Re: Gary Griffith says he wants to run for Prime Minister

Postby hover11 » August 21st, 2022, 7:29 pm

Any update on Laing cache of weapons

Postby 16 cycles » August 21st, 2022, 7:38 pm

Though irregular, does not seem illegal from sunday express report.

No one has a paper trail to connect anything it seems...

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2022, 7:59 pm

not illegal as the cop can sign off as he please

but the cop can also revoke according to the laws
so if jacob had stones he would do that and end this public brouha

Postby alfa » August 21st, 2022, 8:42 pm

pugboy wrote:not illegal as the cop can sign off as he please

but the cop can also revoke according to the laws
so if jacob had stones he would do that and end this public brouha

Correct, not illegal and I don't think there's a cap per say on how much firearms one can own but the fact that they got all those while your regular pops and gramps waiting a decade for a simple shotgun for their land shows the process reeks of favoritism or bribery. There is no paper trail just like how you can't prove bribery in licence office takes place and people have buying drivers licence way longer and thousands times more frequently than FULs. So nothing will come out of it. But I think the objective of the govt and media is to make GG out to be the scamp that he actually is

assassin

Postby assassin » August 21st, 2022, 8:59 pm

It sounds a lot and the media likes sensational thing. But the man had 7, his wife 3. Think about it right, because he would have had to justify each variation application and it would have been justified.

You start with a subcompact for concealed carry
Then a capable handgun with larger capacity
Maybe a PCC for said handgun
If u have a big property, shotgun
And then if he is a registered sportsman, rifle, precision shooting...

Is not like the man walking around with 7 items on him (I hope lol, because that is real muffler bearing thing). Different shoes for different occasion

And yes I personally find 7 is too much. But allyuh don't know or understand the circumstances.

What is the expectation? 1 piece per man? U gonna defend ur house with a shield with 10+1 9mm? Or u gonna roll with a pump when u coming from the bank?

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2022, 9:44 pm

reasoning for the numbers is separate from the main issue, the main question has always been how does one get in the “loop” to be able to get variations
we all know of course how

Postby 16 cycles » August 22nd, 2022, 8:32 am

assassin wrote:It sounds a lot and the media likes sensational thing. But the man had 7, his wife 3. Think about it right, because he would have had to justify each variation application and it would have been justified.

Is not like the man walking around with 7 items on him (I hope lol, because that is real muffler bearing thing). Different shoes for different occasion

And yes I personally find 7 is too much. But allyuh don't know or understand the circumstances.

What is the expectation? 1 piece per man? U gonna defend ur house with a shield with 10+1 9mm? Or u gonna roll with a pump when u coming from the bank?

no one against owning multiple tools once you've been vetted in a transparent process and can secure tools responsibly even if a hobbyist.

It is the process that seems fraught with corruption / favoritism etc...

Postby alfa » August 22nd, 2022, 8:38 am

16 cycles wrote:
assassin wrote:It sounds a lot and the media likes sensational thing. But the man had 7, his wife 3. Think about it right, because he would have had to justify each variation application and it would have been justified.

no one against owning multiple tools once you've been vetted in a transparent process and can secure tools responsibly even if a hobbyist.

It is the process that seems fraught with corruption / favoritism etc...

That's the point I was trying to make. I don't care if someone has ten guns but there are like 45000 applicants. Clear the backlog, approve who is suitable, deny those who aren't and then see about giving 5,6,7,25 variations I don't care. But we see the clear corruption