Best hybrid to buy now under TT$150k (tax free)?

Re: Best hybrid to buy now under TT$150k (tax free)?

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2025, 3:56 pm

tell them if they refuse to tell you that then they lose a customer cuz it sounds like they hiding something from you
Last edited by redmanjp on July 25th, 2025, 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2025, 4:27 pm

Sounding like a roll back special

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2025, 4:28 pm

That definitely isn't the standard. Check somewhere else. What the fielder costing?

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2025, 4:37 pm

Chimera wrote:That definitely isn't the standard. Check somewhere else. What the fielder costing?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 25th, 2025, 5:35 pm

Run. That dealer shady. Cat in bag behavior and expectations

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2025, 5:50 pm

doh be fraid to walk away

Postby A172 » July 25th, 2025, 9:26 pm

RBphoto wrote:So hear me out here, I am in consultation with a RORO dealer and they tell me I not allowed to do any diagnostic on the hybrid vehicle. Not allowing any device to be plugged in to the vehicle during the 3 month warranty period. How d azz I supposed to know if there is a problem if I don't do a diagnostic on the engine and check the hybrid battery system for performance, life and corrosion? Is this standard and is this even legal? They not even going to tell me what their diagnostics from their mechanic say. Am I the idiot for thinking this is madness? 2022 Fielder wagon I am looking at.
U aint bringing in your own thing again? How u end up having to give a dealer $?

Postby RBphoto » July 28th, 2025, 8:35 am

A172 wrote:U aint bringing in your own thing again? How u end up having to give a dealer $?

Hi, I wanted to bring in a small manual. A Yaris hatch costing more for me to bring down than a hybrid Fielder because of government subsidies so I decide to bite the bullet on a hybrid. I decided to pay the dealer markup to avoid hassle as they have cars coming in shortly. I now seeing this BS about not being allowed to scan the vehicle and check battery health within the warranty period. Two dealers have told me this thus far, so I am thinking it is commonplace, but this is utter BS to me.