whole back strength, flexibility training, & maintaining proper posture..
Incorporate these things into a regular routine, and yuh go see and feel a LOT of improvement wrt lower back pains.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 26th, 2023, 6:37 pm

pugboy wrote:boy i met a friend who i hadn’t seen in several months last week

Does it disappear totally or you have to live with some residual pain?
I'm trying to avoid surgery but the pain just won't disappear totally.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2023, 7:34 pm

he say it gone totally
have you tried a physio regimen?
if you look on ig there are loads of examples of exercises

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 26th, 2023, 7:42 pm

pugboy wrote:he say it gone totally

Currently in a physiotherapy regime since last year January.
I've reached a point where I think it won't disappear totally.
May have to live like this..

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2023, 8:55 pm

then you may have a disc or herniation which impinging badly on the nerve

AlphaMan wrote:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2023, 10:44 am

AlphaMan wrote:

If you in need of a proper physio, let me know!

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 27th, 2023, 4:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

Who you know?
What's there price.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 27th, 2023, 8:44 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

It took me months to get some sort of relief. Physio never really helped. But the inversion table visits and a massage as I mentioned in an early post helped. Still the pain was there and it went on for a long time, even with me reinjuring the spine and being incapacitated 2 months.

Just gotta work with it. Whatever the side it hurts or burns on the leg, gotta stretch that leg out, use your upper arm from that same side over your head and lean away. sitting in an office chair helps.

Then a good VERY hot water bottle and cloth by thickness to regulate the heat. You want it to burn a bit bit not to give you marks.

It just takes time.

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2023, 8:46 pm

if you look up what happens when disc herniation happens
it can take a while for that herniation to shrink back in
assuming it’s not being continually aggravated

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2023, 9:12 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

Who you know?
What's there price.

Mr. Lawson: t&t world cup physio(2006) and the go to physio for Dr.Babwah. Prices would be dependent on issue. Ive seen this man brought back wheel chair stroke patients to walking again.

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2023, 9:26 pm

where is he located?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 27th, 2023, 9:28 pm

Sounds like a miracle worker. What he still doing in T&T?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2023, 7:09 am

pugboy wrote:where is he located?

he does house calls, he is at COE sometimes if Dr.Babwah has patients that require therapy or can be found at the army base in cumuto because he is a retired TTR member and still offers his PT services.
DMan7 wrote:Sounds like a miracle worker. What he still doing in T&T?

he would tell you he has seen enough all over the world

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 7:17 am

my sciatica starting to become more annoying now
used to be just a lil in the morning.

i started doing some strength and conditioning classes twice a week

also trying to do what they call the big 3 core exercises daily

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2024, 8:49 am

Are you trying stretching exercises and what about cupping therapy?

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 9:07 am

yeah i do a lot of stretching

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2024, 9:26 am

I have a cupping kit at home that my mother uses for that same issue and it works well. The therapist also uses cupping therapy when you go to them for sciatica pain and charges you upwards of $500, might as well buy a cheap cupping kit on amazon and do your own thing which is what I did.

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2024, 9:43 am

yeah that sounding good to try
i have a tens unit which provides good relief too

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » March 2nd, 2024, 7:24 pm

How is everyone on this thread.
After a year plus of physiotherapy I'm beginning to accept this is my new way of life.
Pain and medication constantly.

Postby 88sins » March 2nd, 2024, 8:53 pm

AlphaMan wrote:How is everyone on this thread.
After a year plus of physiotherapy I'm beginning to accept this is my new way of life.
Pain and medication constantly.

Have you tried adding heat while doing lower back muscle stretches? Heat and frequent stretching (multiple times per day) and daily massage helped me.
I only get the occasional pain and rigidity now, maybe once every 3-4 months, lasts about a day ors, but back then, I shite u not, it had plenty days I couldn't feel my friggin toes. I used to take so many nsaids and prescription opioids, is like I was eating dem ting nuts & skittles. Is when start to apply heat during the stretches things got better.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 3rd, 2024, 12:17 am

Mine still around, it goes away when i stop doing heavy squats and deadlifts in the gym.

Unfortunately I don't want to stop doing heavy squats and deadlifts.